(2004/05) MAY Babies

A's dad,
no need so loud..
SHSHSHSH....
Dun let my hb knw lei, later he heart attack...

Aiyo.. so fast u coming bck liao ah. Very fast lei.
Next trip, u let me know which area u would b going, i go search c what brand there.. HAHA...

Hoho, how much is the book set? Hehehe got to learn from you and do some research liao. LOL. Cant imagine if youre in US yourself leh. Must share with me what you ask As dad to get hor? (hehehe )

As dad, good idea I thot of getting the Excuse me too. Aiyo, you really tempt me to spend money leh. Thot of getting Coach for myself for quite stime leh. Is it much cheaper there? Thanks a lot to you leh. Btw, did you rec my money?

Giggler,
The bk set i bought is:
http://www.amazon.com/Babys-Box-Family-Lift-Flap/dp/1416927956/sr=1-2/qid=1166079401/ref=pd_bbs_sr_2/102-3257728-0220930?ie=UTF8&s=books

1 of the online webby is selling at SGD$38.95

The other set i bought during 25%off
, in 1 of the webby:
http://www.amazon.com/Babys-Box-Fun-Lift-Flap/dp/0689038623/sr=1-1/qid=1166079401/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1/102-3257728-0220930?ie=UTF8&s=books

The online webby is selling SGD$25.95

Then i oso hv the Karen Katz's potty book!
Am glad that P can absorb what the bk is about, that make her potty training easier.. keke

IF I'm in US ah, think i will order all online and send to my hotel!!! HAHA..
In case i cannot find there. :p

hoho,
My trip to US for business is always so fast one. I usually avoid long trip, cos will miss family, fish-ball noodles, and my kopi-see Ko-song.

Next trip will be in CA, long beach area. It is near to Del Amo Fashion Mall in Torrance, CA, where I think got COACH specialty counter in dept store. Need to see my schedule, and will try to fit some time, if you want.

Giggler,
I think hoho also tempted me a lot, especially "amazon poison"..LOL..hoho, no offence..hahahaha..

I have not checked my acct yet, sorry.
I do not use my POSB acct often except some GIRO payment. I will usually review after I receive my statement, because my passbook no space for update liao. I did not apply for internet banking too. Outdated hor...:)
Oh, do I need to rebate you?

Preparing to check-out liao..home sweet home!

Hoho
Agree wif Giggler u v hardworking to compare px @ different sources. Good. Next time gd lobang share wif me can?
Last wk of Jan 2007, whack!
Go IKEA get more cabinets

U always shop on line? U know mkt prices v well. Kow tow to u
U buy many books for your gal?

Alicia's daddy
Travel alone v lonely hor
Aiyo, like dat pai seh to tong pang u to buy leh.
Home sweet home for X'mas huh

Giggler
Initially I thot of buying the set. Than I compare agst the total px of the 5 dvd bot individually, it's more x. I post it here leh. U missed it out is it?
I m v sure PCF hv N2 coz Chen Chen's playgroup teacher recommended me PCF after Chen Chen completed playgroup

hoho, I got Karen Katz's Counting Kisses, find it very heart-warming to read and at the same time can learn to count.

A's dad, oic... it's ok lah, just want to make sure that I tt the money to the right person.
I also kenna the "Amazon poison" liao. Now thinking of buying the Leap frog system book for Vane. hehehe.... Then think I also gg to get the "Coach poison" from u leh.

Koala, no.. I saw your posting so in the end A's dad got individually for me. Thanks....
My mom went to PCF to ask but they told her only can start when Vane is 4yr old leh.

Koala,
Aiyoo.. make me peishey again lei..
I no hardwrking lah..

Just that those are the few online webstore i know. Online mah, no need pay rental, so sure cheaper than Kino lah.. keke
1 of them is www.wonderbox.com.sg

Hmm.. if i go to bras barsah, sure buy lots, each visit to the Children Book Center, Level 4, sure donate 50+ worth of bks!!! Faint!

Show u P's bkshelf, not a lot lei, now i c... keke

Bkshelf:
615702.jpg

Collection of puzzles n sticker bks:
615703.jpg

Bks i just bought fm bras basrah, Price is betw $3-$8:
615704.jpg

Giggler,
U kena poison oso ah... HAHA

Dun tempt me lei, i dun want to visit tt website again lei, for A's dad next trip.. HAHA

Aiyoo.. like very difficult hor..

OK lah, i gt time, i go surf n c i gt gd find bo..

BUT then all purchase of bks subject to A's dad approve hor..

A's dad,
DUN worry, i will order online and deliver to ur hotel..

At most i pay for shipping to coach lor.. luckily not a lot.. keke

I oso scare, later u buy sala for me how??

Tell u what, when u r at coach counter, u call me hor, then i talk to the sale ger lor..
FAINT!
NOt a bad idea sia...

hoho3
Hey, I have tat chicken ABC chart you have, and oso a pooh bear mat, but diff design! Hee... and Nat has lots of books too... Looks like our girl's rooms prob looks alike!

Giggler
N2 tod is 4 yrs old mah.
U bot many books for Vane

Hoho
O yes, many books compared to Chen Chen. I dun buy books for him nowadays. He get sick of a book after reading a few times. So I borrow fm library
Books @ Bras Basah cheap?
P likes to read books n fix puzzle?

Mom2nat,
The chxABC, i just bought 1, when Growing Fun gt 20% off.. keke
Show us lei...ur ger's rm..

Koala,
Is it too many for a 21mths old ger??!!

Like very streeful hor... keke

1 of the reasons, i dun like to borrow fm library is becos P like to bite the bks! Tear the bks!

P is ok with reading the same, old, torn bk over n over again.
Smetime, i read till i want to viomit, i can do smething else at the same time, while she flap the pages herself... keke

Yup, the bks at Bras Basah is cheap. EG: Price at $4, still gt 30% off lei, so its $2.8 only lei. Very cheap hor.

P ah, she like bks, fix puzzles (now i challenge her with 12pcs ones..keke) n stick stickers. Of cos oso her favourite kitchen set, mega blocks and her little people.

hoho, I got books from wonderbox stimes too. Hahaha... A's dad is such a nice guy, he sure approve your purchase, dun worry. LOL... You really getting Coach? Which model you getting? I'd like to go to the bookshop at Bras Basah to take a look too.

Mom2Nat, you still buying books from wonderbox? Hehehe....

Koala, I thot N2 is 3yrs old todd, pai seh, still not familiar with the edu system. I usu buy books for Vane but seldom get her clothings or toys.

Giggler,
But now i find amazon cheaper lei... keke
YA! A's dad is a nice guy/daddy!
But i gt to control lah, if not i no need to move on to 2007 liao..

Coach ah, hmm actually i had ordered online n ask to deliver to my frd's hotel, she is there now. Then she would handcarry bck for me.Not asking her to go round n search for Coach.
The shipping charge is reasonable at USD$8.50. So i share this with another frd. So we save lor, and oso gaurantee that its coach n safely rch spore. keke...

This way hor, still cheaper than buying in Spore lor.

Where are u wrking? The bkshop close at 6pm sharp! Not sure weekends gt open bo...

Giggler,
7 yr old - Pri 1
6 yr old - K2
5 yr old - K1
4 yr old - N2
3 yr old - N1

I always count backwards... kekeke...

I am back in Singapore! Actually on Sat morning lah (was in Batam yesterday) :). Alicia woke up at 630am to wait for my return, and when I showed up at the door, she was so kind to help me pushed the bagguage. She then helped herself by opening the bugguage and checked for her toys...LOL.

Anyway, I am so pai-sei, so many compliments from all the mommies here. Purchase approved! Start looking for what you want...yeah!

hoho, which Coach bag you getting? I work at Tg Pagar. Hehehe... I'll sneak to that bookshop during lunch when boss is on leave.

TLL, thanks.

hoho,
Dun mention. Is P reading the books, or sorting them like puzzles? hahaha...

She found books, and clothings.
Fortunately, I got 2 "barn yard" movies cow, and dog from SQ for her. She is now sleeping with them. She loves the Karen Katz book too. Has been asking me to read to her every day :)

Giggler,
I sense the poison is strong now.
Since hoho "introduce" me to Coach, I became too observant liao, even saw some americans ladies carrying them, and strutinise them (I mean the bags, and their workmanship).

A's dad,
I dare not give her the pooh 1..keke.. scare she make spoilt!!
I have not read those new bks to her,so they are still very safe in perfect condition.
But strange lor, she like the red, thick bk with a fire truck cover.
I thou tt was too difficult for her, guess she like to look at the big pixs!

C C, next month, buy the karen katz's box set for her lah.. hahah
I m waiting for the 3rd box set to be released in 2007.. keke..

Hey, buy 1 coach for ur wife lah, think she would thank me

So how is coachy workmanship??!! Gd bo??!! Up to ur standard??!! Or u prefer higher range 1, then i can intro others..

Giggler/A's dad
BTW, the poison is not strong yet hor, there are
Ferragamo, Furla, LV, Burberrys!! HAHAHA
Then for kiddos, there are Gymboree, baby guess, Laura Ashley, Polo Raphl!!! HAHA

Luckily my hb not reading this forum, if not he flip! FAINT..

A's dad, welcome back!!! You brought your family to Batam? So you getting Coach bag for your wife also? Hehehe....

hoho, that bag is nice leh. So how much did you pay for it and how much is it selling in Spore? So when can you get the bag from your fren? I just ordered one cardi from gymboree for Vane.

Giggler,
Its selling about $349 here, oos liao.. keke
I gt it after conversion, tax n shipping, about $230.. So more or less save about $100.

My frd coming bck this fri, most likely over the weekends or next wk.

Gymboree now gt sale hor, but must control, control n control!! Bought too many liao..:p
even put those cannot wear yet,into luggage bags oso not enough lor.. faint!!!

Everything P has is far too too many!!! Faint!

Hoho,
Alicia saw that pooh CD set, and wanted to play. I have to tell her that belongs to P's mommy and cannot take it out. She was so obliging.

Kids are attracted to bright colors. I think red is catchy enough to let P takes a second look.

Does that potty book speaker works? How's the sound of flushing?

Actually, I was thinking of that too :)
I was queuing into the plane where this lady was holding a bag (similar to the one that you bought). Because she was slinging on your shoulder and tall, I could see the stitching. It is very delicate.

Thanks for all the "poisons". I think I will stick to Oshkosh, Carter and Kiddy palace one.

If I am your hb, I also FAINT!

Giggler,
No lah, go batam for business meeting. Had dinner with my guest in vivocity last night. Gosh, can get lost inside :p

Coach for my wife? She likes those large tote type, very Ex leh.

hoho, hahaha... Coach still not that ex as compared to LV hor?

A's dad, your wife likes big tote bag? LV got one model recently, not bad looking leh. Hehehe......... I haven been to Vivo, heard that the playgrd not bad.

A's dad,
Aiya, nexttime, if Alicia fancy any bks, just let her read 1st lah.

The flushing bk really gt sound 1, then gt kids laughter.. keke.. P will imitate and laugh. haha
U mean the bk din make noise in ur luggage??!! heehee

Aiyooo.. u like tt say, like i very bad lei, luckily i m wrking if not how to shop n buy.
Tts why i told my hb, he is luckily tt i m willing to wrk.
Although my dream job is to be a taitai sahm.. HAHAHA...
Think gto count on spore pools toto liao..

Actually, coach big tote bags are i think reasonable pricing compare to the rest of the classy brands.

Hey, next time, can order gymboree n deliver to ur hotel bo?? U oso choose a few for As lah..
CNy mah.. haha

Giggler,

I dun like LV lei, like aunty lei, i still like ferregamo.. keke

Oh Ya, Vivo is BIG!!! Been there twice, but like not much to shop lei.. keke

Giggler,
Yes, she likes those tote type one.
LV??? Oh no.... Let's say just wait to see my increment % next year..hahahaha..

Last night was the first time I went to Vivocity. It is hugh, but did not see any playground. I read about the rooftop garden, and their water features. Also read about family taking it as a wading pool. The management mentioned that it is not meanrt to be a wading pool and has no filtration system...eiii. very inhygenic.

hoho,
I was thinking of trying that flushing sound, but there is a plastic holder there, so better not try it, otherwise spoilt it, must pay.
My wife opp of you. She said she cannot imagine if she is at home with the 2 kids..hahahaha..
Yeah yeah, S'pore pools must help us..LOL

Gymboree order from where? their website?
If buy direct from their store, issit cheaper? The last trip in CA, the store was only selling winter wear.

hoho, hahaha... seems like everyone has the same goal leh. I also counting on Spore Pools.. hehehe... Actually I dont own any branded bags cos cant bear to spend money on it leh.

A's dad, I read that some kids even went there with their swimming costumes leh. Aiyo.. so unhygenic??? I got Gymboree stuff from the website.

hoho3
I oso bought it during the 20% BP.
THis is my "family area" turned to Nat's area. But now we shifted her kitchen set into her room. cos not enough space here liao. She doesn't sleep in her room. Now this play area v cramped up with her things liao.
620379.jpg

Giggler
I din buy anything from wonderbox recently. Bought abt 2 months ago.
I oso bought from Gymboree a few times, but the shipping takes quite long.

Hoho
Many books for P gd
Bite n tear book is a phase.
It's gd dat P likes to read books fm such a young age.
P is clever. Can fix 12 pcs puzzle.

Giggler
3 yrs old attends playgroup ie N1,
4 yrs old attends N2,
5 yrs old attends K1,
6 yrs old attends K2,
7 yrs old attends P1
U muz hv many books for Vane @ home
I dun own branded handbags either

Alicia's daddy
U always get Alicia things fm your trip huh Alicia wz anticipating the stuff u got for her dat she woke up so early??
The plaground @ Vivo City is outside the shopping area ie non air-con area
My hubby brot Chen Chen to walk in the pool machiam walking along the sea side

mom2nat
I like dat pink wall n the wall feature designer style

<font color="0000ff">A's dad,</font>
dun worry about spoilt lah, at most u hear P going ah ah ah.. keke...

aiyo, i oso never been to gymboree's store how to tell u where cheaper lei..

i thou u shld be telling me this info.. hahaha..
WEBBY:
www.gymboree.com
www.gap.com

wait a min! i correct myself, taitai sahm with maid(s)!! HAHA

<font color="0000ff">Mom2nat,</font>
Same as koala, I m oso attracted to tt PINK wall!! Wa! your hb ok with it??
All P's barang is in her rm, same as Nat, she doesn't slp in her rm too.
Only the little tikes table bench in the living rm.
So everynite, whatever barang she take out to the living rm to play, we will ask her to pack up and move all bck to her rm.

Why gymboree shipping take long?
I oso ordered 2x last mth, arrived pretty fast! Now they are using Fedex, so shipping more ex, service shld be better.

<font color="0000ff">Koala</font>,
Its a real console to me that she likes bks despite she had not really start talking.

Haiz.. she simply refuesd to open her golden mouth.
WHy ah??!!
Now my relative tease her n say is it gto wait till 3yrs old then speak out.

3 more mths she is 2yrs old liao..

But these few days, there are some improvements! Now then i realised she actually know the A-Z phonics well!! I just tested her, and she can make each letter sound!

Yeah! my Zoophonics $$ not wasted.
But not sure why, when in class, she just sit there, look at the cards and smile..

hoho3
Aiyo, my girl will roll on the floor or dance ard when they are teaching/singing the zoophonics song at GUG. maybe she is bored lor. She learnt it v long ago. I dun find it tat useful, thus sold off my set liao.
Nat din start talking until 19 or 20 months. She always said her "dada" and some simple words. She only called me Mami just b4 she was 2 yrs old. But now, she talks non stop. Goes on and on... and can even "answer" back.
It's good your girl likes books. Mine oso. I think she likes books as much as toys. *hopefully this continues* Hee...

Which bookshop in Bras Basah you bought the books from?

Koala / Hoho3
Hahahah... the pink wall turned out too pink, I wanted it more maroon, the designer told me after 3 coats of paint will be darker. But end up no leh. But nvm lah, just leave it lor.

Hoho
P v guai, keeps her toys herself n sit quietly in the class listening to teacher
No need to worry of P not talking yet. Ea tod develops in different area @ different speed. Is P advance in motor skill?

Mom2nat, Hoho, Giggler, Alicia's daddy
Seems like gals like to read books. V gd

Mom2nat,
The corner is like "autumn", with that kinda "cherry blossom" feel. My study room become congested with Alicia's stuffs now. I am thinking about "lime green/white" combination in my next house :)

Koala,
I always make it a point to buy something for her when I travel, and also to keep her informed that I will not be around an extended period of time, I will let her know that I will be back with something for her after I returned. As for waking up at 630am, I dun know if she is anticipating, but if my wife told her the night before, it is most likely :)

Chen likes to read too?

hoho,
Wow, P knows the sound of alphabet liao. Hurray!
Next time I am in Gymboree store, I will ask for a catalogue (if they have).

Will be in CA, long beach from Jan 30- Feb02.

Mom2Nat, wow.. your dining area looks very bright with the pink wall. How long does Gymboree takes? Jshopper very fast leh, can get the stuff after 1week.

Koala, ok lah... Vane doesnt have lots of books also, def not enuf to fill up one cabinet like hoho's gal. LOL.... Guess it's habits for Vane liao, we usu read at least one book together before we sleep.

hoho, dun worry, some kids just like to observe and only show you when they feel like it.
My bro only started talking at age 4-5 leh, my parents wondered if he's dumb cos my grandpa was deaf &amp; dumb. So relax lah... once P starts to talk, you'll pray hard that she'll stop. LOL

A's dad, my house has lime green/yellow/white combination.

<font color="0000ff">Mom2nat,</font>
P is ok in ZP, think cos only 1hr, so she can still tahan.. keke
P 21mths liao lei.. only Papa.. never mama.. me so sad..

the bk shop is call, i think,the children center,at the 4th flr. pretty big shop.

<font color="0000ff">Koala,</font>
P oso gt mood 1 lah, she like to sit n listen. If not c sme1 ran about, she oso follow.
This 1 can ask A's dad.

She learnt to keep her toys when she is in Kindermusik. The teacher always ask them to pack up after each song or after playing the instruments. So its a gd practise,we cont. at hme.

U r rite! P is advance in motor skills!
Flip fast, crawl fast, walk fast!
Tts why talk s-l-o-w... haha

Think she used her brains in other ways.. keke

<font color="0000ff">Giggler,</font>
U ah, P's bks whr a lot. OK only lah.. haha..

WHAT 4-5yrs old then talk!! Think if P like tt, i gto donate $$$ to speech docs liao.. HAHA..
Dun want lah.. at least start to talk 2.5yrs lah.. I wait till long necks liao lei..

<font color="0000ff">A's dad,</font>
Although not all the letters. BUT i already very happy liao!
There is 1 thing she is very funny, letters she dun knw she will just show the A sign- alligator... Faint!

NOTED, ur US sche!

Lets c tonite, sporepools can help me to buy 1 more coach. HAHAHA..

Giggler,
Alicia will either ask me to read or recite the cards before she sleeps. Lime/White/yellow combination, soothing colours :) good for the eye sight too.

hoho,
If S'pore pool help you tonite, you can buy a truck load of Coach..LOL, and with some spare to give my wife, Giggler, Koala, Mom2nat...the list goes on. Count on you and S'pore pool liao.

P likes the Alligator. Is P still running away from the Yak?

hoho, hahaha... is P talking a bit now? If she is, then dun need to worry lah.

A's dad, noted your US schedule too.
Hahaha.... so we got to pray hard that hoho got winnings from Spore Pools tonite???

A's dad/Giggler,
kao_kiss.gif

I dun mind to give each of u a coach as xmas presents!!
But behind gto have lots of 0 lah.. 1 or 2 0 how to buy..

actually hor, P just given me xmas present lei, last wed. i strike $150 fm her birthcert.

Giggler,
I dun think tt is talking lei, baby talk still lor.
But nm, i still talk to her lots..

Alicia's Daddy
You moving house soon??

Giggler
Tats not my dining area leh. Heee... My hb is sitting behind Nat's kitchen set, cos our study tables are there.
This is my dinig area, taken many months back.
621331.jpg

hoho, wow... not bad hor? Enuf to fund for her Xmas presents or not?

Mom2Nat, your house looks big and very nicely done.

Mom2nat,
Ya, agree, ur hse look big and nice lei.. More pixs..:p

Giggler,
U say enough bo lah... HAHAHA...

A's dad,
U moving out of JW?? To where??

Giggler / hoho3
Tks. No lah, my house not big. But bcos I moved in abt 1 yr ago only mah, so you will see like things look new. But hor, getting messy.

Alicia's daddy
You moving to JW?? Tat time I read you were looking for an appt. FOund liao??

hoho, Mom2nat,
I am moving from JW to JW...hahaha. JW is my roots.

Mom2nat,
Already paying for the last 1 year...hahaha...Maybe S'pore pool can chip in to help :)

A's dad,
U mean nextwk, u r moving hse??!!

Then this hse sold liao?

Appt. as in condo?? JW gt condo??
Why not hillview?? haha

hoho, hope that you got more 00000s for tonite's winnings to fund P's presents and our Coach.. LOL

Mom2Nat, your house looks spacious from the pix leh.

A's dad, you really bear to sell your flat? Adrian was delivered there by you leh.

A's dad,
No thk u!!keke
bt. panjang is fine with me.. keke..
Im still ok with passerby of JW thread...haha

Giggler,
A's dad is preparing the 3rd child delivery at hme. keke..
A's dad hor.. hahaha..

Giggler,
You hit the nail on my head lar.
Still contemplating lor. If hoho wants it, I still can go back once in a while to "huai jiu huai jiu" :)