Viv
Do you bring Jana to the PD or GP for jabs? The PD I bring Nat to, is open everyday, even Xmas. ONly 1st Jan they are closed.
Does Jana eat a lot when she feeds herself? Nat has been digging into her mouth 1/2way thru her meals. Then we resort to let her self-feed. End up, she eats a little more, but not much. A bit messy though. When we are outside, I will let her have some of our food, usually she wants only plain rice... so unnutritional! Haha...
I asked doc abt authism and MMR, he said not true.
Boey / Valencia
I specially brought Nat to Junior's League in Paragon on Fri. The lady asked if she could cut Nat's hair, Nat shook her head. Then when hb tried to sit down with Nat on the chair, she started crying...
So end up, her hair still so thick and messy.
Boey / Shook
I live in Pasir Ris, v near BJG. Shook knows where.
Anyway, BJG's PG response not good, so they say wait until Feb then see how's the intake. Anyway, it is for 2 yrs old and above.
As for Nissi, the PG is 9 to 11am, everyday. $550 for 10 weeks. They have montesorri programs too, same timing $1100 hor... so exp. The PG is part of the childcare program. Which means tat CC, kids go there 7 to 1pm, or 7 to 7pm. But PG ones join them from 9 to 11am.
I brought Nat to Playworks and a few other play gyms, she loves to play, but can't sit still. And recently not happy at the Gymboree class. Oso, I dun like the BJG programs. So for now, I think will send her for PG, see how she adapts. They teach English and Mandarin, which is good, cos she doesn't understand mandarin leh. Nat seriously needs to socialise, cos she doesn't share and oso scared of strangers. Stick to me like glue, I really need to breathe. And oso difficult for me to discipline her sometimes. Maybe 3rd party will be better. Well, will for then see how, she can't cope, then nvm, change sch lor... Hee...
Skyblue
The PG at the Community Centre is 1.5 hours, cheaper, but I dun think tat good leh. They are not a sch, just specially for PG only I think.
Wat you say is v true. Dun sit in car seat v dangerous. I can't imagine those parents who dun even have a car seat, just carry. I feel so tired and stressed carrying Nat when hb is driving. Usually I damn pissed by the time we reached the destination. So now I am trying hard to put her inside.
Soyabean
I think soft soles are for early walkers. But I think for our toddlers, they should be wearing soles that are firmer, cos they knows how to run liao. Dunno lah, tats what I think.
StyloBB
How many weeks are you now?? Wah, v good leh, you "dong" until so long liao...
Winnie
Welcome. Hey, if you are looking for SAHM living near you. You check out this link. They usually meet up at Newton.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/307949.html?1136097370
Brenda
HOw's your new job??
Absolut
You look good in the photos. Seeing your bb, I oso feel like carrying a new born... Hee... but not so soon for me... Can I carry yours first??
Jeslyn
Congrats. Your bb so cute, so many expressions.
Sanrio
Decided when you wanna come over?
Eureka
Where are you?