(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Shook, no offence ok... you sound a bit agitated.

Soyabean,
I know lah, that time I went Perth while TBFing so simple compared to our Chiang Mai trip in October. And the Bintan trip in early December and tomorrow's trip! Ian's stuff in one trolley bag liao! Still gotta bring his toy truck, spade, rake, watering can... aiyoh...

Shook, I am not pro chemicals lah... I am one of those who doesn't take supplements at all till I got pregnant and took Obimin, believe it or not. I didn't even take iron pills after blood donation. I think you gotta be careful about the info you can get on the WWW nowadays. Not everything posted is credible and can be quoted as the truth. There must be sufficient evidence to support the claims.

Cod liver oil is processed food mah... everything we have around us is processed, even bread. The job of the liver is to clear toxins, so if toxins like drugs are taken in overdose, the liver gets "hit' first. May I know where is the article? I could go read to understand better what you are talking about. On call tonight in hospital.

Of course it's up to parents whether or not they want to give supplements... I'm not saying they must... that's why I don't give Ian the multivit religiously cos I know his diet is balanced.

Giggler, Ian takes Kiddy Pharmaton multivit syrup (when I remember to give) *hehehe* and off on and on, my mum gives him Delrosa.

Hazey, I agree with Shook that berries should be introduced later, after 1 year old usually. Delay if suspect might have allergy. I took the risk and offered it to Ian when we were in Perth when he was 6 months cos the strawberries were too good to miss and he seemed so keen to try! Luckily no adverse reaction and he's hooked on them since... hehehe... haven't tried blueberries though... dunno whether he'll like them. =p *tempted to try*

StyloBB,
haven't tried giving Ian jambu... I should try! So juicy... hmm.. good suggestion... I like them myself but not that easy to find leh.. last time my grandma stayed in kampong in Woodlands we had this jambu tree, but always eaten by insects... hard to find intact ones. So to me, intact jambu are VERY precious, hehehe... nowadays those on sale are so perfect! Though not very sweet lah...

Jambus, are these eaten with dark soyasauce and sugar?

Stylo, I bought Organic strawberries at a fruit stall in my ex-office. Can't resist them cos everyone is so big and smells soooo sweet! Lovely!

wahz.. so many posts*pengz*

Shook,
I realised Jem dreams more if he plays a lot in the day

Pringles,
The school feeds various fruits in the afternoon.. then at home he'll share apples/pears/prunes etc w us. That's y i not so concern abt giving supplements.. but give when he starts to sniffle afterall its better than having to give medi.

Boey,
u just reminded me to go get the finger paint.. hahaha

diluted delrosa, i used to do that too.. but after a while got concern abt leaving it in the water bottle. keep having thots that the sweet sweet thingy gathers in the straw no good leh but jem wun finish so much water at one go.

Val,
ur randall full of tricks! hahahha, must be fun staying at home w him

Giggler,
VEry Holiday mood hor u! no worries! u can make it!

Soyb,
long time no hear... ur boy looks diff again

styloBB,
love u so much... like that help me wish get preggie soon...hehehhehe. AND YES! i had fun drinking at Munich n munching their sausages too!hahahha

woah... 2 more weeks for u! i help u count down!

hazey,
can tell me where's the organic stall at ur ex-office? hahahhaha.... please!

HEY MUMMIES, MERRY X'MAS TO ALL OF YOU + TODS + BBs!!!

sorry, hvnt bn able to post regularly since Jerald is very handful these days.

hi lyn...
yeah... all kids are a handful... so hyperactive nowadays...
we all know wat its like...
no kid is an exception.

Happy holidays...

hazey, you also give Tyra organic food? I think normal food is ok liao, quite ex to give organic food.

styloBB, you dun want to give birth earlier?

jul, you gg Bintan tom hor? Wow, you really bring lots of things for Ian leh. Vane taking Delrosa on and off and Scotts CLO if my mom remembers too.

brenda, dun really have the holiday mood yet. Still haven pack Vane's bag, think only have time to pack tom morning.

lyn/soyabean, your boi very 'naughty' huh? Vane is also getting naughtier everyday leh. I'm so scared that I cant manage to discipline her. Sigh.............

giggler,
i think they r at the stage where they know how to "express" emotions. :p edi stamps his foot whenever we scold him and will grunt. then i will scold him "ni fa she mo pi qi!?" then he will go quiet liao. :p

soya, I so pai seh yday when Vane acted like a 'bully'. Sigh... There's another gal abt Vane's age also not like that leh.

jul/shook, yeah was so surprise to hear him say never mind. Although it sounded a little like "neber mind" What a pleasant and funny surprise!

Giggler, I kan jeong? Only because I thought can train him before he goes childcare. :p

sanrio, like your veg container. Where did u buy it and for how much???
Ash looks so cute lazing around.. eheheee...

Oh yes! Mommies...
MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Jul
Polaramine is not Promethazine. Its a toddler dosage of piriton prescribed by PD. BTW, i never self medicate. Anyway, we are not diligently giving the medicine. Hoping to let her body fight against the flu bug naturally.

RE: Strawberries, Jambu and what else
Yes, Alicia loves these too! She also loves to eat nuts! Pine nuts, Pistachio, cashew and groundnuts.

Shook
Ya, i do admit me being a parent tend to find the flu worrisome as it drags on. Altho my gal runs about with daily activities as usual, it does cause her itch and irritability when the mucus flows out too much and she rubs her nose/eyes etc. Haiz, just hoping now that it'll clear up fast. Chen Chen any better?

BTW, u mentioned that cod liver oil is toxic since deposited in liver then arent u also implying that eating pig's liver is toxic to us??

Sanrio
LOL! Ash really knows how to shake leg and enjoy life as much as he can hor?

Brenda
Okay, think i might try Delrosa.

Hazey
Did Tyra enjoy the Genting trip? Wasn't the coach journey more than 6 hrs? How did she tolerate the long ride up? What are the activities for our toddlers up in Genting, care to share?Sori to ask so many questions at one go. Just keen to find out.

Giggler
Alicia is her usual self lar, but when she starts perspiring, she starts having runny nose again. I'm always paranoid abt not overdressing her yet still having to keep her padded sufficiently, not directing the fan at her, conscientiously wiping off her mucus etc etc etc......haiz, only mothers would look into every detail, somehow i find fathers not so bothered.

Viv
Thks for the info on snorkelwear. I'll def go check it out one day

Pringles,
Polaramine also antihistamine right... dunno whether the studies are just on Promethazine or a few of the drugs in the same family... it's the sedative effect which is dangerous lor.

mom2nat, hazey,
organic food... why? no pesticides loh. over at my place tis organic shop, organic vege ar not 2 ex compared to town. oso since ash loves vege n eats up whatever i cook 4 him, so we dun mind paying a bit more. so far din burn a hole in hubby's pocket, so still ok. oso d vege, tomato, carrot etc ar really much 'sweeter'. jus use a bit to boil soup n d soup is so 'qing1 tian2', dun nid other seasonings. i do give him non organic food 2 like chicken, fish etc. but his brown rice, noodle, pasta n vege ar usually all organic.
i tried organic kiwi, v v sweet, juicy n yummy!
as 4 cost: 1 pkt of normal cherry tomatos is abt $1. i pay $2 for 1 pkt of organic ones, so quite ok lah..

emily,
i bought d container fr isetan scotts.

stylobb,
sori kip 4getting 2 ans ur question. tks 4 sample. sealer is not bad. but will prefer nepia. softer n cooler. as for nite, ash uses pp XL.
wah! well done, u're in 35wks oreadi

jul,
we planing 2 go gold coast n brisbane. ash will go n point at his potty wen he wan 2 poo. i oso tinking how to toilet train boys 2 pee??

foreverfrd,
ash eats tomato n carrot almost evyday. he loves d organic cherry tomatoes, so yummy, even i like a lot! pumpkin whenever i c nice n sweet ones. i noe abt beta carotene overdose. so far ash is fine. cos i dun give 2 much in 1 day.

brenda,
You can hv Randall for a day and tell me if its nice to stay with him. Haha....

Emily,
Randall's nvm sounded like moo-mind.

Sanrio,
The way you store ur veggie like quite gd ah. Perhaps I should get one of those container also.

Hazey,
Frankly I hardly or rather never come across SWEET straberries. Maybe they r not ORGANIC. Thats y.

Randall is back to the hitting ppl mode again. After hitting me, he will say "ta..ma(1) ma(1)..pain pain". Told him cannot nicely and ask him to sayang me back. Juz refuse to. Kept shaking his head and say "no..no". If u insisted, he will stare at u and shout "NO". OMG....how should I deal with him? I seriously dont think I hv so much patience. Feel like giving him one BIG time. Slap him. LOL....

MERRY XMAS!!!

Wow, this thread is so active, I've had to open Notepad to type this msg, then cut and paste into Post Msg window!

<font color="ff0000">Question:</font> What's wrong with Promethazine? Quite concerned, as I've been giving my kiddo that. If possible, can give me the links of relevant literature. Thanks to all.

<font color="0000ff">Val</font>
Sounds like Randall may be coming down with something. Do monitor him.
Will try to upload a pix of Teddy soon. All my photos of him are huge files. Need to adjust them.

<font color="0000ff">Chenoa</font>
Great that you're thinking of bfing your baby! Do take the time to read up a little on bfing. It will help to prepare you. Recommend you read "The Nursing Mother's Companion" to start with. If you want a personal account, there's
"SO that's what they're for" and "How my breasts saved the world"
Do know that there are mommies out there who'll help and advise you. As shook said, can PM or post here.

<font color="0000ff">QSG</font>
Premolars are the first two (I think, need to check baby's Health Booklet) back teeth after the incisors.

<font color="0000ff">Giggler</font>
My dear son doesn't really want to put in effort to talk. He can say single nouns, but because he knows we'd understand what he wants when he points and whines, guess he figures "Why bother?"

<font color="0000ff">Shook</font>
Teddy's falls were major falls. Even the PD also gave me looks of horror during that period. Worst of all was that they happened pretty close apart. Got PD and us really terrified. So now really paranoid about him falling.
Will try to PM you by this evening with the scrambled eggs recipe. I don't usually measure, so have to go hunt up the actual amounts from the recipe I adapted.
May I ask if you can email me the X'mas powerpoint file that Chen Chen watches? Been trying to find a good book for him that talks about X'mas, but so far, can't find a sturdy interactive one.

<font color="0000ff">Viv</font>
Poor you and Jana. Reminds me of when I pulled the same trick on my poor Grandma, wanted to go home. My parents still remember that! Guess you will too!

<font color="0000ff">Berlinda</font>
From what some mommies posted, I think there's also pills to clear the bowel, taken orally. Felt like diarrhoea to me, but nothing came out. Took a while for the feeling to go away.

<font color="0000ff">sanrio</font>
Ash looks really stylo, man!
I know what you mean about helping. Teddy also obsesses about helping me throw paper rubbish into the dustbin, especially since I usually miss my distance throws. Once, he was sobbing in a tantrum, and yet he still went to pick up a piece of rubbish to throw into the dustbin, all the while sobbing away!

<font color="0000ff">soyabean</font>
Edi looks more matured than my 18 month kid. Very handsome! When is Edi's birthday?
You can buy Lock Lock containers from NTUC, but for the best selection I've seen so far, try the OG, in the building next to Centrepoint. Sorry, can't remember the building name.

<font color="0000ff">Mom2nat</font>
Sorry for repeating myself, but which SAHM thread you were referring to that you asked me to check out?
Don't worry, Teddy also got different patterns. Now he must choose his socks and shoes to wear when we go out, else throw tantrum. He tekan me once by choosing one sock from two different pairs of socks, followed the same way with his shoes! *Haiz*

<font color="0000ff">stylobb</font>
Try massaging your tummy, helps the skin to stretch without 'tearing'.

<font color="0000ff">hazey</font>
I was told no berries and oranges too early cos they induce phlegm, but can slowly intro at 1 yr, unless got history of allergies in the family.

Where do you buy the organic strawberries, pls? Interested in buying for ds too.

<font color="0000ff">pringles</font>
Anyway, about the liver and toxins problem. Depends on what the animal/fish in question is fed. Yes, the liver is the one that purges the toxins in the body, it's only when there is an excess of a toxin in the body, then the liver becomes dangerous to consume. Just like not a good idea to eat too much liver in Western countries due to worries over excess Vitamins and such stuff deposited into the liver, as they have so much additives in the food they feed their animals.

<font color="ff0000">Enjoy your X'mas weekend! Don't overeat!</font>
I'll try to cut down on long posts after this one. Promise!

Jul
Thks
Yes, Polaramine is antihistamine. I realised that's its quite dangerous to give too much to her too, thats why have stopped giving her the medicine for a while liao. Anyway when i was young, never relied on these medicine to cure the common cough and colds. As for our bottle of Promethazine which was hardly used, Clarence has thrown it into the rubbish bin! hehee

Sanrio
Yes, Ash really 'hao ming' Haha! Gets all the good stuff to eat at home from mummy!!

Val
On Randall hitting u, dunno whether to laugh or get angry? I know wat u mean. Hey, try acting like its really damn painful and pretend to cry in pain....my gal will start crying too and without fail come and saiyang me;)

Pringles,
When he was younger, he will be scared n quickly sayang me. Apparently now, he will laugh at me when I "pretend" to be painful. Hai~

Deck your child with hugs and kisses, Fa la la la la la la la la
All you husbands hug your missus, Fa la la la la la la la la
All the mummies kiss the daddies, Fa la la la la la la la la
Best of wishes to your families, Fa la la la la la la la la!
(sung to the tune of "Deck the Halls")

*Hic!* A little too much brandied X'mas pudding brings out the failed lyricist in me.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL, AND TO ALL A GOOD NIGHT!

Wai Yen

Boey
FInally get to see Teddy. You cut his hair? I am having a difficult time cutting Nat's.

Hmmm.... all the mommies go and celebrate liao ah... so quiet here. I am gg to play mahjong today... hahah....

mom2nat,
i let u noe agn okie
i will prefer d late noon slot.

pringles, val,
ash like randall. i pretend to cry n he will imitate how i cry, then he will laugh ... oh no!

boey,
teddy has round round eyes
same, there was 1 tx ash was crying while 'on his way' 2 throw d diaper, haha.. teddy has abt d same hairstyle as ash. but ash's hair is much longer now. i trim d sides 4 him, u leh?

Mom2nat and sanrio

I used to trim Teddy's hair while he was asleep. Finally brought him for a haircut at Junior League last week. The photo I posted was b4 haircut. He screamed the store down! Needed me to hold him firmly while cutting, but after that very handsome. Looks like a boy now. Previously, people kept asking me girl or boy?

I went to the Junior League at Paragon, there are other branches at Plaza Singapura and United Square. For Paragon, only 1 hairdresser around on weekdays, 2 on weekends, but I was the only customer there on a Tues. Suggest that perhaps you bring Daddy along to hold your darling firmly, in case he squirms and screams. Quite fast, less than 10 mins haircut. They have a small LCD screen showing Barney CDs in front of each seat too. Teddy's haircut was $15.

Happy Boxing day
How's your X'mas? Wanna come in Fri evening to greet Merry X'mas but hard disk xiao liao. Auto re-boot. My hubby scan the entire hard disk for hrs till time for me to go home

Jul
I m not agitated. u wanna know my true feeling?
wow u pack so many toys for Ian to bring for holiday. Aren't there other things to entertain him?
Hahaha u better than me. I only took folic acid n iron pills during my pregnancy.
Can't remember where I read the article - www or papers or mag
Buy the green jambu. They r sweeter than the red olds.

Hazey
Yes jambu the one eat wif black sauce n chilli. I prefer to eat it plain. Of coz feed Chen Chen the plain jambu too

Pringles
Our tod the same. Chen Chen loves strawberries, blue berries, rapsberries, wolfberries (oops not berry), jambu, peanuts, walnuts, almond.
U cook the pistachio n cashew for feeding alicia?
Chen Chen coughs on adhoc basis. Thx for your concern.
Do u let Alicia eat onion? Every wk n I cook onion for Chen Chen
The article din mention pig's liver. U like to eat pig's liver?

Sanrio
Wat do u think abt hydro vege?
I m quite paranoid over vege wif carotene coz Chen Chen wz yellow @ 1 time. Gd dat Ash can take them frequently

Boey
Thx for the recipe.
kiss.gif

I sent u the X'mas pps file. Hope u n Teddy hv fun playing wif it
U v creative. I like your song cute
Teddy is v chubby! He has bb look. Lovely big round eyes

Boey,
Hey Teddy v bb look leh.
Had v bad experience at Junior League!!! Cutted Randall's hair until got two lobang behind n still hv the cheek to charge me $15. Sanrio saw them. In future, they pay me $$ I oso wont go back. Think they engaged those freelace aunties who may not even a pro at all.

Valencia
Poor Randall. Hope he's grown enough hair to cover the lobang already!

Shook
Thanks for the powerpoint file. Really fun!

Sanrio and Mom2nat
Here's a pix of Teddy after his haircut. At least the hairdresser dared to cut his hair much shorter than I would, especially the fringe.

351625.jpg

Boey
Wah, really looks much better after his hair cut leh. But Nat wont let pple touch her leh, how to cut?? Maybe I will try bringing her there. CAn't hold Nat down one. We try to do it at the clinic, the doc was shocked how strong and forceful Nat was. Guess he was embarassed, even ask if it was him or she is like tat to all docs... hahah...

sorry for not being able to keep up with all of you. my no 2 turn one mth last week so cf finished! her name is eowyn, pronounced as e-o-win.

taking care of 2 at so young is not an easy task, it will be good if u have helpers.

she wakes up every 2 hrs for milk and she sleeps most at nite. daytime, she will wake up on and off, which i suspect she is hot cos when the fan is turned on to full blast, she can sleep so well.

will try to come in as often as I can , take care.

boey,
teddy has a nice haircut n he looks gd n handsome! i used 2 brg ash 4 haircut at junior legaue, united sq. but af d same bad experience as val (ash n randall had haircut on same day, same place, diff tx), i wont go bk tat branch agn, there all freelance aunties i tink. perhaps will try d paragon 1. is d hairstylist a modern young lady/guy, quite short in ht?
ash hates haircut, he scream n struggle. we nid 4 pple. me carry, hubby help 2 catch his hands n legs. 1 hairstylist cut, 1 more hairstylist (if there is) help 2 hold his head.

val,
suntec junior league has an experienced male hairstylist. he has bin w junior league 4 quite somtx oreadi. he is gd. ash 1st few haircut was by him, he was then at united sq branch. or u can try fantastic sam at forum?

pok pok,
gd 2 hear ur update. yes taking care of 2 is certainly not easy. me take care of 1 ash, i peng san liao... u take care n hope 2 mt up w u, ethel n eowyn agn v soon

foreverfrd,
hydro vege.. i tried b4, bought fr ntuc. those raw vege used 4 salad quite ok. but vege like chye sim, kai lan etc not v nice, not 'sweet'..

Pringles,
Share w u something hor, in my family.. its the dad that will keep jem spotless like clean up his nose, change the top when it gets wet, n complains loud if he sees dried mucus stain when he picks him up from school. hahhah so it's not mom/dad thingy lah.

Val,
erm.. hahahha, no thanks. i too lazy to run.

Jul/Pringles,
I remembered that jem was prescribed wit Promethazine before too... what's wrong w it?

Boey,
ur Teddy so cute! esp. after the haircut! hahahha, but i dare not bring my boy for one. freaked out after hearing so many screaming stories.

Oei Auntie Pigletz,
JEROME NOT THAT BIG SIZE LAH!!!

Pringles, I think the suitable rides are all the indoor rides. Like sit in the "fake" gondola, those rides that bring you round the mall, Ferris Wheel etc.

Shook, we took the night bus to Genting, so she slept after drinking her milk. But for the return trip, she was yakking away and playing nonstop with my relatives, so it was still ok....

Boey, Welcome to this thread, I am one of the mummies who will suddenly appear and then suddenly disappear for a long time. Teddy looks like a toddler already, got any picture with his baby looks?

Mommies
Just brought Nat for her 6 in 1 jab, 18 month cu. Nat kept crying and waving bye bye to the doc. We had to hold her down to take a jab. She is 11.2kg, 81cm. He say above 50 %tile, so no worries. But she looks small hor.

Any babies who took their chicken pox jabs liao? I am thinking of bringing Nat next month. Then there is this new vaccine for Pneumococcal Disease, anyone heard?

hazey,
hahah... u sounds like Aslan, occasionally drop by our 'Narnia' huh.

Aye, suddenly my jem like ur tyra yak non-stop whole day leh!! hahahah, did she freaked u out? cos i did!

Mom2nat,
Gd to know dat Nat is of 50th percentile cos u were worrying abt her wt some time back.

PokPok,
Congrats

Boey,
Teddy has chubby cheeks hor. Hehehe...

How did everyone spend christmas weekend? I have been busy 3 days continuously at gatherings eating christmas goodies til I ended up having a bad throat. Now taking soupy stuff mainly to clear my system..hehee

Shook
My mom bakes the cashew nuts herself, the pistachios and pine nuts are straight from the pkt. No additional salt added. Alicia only gets to eat nuts at my mom's place coz we don't eat much at home.
As for pig liver, ya, i do eat occasionally to "bu xue" eversince delivery. Used to detest it b4 that!
U mean u just cook onion by itself for Chen Chen? I haven't tried that b4. But we often cook dishes with onions as one of the ingredients. For eg, cream of mushroom soup. Unless u mean onion soup by itself

Brenda
Haha! Okay, thks for sharing, ya, i am also starting to see alot of dads who do an excellent job at taking care of kids. So its not always the wife in every case.

btw, have bought Delrosa at Guardian Pharmacy at the cheapest deal since on offer!Even cheaper than NTUC. Was checking the price in NTUC when a passerby overheard me saying that Delrosa is quite gd. And this mother was nice enuf to come and tell me that she finds it very gd too for her kids and told me its cheaper at Guardian

There are new warnings about use of Promethazine in kids especially below age 2. Too many reported cases of respiratory depression and fatal results.

Hazey
Sounds like Tyra was good and easy to take care of during your trip to genting. Was the bus spacious and comfortable? Tyra didn't want to run about during the day journey?

Mom2nat
Alicia had her chicken pox vacc around 12 mths. Did your PD give u a pamphlet? There is information on who are those at high risk for pneumococcal disease. Anyway, we are not sending Alicia for that vaccine.

absolut
U looking good...hehe... I saw Nicholas but he was already fast asleep... he sleeping well at nite? I hope the gals wl sleep well after they are out... these weeks me getting up at odd hours... my tummy is so bulky and uncomfy now...movement v restricted. 1.5 weeks more to go....
Have been applying like four types of lotions/oil on my itchy tummy.. stimes they dun help, still wake up feeling so itchy....

giggler
I dun want them out earlier cos it's beta if they stay inside till end of 37 weeks mah, more developed in that sense. Dun want them to have to stay longer in hosp than needed. Anyway wl confirm with gynae this fri when can go for c-section.
How long did u take for your wound to heal and were u able to walk about quickly? Me rather apprehensive about that... but no choice.

brenda
Between drinking German beer and getting preggie, of course I wish the latter for u....

Munich - not forgetting the yummy ribs... and yes, the sausages with mustard....

Boey
Teddy looks v different after hair cut

Pok Pok
Eowyn v unique name. How u get dat name? Any pic of Eowyn to show us?
Come in n chit chat whenever u can

Sanrio
Can't find organic vege near my plc. So buy hydro vege pesticide free mah for my hubby. Probably not planted in soil so not so sweet

Pringles
Wat X'mas goodies did u eat dat made your throat sore? My throat wz a bit sore bcoz I ate a lot of chilli during the X'mas gathering
I eat red dates n spinage to bu xue. I dun eat meat, let alone internal organs
I put onion as 1 of the ingredient in the porridge or soup n feed Chen Chen the onion. Makes the dish sweet. N I notice ever since I started giving Chen Chen onion weekly he has not more running/blocked nose

Hazey
Tyra totally wean off liao? Chen Chen always want to nurse in the car esp when sleepy. I dare not take him on long ride in public transport

Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!

How's every1's xmas so far? I had a great Xmas, Jana gave me a nice present ..she took her first few steps on Xmas day! But my SIL has to spoil my mood when she commented that Jana has v bad flat feet and tat's y she cannot walk! I panicked when I heard her comments but managed to recall reading that all babies are born flat footed and its Jana's first few steps mah ...she expect Jana to catwalk like a model ??? was v mad with her for making such remarks, and this is the 2nd time already. When Jana was a few months old, she was carrying Jana n then suddenly looked v serious and told me that Jana has alot of phlegm, she can hear it by the way Jana breathe!

Here's a pic of greedy Jana helping herself to the log cake before we have the chance to cut it.
352175.jpg

mom2nat
yalor! how come i address and talk to myself??? i'm getting old and senile!!
shook guess rite, the msg was meant for her.

stylo
i'm feeling ok! Think I'm a little heavier ...haven't weigh myself for the past 3 weeks. my tummy's also quite big, the size right now is same as when I was 38 weeks with Jana. but overall i'm still quite mobile and all, gotta keep my energy level up and spend as much time as I can with Jana before no.2 comes along.

great to know that u doing well too... wow times flies...only 1.5 more weeks to go for u. for me, i have to try to tong untill 39th week so that i wont hv a picses bb. so confirm u hv to go for c-sec?

yes, tummy v itchy nowadays n sometimes i forgot and start to scratch! hopfully wont end up with scratch marks ...

giggler
yes, v tiring to have to run around in the middle of the nite, lucky we drive and my mum's place is only 5 mins away. and I have to put her to sleep before i can leave. these 2 weeks without the maid is better, at least i can sleep over at my mum's place.

boey
U pulled the same trick...aiyo..u tekan ur parents also!
i'm going to video it down and show Jana next time!

pringles
me too...ate too much n also having sore throat, v sian cos i just managed to recover just before xmas and now its back. and i still got lunch/dinner appt for the next 3 days

Back from Bintan.... Nirwana resort definitely not as nice as Angsana in some ways, the rooms seem a bit bigger because of the high ceilings. Supposed to be a family resort, but not enough baby chairs *argh* Pool may be bigger than Angsana's, but it's damn crowded... no point...

Food also not as good as Angsana's, but at least everything is in Sing dollars and not US$. Service is terrible, couldn't even provide the correct number of bedroom slippers / bottles of water / pillows / towels in my parents' and sister's triple sharing room.

Beach - sand was too coarse to play with... had trouble digging it... Ian got kinda frustrated.

Will probably not go back there again.

Rainy weather didn't make our trip more enjoyable either.

Aiyo... all mummies here v tam jiak hor? Haha....

Viv,
Dont let ur SIL ruin ur mood. Juz try to switch off to things that you dont like to hear. Only listen to those that r pleasant to your ears. See...Jana is walking. Nothing to worry at all. Hehe...
You know, Randall manage to say a few hainanese words. I m v surprise cos we didnt actually speak with him. I think he picked up fm my convsersation with my mum. Juz find it so funny to hear him speak hainanese.

Finally I m counting down my days here in my office. Juz another 2 1/2 days more, I will say bye to the corporate world n back home to serve the "king" that I had crowded him. Looking fwd to it for so long n yet full of anexity. With me staying home, the love n hate relationship will sure to be stronger. More love n more hate also. Hehe...

Val,
I'm sure you'll enjoy your time with Randall! Think of all the things you can do with him! Wow, how I envy you... =) Must be very cute hearing the little boy speak Hainanese! I find it funny when Ian speaks Mandarin words too... has a English twang to it.

StyloBB, the external wound should heal within 10 days... the wound in the uterus may take a while longer. And won't be as strong as before... that's why there's such a thing called scar rupture in women who try to have normal delivery after C-section previously.