(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Giggler, actually price difference not great that's why I compare lah... of course cannot compare apples with oranges mah. =) But you see, Nirwana supposedly is a family resort right... but don't even have enough SAFE baby chairs to go around leh... not up to expectations mah. And certainly triple sharing must give enough towels / slippers / bath robes / water / pillows / blankets right? Basic requirement mah.

Planning to go to Krabi... but can't take leave till I deliver... how? =P Hehehe... No PH in Feb/ March leh. Can't fly if I'm too gravid also right. Sigh... maybe after confinement go Bintan again? This time try Bintan Lagoon? HEhehe... my hubby will think I'm crazy... go to the same place so many times. Bore him to death. =P

Skyblue, how old is Kieran now? Think undescended testes op must be done early, otherwise the cells will be "burnt" liao, after being kept at body temperature too long.

Skyblue
When is Kieran going for op?

Jul
OMG Ian really bites, ouch! Chen Chen bites only when he falls asleep. I will unlatch him immediately. V v painful. I tarbulek tarhan

Giggler
Put whole garlic in porridge cook for how long? Put how many pc ea time?
Now I put 0.5 big onion in Chen Chen's porridge. He likes it. The onion makes the porridge tastes sweet

353340.gif

Giggler
We are doing fine. Just a little lack of sleep. Not sure if Nicholas is hitting a growth spurt but he just wants to be nursed all the time. Been nursing him every hour today. Let's just hope he'll behave himself at nites otherwise I'll peng san.

Mommies... HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOUR LITTLE TODS!

Here's some pics of nicholas and family
http://rocketown.smugmug.com/gallery/1052336

Absolut
Thks for sharing the photos. Nicholas is sweet and the pictures are heartwarming. I love the one of Ally and her cousins all looking up. You look so slim even during hospitalization. Take care and hope to meet up soon when u are settled.

Val
Did i say meet up next wed? Where? How come i don't know huh??! Heheeee......no plans yet la.....seems like so many of our kids not well.

Planning to go back to get a pair or Clarks for Alicia this weekend coz her current pair is becoming tight. It lasted her for abt 6 mths! Still in great condition.

Giggler
Thks for concern. Alicia ok already. U and QSG talking about stress at work, I've kinda forgotten how that feels after being sahm for so long. Sometx got that itchy feeling to go back to work for a more so called "happening" life.(Am i kidding myself?) Haiz.....the constant dilemmas of being a mother.

QSG
May Dana recover quickly.

Skyblue
Alicia has 16 teeth in all, so she chews quite well on nuts. I only break the larger cashews/pistachios. But pine nuts she take it whole. Nowadays I notice even chicken thigh meat which is soft after being cooked in soup for hours, she enjoys chewing and eating.

Soyabean
Wow, thats an artistic picture of edi with his reflection in the window! Intentionally taken?

Thanks Jul,
for posting the report, Jem had two bottles of that medi already.. think i betta say no to it now.

Mom2nat,
Nat still having fever? realise this recent jabs our kids been taking will hv fever hor.. take care!

Val!
hahahha... so cute! i'm hainanese n i dun noe a single word leh. Ur boy clever!

I got diff set of prob from u when it comes to shoes... Jem refused to accept new shoes. I bought him a pair of LA Gear shoes. U wanna share ur tots on getting him to wear instead? hahaha

Viv,
Jana look so sweet w her ponytails. Jem can only handle fork. Jana's good w her fingers.

Stylobb,
Hhmmm... CNY u'll be doing confinement arh?

Hi Winnie,
intro ur son too leh

qsg,
Oh My,hope ur girl recovers well for the new year. Sorry yah abt the pics cos we've been going out till late recently. Will try to spend time this weekn. can post ur email addy again?

Giggler/Shook,
I make Jem eats garlic by offering it together w veg like brocolli, spinach etc. I used garlic presser so its very small pieces n easy to eat. Can try.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Mommies
Thanks for asking, Nat is better. Temp no more liao. But her sleeping patterns is driving me nuts. Yest she refused to nap, then last night, put her to bed at 8.30pm... she woke up from 1am to 4am... wan to read!! and jumped ard... Then this morning 7+am, up liao!!!

Later then I reply your qns. Now need to chop chop read emails...

jul, hahaha.... why Bintan of all places? Try gg to Redang lah.

shook, not sure how long to cook the garlic leh. I supposed put in the garlic till the porridge is cooked?

absolut, you look so good leh!!! Ally looks so boi leh. Nick is so cute...

pringles, there's not much "happenings" in work life lah. Nothing can be compared to have the chance to be with Alicia and watch her grows everyday.

brenda, thanks for your suggestion. I'll let Vane try the garlic one of these days.

Mummies, HAPPY NEW YEAR & MAY ALL YOUR WISHES COME TRUE IN 2006!!!

absolut
thx for sharing your photos. heatwarming 2 c bb. u look so slim even after delivery unlike last time

Brenda
U give Jem raw garlic?

Jul
u v royal to bintan

Jul, nirwana got provide bath robes and slippers? That time i went have nothing or is it only for deluxe rooms? We took the normal rooms.

Giggler, how many days of MC did you take this year? I took 5.5 days, is that consider alot cause it seems my other colleagues seldom take MC lei.

Brenda, Dana is okay already just the faded rashes left. She has not been drinking enough water, i switched from her straw bottle to the Avent sipper which she dun like in the past but now she prefers the sipper..i wonder why...but i find the sipper difficult to drink cause have to tilt head high and hold for her but for straw bottle she can hold her own bottle...my email is [email protected], not sure if you will be logging in will sms you also.

Pringles, which design of clarks you getting for Alicia this time?

Shook, how long must you cook the onion in porridge before it turns soft? Is those very big onions for soups?

Absolute, you look very fresh even after delivery in hospital and don't seem to put on much weight for this pregnancy
Nicholas's second name is ewan? reminds me of the guy who acted in Moulin Rouge.

Pringles,
I read wrongly. Pai sey!!! Hehe...you said next Weekday and I read as next Wednesday.
Randall oso own a pair of the clarks shoe. Getting tight for him but the condition still good. Lasted him for 4 months only. Purchased for his bday. That time it was so big. Now too small liao. See how fast they grow. Think I may juz get another pair of it for him.

Brenda,
Aiyo..Randall v ai mei. So he never say NO to new stuff. Hehe.. How abt getting something "cute" for him. Perhpas he will wear them. Cos Randall has this pair of sandals with a picture of a bear. He loves the bear. Thus, like it so much.

Hey...so many mummies not getting new shoe ah? My mum said for kids, EVERYTHING must be NEW. So will "grow up better". Well, juz another old wives tales I guess.

giggler,
Mebbe u shd take multi vits too. I find dat it helps.

giggler, shook,
Kieran had the surgery in mid dec. I couldn't sleep the nite b4 his surgery. I was jus so worried cos he had to be put on anaesthetic (dunno if correct spelling). It was a very traumatic experience for hubby, myself n of cos Kieran. I brot him into the operating theatre and was wif him until he fell asleep from the anaesthetic. AFter dat i was shooed out by the docs. After the surgery, Kieran was woken up and he cried non-stop. Hubby and i had to carry him n walk up and down the corridors of the hospital. The moment we went back into the ward, he cried even louder. Luckily it was a day surgery, so we could get out of the hospital b4 noon. When we were home, Kieran was back to his usual self. He was alrite after the surgery, didn't seem to be in any pain, except dat he developed low grade fever for abt 2 days. I tink he was traumatised by this surgery cos whenever any strangers touch him, he'll cry. Even when a salesgal helped to let him try on a pair of pants, he oso cried which wasn't the case last time. Anyway, he's fine now. We jus have to be careful n avoid letting him sit on tricycles or see-saws for a few more weeks. After tis, i really feel dat it doesn't matter if a child is smart or wat, as long as he/she is healthy. Dats the most impt...

jul,
U're rite. Dat's y the urologist wanted him to do the surgery b4 he turns 2 YO. After which, his testes useless liao. Dats y i have no choice but to let him go thru this surgery despite his young age.

absolut,
U look so fresh
Happy confinement.

QSG,
Hey, IMO, 5.5days of MC is not alot leh.

absolut
Thanx for sharing the pics. Ally does look a teeny bit boyish, and surprisingly I find it's becos of her longer hair...

Yep, there will be growth spurt in the bb, that was wat happened to jesse that time, around evening he wud take frequently. But it's only temporary and things wl be back to normal.
Hiaz...me just woke up and cud not sleep again..

giggler
Mind if I ask, then wat about discharge ie do I still need maternity pads since it's c-section??
I really hope the wound won't hurt man... my gynae known for her good stitching...

jesse got so many pressies recently: his christmas ones, then it'll be his b/day soon and yep, we already bot a pressie for him when the gals come out.

brenda
Yah, over CNY. It happened the same during jesse's time, actually me/hb happy about it cos we dun really like to do visitation during CNY...haha...

skyblue/jul
Dun mind me asking: what is undescended testes??
Sounds like kieran traumatised man... hope he'll be beta again.
Yep, good health is most important.

<font color="0000ff">Mom2nat</font>
O, u in Sengkang too? Cool! I thought the 2 hour session at Nissi may be too much for Teddy when he can't even settle during Kindermusik or Gymboree trial classes of 45 mins. Going to start him slow first, going to trial at BJG next weekend.

<font color="0000ff">Winnie</font>
Hi, Winnie! Welcome!
kao_welcome.gif

<font color="0000ff">stylobb</font>
Take care! Do let us know when your twins greet the world! So when the twins decide to kick and punch at the same time, you'll see 2-8 lumps in your tummy!

<font color="0000ff">skyblue</font>
My goodness! Poor Kieran, got jolted! Hope he wasn't frightened. Same time happened to me when I was pregnant! Got a real scare and was so worried about Teddy then.
Sounds like you're more traumatised over his op than Kieran. At least no need to worry over your little prince's 'crown jewels' for now.

<font color="0000ff">qsg</font>
Hope Dana is better. What's EBV?

<font color="0000ff">val</font>
Welcome to the SAHM club! Have fun bonding with your little ones!
Need to buy new shoes too, meh? I'd just get the usual toddler shoes, lor. As long as the clothing is traditional, I won't bother about the shoes.

<font color="0000ff">soyabean</font>
Cool effect! What was Edi's reaction to the first photo?

<font color="0000ff">giggler</font>
Same same! Even his Papa gets very irritated with him sometimes. Worse is, apparently there are times when even Teddy doesn't know what he wants, so all of us get frustrated.

Mommies
Thanks for your compliments. Surprising I put on more weight for this pregnancy but maybe coz I started off being slimmer than before, it doesn't show as much. Still got lots of weight to lose though.

Jul / Kieran
Actually Nicholas is born with a birthmark on his head, Can't remember what the PD calls it (super long name) but was told that I need to bring him to a plastic surgeon for an op to remove when he's 2 - 3 years old coz it has a possibility of turning cancerous later on. Can't imagine having to let him go through it. Dreading it.

Stylo
Was wondering if you needed maternity pads. I still have some pureen ones. Can pass to you if you need them otherwise also wasted.

Boey,can't read the doc's handwriting think is spelt as Epstein Bar Virus.

Absolute, is the birthmark very small? I dun think i can see any on his head from his pictures.

Skyblue, agreed with you bb healthy the most important, bb healthy everyone happy.

hi all!
its has been a long long time since i last post...

i had delivered my 2nd baby, Regine
353652.jpg

today is 2005 last day....tomoro will be a new year....

Happy New Year!!

<font color="ff0000">Welcome to the world Nicholas and Regine!</font>

<font color="0000ff">qsg</font>
I know what you mean. IMO, I think docs writelike that cos they can't be bothered with the hassle of writing out the full name of the drug. Makes me worry if the dispensary gave the right meds sometimes.

<font color="0000ff">absolut</font>
Got birthmark? Can't see. So young must go for op? Poor Nicholas.

Wonder how stylobb is doing?

QSG
I put onion tog wif the rice grain to cook
Yes the big onion

Val
@ my hse, every1 muz wear everything new on CNY

Boey
Which BJG br r u sending Teddy for trial? Which day?

Skyblue
O poor Kieran. Think it takes time b4 he accepts strangers.

Hui
Your bb is v cute. Boi or gal?

Shook,
Going to BJG at Pasir Ris, since both in-laws and parents stay there. The up-to-18mths class (called Little Walkers Level 1, I think) only one class on Sat. Can't remem whether morning or afternoon.

<font color="0000ff">Anyway, can't resist, gotta let my mad lyricist persona loose again *Bwah hahaha...!*</font>
(Sung to the tune of Auld Lang Syne)
To all the mommies of the board,
Happy New Year to all of you!
Take great delight in your families,
Even when they make you feel blue.

Oh, watch your children as they grow,
Feel pr-ide as they learn.
Above all, even as you read this,
Don't neglect your hus-band!

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Happy New Year</font>!!!
Well me make it past 2005... hiak hiak hiak!!

absolut
That's why I ask this silly question, do we still need pads if we go for c-section???

boey
I'm fine... v tired yesterday.
Yes, when both kick at the same time, it's kinda 'violent'... and wat u say is true, can see 2-8 lumps on my tummy! Sometimes so active tat my tummy really jerks...
Anyway 6 more days to go.... wlbe glad when the day is here cos getting more and more difficult to move about.

Gonna watch 'Narnia' with hb later today...

Stylobb, you will probably need the maternity pads for the first few days after which you can use the normal pads cause for c-section, your gynae will do the clean up as much as possible during the surgery so the flow will not be as heavy as natural. You may also want to buy a abdominal support to wear after surgery so that it will not be so painful when you move or sneeze. Can buy from the hospital pharmacy got different sizes.

Viv
Do you bring Jana to the PD or GP for jabs? The PD I bring Nat to, is open everyday, even Xmas. ONly 1st Jan they are closed.
Does Jana eat a lot when she feeds herself? Nat has been digging into her mouth 1/2way thru her meals. Then we resort to let her self-feed. End up, she eats a little more, but not much. A bit messy though. When we are outside, I will let her have some of our food, usually she wants only plain rice... so unnutritional! Haha...
I asked doc abt authism and MMR, he said not true.

Boey / Valencia
I specially brought Nat to Junior's League in Paragon on Fri. The lady asked if she could cut Nat's hair, Nat shook her head. Then when hb tried to sit down with Nat on the chair, she started crying...
So end up, her hair still so thick and messy.

Boey / Shook
I live in Pasir Ris, v near BJG. Shook knows where.
Anyway, BJG's PG response not good, so they say wait until Feb then see how's the intake. Anyway, it is for 2 yrs old and above.
As for Nissi, the PG is 9 to 11am, everyday. $550 for 10 weeks. They have montesorri programs too, same timing $1100 hor... so exp. The PG is part of the childcare program. Which means tat CC, kids go there 7 to 1pm, or 7 to 7pm. But PG ones join them from 9 to 11am.
I brought Nat to Playworks and a few other play gyms, she loves to play, but can't sit still. And recently not happy at the Gymboree class. Oso, I dun like the BJG programs. So for now, I think will send her for PG, see how she adapts. They teach English and Mandarin, which is good, cos she doesn't understand mandarin leh. Nat seriously needs to socialise, cos she doesn't share and oso scared of strangers. Stick to me like glue, I really need to breathe. And oso difficult for me to discipline her sometimes. Maybe 3rd party will be better. Well, will for then see how, she can't cope, then nvm, change sch lor... Hee...

Skyblue
The PG at the Community Centre is 1.5 hours, cheaper, but I dun think tat good leh. They are not a sch, just specially for PG only I think.
Wat you say is v true. Dun sit in car seat v dangerous. I can't imagine those parents who dun even have a car seat, just carry. I feel so tired and stressed carrying Nat when hb is driving. Usually I damn pissed by the time we reached the destination. So now I am trying hard to put her inside.

Soyabean
I think soft soles are for early walkers. But I think for our toddlers, they should be wearing soles that are firmer, cos they knows how to run liao. Dunno lah, tats what I think.

StyloBB
How many weeks are you now?? Wah, v good leh, you "dong" until so long liao...

Winnie
Welcome. Hey, if you are looking for SAHM living near you. You check out this link. They usually meet up at Newton. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/307949.html?1136097370

Brenda
HOw's your new job??

Absolut
You look good in the photos. Seeing your bb, I oso feel like carrying a new born... Hee... but not so soon for me... Can I carry yours first??

Jeslyn
Congrats. Your bb so cute, so many expressions.

Sanrio
Decided when you wanna come over?

Eureka
Where are you?

MOm2Nat
You're welcome to carry Nicholas anytime. Maybe when we have a chance to meet up the next round esp since I'm on maternity leave now.

QSG / Wai Yen / Jeslyn
His birthmark is a small patch at the side of the head where hair is. So not so obvious and it looks like a thicker layer of skin. Doc called it nevus sebaceous. Doc said that there was no cause for concern except that we have to remove it when he's older. Read in some websites that we can wait til he's slightly older so will try prob and get second opinion before deciding what age to remove it.

qsg
Thanx for advice.
Tummy belt, yep, I had one when I had jesse, already packed into hosp bag.

absolut
Did not know there is such a thing, dun worry, God will take care of it, guess u just have to monitor the patch.

mom2nat
I am now in my 37th week, by the end of Fri, wl be full 37 weeks and gynae says can have the gals out.. p.s. u can help carry my gals then..hehe..
Was at Taka today and got a lot of stares....

happy n blessed new yr
din cum in 4 a while cos was busy n tired over d christmas wk. had a great day on 30 dec, my b'day. wen ritz carlton 4 buffet lunch. brought ash along, he nap in pram, we quickie eat. then wen shopping at marina. while ash running ard w hubby, i shop shop n bought 2 skirts. so hapi, keke... cos so 'deprived' mah. at nite we had a small cake at hm.
354321.jpg
354322.jpg

i hav some more pics to share. took lots of pic over d christmas wk.
ash reading newspaper.
ash kiss barney (he chose tis 4 his christmas present)
ash 'playing piano' at my frd's hse.
354336.jpg
354337.jpg

354338.jpg

viv,
jana can self feed n wlak oreadi. yeah! ash self feed v messy. typical boy n no patience. he 'prefers' to dip his fingers into d bowl af he used d spoon 4 a while. haiz..

sanrio,
nice pictures of Ash and friends.. if u going to mom2nat's place on thur/friday.. I see whether I'm free from sch to join u gals.

<font color="0000ff">Mom2nat</font>
Poor Valencia, poor Daddy, poor you! Well, guess can take opportunity to put all those adorable hairbands on her! Tell her if she doesn't like to wear hairbands, then cut hair! She wasn't distracted by the Barney VCD's or toys?

What don't you like about the BJG programs? The Nissi lessons don't allow parents to participate?

<font color="0000ff">absolut</font>
Oh good, can delay for a while. Poor thing. So the patch is darker and thicker, also? Lucky covered by hair then. I got very tired of people asking about Teddy's birthmarks, like as if they've never seen birthmarks before!

<font color="0000ff">Jeslyn</font>
So cute With so many expressions! What's wrong with having a girl? Girl more fun to dress up!

<font color="0000ff">sanrio</font>
Very happy picture of your family! Ash doing a duet with his friend?
Just wondering? I find that Teddy doesn't behave very well in public, in that he clamours for my attention when I'm talking to people, and generally makes a nuisance of himself. Part of the reason why I don't put him in playgroup yet, scared that he scream and be naughty. Does Ash do that?

boey,
tks
ash likes d piano, we hav 1 at hm too. he c d jiejie play, wan 2 join in, more 2 disturb her. i m glad ash is nowadays quite friendly w strangers, unlike b4. in frd's hse, if there ar thgs 2 distract him, he is ok, will explore ard on his own (provided he is not sleepy or hungry). in shopping mall, he run wild, touch n take evythg. if we stop him, he will scream n cry. i dislike brging him 2 supermkt cos most thgs ar breakable. i m looking at playgp but may only let him 'try' af he pass 20mths. he cant even sit still 4 1 sec now.

absolut n boey,
ash has a birthmark too. on d side of his cheek. v light brownish but can b seen quite clearly. i m not 2 concern mayb he is a boy loh. it's d flat type n pd said may fade as he grows older. so leave it 4 now. many pple ask me 'wat happen to his face, he fell down?' so so many tx oreadi...

ruffy,
i let u noe

stylobb,
Undescended testes is a condition seen in newborns when one or both of the male testes have not passed down into the scrotal sac.
Thks, Kieran is well oredi
Jus have to bring him back for review tis month, then in future will be annual reviews.

boey,
Wat happened to u when u were preggie? Yar, no nid to worry liao. Heng ah...

absolut,
I didn't notice nicholas have a birthmark. Yar, i tink u shd seek a 2nd opinion.

hui32,
Regine is so cute

mom2nat,
How come u dun like BJG's programs? U went to see the PG at the CC?
I can understand ur frustrations abt nat not wanting the carseat. I used to hate long car journey wif kieran when he refused the carseat. He'll stamp on my tummy, climb everywhere etc. By the time i reach the destination, i wanna peng liao. Will giving Nat her fav food while u put her into carseat work?

sanrio,
Happy belated bday to u
Ash looks happier than u in the pic. Kekeke...

Boey
My aim is to leave her in the class, not participate. I wan to have my own time, 2 horus for now would be a small breather. THose with parent's participation are different, this one is more like a child care kind. I hope she can learn from the teacher and the kids. I dun expect her to sit still, so will see how she really behaves in class when the disciplinary person is not me.
Well, as for BJG, you go then tell me what you like and dun like abt the class. I dun wanna comment, cos there are pple who believes in their programs. If I ever send Nat there, it is prob bcos of its distance from my home. Hee...

Sanrio
Seems like Ash is always so happy! V nice family photo.

Happy New Year Mommies!

Boey
You made those lyrics yourself? You sure are talented! Anyway, found it lighthearted and jovial!

Sanrio
You look good in the photos
So relaxed and happy...and Ash's photo taken on the sofa, he looks like a bigger matured boy already! LOL! You got him the barney soft toy? Alicia can never resist a barney when she sees one, but till now, we haven't got her any.

QSG
I bought Alicia her new pair of Clarks yesterday at OG Orchard. It's all on 20% off! Her pair is called Parma Violet. She's grown from her previous size of 4.5F to 5.5F. Wat size does Dana wear?

Boey,
Poor me?

Sanrio,
U know actually Randall oso has the similar type of birthmark on his stomach n not to mention a mole on the back of his thigh. The size of the mole like growing with him. Hehe.. Initially find it so cute. Now, I getting worried. Cannot join man hunt liao. LOL...

Boey
Chen Chen's class (walker 2)is on Sat 4:15pm

Mom2Nat
When does Nat start wif playgp @ Nissi?
I will b sending Chen Chen to Kiddyabc, 1 n only 1 opp my mum's blk. Kiddyabc opp my mum's blk only accepts tod @ 2. The 1 @ blk 114 accepts tod @ 18mth
Share wif us wat u dun like abt BJG.

Skyblue
How u put Kieran in car seat bsides offering food? I hv no way to put Chen Chen in car seat. Only did a few times when he is in the mood to sit in car seat.

Absolut
Is it a muz to remove birthmark on Nic?

Sanrio
Happy belated b'dy. V Nice pic.
Chen Chen calls Barney ugly. Bcoz once I hit Barney's head n said ugly. He likes the singing n dancying part of the Barney show
Chen Chen dip hands into food when self feed. Sigh.... boys
The birth mark on the boi dat my mum bbsat faded when he grew up

Hi32
I love to hv a gal

<font color="0000ff">Mom2nat, Val</font>
Sorry, val! Meant to say 'Poor Nat'! Was typing in a real hurry cos Teddy was disturbing the keyboard, and probably wasn't being careful. Sorry, Mom2Nat!

<font color="0000ff">sanrio</font>
I know what you mean about breakables! So many close shaves in the supermarket with Teddy!

<font color="0000ff">skyblue</font>
The car I was sitting in 'kissed' the car in front. Got a scare cos with the jolt as the seatbelt pressed down HARD on Teddy. Teddy definitely didn't like it, a lot of unusual violent movement in the womb for the whole day (was so scared he was thrashing in pain or something worse) so was very worried that day.

<font color="0000ff">Mom2Nat</font>
All right, will go trial BJG, then PM you. Deal?

<font color="0000ff">pringles</font>
Must have learnt from all that exposure to TV ads/jingles that my mom let me watch when I was Teddy's age!

<font color="0000ff">shook</font>
You're talking about the kiddyabc at 114, Pasir Ris Street 11? Is it in the RC, at the bus-stop there?

skyblue
Thanx for explanation.
Glad to hear that Kieran is fine.

mum2nat
jesse got no problem with car seat, in fact the mom he climbs onto the car, he will somehow hop on the car seat. Think he enjoys looking out at the scenery as the car moves along.

absolut/qsg/mummies with gals
Any suggestion where to buy NB/3-6 months old bottoms, skorts, stuff like that?
Me got tops for the gals but v difficult to find bottoms.
Went to Zara and got some tops (plain and w/ designs t's) for the gals and one top for jesse.

shook,
I offered kieran objects he dun usually get to play wif at home. For instance, keys, HP.

boey,
No wonder the experience make u scare scare. Luckily Teddy was fine after dat

Brand new year ahead of us!

Stylo must be really excited now... hehehe... me excited for you!

Pringles, how much are the Clarks shoes? My MIL gave us $50 to buy CNY clothes for Ian... actually told her I don't intend to buy him any more clothes cos he still has so many brand new not washed ones... but she still insisted... so thinking whether I should buy shoes instead... must have something to show her lor... hehehe...

Actually kinda scared of buying shoes for Ian cos he has 2 brand new pairs, one bought, one received as a gift and he doesn't like them at all even though they look beautiful! Always saying "pain pain" and wants to remove them after trying them on for a few minutes. This boy is weird, say pain pain still go and rummage in the wardrobe to take them out to try almost everyday.

Sanrio, happy belated birthday! Thanks for answering my SMS about the plastic. My k700i joystick is not responding 90% of the time... damn difficult to SMS.

I bought Ian this cheapskate potty for $5.90... simple one cos I thought he doesn't spend much time on it anyway... and my dad said.. " How to clean ???" Err... he wanted me to get something like a chair, so can just remove whatever is below and throw away. REminded me of those olden days when people poo into the river and everything is washed away.

Ian started singing to nursery rhymes a few days ago... just shouting out the last word in each line. Very noisy!

Ian can't really self feed also... just wants to dip his fingers in the food and lick...

jul
Me more relieved than anything when they come out... cos super heavy now leh.

Shoes - I think shud cost about $42??

pringles
I love those Clark shoes... thinking maybe I'll sneak out to buy after my confinement.... hehe.. but gotta get 2 pairs..

Happy New Year! May all our little ones be Healthy and Happy!

Hmmm, I think very soon, all the Clarks shoes on display will soon be sold out! Hahahahha!

Sanrio, Happy Belated Birthday! You always have such nice family pictures, I think it must be in the genes, everybody pose well! Well, Tyra jus got a little piano! I dunno what's the musical instrument's proper name, will try to post pictures soon!

Anybody still crazy about Magic Cooker? Just bought mine at the Isetan sale. 4.5l for $155. Good buy?

dear mummies,
tks
ash is a happy boy. he smiles n laughs a lot. hubby alwy bump into frds on d street n wen they talk, they laugh, ash will laugh along heartily too, so amusing! but ash getting v notti n mischievious. cry a lot too esp wen he cant get his ways n wants, will throw tantrum n scream.

pringles,
ya he looks grown up esp wen i dress him in 'neat' shirt n long pants. passerbys alwy ask, 'ur boy 2yrs old ah?'. i saw d clarks shoes 4 girls at OG too, so sweet n nice. u c ash big n long foot fr d pic, i got him d 6.5H n tot will still b big 4 cny but it fits him nicely now.

jul,
no prob. oh so is u, but only c d no. n not ur name appearing on my hp leh. is ur hp still under warranty? quickie send it 4 svcing. they will change d joystick 4 free.

foreverfrd,
ya lor, he v 'chu lu', like 2 use ten fingers wen self feed, super messy. ash dun really like barney vcd but he like tat 'ugly' softtoy leh. his fav is still his bear n his chao chao bolster.

val,
ash's birthmark is on face leh, cant even be hidden..

boey,
wah! teddy is ur gd helper