(2004/05) MAY Babies

A's dad,
Hmm.. cannot lah, each name is only entitled 1 hdb flat lei.. keke... ah gong say 1.. OOPS.. :p

Aiyoo.. 2 where enough, i am sure Alicia will be happy to be big big sister, try lah..

Alicia's daddy
It depends on Chen Chen's mood. Sometimes he reads, sometimes he doesn't. He won't read the same book for too many times except his bb book when he learned to talk.
Alicia gd gal request u to read or recite card. I hv to ask Chen Chen to read. He initiate once in a blue moon. He ask my hubby to play cars or play cars on his own b4 bed time. Boi!
Kam siah for the suggestion to Hoho to give us Coah as X'mas gift
Can keep your existing hse n rent out mah

Giggler
I try to read to Chen Chen b4 his bed time. Sometimes he simply refuse to read. Last 9 wanna play dvd, refusef to read
Dun say dat. If 1 day, Vane stops talking, u will b then worried.

Hoho
Chen Chen has his mood when come to keeping toys. If he doesn't wanna keep toy, I challenge him c who keeps faster. Than he falls into my trap

I read fm bbcentre dat bb who r fast in motor will b slow in speech n vice versa. They can only concentrate in 1 area. Many live eg proved dat it's true. I wasn't worried abt Chen Chen's motor after reading dat
P's book shelf like a mini library
TIA for your X'mas gift

P your treasure star
As long P is babbling can liao

Mom2nat
There is a full ht mirror @ your dinning area is it? Wz your whole hse designed by designer?

A's dad, you can keep the flat but rent it out?

Koala, true lah, if she doesnt talk for a day, I'll get worried liao.

hoho, any luck from Spore Pools yday? Hehehe

Tell u all smething, this P ah, very what 1 lei.
last nite, she keep pestering my maid to on the vcd for her to watch.
My maid cleverly say to her, U c, u anyhow throw the toys, i gto pack for u then can on lor. U wait ah...
Then P even smarter, she help her to pack n very quickly!!!Faint!
After packing, she happily sit on the sofa, and give her the remote.. Faint!

hoho, nvm still got this weekend mah. Hehehe... Good mah, now you found one reason to make P picks up toys fast. LOL

Koala, Giggler,
Rental return in our area not so attractive. It is better to sell off, do principal redemption to the appt loan, to avoid paying more interest to the bank :), and become debt free faster.

My MP visited my house last night and gave us a Christmas present (chocolates) :)

Koala,
Alicia starts to play toy guns...*faint*.
She goes "piang piang" with a toy gun my colleague gave to her. Also, she should see your power ranger kick, and hyper guy (Hi-5) muscular pose...LOL

hoho,
Aiya, 4D where got enough for our Coach gifts..LOL..must show your lucky charm to toto mah.

RE: Keeping toys
I also must "threaten" Alicia in order to get her to keep her toys. Everytime she keeps her toys, she will sing "everybody keep the toys..." that she learnt from the CC.

Hoho
Does P watch vcd ever9?

Alicia's daddy
Ai say man. How come MP go to your hse?
Aiyo, how come your colleague buy toy gun for Alicia? Gal leh, your colleague knows u hv a gal or not? Or is the gun meant for Adrian?

I never let Chen Chen ctrl mouse when I show him dvd. I let him say the ans than I move the mouse to the ans. Last 9, he ctrl the mouse himself! I wz surprised he cld do it. He wz v happy n laughing away loudly

As dad, how come no MP come to visit us? I dun like kids to play with guns leh.

Koala, you mean Chen knows how to play the game of the Leapfrog DVD?

A's dad,
Hmm i dont like to buy TOTO, so many nos. very diff. to guess lei.. keke..
And i think i hv more luck on 4D.. :p

Koala,
Basically yes lor, but i try to distract her by asking her to play other toys lor.
She is hook on the LF Maths Cirus, she only like to watch this, and can recongnise the cover of each vcd/dvd.
But then every9 i gto neg. with her

Cos i gt SCV mah, then now gt superstar, how to let her watch..

So normally she can only watch fm 9-10 or 10-10.30.. depend on what serials showing on SCV.

Koala, Giggler,
The MP is making house visit, and when I came home, the team was right on the upper level. The RC member than asked us to open up the door, and he came by lor.

Koala,
The gun was passed to me by my colleague, from his son. I guess before I can keep that away, she found it in my paperbag.

Giggler,
U knw ah, my mil pampered her till she went n bought another new TV for herself, and P get to watch her movies fm the old 1. Bought a new player just for P's frds- Pooh, leapfrog, music n songs!
Smetime, when i rch hme, both TV on ah!! Pengz!

And this P ah, very notti 1, if she ran away fm the TV, i wld auto off the movie lor, then she would rush out n 'scold' me de. Point at the TV n make so much noise!!! Faint!

A's dad,
WA paperbag of xmas presents ya..

BTW, can ur boi wear those rompers?
Show me lei.. keke

Koala
The dining area one not full height mirror, cos they say cant' fit into the lift. i got a designer to do my house, but v simple only. Cos got kids, can't do until nice nice leh.
You so near me, drop by next time lah.
Oh, I signed Nat up with Bethesda liao. She maybe classmates with Skyblue's kieran.

Hoho
P dian shi min hor. Generic??

Seems kids like LF dvd

Giggler, Hoho
Once Chen Chen n my parents took turn to watch dvd/tv programme.

A's d
Ay, MP visited your hse, u gonna teo bay piao liao
Oh your colleauge gave u the toy gun as hands me dwn. Thot your colleague bot a gift for Alicia

Mom2nat
I wanted to get a full ht mirror for my dinner area but can't same reason as u. In the n, din install mirror @ dinning area. Some1 told me mirror @ dinning area gd feng shui. It means the food u eat will b double ie lots to eat, jiat buay liao
I haven't find a preschool for Chen Chen yet. My colleague who stays in Sengkang recommend the cc her boi attend to me but hor in Hougang

Merry X'mas!

KOala
You intend to send Chen chen to CC or those 3 hour PG??
I got a neighbour who found his own mirror contact. He put 2 huge pieces tog, cos oso can't put 1 big piece, but tastefully done leh. Quite nice.
Yes, I heard mirror in dining area means got plentiful food. Maybe tat's why I am piling up none stop. Hahahhaha...

A's dad
Then wat's the reason you dun move to your new place??

hoho,
We went to Toy'RUS in JP to buy Christmas presents on that day. Poor Adrian, we have to leave him behind with Nanny for the shopping.

Koala
The MP did not give me any numbers leh, dun not what to buy, but he told me her daughter's name is also Alicia...wait a minute...hehehehe...Alicia's BC#. Wait for my good news!

Mom2nat,
My new place still under construction, cannot move in lar :)

Giggler,
You mean you watch for some time, and Vane will watch for another period of time? Since Adrian come along, I hardly got time for television program.

RE: Greetings!
Wishing you and your family a merry Christmas and a blessed new year ahead. Yeah, it's my year in 2007!

hoho, so P is the princess in your family?

Mom2Nat, so whats the timing for Nats class? LOL. I cant stop laufing abt you statement on the mirror.

Koala, now Vane will tell me that its her turn once the news on TV is finishing. Sigh.

As dad, can buy your unit no. since the MP visited your flat mah. I watch news/HK tv serials ard 9pm, then after that its Vanes turn. Heehee. What do you mean that its your yr in 2007?

MERRY XMAS TO ALL OF YOU!!!

Giggler
Hahahha... tell you ah, I used to use my dining table as my work desk, put my laptop there, spent lots of time there. Now tat I move it away, hopefully wont eat so much, no more mirror in front of me. hahahah....

A's dad
Wat you bought for your kids for Xmas??
I oso paid for my place for 2.5 yrs before I got my place. I think quite standard now lor.

Hoho
Dian shi mi = couch potato, one who glued to the TV
Generic = follows after parents' char

Mom2nat
I wanna send Chen Chen to pg, if can't find gd 1 will consider cc
U serious ah move your dinning table away fm your mirror

Alicia's daddy
Errr.... I no clue wat no to buy. I m not bay piao fan
Wish u teo bay piao, teo jue jue

Giggler
Alicia's daddy meant he borned in yr of piggy

koala,
HAHAHA...
XIE XIE..
for tt moment really cannt make out what is word sound.

what does Chenchen like? Music, drawing etc.. Think can send him to such classes??

So A's dad is Mr piggy.. how old ah??!!

Koala
No lah. I meant, I move my laptop away from my dining table, so I wont be using laptop there. Now I surf net at my own study desk.
Wat happened to Chen chen??? How come go KK??

Mom2Nat, so you eat less now? LOL...

Koala, that means A's dad is 35/36yrs old next yr? My pantry aunt just nagged at me for not giving birth on the piggy yr cos it's golden pig. LOL

hoho, think A's dad is either 35/36yrs old next yr bah.

Good morning mommies,
It's the time of the year again to clear leave before the year ends, and work at home...LOL..

Weekend,no luck,cos I did not but 4D...slip off my mind.

Mom2nat,
They call this the progressive payment, while there are developers that can offer deferred payment, which you need not pay anything until TOP.

Giggler, hoho,
Age is catching up with me...LOL...wow, yi chuan yen 36 liao. More grey hairs on the side, and top :) Hopefully the golden pig can shower me with prosperity and great health next year!

hoho, Giggler,
36 yrs old..hmm....Alicia only 2.5, and Adrian only 3mths+. Wah, think about it, must work another 25yrs to see them through university. Cannot imagine when we meet again 25yrs later to drink kopi...LOL...

A's dad,
u married late is it?
cannot compare lah, mine consider as early marriage..

among my poly n sec. classmate, i 1st in marriage and child birth.. :p

Btw hor, if u know ur Hotel address can give me.
xie xie!

Giggler,
I received my coach bag, YIppee!
I just went in n browse for 5-10mins, kena hook by 1 of the new range bags.. I must go clean eyes.. HAHA..
Otherwise think my hb will leave the hse with P!

hoho,
We ROM in 1998, customary in 1999, and have Alicia at 2004. Honeymoon for 4yrs+..hahahaha...

It is >90% chances that I will stay at Westin Long Beach. The address is 333 East Ocean Boulevard Long Beach, California 90802 United States Phone: (562) 436-3000.
Dun tell me you want another Coach???

I was just telling my wife that I learnt about Coach from you...hahahaha...

BTW, I have not tried the rompers for Adrian yet. I will take pic when we put it on for him. Thanks!

A's dad,
No wonder lah! 1999 ah, think i just out poly keke

I had P, half yr after my customary, din even go honeymoon yet. sian..
so after confinement, fastfast book tixs n off we went perth to relax..
but now, even gt free tixs, think i gt wld not leave P behind.

Wei, u like tt hor, my ming sheng spoil liao lah.

So ur wife oso want 1..

Hmm.. m thinking.. keke.. waiting for sporepool.. hahaa

Dun mention on the rompers.
Alicia's 1 can wear?

A's dad, when do I need to order from Amazon so that you can help to bring the stuff back?

hoho, aiyo... you just got your Coach and you got hooked by another one??? Better dun tell your hb abt it. Think he'll faint... LOL

hoho,
Tat's why you know Coach, i dunno mah...hahaha..but hor, parenting has no age gap, so must learn from one another :)

My wife can consider thrifty type. She just asked me if there is any way to repair the bag leather yesterday. Her most expensive bag from Bonia only :)

I din realise there is Alicia's one, until my wife told me when she was preparing the laundry. I like the "hip-hop" style, but also, we have not put it on her yet.

Giggler,
Preferably by mid Jan2007. I am considering buying books on counting this time.

Giggler,
U knw what my hb say, he say at the rate of my spending power ah, P wld hv no $$$ to go school liao.. SOB SOB..

But i told him, i spend lots on her insurance lei,i only left a bit for my own things.. a lot of excuses hor..

Then u tempt me by asking when submit amazon orders!!! faint!!

A's dad,
During poly times, i already very crazy over these branded stuffs n hps...
Only after i married,i stop buying, till now, then i start to craze again... think gto stop liao.. ARRRGGGGG...
If not, P really cannt go schooling liao..

oh i very fair 1 hor.. small 1 gt, big 1 oso must hv.. keke

Kolar,
I think u mean genetic is it?? Generic means similar, common. Like we make a generic toy, so that kids of all ages can play.
Or, for my job. Generic means no brand medicines. E.g. Panadol is branded. But in hosp we used generic drugs, i.e. paracetamol.
Am i confusing pple here???

Hi hobo,
Nvr chat if u b4. U like Coach bags??? I always get my brother to buy for me when he is in USA. Which model did u buy?? The reversible, holiday patchwork or Legacy design?

B2B3M4,
YA i m going....
kao_confused.gif

me ah, coach ah, ok lah, tis is my 1st coach lah..i dun really stick to 1 brand lor keke..
i bought this SIGNATURE STRIPE POUCH ..

Wa, next time ur bro going ah, let me knw lah, c can tompang bo.. keke..
Now i aim this 1- New CARLY SIGNATURE TOP HANDLE POUCH

A's dad, I may want to get books from Karen Katz.

hoho, you're the one who tempted me with Amazon purchase leh. Hehehe

B2, you also into Coach bag?

Hoho
Chen Chen used to like singing but doesn't sing now. May b school holiday so no chance to sing. He draws or rather scribbles a lot. My headache is looking for school which conducts N2 to K2 classes not enrichment class

Mom2nat
Chen Chen wz admitted to KKH coz high fever for 5 days, refuse to eat for 2 days than cough till breathless. Diagnosis bronchitis

Alicia's daddy, Giggler
I heard over the radio dat next yr not golden pig, it's err...tu pig

Alicia's daddy
36 yrs old consider young for guy

Giggler
Can delay your c section till CNY mah
B2B3M4 love to buy bags, not only Coach

B2B3M4
Oh yah, I mean genetic. Mixed up wif the spelling of the words
Thx for correcting my mistake

Giggler,
keke.. so i tempted u ah.. n u really kena hooked ah.. HAHAHA...

Koala,
hmm.. i thou most childcare hv.. like kinderland or patschool's hse?? Nope??
Then is zoophonics ok?
Sorry.. i was like blur to all these N1, N2 then K2.. faint...
i dun even knw which age start what.. faint!

Koala,
Wa.... U still remeb i crazy over bags ah??? Ya lor, my biggest weakness. Since young, will starve, work just to buy bags. Maybe that's y i still skinny, all the $$$ goes to bag liao! But now the money needs to go to children, so this yr only manage to buy a Coach wallet. AWS oso be quartered bcos i changed job. Still a bit bang head, otherwise, this month i shld be able to hit 5 figure. (AWS + salary + Bonus)

Re: PG for Chen Chen
Unfortunately MMI dun have PG. But after the whole fighting incident, things have kind of simmered down. Find the school actually quite good. The kids learned a lot of good habits like washing hands, sharing and wait for their turn. I dun think i have observed the Montessori effect on ashley yet but the teachers update the parents on wat they teach every 3 mths. I see liao, oso scared. They learn Maths thru bricks, scooping marbles (learn to write with pencil), phonics, trace sandpaper, plant beansprouts to learn abt life cycle etc..
sometimes as parents i oso stress (imagine now PG only) The latest was exchange of presents for X'mas. Mummy needs to crack head to come up with a present MADE BY ASHLEY with recycled materials.
Teddy is in the same school too!

hobo,
Pai seh lah... Too many familiar faces here oredi, so just anyhow barge in. U aiming for the Carly bags ah??? Just come out after Christmas. Initially wanted to get the Holiday Patchwork tote, but see so many pple carrting it on the street, so changed my mind liao. Now, targeting Jimmy Choo, Prada or YSL. Its my motivation to work!

Giggler,
2 things u can always talk to me abt. ONe, drugs! Two, bags!!!
Other than that, i am clueless clothings, movies, handphones n a complete computer idiot.

B2,
haha... i oso just 'join' this thread thou my ger is not their age. But just happen to knw this daddy, keke...

Yaya.. i oso like tt, work n work to buy n buy... lasttime i love to buy jewellery, watches, hp.. gt sale sure want to buy.
But eversince P is born, i hv not bought myself any..

Now always chionging which class to send her.. My other thread are toking about primary school, voluntary wrks.. WAH sia so stressful!!!

Why drugs are u lei? what drugs?

U sent ur ger to MMI, which branch? Is it gd?

Koala, I heard that its Fire pig and not Golden pig leh. But my pantry lady insisted that its golden pig. Ill ask my gynae if its possible to give birth after CNY or not. But most prob, my gynae wont allow.

hoho, hehehe Im controlling myself leh. But Ill def buy some books for Vane from Amazon. You talking abt voluntary work now? Which pr sch you intend to send P to?

B2, ok Ill know who to ask for advice if I want to get bags. Hehehe. I think I need wallet more than bag. What brand do you suggest? I dun want long wallet.

Giggler,
buy coach lah, ask A's dad to help..

School ah, u din go to the thread below.. 2 ladies are toking about pri schools liao.. FAINT. i just join in. keke..

Koala, Giggler,
So many version ??? I also heard earlier that it is going to be golden pig, but now, seems to have Tu pig, and fire pig. Confused???

Koala,
36 is the prime age for guy? LOL
Alicia just started N1 this week, together with other 2 friends from her toddler group. N1 next year will have only 5 kiddies, including her. She seems to have well-liked in CC, cos nowadays, when I bring her to CC, all her friends were shouting "Alica, Alicia..", and she just walk in like "Ta Jie Ta" :)

B2, hoho,
I only have 2 bags. One for the kids when we go out, and 1 for my notebook, and namecards, writing pads for my work...hahahaha...

Giggler,
Heard from one property agent that River Valley Primary sch is moving to JW?

A's dad,
cannot like tt compare lah..

Ladies mah, if not hw those shops survive..

Whichever PIG,as long as it brng us GD health,GD job, World peace, then FA FA FA!!!

ARRRRRGGG.. msn down, hotmail down!!

Hoho
cc n pre school different. cc is full/half day; pre school is a few hrs
Zoophonic is enrichment class, not pre school
3 yrs old attends N1 aka playgroup
4 yrs old attends N2
5 yrs old attends K1
6 yrs old attends K2
7 yrs old attends P1 n so on n so forth (I believe u r v familiar wif tis)
Which thread talks abt Pr school?
Singnet server dwn

B2B3M4
Yeah remember u like to buy bags n toys
MMI conducts playgroup but within the cc package. Frankly speaking I ban MMI since the fighting incident. I used to think of MMI skyhigh. My colleague strongly recommend a cc ard YCK area, v gd review. I might consider dat one. The hinder is the distance n transport problem
O yes, Bearbitt told me the tods need to make latern using recycled material during mid autumn festival

Giggler
Y your gyne doesn't allow u to wait till after CNY? Thot your EDD is after CNY?

Alicia's daddy
5 kids to a teacher is a v gd ratio
Hahaha coincident, Chen Chen oso well-liked by the tods n parents in the playgroup. All of them know Chen Chen, some even teased him Toyota. H/w Chen Chen doesn't know their name
except 1 boi.
I think only 2 fm his class will b in the same playgroup as Chen Chen in 2007. The others borned in 2003 graduate to N2
U aiming RV Pr school?

Waaa.... Talking abt pri school now. Mummies staying in SK, my colleague said it is harder to get into Nan Chiau than Rosyth. But the school so near me only.....

Anyway, he said when ashley is due for primary school, just let him know if i'm interested to put her in Rosyth. But the school like not very convenient by public transport leh.

Koala,
nowadays i dare not buy toys. Ashley's attention span is so short. Get bored with a toy very fast. anyway there is so much to do in school to keep her occupied.
U interested to start music lessons for Chen Chen? Hubby wants ashley to join Yamaha's little notes when she turn 3.

Giggler,
I just bought the Coach Legacy signature wallet. Not sure whether u will be interested. My bro help me get is at $368, spore selling at $499.