(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Pok pok,
Heehee.. now he runs/jumps around and talks nonstop liao. really a handful. Come december will have to deal with 2 acitve boys liao

sanrio, I'm in 20weeks now. I rebonded my hair after my 1st trimester. Maybe you want to get confirmation from your gynae first? I seldom eat cai fan so never tried Ocean before.

absolut, so Nic is celebrating his bday in Japan? Then where do you place your maid while you go for holidays? I'm stopping Vane from her Sat MMI class too since she's gg to daily playgp next yr. Your pils paid for your trips???

Pok, thanks...
Any recent pix of your kids to show?

Giggler
Nick's birthday will be spent in Japan but we are thinking of having a party for him before we leave. That's why delayed our departure a little.

I used to leave my maid at my parent's place and some days, will leave her at home to clean up the place.

Mommies, interested to meet up on 2 december Lunch at Nick's 1st Birthday.

giggler, i last saw my mil b4 i board the plane to aust. true, if we dun meet up often, in fact i prefer an occassional call or meet up with her. I find it more pleasant this way.
Ocean Curry Fish Head: Be prepare to q during lunch hrs hor!!! other than fish head, order some side dishes frm their econ rice section. VERY VERY NICE. u can oso purchase their ikan bilis with peanut in a micro wave box to go with ur porridge at home. go try with ur colleagues one of these days lah.

sanrio, i was really surprised that she call on me y'day!!! Married for so many yrs...this's the 1st time she call to check if my cough is getting any better. Can say that I'm touched.
Ur appetite: just try to eat. abit oso helps. try steaming with ginger/spring onion or just dumping the whole drumstick for soup (skin removed, prevent grease)... btw, when u going into 2nd tri ah??? so gan chiong for u.

absolut, it's oways good to hv extra hands esp with Ally n Nick ard. Hope u enjoy ur trip.

alicia's daddy: so funny reading ur disclaimer.

ruffy, i think all man r like that.

Pok, ok... I'll wait to see your kids' photo then.
I'm abt 5mths preg now.

absolut, you ok to leave her at your place alone when you go for holidays? Think I got BB Prom on 2 Dec, let me check the dates.

lyn, when you dun meet up often you got less things to be unhappy abt mah... Guess it's really a good choice that you become SAHM. Ocean got queue? I usu buy those ikan bilis with peanuts from the nasi lemak stall at Amoy.

All this talk about foodd...
I am on a detox now...sighhhhh....another 13 days. Hmmm, when is the next lunch in Raffles Place area? Maybe we can plan something after my detox is over? hehe...

Haven't had time to read all the posts...sigh busy like siao.

POK POK,
Hi there. dont think we have met/spoken before! I am Total Recall Ava...hehe (some of the other mummies/daddy here will remember why).

brenda, absolut
i'm also easily mistaken as a maid too. everytime i go the wet mkt, some of aunties/uncle stall owner will try to speak to me in english! they think i maid and dun understand chinese...all thanks to my super lok flip flops and a very ugly cloth coin purse

pringles
i like the pic of alicia kissing nigel...very nice n warm.

sanrio
i also cannot tahan garlic during both of my pregnancies, lucky my mum/dad and mil all very accomodation, they really cook everything without garlic for me. actualy during 1st tri, dun worry too much abt nutrition or wat lah...just eat watever u can get down the throat.

Giggler
Happened to be at Amoy Street for meeting and was near the Ocean Curry place when I thot of you. Didn't eat there though... ate the lor me at the hawker centre.

Viv
I'm surprise you will also get mistaken leh. You're on the fair side leh. Perhaps we should blame it on our 'big' eyes. haha!

Giggler
No choice abt leaving maid at my place coz really want her to clean up the house while we are away coz it's in a BIG MESS. Too many toys etc. She's also usu at my mom's or in-law's place on normal days so not much time to clean the house.

Ava, what detox prog are you in? Let us know once you finish the prog and we can arrange for lunch.

Viv, you sure you got mistaken as maid??? I dun believe leh.....

absolut, how's the lor mee? You like it? But you 'fang xin' to let your maid be alone in your flat?

Giggler, the detox program lasts for 21 days and involves supplements, high protein and low carbs etc...we can meet these few days still as long as i can get a decent salad there! Like Coffee Bean perhaps!

Viv, I also dont believe. Maybe they speak to you in Eng cos they think you look very jiak kantang or they are trying to practice English themselves! LOL.

Sanrio,
hahahha... aye, u might ask well just stick to fruits and honey like xiao long nu. Who noes really have a Da Mei Ren later??

Lyn,
hahah so funny! poor of us down w sore throats n both yearning for kfc n fish head curry

Emily,
u busy busy too? no wonder so quiet.. haven't been hearing much of ethan recently.

Giggler,
I still let Jem wear 2 diapers a day lor. during nap time then outdoor time - 1 pc, nite time - 1 pc. Other times he'll tell me when he wans to pee already. Think will stick to this till i gets better.

hahahha... but dun now whether issit becos i coax him drink too much water, he keeps having to run to the loo.

Hiyee Pok POk,
Welcome back!

Koala,
no lah... What i meant was ask Jem to play less of stuff that involves me..hahhaha. Like soccer, piggybacks, bubbles and paints etc. So he will just entertain himself w his toys, puzzles,, play make believe n watch tv on his own lor.

slowly lah... chen chen smart kid will catch up in no time w toilet training. mebbe he 'wait' for daddy too much. try to get him to go on his own? and hor... jem will still accident if he's too engross in his stuff.. quite norm.

Viv,
wahahahha... yah, i share the same idea as the rest. The uncle/auntie find u too posh lah

Ava, you can still take other food and not just supplements and fruits?

brenda, Vane doesnt really like to wear diapers nowadays. The first thing she does after she wakes up in the morning is to take off her diaper and shh-shh in the potty. Think she more or less toilet-trained liao.
Of cos, accidents still happen when she too engrossed in doing sthing. You still having fever?

just 2 wks ago Alicia and me recovered frm vomiting + diarrhoea then today, she has fever 38.9 deg. Haiz, if my maid wasn't ard to help, think i'll peng san with 2 kids. Found out that she's sprouting her molar, that's why i guess.

Lyn
Not too sure if the cough syrup is commonly found.Sori

Absolut
The church staff replied me. Ok for me to bring Alicia to preschoolers class coming sunday. Besides,she's only 2 mths away from qualifying for the class. I'm quite keen to see wat its like there.

If nothing crops up,I would love to attend Nick's 1st bday party if you invite us
Moreoever, December is a holiday season!

Ava
Why do u need to detox?

POK POK
How do u cope with your 2 gals? Yes, do show us some of their pics.

Gotta go....

Detox
Giggler, yeah can. but must not be fried/too much meat etc. of course, the more disciplined i am the better the results.
Pringles, to feel more energetic and lose weight too, hopefully!

lyn,
tdy my 12wks. u shd call ur mil once a while lah, old pple 'chui yin xin luan'. tink she wld b v hapi if u call n ask 'how ar u?'..

giggler,
ok will ask my gynae. if ok, once my ms over, will rebond hair, cant std d messiness.

brenda,
haha, my frd jokingly call me 'lin dai yu'.. look fair fair n weak type..

dear mummies,
nid ur advice. tk u v much
i delivered ash in kkh n evytg was paid by my ex-employer so now mus do some hmwork. my bill at kkh seem 'reasonable'?? i stayed 5 days in single bedded. cash abt $2k+. but evytg including medisave, my employer paid.

Q1) for normal delivery w or wo epdidural:
mummies who stayed in a) tmc or glenE single bedded, b) tmc or glenE double bedded, how much is ur hospital bill? how much cash u pay af medisave deduction?

i got d charges fr their website but they ar rough estimates only. i heard pple paid ranging $1k+ to $3k+ for same type of rm n normal delivery, so a bit confused..

Q2) did u all do OSCAR test? ie the nuchal tube scan (neck thickness) n triple blood test at btw 11 to 14wks? tink i remb i did them at kkh but tis tx round, my gynae only used the 'normal' scan machine to measure the bb's neck n he said blood test only necessary at 16wks.

tks

absolut,
din noe u were behind me :p tat day hubby back fr reservist n mus b back camp at evening tx. he saw me so moody(ms) n ash so bored, so we wen suntec early in d morning.
tks, i hope we can make it for nick's 1st b'day in dec.

pringles, hope Alicia gets well asap. Could it be the haze?

Ava, if that's the case, then we meet for lunch after your detox prog lah. Dun want to tempt you with food leh

sanrio, lucky my gynae said it's ok to do rebonding. I cant stand my messiness too. I forgot abt my cost leh. Think it's abt $4-5k cos I went thru c-section, double-bedded at GlenE. I didnt do the OSCAR test. My gynae said it's not necc, I only did Triple Test.

giggler,
$4 to $5k was b4 medisave deduction? tink my gynae oso feel not necessary. when u did triple test, at 16wks?

giggler,
u did ur 20wks detailed scan at ur gynae clinic oso? is it a special or 3d scan machine or just the 'normal' scan machine?

sanrio, yup before medisave deduction. I did my triple test at 16weeks. I didnt do detailed scan cos gynae is using 3D/4D scan machine and he said that it's not necc.

Hey mommies!

This Sunday, Oct 22, HOT DEALS at NEW Toys"R"Us VivoCity store!
http://www.toysrus.com.sg/newsletter/VIVOcity.htm

Got half price items. I wanted to faint when I saw what they were!!!! Damn worth it...if you're willing to join the crowd!!! Click on the pix of any of the half-price items to see their whole list of hot items.

Anybody going? Would like to tompang for the Thomas the train Super Big set.
kao_love.gif

Keke...you see I so kan cheong until *some of you will know what I did*! Shake head!

Giggler
I can't judge if Chen Chen is ready. 2 days ago, he told my hubby siao pian yao lu chu lai ler. We asked him to hold his urine n brot him to the toilet n he did. My mum said it's plain laziness.

Absolut
U set up X'mas tree @ home every yr?
Confirm later if can attend Nick's b'dy

Viv
How can u b mistaken as a maid! Can't b. Think they thot u tai tai can't speak dialect

Brenda
How did u potty train Jem?
Chen Chen only chose to tell daddy. Can share your fun idea how to make him go on his own?

Ava
Can share your detox menu? I wanna loose wt

ruffy, giggler,
tks. 1 frd mentioned her gynae is dr tan hy so i cant remb was it giggler's gynae. now i remb is ruffy's gynae.

Giggler
My mom will call once in a while to see how things are. Can't be helped... have to trust her a bit lah. My maid v proud type... will be very insulted if I keep checking on her or show that I dun trust her.

Lor mee not bad but somehow feel like std drop.

Pringles
Great! You're more than welcomed at Nick's birthday party. Will provide the details once it's confirmed (can only book the function room one month before the event date). Don't think I'll be at NC this sun. May try it out next sun. Too bad you attend the 1130 svc otherwise Ally and Alicia can play together. You'll also be able to meet my nieces.

Sanrio
Hang in there... ms should clear v soon since 1st tri almost over.

Only saw your hubby queuing for the lucky draw gift. Didn't see you. Think you must have been shopping for more stuff? :p

I didn't do the OSCAR test. Experienced a scare with my triple t results when I had Ally. Decided that I won't do the test coz will keep bb no matter what. Gynae also dissuaded me,saying that the OSCAR test is even more unreliable that triple t test coz higher chance of false positive.

Koala
We set up christmas tree at home every year coz we really love the christmas season. Bought a super easy christmas tree to set up and keep from my last Japan trip.

Mummies, today is the beginning of the first day first time i have to be alone with Dana as hb will be overseas for 8 days. Felt a sense of anxiety as dunno if can cope alone with a big tummy and back pain.

Brenda, kept thinking about the part that you said Jerome kept asking for daddy when he went taiwan, wondering if dana is going to do that also when she din see daddy for 1 or 2 days.

Sanrio, i didn't do oscar or any additional test for both pregnancies. My gynae also uses the normal scan to do a measure of the neck thickness since we said we dun want any other tests.Decided to go by faith rather to keep on worrying should the other tests show anything.

Absolute, thanks for the offer on the non-rinse shampoo. Won't be needing it as i am also the type that bath during confinement

brenda, call me tiam chiak...i cant resist good food.

pringles, just trying out all remedies that i can gather to rid my cough asap. frm beginning of oct till now...still cant sleep thru the nite. really tiring.
alicia: hope the fever go away fast.

ava, i used to detox every friday during my working days. strictly only fruits/water and steamed item while i hv my detox. now sahm...no time to bother oso.

sanrio, i dun call my mil. i oso dare not. cos i cant understand the hokkein she says, her mandarin oso mixed in a lot of hokkein....i only got to speak to her when she call. then i quickly pass the phone to hb. if hb not in, we probably hang up within a min. i speak to her in teochew then she answer me back in hokkein. she can understand wat i saying but i cant understand her???!!!!
kkh bill: so long leh...probably not relavant. better wait for mummies with #2 to update you on this.

absolut, the lor mee at amoy st, 2nd floor, red bowls/chopsticks??? oways long q??? i ate once only..honestly nothing special and i find it a bit fishy for me.... just cant tahan the smell while i was preggie. prefer the kway chap rite at the end.

qsg, dun scare urself lah. only cope for today n 2moro, u'll be back to work nex wk leh and dana either with ur mum or mil leh....relax.

Lyn, i still have to take care of dana in the morning and nite next week when working, tuesday also public holiday so she will be with me. Hb only back next sun midnite so another weekend to dong on my own

qsg, u scaring urself only!!! if u really got no confidenence, y dun ask ur mum to stay with u for a few days (since ur hb nt in) otherwise, just avoid crowded places. stay at hme (due to the psi) do hand/foot painting, flash cards, reading....etc. if dana is the attentive type, try renting a few cartoons (jerald enjoy ice age very much and other movies that has animals, dogs!!!) anyting that may interest dana. as for the day/nite on working days...pls drive carefully and make sure dana is secure in her carseat, otherwise, u just got to take a cab. and by the time u got hme in the evening, it's probably making urself a simple dinner, read a book to her/pretend cooking someting in ur play kitchen, bath time then off to dreamland... since hb nt in, u may 1 2 sleep in the same room as dana?? gd luck.

mummies, can anyone of you recommend any martial arts school for children (age 4 and 5). such as wushu, karate, taekwando...etc.preferably in town or eastern part of s'pore. i try looking in the web but the results not favourable. mostly are for adults. i even try searching for vincent ng and robin leung...but didnt yield satisfactory results.

qsg, my mum is not feeling very well recently. She got high blood pressure and feels giddy quite often and recently fracture her last finger bone.Then inlaws also got shoulder/arm strain..dun dare to expect much from them since they already helping out as per normal. I not driving, haven't driven for almost a year dun dare to drive anymore.My energy level is very low now esp giving birth next month.

qsg, so fast giving birth next mth!!! excited or not??? u pack ur labour bag yet?
low energy: then library/books/rental dvds are the best activites for u n dana. otherwise just play with her at her kitchen. hard to pass time but wat to do. typical 12hrs for me n jerald
wake up, milk/b'fast, go mkt, i unpack (he play by himself, self entertain), lunch, watch sesame st kids ctrl 2gether, he nap/i cook, wake up then playtime/art time, dinner, i do dishes/ironing while he self entertain, watch 9pm ch U news, milk then sleep.....boring rite...but wat to do.
extra helping hands: dun expect much frm inlaws, if ur mum nt feel well, better rest more, otherwise u'll nd more help when bb comes along compare to now. take care.

mon2nat, the daily mkting outing is enuff for me!!! can die ah tagging him along....i prefer buying things in sml qty then to do 1 shot mkting in the wkend. Ummmmm, sometimes (alt wk) we do go to the playground or blow bubbles at the void deck if hb is in the 1st shift, ending work n rch hme abt 6pm. if hb in 2nd shift back abt 7.15pm then too late leh...i dun want to push back J's dinner n bath time. but of late due to my cough n the psi, better to stay indoors, after waking up, he hv some fruits or sml pieces of snacks (cornflakes, cupcake...etc) followed by hi-5 on kids central. if hb coming hme by six, then we'll change go downstairs, otherwise, i'll prepare J's dinner n heat up whatever i've prepared earlier. if hb 2nd shift, J will go 2nd round with us for dinner but he only eat a bit here there, drink soup...otherwise, he'll just sit in his high chair n wait for us to complete our meal,n join us in 'family talk'. after all the wash up...it's playtime for the boys n i finally can rest a while b4 i got to make milk n start to tone down for his bedtime. then abt 10.30 (if lucky) otherwise 11pm, will either catch my recorded dramas/shows (cos dinner/playtime no time to concentrate) otherwise...due to my cough lately...BONKED OFF TO DREAM LAND!!! ON LUCKY DAYS... we do go to the library, malls/ meet up with my friends who r on leave or my parents during my dad's off day n hv lunch outside b4 coming back abt/b4 3pm for his nap.....typical day for me lor...wake up everyting repeats itself. funny hor..got so much to describe for just a typical day....die ah...i getting naggy issit????
talent plus: class frm 9-11. probably n finally can shop alone w/o him asking me can buy this n that (sometimes he can be very persistant) or simply putting things into the basket, touch here, run there....finally can shop IN PEACE when he starts sch... but hor then got to rush n fetch him again by 11am....

mummies, finally found out vincent ng conducting class at cairnhill cc...but any one got any info on robin leung's wushu studio in wheelock plc??? any other info on wushu for kids? must compare schedule n classes...NOT FOR JERALD!!! for kids age 4 onwards asking on behalf my friend lah.
*sign* cant sleep cos coughing...then realise finished my cough syrup this noon!!!

Lyn
Heee... I tot I was the only one up so late.
NO lah, you not naggy. But hor, it is like tat one lor, everyday is a routine. Even if you work, everyday is the same. I think for us SAHM, everyday we only look fwd for hb to come home and take over so we can rest! Hahahah...

I may send Nat to riverlife kindergarten next yr. Not confirmed yet. The timing not v good. 11.30am to 2.30pm. eats into her nap time. Then she prob nap then at night can't sleep early. *sigh* but their 8.30 class not confirm yet and oso v early leh, I think I can't prepare her in time. I got a fren v funny, she told me 11.30am timing better cos shopping centres open liao! Hahaha... but for you 9 to 11am so short. For me ah. 2 hours make me more busy than giving me a rest.

I dun go mkting. Tiring to bring her downstairs, let alone mkting. But I think bringing them out easier now tat they are older and can take outside food, though she doesn't eat much outside. She messes up more often.

YOu go rest more... have you tried that "african sea coconut cough syrup"??

Lyn,
How about taking Manuku honey with big lime.. will also help to soothe your throat.

SAHM lifestyle.. will join u gals from next mth...

Lyn, alot of things not done yet. Hospital bag, Dana's luggage for her 3 day stay with my mum during my hospital stay all not packed. Came out with checklist only. bb clothes all not washed yet...hope i have time to do all these once hb is back.

Giggler,
Both Mark and I came down with fever last week. Then it went off and Jay's turn on Sat. haiz~

but then all of us r well n ready to go cheong again!!

Sanrio,
if u wan the triple test, can ask Chris for it. I requested it tho he says the normal blood test is sufficient.

KOala,
Go on his own? no lah, jem still tells me when he wans to pee so i can go w him. Generally, he likes to go to the bathroom becos he enjoys seeing me drop everything n shout,"Let's go!" then rush to the bathroom w him. Then in the toilet he gets to play w his water gun n splash on the water while washing his feet. Last, he noes that i'm very happy whenever he pees inside n we will clap hands. Of course, it all ends w a kiss from me!

QSG,
relax.. MArk was away too when i'm a month away from EDD. Just talk to Dana and explain to her that daddy needs to be away n u'll be on ur own. I realised they behave better when they sense that we have to cope on our own. Then like what Lyn says, do light activities n let other stuff lapse lor. I even went to bed at 9pm that time.. both just snuggle up and sing/chat till we zzzz...

Why not aim to pack the bags w dana's help? take ur mind off hb's absence

mon2nat, the playtime for the boys approx 45mins-1hr only after we all take turns to bath...come 9pm, the rascal wants to catch Liang Nee reporting news on Ch U!!! And it's only Liang Nee that he wants if other broadcaster is on shift he will grumble non-stop!!! and refuse to let me watch it oso.
Riverlife: A bit out of way for me unless i drive. B'cos of that stretch of rd after u turn into dwn twn east to Loyang Besar, no direct bus for me. Are you driving nat there or by sch-bus? Other than #354, no other bus go in leh.
Other than nap time, lunch will probably also be affected. Does sch provide any lunch?? Snack??
2hrs: after dropping him at sch, probably rush over to mkt, rush hme unpack, do whatever sorting, cleaning, marinating...etc then rush back to sch again. Indeed rush but must oso see wat i buy. Dun intend to rest/nap during these 2hrs...unless i dun go mkt, then probably can hv a cup of tea and read my morning papers in peace.
afican sea coconut cough syrup: IMHO, it's coke w/o gas, so sweet n watery. Yep, try leh, dun works for me. I hv bn taking Woods then i bought Breacol this morning...see how lah. whole mth taking variety of med!!!! i can come up with a new cocktail le!!!
Rest plenty: the cough keeps me awake at nite. disturbing my sleep pattern n oso the boys.... then morning very sian cos didnt get to rest much at nite...so sleep when J is napping in the afternoon, otherwise really no mood/energy for anyting.

Ruffy, tks for ur suggestion. But both GP n Sinseh adv me to avoid honey for the time being cos I still hv phelgm that refuse to exit from my chest. Even for soup/waterchest nut water/herbal tea...etc, i must b careful only to use ordinary white rock sugar n not the yellow honeyed type. Even white sugar oso cannot take too much.
Due nex mth: So excited for u. Looking fwd to meet ur nb!!!

qsg, no activities to do with dana??? PACK UR BAGS 2GETHER!!!! i pack J n my luggages with his help. He hand me his fave barney pyjs while i fold n keep them in place. Yes, abit of double work (cos he can really mess up the bag after being packed n at times instead of 'giving' it in a nice way he just throw at u clothings from the drawers, then got to fold again) but at least it helps the both of u kill time. no harm trying it out 2moro..... and if dana has bn observing you dress up, she probably can help u take ur comb, brushes, lotion (IMHO, it's a gd way of bonding)...etc rid 2birds in 1 stone, u get to pack both ur bags n kill time in an effective manner!! it probably much easier for mother/gal than mother/son.
bb clothes: this can wait till much later, dun handle bamboo poles, heavy laundry with ur big tummy.

brenda, being sahm awhile....we got same thinking le.
bedtime: u sing/snuggle with ur boys??? me n J do reflection of things that happen in the day. Example, y mummy scold u just now....(reason)....(explanation), then kiss n hug. OR, books that he read in the day...if he still remember?? if he prefer to b quiet, then i know he sleepy leh...then we quiet down, kiss him gdnite then wait for him to Zzzzz before i went back to my own room or do my own stuff.

aiyo, lunch time leh, gtg.

Went Vivo CIty on Friday, haiz~ disappointed. Thot very wow.. Other than a lot of food, its just another shopping mall. Tho, planning to bring JEm there again to play w the water jets when it gets less hazy.

I was told that the monsoon will be delayed thus haze gonna stay around longer

Yoz, hazey... think we gotta push back our zoo date liao

Went for Jay's jab on Friday. The doc was telling us this: If possible, stays indoor w aircon on n windows close esp. if living on high floors. The aircon can slightly filter off the dust. Skip vigorous exercise outdoor... its better to take take cab/car n go into shopping malls instead. His asthma patients on the rise..

Hi Sanrio,
Don't know if my bill will be relevant to you. Delivered at Mt A for Elijah. Bill came up to $1000+ (close to $2000) out of pocket for 1-bedded ward after medisave. For Ethan, I delivered at GlenE. Bill came to $3000+ out of pocket for 2-bedded ward. But for Ethan, I had full works (i.e. epidural, forceps, and all types of pain killers and induced birth and was in delivery suite for close to 20 hours). For Elijah, didn't take anything ... just normal delivery.

QSG and all mommies giving birth soon,
All the best! It sure is exciting! Just remember that you can have control of the birth. Concentrate on getting through each contraction at a time. Remember, each contraction only means that you will be closer to having baby in your arms. Do not wonder how many more contractions you have to get through. The power is within yourself. Each contraction is like a little hug to baby. No pain to him/her at all... so don't have to worry. The more relaxed you feel, the faster you will dilate and the faster baby will come out.

QSG,
a lot of things you can do with Dana that is not tiring.
1. read storybooks,
2 get her to do those paste in stickers/ cut of shape books.. v.cheap $2 only from popular/big bookshop etc.
3. play toys together.
4. get her to help you pack/clear up things.( I get ryan to put the dry clothes on the sofa to fold later when I do the laundry at home) He is also trained to put his plate/bowl/ bottle in the sink after use. Set the dinning table with fork/spoon before dinner etc.
5. play online colouring/ matching games .

absolut, you really trust your maid a lot

lyn, I thot you looking for martial arts lessons for Jerald.

Mom2Nat, Vane's PG will eat into her nap time but still go ahead and let her try out first.

brenda, gd to hear that all of you are ok now!!! Could it be the haze? Hahaha Vane also like that. Think she likes the idea of both of us running to toilet, me watching her pee/poo and we hug together after that.

brenda, many of the shops at vivo still nt open yet rite??? hv u view the new gap store?
haze: faster go away, otherwise my cough oso dragging too long.

giggler, J too young for marital arts lah. Personally i rather spend $$ on arts/music lesson for him than martial arts. Enquiring on behalf of my friend lah.

MUMMMMIES...hb last min got called up to do an urgent engine change at LA airport, leaving on 2moro morning flight.....duno good or bad thing??? good...NO ND TO PREPARE DINNER LEH!!! No one to nag me keep the hse clean. Bad...we just came back frm aust le, now he got to travel again (less than 12hrs notice from management) cant even arrange travel insurance fram axa, i oso prepared stuff for 2moro/wed dinner le...die, now got to bring all my goceries to my mum!!!!
now jerald see me packing so happily took out all his stuff n dump them in the case...while i quickly pick them out.
me: No...only daddy going, mummy n didi wait at hme.
J: Noooo...daddy n didi go, mummy stay at hme!!!! (after thinking) mummy n didi go, daddy stay at hme!!!
me: ... (duno wat to say) ....

OMG, i wonder when father n son bonding b'come so gd ah??? bo bian, got to prevent him frm disturbing me pack...give him his backpack to dump his toys inside....hahaha.