(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

pcs
ONCE a week? normally you dun wash bottles and teats ah?

berry
yalor, i dropping lotsa hair. dun think its bcoz of the rebonding coz before tt i hv been dropping alot of hair for so many mths liao. i dun use special shampoo for my hair leh, the stylist said not required coz my hair condition is quite good, except *i* know i am droppinig hair lor.

Morning all!

Re: Washing bottles
Thanks all for your replies. Then i'll do the same from now on..yippee! can save $$$ on washing detergent liao!
but hor, when to stop sterilizing?

Sharon,
hehe..thanks thanks!!!

Puff,
yah, size is subjective but dun worry so much lah, it's all in the genes i think and YX looks good & healthy...

Berry/lil prince,
tik wat pcs meant is that she'll only 'spring clean" the bottles & teats once a week otherwise it's just rinsing w cold & hot water. Right pcs?

Kelly/Itsun

lil devil,
wah, finally see quinn's pics! he's a big boy liao! & yah, looks very much like dom now..

lil prince,
maybe u can try hair tonic? i'm still dropping hair too but not as much as the past few months however still very scared to see the amt of hair loss when i wash hair.

kelly,
Kieran is showing more attempts in walking, as in he'll play, then after that stand up, let go of his hands, try to walk a few steps. Other times, he's trying to climb the furniture or play hide and seek around the dining chairs. How abt Gab? Is he doing his commando crawl?

little devil,
Quinn still looks chubby

yuru, if not serious, then could simply be cold weather? Like some adults will also have abit of runny nose in cold weather? Just feed her vit C regularly and monintor.

Hi puff,
Thanks for the link on 3D cakes. The cakes look very nice, infact looks too nice to be eaten.... hehe.

Hi little devil,
Long time on "see". Quinn is getting more yan dao... hehe.

Hi little prince,
My wife also doesn't know y the bb hair grows so much and so well. Anyway, u can get the hair tonic @ most of the pharmacy @ ard $20+ (I bought it @ a Guardian Pharmacy).

Morning mummies/daddy,
Itsun..dunno leh..but he just enjoy singing. Have bought some CD song for him to listen to since birth and he can sing along with 3-4 of the 30 songs on the CD. however when come to those VCD- Barney etc..that you have to watch on TV he shows no interest in them and will always either walk away or turn the TV off.
The whole day (from when he comes back from CC)..you will hear Ryan's radio which consist of the songs.
1. ABC song
2. Twinkle Twinkle little star
3. baa baa black sheep
4. Bingo
5. some other nursery rhyme..which I still cannot make out what he is singing.
6. own version of chinese pop songs he hears in the car.
He's a very "noisy" boy.

Kelly,
did you manage to get any clothes from the redhill shop?

yuru,
thanks! ya lor, xin dong liao but am worried that tricia will "damage" the toys leh as she can be quite "chor lor" at times.. :p

Oh, dun tik u need to worry abt cindy's runny nose bcos tricia gets it too, on & off & it's usually the poor weather to blame..here, spray some bb dust on Cindy, hope her runny nose will stop soon..
kao_babydust2.gif

MT,
That's sooo cute! i oso want!

Ruffy,
heard abt this redhill shop fm my gf but I can NEVER find it!! was told it's behind blk 78 but most of the shops there are closed when i went there leh..

Berry/Littleprince/Peg
Yah Peg is rite :p
I only "spring clean" the bottle/teats every week BUT I sterilize them daily.
Think u can stop sterilizing when bbs are two yr old.

Yuru
I think u r doing the rite thing. I'm very hesitant when it comes to feeding medicine to bbs.

Medusa
Haha!! I want to make one too :p

pcs, what do you mean har? Sorry I abit slow :p Then normally how u wash the bottles? What you use to get rid of the oiliness and milk residue before steaming? Why u dun use detergent?

Berry
I'll wash wif brush and tap water, then rinse twice wif HOT Water and proceed to sterilize it. Actually if u use REAL hot water u will be able to rinse off the oilness & mik residue.

I've been washing the bottle wif detergent after every feed since she was born
BUT when keira was abt 4 weeks old, she suddenly has loose stool (but not diarahea(spelling?)

Daddy get very kan cheong. He claimed that it MUST be the detergent that cause this. He demonstrated to me that no matter how hard we rinse the bottle there will be detergent residue in the bottle which is NOT GOOD for the bb. My MIL say the same thing.
Personally I feel that we shd avoid using chemical on bb if we can SO from that day onwards I just clean the bottle wif detergent and teat wif salt once a week. So far keira has no problem with this method.

BTW most of my colleagues and relatives I know use this method too :p

kelly
i am okie, jus tat busy with things. trying to help him in his paper work so tat he has more time for his work and more time for resting.

POINTING FINGER PIX
yah!!! i also like tis too, to mewhen i look at tis pix, its like quinn is pointing at some children or pet saying "u better behave"!!!! wahahaha!!!!

littleprince
ha!!!! ha!!!! ha!!!! can hear the bone knuckles somemore, like anytime wanna give a punch!!! so cute! btw, where u bought the nice shirt for R, really looks good on him but next time *very soon* u mus buy bigger hor!!! :p

pcs
he chubby??!!! no lah, his milk / food intake drop and so active, he now more to the MIAO(2) TIAO(2) side liao but pd says he still consider chubby.....not to me lah.

my eyes still not 100% okie, stick need to plaster *small one* whenever i go out....

berry
hey, tats wat my sil fren says, if hes a rugby player then i guess me and hubby is the ball...

pass tis message to faye:
faye, pls quinn when free to update him how much u eat and drink lately to MOTIVATE him!!

peg
i also tik he looks like dom but still sooooo many pp say he looks like me. T soooo diff now, looks prettier, maybe its her hair, till now quinns hair still so little, so fine tat i dun need a bomb, jus use towel and sweep across then his hair neat liao!

skyblue
i tik its how i took those pix, i tik hes only 9.5kg the most now... btw, u fully recover already?

itsun
i told hubby tat pp says now quinn looks like him then after tat saw ur posting and i tell hubby tat u compliment quinn getting more yan dao, so u can guess wat he say liao...piaz!!!

sharon
yah, very busy and even have time tat i seat him on my lap while i try to post, he will try to MURDER my laptop, it dropped to the floor 5-6 times liao, i give up. and he INSIST tat i must do his COMMANDO training with him!

pcs
me too, never use any detergent on quinns bottles, but sometimes it gets abit oily so like u, i will only use deter. once aweek sometime once 2 weeks. using very hot boiling water is the best, quinns bottle are veryyyyyy clean after tat

peg, ruffybear, medusa, sharon
so cuteeeeeeeeeee...ur cartoon characters does look a lil like ur bbs/yourself.

lil devil,
hahahahha, love e horns on ur head for ur cartoon...really looks like a pretty "lil devil"
ya ya, quinn's finger pointing is like telling other bbs/adults "u behave urself" too! so cute of him!

ruffybear,
no time 2 check out e redhill shop. sherhino went down a few days n bought some girl clothing. she informed me tat there's nothing much for boys though. i'll head down 2 check it out when i can.

peg,
if i not wrong, e shop closes abt 530pm (at least tat's wat it's written on e namecard). if i also not wrong, e shop is called "exports overstock". it's at blk80, dunno rd name.

Gabby mum ,
Thks for concern, my baby is being taken care by my new nanny. HmI reserve my comment but so far so gd. (keeping my finger cross).

Wah to my surprise, news really spread real fast. That agent (peter) deserved to be ming yu shao di.

Pcs,
I cancelled my shanghai trip due to TAI FENG, u didnt watch news? My hbs friend called him tat it was raining very heavily & very very windy. If we insisted gg there, tink we will ended up staying in the hotel

puff,
thks.

lit devil & mt,
nice pic, hw u dwload ?

i juz received some mailers on MOONCAKES and it made me tik back abt last yr b4 we popped, we were talking abt mooncakes. wow! 12mths hv gone by so fast...
i looking at getting durian snowskin mooncake, i know a few mummies buy very gd durian snowskin mooncake from somewhere, any idea where?

gabe's 1st lantern
305357.jpg

i brought gabe 2 c his PD tis morn n walked past a provision shop, selling these lanterns. i cant resist so bought 1 for him. it has 5chickens/roosters n e carousel spins around wif lights & sounds.

kelly,
really? i tik needs to be improved further..
thanx for the info on the the redhill shop. i'll try my luck again this weekend..

btw, that's such a cute lantern. Gab must be very excited! Try Goodwood Park hotel for the durian snowskin mooncake.

sharon,
so pretty!!!

gabby mum,
u mentioned earlier abt gabriel's caregiverS. how many caregivers does he hv?

lil prince,
$12 is a very gd buy for tat jumper. i tot it would b abt $20 at least. i found a similar jumper for gabe in my wardrobe (dunno who gave, dunno who bought) but he cant wear it liao...too short...leave for 2nd bb lor. :p

very smart of u 2 buy in adv for rhyan's xmas gifts. i tik rhyan may get a few toys again when xmas draws near. LOL! i used tat excuse wif husband but he dun buy it. he knows i sure buy again when e season is near. hai...he knows me too well!

little devil,
Thks for asking. I've fully recovered but bcos i greedy (ate chocos) so sometimes my throat gets itchy :p

kelly,
Dats a nice lantern
me oso looking ard for lanterns now.

Little Devil
Phew. Thought I'm the only one that wash bottle this way. Tks for the assurance.
Wah it seems like the eye problem quite long oreadi. Better be take extra care as it concerns the eyes.
Wahaha like yr icon. cute :p

Sharon
That's a good one on Sharwyn

Oranges
Oh i c. Peiseh, nowadays I only get to watch "Superstar Channel U" and nothing else cox keira usually sleeps around 9-10pm

pcs, wah really accurate graphic!

so many cute pics but sharwyn prettier than graphic, more girly!

i skim thru... rushing out!

Went to Botanic Garden & Sungei Buloh last weekend

305384.jpg

Yawn...Botanic Garden so boring

305385.jpg

Nothing to do. Chew on ernie lor

305386.jpg

305387.jpg

Finally....can do some stretching.

kelly,
i bot the durian snowskin mooncake fm goodwood last year & it tasted quite good leh..haven't tried marriot yet..anyway, goodwood park are quite famous for their durian puffs etc..
kao_drool.gif

pcs,
the doll really look like kiera! & nice pics!

mooncakes:
oooh i think the goodwood ones are better than the marriot ones. My personal opinion ... some people think otherwise.

here are some pics of dean, betw 7.5 to 8mths.
Those mummies who recognise me during the fireworks, pls just come forward to say HI k?? my hubby and i are both quite blur!

305430.jpg

305431.jpg

305432.jpg

305433.jpg

305434.jpg

figurine
i tried "making" rhyan but can't find a suitable hairstyle to show his looks leh .. medusa's one sooo nice! and lil devil's one also look like her! the bbs figurines also look so like them!

lil devil
tt shirt was a gift fm my collg for him, i always buy very big clothes wan. :p

kelly
my hb suggested tt idea, not me .. hehe .. i second his idea lor.

sharon
how come the figurines u did of yourself all long hair?