(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

littleprince:
my son is 8mths old already, and i'm still dropping hair. Dunno if you're already past 8mths? my scalp is still v oily, which was the condition i got when i was preg.

as for brushes, i also use the pigeon brush. so far so good.

little prince,
Yuru wants u to be cheh meh of Spend $$$ Support GP. Cos u've been spending n spending... Eh, until now, I'm still using the same bottle brush leh. Nvr break b4. Tollyjoy brand. N yes, i still drops lots of hair. Pple say dat after delivery, sure drop alot of hair. N i tink urs is worsened by the fact that u rebonded ur hair.

lilprince,
LOL abt gold taps!

lilprince, I'm on my 3rd brush liao. I don't like separate brushes, I buy double-ended. The current piece is more ex, but very durable- The First Years (or is Safety 1st)... anyway got a "1st" in it lah. :p

I never noticed if my hair dropped, but Athena likes to stroke and YANK off strands.

yuru
have not taken the blood test to check for thyroid cos PD suggested it for assurance only; it is not a must for yingxin to take cos our families do not have such history

littleprince
what is the rental period of each toy? thanks

cody
my son is 10mths + leh, later by the time he turns 1, i turn bald! my scalp is not oily, just tt my hair keeps dropping.

skyblue
i dun wanna replace yr position lar. :p

eh, i thot drop hair only for a few mths but i drop for half a year liao leh ..

medusa
hehe .. u are the first to notice abt gold taps! eh, the double end one cannot hang rite? i bought a mothercare one for nanny's place, cannot hang one. am thinking if i want to buy one like tt lor.

littleprince
my hair drops like nobody business and if yingxin every picks it up (whether a strand or a chunk), she will stuffed it in her mouth

i also use double ended brush, brand is PUR at $7.50, the teat brush is actually plastic

have not change the brush though i bought a new but cheaper one

else you can try the spongy pigeon teat cleaner - it is yellow in colour and shaped like a teat; fits avent perfectly

sherhino
good that sam's rashes came down

skyblue
cos her weight gain is S - L - O - W

but PD said she's healthy so it's up to us whether to let her take or not

puff,
wt gain slow must take blood test one ah? SO far, has YX doubled her birth wt?

little prince,
U wanna replace my position oso can...hehehhe...

wah... got new pple... hi sherhino...
kao_welcome.gif

berry, faye is sooo brave... *whistle*...

prince, rhyan is sooo cute... kekeke...

puff auntie, jean meimei miss yx jiejie leh... if u confirm going on sun, sms my mummy ok??

oranges, aiyoh... still like that?? too bad i not ard today to tok to u on msn...

Re: Hair
Dun think anyone's hair will drop as jia lat as mine rite??? my one strand is like 5x hubby's one...

Re: Brushes
what brushes are u gals tokking abt?? hair brush or bottle brush...?? wahaha... watever, bottle brush we oredi broke 3 leow... :p including the "good" one from Pigeon... hair brush (baby's) mine is separate... but seldom use lah... cos I oso dunno how to comb jean's grassy hair... :p

skyblue
baby's weight will double by the time they turned 5 - 6 months and triple when they are one

her birth weight was 2.47kg and is now 6.3kg (yingxin is 9 month old today); last month her weight was also 6.3kg

yingxin already has slow weight gain when she was inside me from the 5th month onwards, on her 32nd weeks of gestation, the gynae at SGH nearly had me operated to bring her out cos they deem that it's better this way - they termed it as IUGR (intra-uterine growth retardation)

her weight and AC measurements were all on the low side and her growth does not match watever guidelines/chart/dating available

PD mentioned that if there is some blood disorder, it will impede the growth so we can opt to take the test

jen
ok, will let u know

little prince
so did u cook corn and dou miao for rhyan? can let me know the rental period for the toys? thanks

sharon
managed to chase the money back from the guy??

wow... this thread moves really fast!!!

Yuru,
ha!! me too using avent bottle brush since day 1 and didnt change coz still in good shape lei. the other end of the avent brush is for teat cleaning purpose but i seldom use, always use fingers to rub instead.

hair drops
my hair drops since Nat was 4mth old, then stopped when she turned 6mth.

Today Faye and I had a conversation that went like this:

Me: "sweetiepie, do u wanna go out?"
Faye "yessss!!!!"
Me: "where do you wanna go?"
Faye "yesss! yesss!!"
Me: "wanna go sit kiddy ride?"
Faye "sssssss!"
Me: "u are gonna be 1 soon u know, r u excited?"
Faye "yessss!!!!"
Me: "you dont go on milk and food strike ever again ok? everyday you drink and eat till you beri full okie?"
Faye: "sssss!!!"
Me: "you say wan ah! and do u love mummy very very much?"
Faye "yessss!!!!"

The conversation is real, but her answers are fluke lar, cause she is saying 'yyessss!!' and 'sssssss' these days, so I pretend she toking to me :p

yuru, that time I saw cindy's picture, the one where she sat next to esther? Cindy dont look very or abnormally small leh (I saw esther at Kelly's house before, from the pic u post, have a brief idea of cindy's size).

berry,
SO funny ur conversation...LOLLLLL... i also have such conversations wif Kieran cos i read dat we must pretend that our darlings understand our questions and must give them some time to 'respond'. Tis will encourage them to talk.

puff,
OIC. U dun wan to take the test for some peace of mind?

Berry,
LOL abt the conversation with Faye!
recently, tricia has been saying, maa, baa, daa & also start to mumble & sing to herself..

lil prince,
Love the pic of Rhyan reading the bday card! Sooo cute! Dunno when Tricia will be able to hold on to a card or anything that doesn't end up in her mouth! Anyone knows when babies will stop putting things in their mouth??

Abt brush, I've been using Pigeon double end brush since day one, no prob with it..

Yuru,
How do u wash the teats with your finger??

Berry

your conversation with little faye should be taped ... so cute....

The thread is SO active that I cant keep up....

little prince

you mean we can cook duo miao for our little one?

mummies, thks for the replies!

puff
paiseh, i took a long time to post what i typed just now and missed yr qns. rental is a mth, can extend if u wish nearer to the end of the rental date. the website also indicated they sterilised with some hot water technology after each use before dlvy, so the toys are all pretty clean.

i hvn't cook dou miao and corn. bought spinach last Sat but not easy to cook veggie leh .. got to remove the vein and boil, then scrape then add in, i didn't try the chopping method. i want to try corn but i got no pounder leh.

jen
i am talking abt bottle brushes lah .. hehe .. eh, my hair really drop alot alot leh.

medusa
how to hang the bottle brush? no hook rite?

eh, thks to all mummies for complimenting rhyan ..

peg
hmmm, rhyan seldom put things in his mouth fm birth, only his fingers. he can do alot of strange things with his fingers. but then, there are alot of things he dun eat either, like porridge ingredients ok, fruits he only want apple and pears, yoghurt and bb biscuits etc he also not keen. i read bbs explore by putting things in their mouth lor, so its not exactly bad. but its fortunate for me tt rhyan experiments using his hands.

gabby mum
i hvn't tried dou miao but our bbs can take most veggies, only dunno whether they like it or not - preference.

yuru, for a while faye's intake was stagnant while her activity level went up. during those few months her weight gain was barely noticeable IF at all. Why dun u call the pd and ask his opinion on whether there is a cause for concern?

lil prince,
then ure really lucky bcos tricia LOVES to put EVERYTHING in her mouth, there were several occasions where i had to dig paper/platics from her mouth, really scary...

Yuru,
I see..din't know can use fingers to clean..

Chk with u mummies hor, how do you wash bottles when u're outside? i usually bring 2 bottles & i tried rinsing it with hot water but am afraid that it's not clean enuff..

pcs
Peter is a a**h**le man @%$#&*^&%#%@@.
Thks for yr invitation, we won't be gg to watch firework.
Btw, this sunday (14/8/05)Bt Panjang plaza got baby bonanza contest. My colleague bb is being selected.

Jen,
Finally yr master piece is on forum. Aiyo,i failed to be a debt collector.

sharon,
thanks but wat u mean har? can sense some sarcasm leh...hahaaa...joking lah..

btw, i'm also interested to rent the toys leh..since tricia gets bored with toys super fast..

yuru
i didn't state dlvy details tt time, they called me to make arrangements. i think wkend delivery is ok for them.

peg
i only rinse the bottle (one only) then rinse with hot water once and pour hot water in to let it cool for next feed, so far ok. i hv been doing this since rhyan stopped taking EBM.

peg
wah, tricia looked so big already

for me, i also dun find her *small* think her size is just right; about size, it's very subjective lor

bottle cleaning - use tap water to wash then rise with hot water twice when outside

Hi ruffy,
Is Ryan training for the next Superstar.... hehe.

Hi little prince,
Wow.... buying x'mas presents in Aug? That is very early... hehe. But that is a great way to save some $$$. Rhyan looks like he is enjoying himself @ Globetrotters restaurant.

Hi Beanie,
Oh dear... hope that jodie gets well soon. Enjoy yr trip.

Hair Loss:
Hi little prince,
My wife used to lose alot of hair too. She tried the hair tonic recommended (Kaminomoto Gold label) and her condition improved alot (infact too well until all her baby hairs start to appear and stick out like nobody's business and she need to stop using that). Maybe u can try.

Bottle brush:
We r also using avent bottle with pigeon brush. So far so good (although we have replaced one due to wear and tear).

Hi berry,
LOL.... yr conservation with Faye is very funny.

Hi peg,
Wow.... Tricia has a pair of big and beautiful eyes =).

beanie
hope jodie get well soon and happy holidays in hong kong

oranges
i have frens staying around that area; will alert them too

cheer up ok

oranges

hi... sorry for asking, but where is your baby now? In better hands? I hope that things are looking better. News spread real fast... my friend emailed you letter to me... hehe... they sure ming yu shao di(name sweep on floor).

Washing bottles

I KS like nuts... I carry a brush outside, plus some detergent in a small bottle wash then use hot water to wash again....

wow! e thread moves quite fast today...

a frien gave me tis...quite interesting

Murphy's Household Laws
1. A child's eagerness to assist in any project varies in inverse proportion to his ability to actually do the work involved.
2. Leftovers always expand to fill all available containers plus one.
3. A newly washed window gathers dirt at twice the speed of an unwashed one.
4. The availability of a ballpoint pen is inversely proportional to how badly it is needed.
5. The same clutter that will fill a one-car garage will fill a two-car garage.
6. Three children plus two cookies equals a fight.
7. The potential for disaster is in direct proportion to the number of TV remote-controls divided by the number of viewers.
8. The number of doors left open varies inversely with the outside temperature.
9. The capacity of any water-heater is equal to one and a half sibling showers.
10. What goes up must come down, except bubble gum and slightly used cereal.

puff,
thks for ur replies on sms 2day...was on e supermkt so wondering wat 2 buy so as 2 cook stock for gabe. i cant find 2 find threadfin & cod fish bones though. must i go 2 a wet market?

thks for e link. i ordered gabe's full mth cakes from them. cake is quite gd n service is betta. i requested them 2 send e cakes 2 me by 9am (cos husband needs 2 send e cakes out n b back home by 11am for e buffet). e lady who served me said they'll try cos their delivery service usually starts at 10am. on tat day, e cakes arrived at 915am. husband n i quite pleased. e cake box was rather pretty too.

i tik my cousin's 1st yr birthday cake is from creativebake too cos i recognised e 3D bear, unless they got it from elsewhere.

hmmm...i'm eyeing e train set. :p

dropping hair
me dun seem 2 b dropping hair, it still seems thick n growing well (according 2 my stylist lah)

lil prince,
sorry, cant advise u on bottle brush. i would love 2 but never use it since jan. :p
rhyan is very handsome in e jumper outfit. husband says rhyan is like a teddy bear, always cuddly & cheerful & adorable.

beanie,
oh no...hope jodie gets well soon so she can enjoy herself in HK n u wont b so tired out.

berry,
i agree wif fruitcake tat u r very brave. i myself wont b able 2 pretend tat i'm not afraid of e pythod. i'm already afraid of dogs & cats n gabe find them amusing. faye is gutsy 2 pat e python too.
LOL! abt ur conversation wif faye.
u shld ask her, "do u like more toys?" "do u want more books or clothes?" when she replies, yesssssssss, u hv a very solid reason 2 buy stuff for her...cos faye wants it. no need 2 worry abt chairman kicking u out. :p

peg,
tricia looks like a big girl now...i love her pink outfit in e 2nd pics.

skyblue,
wat's kieran up 2 nowadays? he walking more steadily now?

lil devil,
long x no c...u feeling betta? quinn looks like ur husband now. i love his 2nd pic where he's pointing wif his finger, he's like looking at his index finger strangely. so funny!

tricia is such a pretty gal!

itsun
why use too much of tt hair tonic will result in bb hair growing? for me, i see alot of short hair standing up on my head liao coz i think my hair keeps dropping and new hair grow out.
any idea how much does tt hair tonic cost and where to get it?

3D cakes
hmmm, looks very nice but i think not economical if there will be alot of guests rite? and, i am thinking how to cut the cake up? hehe ..

lil devil
quinn is so handsome .. hehe .. i like the pix with him pointing a finger too! i hv seen rhyan doing it a few times recently also, very funny hor. another thing rhyan does is to move his thumb in and out, can hear the bone knuckles at times .. haha ..

kelly
tt jumper was a steal! $12 only, bought it at a pushcart when i went shopping some time back. the size is for 18mths but seems to be very just nice. haiz, all his clothes cannot maximise mileage - keep for 2nd bb .. hehe ..

Peg
I wash the bottle the same way outside/at home. Rinse with cold water then follow by hot water. I only wash the teats with salt and bottle wif detergent ONCE a week.

Oranges
O i c. BTW did yr Shanghai trip materalise??

Little Devil
Long time no see Quinn. Still so chubby and adorable .How is yr eyes, better?

CREEPY CRAWLIES- hehehe I think my fear for snakes r manageable, compared to insects. I'm absolutely terrified of cockroaches, spiders, grasshoppers n a hundred other insects. :p

pcs, wat u mean wash bottles with detergent once a week? then the rest of the time bb drink from where?

little prince, you dropping hair? Related to the rebonding or not? You got use special shampoo for rebonded hair?

kelly, eh my ban only includes TOYS, dun include clothes and especially books. :p

little devil, quinn looks like a rugby player LOL