(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

koala,
it's a gd start 4 chen chen oreadi. my hubby din allow me to take pineapple too. he said it's too acidic for my weak stomach.
i wish to hav gd appetite like ash.

lyn,
i oso dun noe how.. meal tx a big headache 4 me. tdy af a light dinner, had v bad nausea agn till now, cant slp

pringles,
yes nigel looks like alicia.

Pringles
NIgel looks like Alicia. He looks gloomy here, just had his milk?

Brenda
Ay, I dunno how much they earn... Scally they ask want orgy or not! Hahahhaha...
My fren told me when he was there with his gf, one pros ask him tat, say she can serve both. Hahahaha...

Lyn
Tks, but I look like aunty now! Those typical HDB aunties lugging a tod and yelling! Hee...

Giggler
I am far from dark. I am on the fair side. Brenda is the Orh orh one.. Hee...
We din guess Koala's number. Tat is her hb's car number

Brenda
Totally understand how you feel coz I could easily be mistaken as a maid too. Long time ago, when I was much younger and had to tag along w my mom to the market to help her carry stuff, I got mistaken as her maid. Grrr.... That's why I get a bit conscious at times esp if I look more 'lok' than my maid.

Pringles
Which church do you go to? Just curious coz Ally's sunday school also gives out cheerios (prob quite common practice, I guess). We were at Suntec and for the 2nd consecutive week, Ally really enjoyed the worship session although she wails when I'm dropping her off. That's not my regular church though but think the children's ministry is stronger there.

Mommies
Ally fell from the bed and hit her head 2 nights in a row. Both times under the supervision of her daddy. Sigh! Told my hubby that every time I read postings of bbs and tods falling from the bed, I'm so relieved it has never happened to my kids and now it had to happen twice in 2 nites. So heartpain.

Talking abt hols, can't wait for Dec to arrive coz we're heading to Osaka/Tokyo in early Dec (Nick will celebrate his 1st birthday in Japan) and celebrate Christmas in Bangkok. Do share with me on any 'not-to-be-missed' places for these countries ok? Super busy at work and got no time to research so depending on hubby.

Absolut and Brenda
We go to New Creation Church at Suntec.

Absolut, you go there too??The Rock? Yes, the Children Ministry's teachers are all properly trained for the task. The cheerios are indeed an appropriate ice breaker for the kids
So are the Hi5 videos. Hey, if Ally is indeed attending same place, which service is that? We went for 1130 svc.
Oh dear, how come u letting Ally sleep on bed? Hope she didn't get too badly hurt. Wow, so nice Nick gets to go 2 places for holiday soon. I'm waiting for Nigel to turn 1 too before bringing him travelling.

Eh...maybe these are happier pics of Nigel and Alicia...hee
546738.jpg
546739.jpg

Lyn
My maid was also coughing and we bought cough syrup recommended by chinese physician and she's ok now. U take care and do stay clear off spicy and fried stuff.Talking about it, I'm having ulcers in my mouth again since starting "nite shift" with baby...

Absolut,
Does Ally's bed have bedguards? Recently got a single bed from Courts for Ryan..they have full lenght bed guards on both sides so he doesn't fall off the bed.. but he does sometimes knock into them while sleeping. $179 for the bed frame.
Did you put any matteress on the floor beside her bed. When Ryan was sleeping on the pull out materess I still put thin materess on the side and bottom of the bed as he would roll off also.

So nice to spend Christmas overseas and visiting Japan
.. Have to wait a long while before I can bring Ryan on holiday again. We intend to bring him back to HK to celebrate his 3rd birthday next year.

Sanrio,
do you need stretch mark cream.. have a bottle (boots) unopenned given by a friend..not using coz already have the Palmers/Body shop and Clarin one to use. Hope that you appitite gets better soon.

Absolute, you really good life. Get to travel so frequently. I remembered you brought Ally to Tokyo when she is about 6 months old last time. HOw long does Ally get used to be unaccompanied by you at the sunday school? How is Ally's head now? Few days ago, Dana also fell down from the piano chair head down first when her daddy is suppose to watch over her

Pringles, Nigel really looks more like Alicia now.

Sanrio,
u not in a hurry yet for the pump rite~ who noes some nice mommies gonna open hse for christmas leh?

Lyn,
Why? u think me as SAHM furthers enhanced the craziness in me issit??hahhahah

i dun mind being mistaken as a maid... but being pity by one that thot my mdm ill treat me... i must had looked very 'cham'..hahahhahaha

Giggler,
OEI !! u eat food in moderations k esp. spicy stuff n seafood.

No lah, both pigletz n i did msn to say over 100 no go mah. Who noes that day got worse again
yest highest 130 somemore...haiz. think we should just take our picnic mats and go lay at Changi Airport... hhmmm, mebbe Vivo City will be cool?

YOZ! ANYONE BEEN TO VIVO CITY YET???

Please lor... with ur nicely permed hair, even if u tie it up, to be a maid as glam as u i also dun mind.

MOm2nat,
talking abt been 'orh orh'... during confinement, my tingkat deliverer actually ask me whether i'm Mian Dian Ren (wherever that place is). When Mark came home i asked him if that's some hometown where the maids come from.. he being a typical guy tell me,"no lah, mian dian gals are beautiful mah"

Absolut,
hahahah... then wun u be very stress? i see some maids dressed pretty well nowadays. Last nite saw one in pink tops w pink lacy trimmings.

woah! so many travel plans ahead...

Pringle/Absolut,
hhhmmmm... sounds good if Mark doesn't kill me for the parking fees.

giggler, u preg still hv chilli crab??? Actually me too cant resist spicy food during and after preg!!! just eat in moderation.

sanrio, hopefully ur ms will pass quickly as u progress into the 2nd trimester. hv u try taking beancurd skin with ginko nuts/barley??? try lah, at least u eat someting.

brenda, crazy HBD aunty??? Me a very typical one. t-shirt n shorts with flip-flops....that's my typical look these days. If 4got to remove the clip on my head....probably oso gana mistaken as a maid.
Vivo City: Been reported very crowded every wkend since it's opening. Anyway not all shops are open rite?? and probably still renovating with strong 'glue' smell...hvnt bn there oso no hurry to go c yet.

pringles, chinese med does work better on me. If my symptoms still persited after 2 trips to gp, i head to c sinseh liao.
Fried/Spicy Food: I didnt even got the chance to try out those cheap GIANT pkts of potatoe chips while in Aust!!! Didnt even dare to put pepper in any of my soup or cooking....everyday till y'day (and probably today) still plain porridge with preserved chye sim for me. While at times, i try to eat soupy stuff like ban mian, mee suah. Still cant take grease food yet otherwise within 30mins i sure go hug the toilet bowl. Not sure if it's the cough bug or haze...the cough this time round so hard to rid.
Ur kids: very heartwarming leh esp the one alicia kissing nigel.

absolut, y dun get ally a bedguard?? she's old enuff to sleep in her own bed.
Wow....u been travelling a lot leh!!! the kids doesnt seems to tie you down.

Sanrio, dun worry too much, ok? Before you know it, your ms will be gone.

Mom2Nat, your fren got a shock or not? You didnt buy the no. since you saw her hbs car?

Absolut, Ally is sleeping on her own or with your hb? Thot you went to Jpn with Ally before? Really envy you leh always go to Jpn.

Pringles, Nigel really resembles Alicia hor? Seems like your 2 kids are having great time together. What cough syrup you got for your maid?

Brenda, I think my bb doesnt like spicy food leh. Got bad stomach flu the other time when I took curry too. Hahaha. Vivo City is nearer lah. I cut my hair liao. Hahaha mian dian means Myannmar. LOL

Lyn, aiya, dad cooked that on Sun so just took one lor. But I guessed this bb just doesnt like spicy stuff.

Brenda, maybe we go lay out mats out at Lucky Plaza better?

Pringles, Nigel is sooo cute n chubby!!!! But I "feel" he looks more like your hubby...

Shook, Mom2nat, Lyn,
AIYAH!!!! 1687!!!! First prize leh!!!!!

Hazey / Brenda
Hahahhahaha.... now we can have picnic in town! Hahahahha....

Brenda
I got a fren, got a salesman came to her house, then she wanted to avoid, so when she open the door, she told him "Mdm not in"... maybe you can try tat.
Your hb is so sweet, always put things in the positive light.

Giggler
No lah, I seldom buy 4D, no luck.

Pringles
I like Alicia's cheerful smiles...
How's your maid now? Does your mom come over to help you on weekdays?

hazey, brenda,
Outside Wisma oso can lay mats ;p

brenda,
Excuses excuses... at least put on lipstick lor.

sanrio,
U got try ginger slices?

pringles,
The pics r so heartwarming

any remmedies for achy legs and strained calf muscles.. been experiencing these the past few days.. maybe coz bb getting too heavy liao and stil have to bend up and down to attend to Ryan.. Even moving from lying to sitting position is quite a torture for me..

Last time don't remember having to suffer sore legs-calfs/thighs etc.

Skyblue,
HB eh.. away in HK enjoying himself and attending his gd friend wedding dinner tonight..only be back on Thursday . bought 1 whole suitcase of Thomas the train items for Ryan..hmmff..wonder if he bought anything for me.

mom2nat,
wahahha... ur fren so cute! usually i wun open the door at all.

Mark sweet?? i thot it's simply just 'man' to give the correct answers so those 'mebbe i should perm my hair','u think it's time for a manicure' questions will cease?

Skyblue,
no no seriously... Jem still kisses me frequently n now i kiss Jay often too. So it's really mah fun to put make up. I worry later i forget n they start licking on my cherry flavoured lips...hahahhahaha

Pringles,
can ask u? u not worried when placing both of them together arh? till now i'm still scared of jem stepping/hitting/falling on Jay accidently or purposely.

Ruffybear,
i used counterpain and still using...

Oh yah mommies that use slings,
i'm not too sure if i've been slingling wrongly or Jay too heavy for the cuddle position already. my right shoulder aches badly when slingling him now. But i've tried the sitting position on him with the clothe pulled up to his head.. it doesn't seems to support well so he dun like it

Brenda, counterpain is safe for pregnancy? Last friday i slipped and fell outside Taka (it was drizzling and now no underground link btw wisma and taka) when i went to buy a present for Dana on behalf of her baby sister during lunch. Injured my lower back when i already got existing back problem..now lower back lagi more painful when i move at certain angles. Thinking of rubbing some cream but not sure what.

ruffybear,
i use Bengay greaseless pain relieving cream(rub). my ex gynae recommended n i find it gd. u can use it anytx of d day but i rub it b4 bedtx n cover legs w blanket, af a while i feel much beta. if mid nite, ache/pain agn, i reapply. as long as u dun use it on tummy area, is safe.

lyn,
yup, 'fu chou yi mia' i can eat. tis tx round, i prefer v 'cheng cheng' thg tat ar mildly sweet. anytg salty or strong i cant take. not even 'kiam seng tin'. oso prefer hm cook vege. wen expecting ash, i like to eat chicken but not tis tx.
my greatest phobia is garlic so i cant take outside food. 1 day hubby wen to buy 'chai fan' n he asked d uncle, any dishes wo garlic, d uncle said 'u ownself go hm cook'.. tis chai fan store at toa payoh lor 8, v famous but d boss super arrogant.

giggler,
yes i counting down, end tis wk will b my 12th wk. but hoh, gynae said my ms (quite bad tis tx) may last a little longer till abt 4mths but he said shd improve.. i m tinking +ve, hope by 13wks, it's going gone..

brenda,
yup no hurry

ruffy,
okie tks if u wan pass to me but how to collect fr u?

Skyblue, Actually I thought about outside Wisma, but now the "link" is closed, so traffic outside v heavy leh... Go Lucky Plaza better, got aircon, and got brenda's favourite KFC!!!

Mom2nat, share a very embarassing but funny encounter.. When I first shifted house, a lot of those salesman come n knock on doors. So it happened that one had just left, then the next minute, someone knocked on the door again. Then I just open the door and without asking say "DON'T WANT DON'T WANT!!!!!" then quickly close the door again... then the doorbell kept ringing wor... So I ask my hubby to go n answer the door, turn out that the "salesman" is here to change one of the windows cos it was leaking!!!! Can die leh... faster go into the room to hide....

Brenda, I going to disappear again, quarter end closing n tons of work to do... sian....

Talk abt pains, i've been having shoulder aches these few days...dunno y... defintely not cos i carried Kayden too much :p mebbe nvr sleep properly. Can use mediacated plaster like salonpas?

Then hor, if breastfeeding, can do rebonding? I'm going back to work soon so thot of fixing my hair b4 gg back to work.

Skyblue
Yes, i rebonded my hair last pregnancy when bfeeding Alicia. No prob

Brenda
I also feel this time round, Nigel doesn't seem to favour the sling as much as Alicia did. And after prolonged period, i feel the shoulderache too. Thats why simply resorted to pram and carrying. Just waiting for 3rd mth or so to start using bb carrier again, much easier. Think the hipseat is also not bad.

Oh, i only put the 2 kids together when we are around, never left them by themselves alone. Our tods can accidentally step on the little ones. Which church u attending? Wat age does their sunday school start?

Hazey
*grin* you are so polite in commenting abt Nigel. Its ok...most people either tell me he looks more like dad too or they can't tell who he looks like. Hey.....wats with the "haze" again these days.......:p

mom2nat
My maid is improving. I'm appreciating her more coz she certainly helps me with Nigel. Basically everyday she does her routine duties well so its not so difficult. But i do make sure she take a short nap in the day too if she helps in the nite. My mom comes in the mornings on weekdays. Are u planning?

Giggler
The Cough syrup is called Yat Ding Ling. Its supposed to be more for day time cough.

Sanrio
Aiyo, something cheng and mildly sweet is very limiting leh....how abt mee sua and soupy stuff?

Sanrio,
weekend will be in Clementi..can pop by your place and drop it at your house

Will sms u before I go.
Or Friday afternoon I bring Ryan down to play with Ash?

Mom2nat
On wk day we let Chen Chen goes w/o diaper after his evening bath. My mum n I ask him wanna pass urine or not, he always ans no. He holds his urine till my hubby comes home.

Brenda
Oh dear, how u take care of the 2 kids when u hv fever?
Did u wean Jay off gradually?

Pringles
Nigel looks like Alicia

Skyblue
How to pee tog? Daddy n son stand @ toilet bowl. Daddy take off Chen Chen's shorts get ready than both say 1,2,3! Than 2 of them pee. Of coz daddy aim @ toilet bowl but Chen Chen can't aim n urine landed on the flr. Does dat ans your question?

Giggler
Mom2nat where got dark. I m mom2nat's friend whose hubby's car plate no almost came out 1st prize on Sun Halo u v ticklist today

My hubby's car plate no is 1689 but 1st prize came out 1687. Dui

Sanrio
Understand how u feel. I wished I dun hv to eat when I wz pregnant thru out the 39 wks. Believe it or not

Absolut
Wow going to Bangkok n Japan for holiday how nice. How long will u b away for your holiday? V nice dat u can afford to take long leave.

koala,
Ic ic... cos now when Kieran pees, I have to 'guide' him to aim into toilet bowl, so i was wondering how ur hubby & chenchen manage to pee together. So chenchen's pee will end up on the flr nor...okie, understood liao ;p

QSG,
My gynae recommended Bengay too i think, but when i say i still have counterpain at home, he din say no. Only say if mine doesn't work, Bengay is actually more efficient. But that's after his load of nags about doing pelvic exercises n walks being the best remedies for backaches lah.

SAnrio!!
u mean the coffee shop chai fun rite at the corner issit? aiyoh, think of their fish head curry and dishes makes me drool already...

hhmmm... did u try prawn noodles soup?

HAzey...
i din get to eat KFC for sometime liao cos of my throat
Hope i dun miss the cheese promo set now

Dun MIA lah... take a break from ur work every now and then mah. I making jokes at my expense to bring the smile onto ur face leh... U TOO SERIOUS!!! hahahahaha

Pringles,
Jem refuse to let Jay have the pram
So now that we go out, he will sit in the pram while i sling Jay all the way

i do leave the kids on their own in the living room if Jay is on the bouncer. but realise on the bed... Jem super clumsy keep falling over.

I'm attending Queenstown Lutheran. I'm in the Chinese Congregation (surprise!) thus not a big group so they start their Sunday School from age 4 onwards.

KOala,
Ask Jem to play less when i'm having fever lor. Jay dun need much attention.

Din really wean off gradually but was having fever so the supply drop a lot.

i really lol w ur description on Chen Chen n ur hb..hahahha. Actually if Chen Chen can hold his pee already, he could be ready for toilet training. Usually when they ready, it only takes a few days.

brenda,
yes tat corner store. has been there for yrs. i used to stay in tpy. u too hoh. my hubby loves their curry fish head. their food so ex, boss so 'tao' yet alwy long queue. s'porean simply love gd food, bo pian..
since my ms started, i dun dare eat 'chai fan'. prawn noodles, no no. i cant take anytg fishy now oso. not even fish cake or fish ball. tat day my huuby ta bao fish ball noodles for his dinner, i smell liao wen to toilet n puke..

koala,
heng, i still ok w fruits now. i like d juicy china brown pear. i noe v liang but i jus eat. i wish i dun hav to eat but alwy hungry leh, empty stomach oso nausea. wen ms at peak, i din eat but puke out gastric juices, horrible feeling.

giggler, so gd ur family members not pantang abt preggie eating crabs.

hazey, i didnt bet on it lah.

ruffy, qsg, in case u'r worried that the normal gel/cream arent suitable for preggie, y dun u try rubbing the pain away with ru yi oil. Rub it hard to produce heat...shd give u temp comfort.

sanrio, ur hb so sweet...all the way go toa payoh lorong 8 to tabao for u!!! issit 'ocean...somting' they got this super nice fish head curry???
Light stuff+mildy sweet??? alot leh..for one is our teochew sweet noodle, sweet n light. no oil, no strong smell, but not many can take the taste. then chng teng+white fungus. steam pumpkin with rice/porridge....try lah, u shd eat more leh, for urself and #2.

pringles, that cough syrup so 'ling'??

koala, my boys at hme got the same pee habit!!!! but hor, most of the time, jerald would simply refused to pee and cover his gential area. end up hb pee alone - till now jerald cant go without diaper. think it's much better for daddy to toilet train our boys.

brenda, i cant wait to try out the cheezy pocket!!!! but for now...no chicken no deep fried no greasy stuff for me.

Pringles
That's what i thot when you mentioned cheerios. Ally enjoys herself at children's min but they do spend a whole lot of time watching TV. Was thinking of trying her at the next age group where they have a longer programme and get to take holy communion. Currently, I prefer to let Ally stay with us for worship and have holy communion before sending her to class. I attend the 9am svc. Do you queue earlier to sit inside the auditorium or stay outside with Nigel? I tried placing Nick in the children's min but he was crying quite a bit coz of sleepiness so I'm still looking after him during service at the moment.

Thot of sending Ally to brightstar next year but they only offer a full day programme which I'm not keen. Love the facilities there though.

Ruffy
Ally sleeps on a single bed mattress on the floor but these days, she's been insisting on sleeping on our bed. Suspect it's coz Nick co-sleeps w us. 1st nite she turned while she was asleep and fell. Second nite, she was jumping on the bed while I was bathing and she fell again.

How come you need to wait for so long to travel? When are you due? Can travel while preggie rite but may need extra help if Ryan happens to be more sticky w you.

Mommies that are due soon
Anyone needs non-rinse shampoo? Bought it at the hospital since my mom is quite particular abt bathing and washing of hair during confinement and think there's quite a lot left. My friends are all the modern type who bathe daily so dun need this.

QSG
Maybe it helps coz Ally attends enrichment class on her own on sat so gained a bit of independence there and she recognises the bible songs coz we've been playing it at home. Think I've accompanied her abt 3 times but stopped for at least 4-5 months. 2 weeks back, I asked my maid to accompany her to children's min and she told me that Ally happily participated in the worship etc and was fine without her. Although she would still wail and cry when I dropped her off... she'll stops after 5 mins.

Brenda
Thank goodness my maid is not one of those that put make up and accessorise. Otherwise chiam!

Giggler
I also ate chilli crab and lots of tom yam soup when I was preg w Ally.

Regarding travelling, I usu travel with my in-laws so there's extra hands to carry luggage etc. Bangkok trip would be a bit scary ... with both my parents and in-laws staying in the same svc apt.

Sanrio
Aiyoh... you better take care. I know the famous chai fan store... can't be helped lah.. biz too good already. Love their fish head curry.

Skyblue
I also rebonded my hair while bf Ally. This time, I coloured my haif while bf Nick.

Koala
Japan trip will take abt 12 days and Bangkok 6 days. Bought cheap tiger airline tickets for BKK ... only 88 cents for one way and total airfare with tax came up to $90 plus. No choice... have to clear leave and can't sell back leave. These leave was meant to extend my maternity leave but couldn't take it coz my boss was leaving then. Have to go on leave now coz Jan to June got leave freeze leh.

Pigletz
Still owe you the extra $ for bb prom rite? ARe you going for the 1 Dec performance? Can I just pay you there?

Sanrio/Lyn,
Found that we actually do have Bengay at home. Maybe use it if pain gets worst. Yesterday night was still okay coz tried not to bend down so much.

Absolut,
Maybe you have to shift your bed towards a corner or put Nick in a co-sleeper unit next to you..so he is "off the bed".. if Ally sees that Nick is not sleeping with you then she maybe more willing to sleep on her own bed. For me.. I have a chart for Ryan..one of the items there is "Sleeping in own bed at night". If he is able to do that then he will get his sticker.. if the whole chart for the weeks is filled then he will get a toy/prize etc. His single bed is inside our room. BB will sleep in the cot on the other side.

Due 1st week Dec..so can't travel till BB at least 3-4mths old at least. We normally travel without MIL/Mum coz more troublesome..quite okay.. coz nowadays always end up in HK.. thinking of end of next year...dump both the kids in HK where the PILS are while we take a short holiday to Taiwan/Japan..hehee)Anyway BB#2 will be 1yrs old then will still need to bring him back to HK to celebrate his 1st birthday there.

Brendali, in answer to your question... we were at Vivo city on sunday (instead of meeting you gals). Though too hazey indoors better. Who knows hubby wanted to check out the playground and fountain outside... end up Ethan played there and had fever for two days. Today he's back in childcare.

Yawn! Am feeling so tired now! GOSH! It's only morning... wondering how to pull through the day... and my work is stacking skyhigh...

Mom2Nat, thot you usu buy 4D one... hehehe

sanrio, can we get the Bengay in any pharmacy? Think positively lah... soon MS will be gone
Me cant take strong flavour food this time round too.

hazey, how come you so familiar with where to place the mat?

Pringles, its gd that your maid and mom are helping you out. Think your maid is settling down so things are improving? Ok, I'll get the cough syrup for my dad to try. Thanks

shook, LOL.... sorry hor, got the things all wrong... hahaha

brenda, so how's Jem toilet-training so far? You better rest well and drink more water.

lyn, my family feels that all kids have itchy hands no matter if their mummies take crabs or not... hehehe

absolut, I was ok when I had chilli crabs at Palm Beach last mth but got stomach discomfort when I had it last Sun. Sigh... Wow, you very brave leh, have both sets of parents for holidays. You bring your maid along?

Emily, Ethan had fever cos out in the haze? Think the haze is not getting better these days hor?

Lyn & Brenda, i went to buy bengay yesterday. Realised the price is more than double of counterpain. Haven't started using hopefully is effective. I realised for this pregnancy really very lazy, didn't do any exercises....q

Absolute, good that ally stops crying after 5mins..for dana, she will not cry initially will play for about 15 min before she realise i not around and will start crying unconsolably..end up the helpers there have to call my hp to ask me to see her. What enrichment class is Ally attending on sat? how come no need parent to accompany?

Absolut
Yes, i was with Alicia last sunday and it was like 1.5 hr of free play/tv/eating time before they started worship and storytelling. I think my gal was getting slightly bored waiting for storytime. Was considering exactly the same thing, requesting if she can attend the preschooler instead of older tods class. Waiting for the church staff to reply me. Havn't tried bringing Nigel yet coz i want to settle Alicia first. Might let maid and Nigel go to their infant room later on. Easier for us to sit in the foyer area instead of arriving much earlier to queue. But the foyer area is kinda noisy right? BTW, how long did u accompany Ally b4 she could be left independently in sunday school without crying? Does the maid follow her each week?

Lyn
Hahaa! I find the name of the cough syrup funny too!

Giggler
Your dad coughing badly? How's your pregnancy getting on?

pringles, ya, my dad is coughing very badly every nite. My preg is gg fine, just went for my check-up yday.

Pok, how's your 2 kids now?

eureka, how are you huh? It has been so long since your last posting leh.

Gligger,

fine, thanks.

small one turning one soon. how time flies.

heard tat you are pregnant, congrats

boi or gal?

lyn, pringles,
ya lor, i basically eating teochew stuff. like sweet potato porridge, steam pumpkin, bolied bb yam, beancurd barley desert, vege stir fry w carrot. tried cheng teng n din like. mayb d longan too sweet/strong taste. got 1 tx i cant take anytg except plain teochew porridge w 'kiam neng', v unhealthy hoh
but bo pian..

ya ocean chai fan. more of ta bao for himself. ended up i told him dun buy anytg 4me cos i cant eat leh

pok pok,
hi hi, of course i remb u
. how ar u n d gals.

absolut,
did ur hubby mentioned i saw him, ally n nic at suntec. he said u wen shopping, he bbsit kids. so nice of him..

can rebond hair during preg?

Giggler and Sanrio, not all pharmacies have bengay..yesterday went Guardian they said they have discontinued selling bengay. I bought mine from Unity Pharmacy at JP there are 3 types...including the greaseless one.

Skyblue
I think our tod too young to aim leh. Now the aim is ctrl bladder n able to tell when wanna pee

Brenda
Jem v guai leh. U asked him to play less he played less
I really can't understand Chen Chen. He can hold his bladder can talk but still not toilet trained. Last 9 he hit 3 times missed once. Probably daddy zzz.... while Chen Chen played wif his toy car. I realised his shorts wz wet when I wanted to put him on diaper. He pointed to the spot where he pee when I asked him where he pee peng.....

Sanrio
Your hubby v nice. Go to TPY to tao bo rice for u
I can't stand the smell of fish ball noodles even I m not preggie. V v v fishy. I hate it when my colleague tao bao fish ball noodles n eat in the office
Poor u hungry yet can't eat. I find ms is the most horrible thing during pregnancy

Absolut
Wif little tods, it's better to go holiday wif a gang. The extra pair of hands come in handy
U applied 18 days leave in a row? Envy :)~~~~~~~ I dun think I hv such priviledge except maternity leave
U mean total ticket for 6 adults 1 tod cost $90+? How long in advance did u book the ticket? Wz there a promotion when u bot the ticket?
Why freeze leave fm Jan to Jun?
When u mention X'mas reminds me of the photo u took for Ally on her 1st X'mas @ home

Giggler
Can't agree more on " all kids have itchy hands no matter their mummies take crabs or not." I din take a single pc of crab, Chen Chen itchy hand

Pok Pok
Of coz I remember u. Last saw u when u were preggie. Now coming 1 yr old. Fast!

Pok, I'm having boy. So fast your #2 is turning 1!!!

sanrio, I just rebonded my hair last mth after my gynae gave the green light.

QSG, thanks... I got leg cramps very often recently till my calves very aching.

Koala, maybe Chen is just not ready yet? Now Vane will go to potty to urine herself at times but still got certain days that she told us after she did her biz though it's quite rare now. Hahaha... think most kids are active and sure got itchy hands lor.

absolut, both set of grandparents tagging along for holiday!!! i sure peng sang...and it probably not going to happen in my lifetime!

ruffy, try putting hot pack if it's better than rubbing gel/cream. Ur hb coming back 2moro??? tahan a while more, can request him to rub for u.

giggler, true!!! so just eat lah, dun bother abt the myth.

qsg, not lazy lah. you probably too exhausted with dana + work ...so no more extra energy for urself n #2.take care.

pokpok, popping in to tell us u trying for #3?? ur #1 n #2 both gals, if i remember correctly??? how's the 2 princesses getting on?

sanrio, kaim neng?? salted egg??? do take care of sugar n salt intake. yes indeed unhealthy for #2 looking at wat you hving (either plain or mildly sweet, if not salty)no fish..no meat??? ....but just temp relieve lah....when ur ms is gone, u probably got a better appetite. must eat more lah, cant help oways must remind you cos (sorry to say) you very skinny leh...
ocean chai fan: they got a branch along amoy st, used to maken there while working...so long nvr eat leh....OMG, find myself craving for the super spicy fish head curry NOW!!! SMELLS GOOD!!
for the chng teng: if you find dried logan too 'funny' for u, tried dried lychee. it's whiter in color, taste milder. otherwise just dun put anyting except ginko nuts, lian zi and white fungus.
stir-fry vegie: i remember in aust they got this ready pkt frozen stir fry vegi (cauliflower, brocolli...lots of variety) just put them in boiling water to defroze, then add a bit of salt/butter to flavour...so ez and healthy if u go ez on the amt of seasoning. I bought them while in aust....probably cant find them locally.

pringles, the med hall at loyang point dun hv the cough syrup u mention...issit very rare to find?

haiz, so many mummies with #2 and many with #2 on the way, so envy. Cant go SIL's plc to carry her bb cos me still coughing badly. Miss the special smell on NB.
My MIL calling every now and then checking how's Jerald cough (he recovered last wk) when jerald going to her place... how's my cough getting on?? Am i joining hb to go over SIL's plc for dinner 2moro...etc etc.... suddenly realise..actually it's not so hard to get along with her????

lyn, Amoy St is so near to me now. Is the fish head curry really nice? I've never tried that leh. Cant take that now also... You really not trying for #2? Think it's not very diff to get along with mil as long as you dun meet often?

lyn,
i do take some chicken if my mum is here to cook for me. fish is no no, i c ash eating fish, oso got d 'yee...' feeling. ya i hoping 2nd trim i can eat beta. kind of feel bad for no. 2 but no choice, tried my best to eat but many tx, really really cant. yes i noe d branch at amoy.
i don't hav much to talk to my mil but overall she is a quiet person, quite ok lah. i find tat old pple, if we more 'zhu dong' n 'kuan xin' them a bit by asking simple questions like 'ni chi bao le ma?' etc, they will appreciate thou may not show outwardly lah.

giggler,
af 1st trim can do rebond is it? how many wks ar u now? d curry fish head is really nice thou quite ex. i love the vege (brinjal, lady fingers etc) they added into d curry. hopefully wen my ms over, i can eat tis. but now tink of tis, fish, errr........ oh u can order individual share, so they give u a slice of fish w d vege n curry. abt $6 i tink. i used to eat tat w rice.

Ruffy
You read my mind. Thinking of removing one side of the cot and put Nick in the cot just beside my bed. If not, may get a mattress and let him sleep on the floor just next to my side of the bed. Ally is on the other side. Sometimes I just feel like removing my bed and placing the mattress on the floor and we'll all sleep beside each other. Was toying with the crazy idea of custom making a huge bed so we can fit everyone on the bed. haha!

So exciting ... Dec bb too. Just like Nicholas. So you're officially ready to deliver very soon.

Giggler
Nope... maid doesn't go on hols with us. Too ex and no place for her to sleep. My room is crowded enough with a bb cot and Ally. In fact, suspect both kids may sleep on our bed if it's big enough.

QSG
Ally is attending a montessori school on sat but will be stopping after nov coz sending her to prenursery next year (3 hours a day). The kids are mostly unaccompanied in her sat class. Originally intended to let her attend the d'story club at Pat's schoolhouse this year but was recommended to this place by my bro. Like the environment at Pat's schoolhouse but wasn't willing to play the $100 non-refundable fee esp since I know she'll only be there for a max of 6 months. Weekday classes are too ex.

Pringles
Let me know when the church staff replies you. I'm keen to do that too esp since my nieces are also in the preschooler class.

I accompanied Ally 2 times a few months ago. It's been a couple of months since I brought her to children's min again and thot she would still cry so got my maid to accompany her. In the end, Ally was having fun w worship while my maid went out of class to look after Nicholas instead coz the caregiver couldn't make Nick sleep. That was when I decided to try letting Ally go on her own. My maid doesn't accompany her coz she goes to the filipino fellowship at another church around the same time.

Sanrio
Spotted your hubby at Suntec claiming the lucky draw dip that day. What were you doing there so early? I just went to toys r us to buy a birthday gift. Wanted to go together but Ally insisted on watching the magician.
I was the next in line to claim the lucky draw dip and suspected you were preggie after I saw your purchases from one of the maternity shops. hee hee! So I visited the forum and true enough...

Koala
Leave broken up into 2 periods. I guess it's possible for us to take up to 3 weeks leave in a row. That's the advantage of this co.
Each plane ticket cost $90 plus including airport taxes. Tod also same price. Nick's ticket is abt $20. Bought the tickets during tiger's anniversary celebrations... just a month back.

Jan to Jun is the peak period for me coz our biggest project is the Arts Festival from May to June so can't go on leave.

Hmm... I remember Ally's christmas pics. Loved it. Gonna take out the christmas tree soon esp since we'll be away for a long period in Dec so got less time to enjoy the tree.

Lyn
Travelling w family esp in-laws does take a toll and makes me grit my teeth or bite my tongue at times but I appreciate the extra hands to carry the luggage etc. Plus most of the trip is paid for so cannot complain otherwise maximum we'll only have 1 hol per year.

Pok,
Ur...am.. let me introduce myself (hope no violent objection :p)

I am Alicia's Daddy, the only daddy in this thread. Nice to see your post (first time seeing your nick)

Disclaimer: I am not Pringle's hb :)

Lyn,
Request for him to do anything can wait long long. As him to take out the trash to throw already need to remind x3/x4 everyday!!

Absolut,
Actually I think one side of the cot can be lowered right? Don't need to dismental one of the panels. For me.. still thinking of whether to let him sleep in the playpen when he outgrow the cot( Mine is super small - only can last the most 4-5mths) or just put a single materess on the floor on my side later. Not so keen on bending over the playpen to check on him..will decide on that later. Ryan still climbs onto our bed..but now smarter.. will aim for the centre of the bed coz he will not fall off that way.. or if daddy is not asleep yet..will come over and pretend to sleep on daddy's pillow...even though we have the same tempur type junior pillow for him on his bed. Now must still "threaten" if he doesn't sleep on his bed the whole night through he won't get a sticker for sleeping on his bed at night.

hello everyone,

haha. so happy still have people remember me.

Congrats to both Giggler and Sanrio.

Ruffybear,

ya can still remember you. your boi was the only one tat can walk during that gathering, all the rest are crawling or just sitting on the floor... haha