(2004/04) April Mummy

cutecute,

Since you manage to handle your boy so well on both occassion, why don't you just tell him casually that you "forgot" to tell him that you brought your boy out successfully on both occassion so there is no need for him to worry about you both in the future?

wow! looks like u all have a fun time at Maple's place... must be very interesting to c all the tots 'interacting' with one another

Cutecute,
u have my hp? u can msg me and we can meet during wkends to pass u the cd.
today hubby went work earlier. so bring En down for a walk too

I am so sorry that I did not attend the gathering, mistook it tat is was on sunday. Till I came into the forum, then I realised that it was sat.

Paiseh Paiseh

Hi maple
my mum is helping me take care of Val. But still playsafe wear a musk. this is wat my mum & hubby say 'MUST'. so 'bo pian'..the whole day only my eyes can be seen.

Hi angel
u too got gastic flu. must take care yah.
me too on 'MC' today..keke..hah everything better must begin 'work' tml.. ;p

Hi Cutecute
Yah i really hope to c u'll if there is a next gathering..i will try 'bao yang hao hao' both val and mi not to get ill near the gathering date..keke
my mum & hubby oso don let me bring val out unless they drive me there..they say how to carry so many 'barang barang' with a baby. i always tell them taxi uncle will help de..
But i remember once i teach the taxi driver how to open the pram when i alighted the place..wahaha but he still welling help lor.

Hi Home
Will sms u. U can sms me also.

Hi Ann
When I bring my boi out, I did not bring the pram out. The pram is with my mil house.
Without pram easier for me to "run & climb staircase" around.
My frd said some taxi driver dun even bother to help.

Hi mummies,it's has great fun attending the last gathering and meeting all toddlers (no more babies liao).Thank you Maple who allowed us to mess up her house.I hope the next time will be at my place.Those who missed,must come and warm my new place,k

Li-may,hope you can join us next time.

Aloe,have fun in Hong Kong.I'm dying to go travel but there's no one to help me take care of Cherish and Celeste,looks like I have to wait until they're a little older.How did Ryan fare in the competition?Must let us know the results,k.Cherish will definitely support.

Ann & Val,I hope both of u are getting better each day.By the way,did Val particapate in the Cutest Kid Photo Contest?If yes,We shall show our support.I notice there's also another baby girl with the same name-Cherish.Seems like this name is getting popular.hehehehe.....

cutecute,so sad to say,singaporeans are like tat.That time I was so heavy with Celeste and carrying Cherish at the same time,no one offered me a seat on the very crowded MRT.So disheartening.agree with u,easier to run abt with a pram.I particularly enjoy shopping at malls managed by Capital Mgmt coz u can 'rent' a pram for free.Tampines Mall n Lot 1 are one of those.

Angel,u take care,k.Who's looking after Ryan while u on MC?

Mummies,can fwd me the group photo?My hubby slow,din manage to take a shot.Thk u

Oh no.. Val is down with flu this early morning. i past it to her.. No matter how many musk i use oso no use sia.. bought her to the PD just now seem very mild but still need antibotics..

Hi Raindrops,
Yah is her..How you get to know Val particapate in The Cutest Kid Photo Contest?

Yah Cherish is a nice name i like it alot. Are you going enter Cherish or Celeste for the next month contest?

hi rain_drop,
actually i am not here for holidays.. got something impt need to settle here.

btw, I am very happy to recevie a call from mediacorp this morning, as Ryan is selected in the semi-final. this weekend 3pm @IMM.

however, i won't be there as i will be still in HK. so my sil will help me to bring ryan for the contest...

Ann,yeh...spot on.I happened to see by chance.I dun think I can make it to the audition which usually falls on weekday,cannot always take leave after a long 3mth's break (maternity leave).Besides Celeste very dao (dun usually smile) and Cherish will throw tantrums by lying on the floor.Dunno wat to do if she display her bad temper during the shoot.

Aloe,congrats to Ryan.Oops...I mistaken.sorry.I'll arrange,see if I can go cheer for Ryan.Will Ryan remember Cherish?Heehee...

Raindrops,

Thks. Hubby took care of Ryan on Sunday and my inlaws is taking care of him these few days. Feeling much better now so might bring Ryan home tm. Btw, when will your renovation be completed?

Ann,

You and Val must take care ok. Drink plenty of water and eat things rich in Vit C.

Aloe,

Congrats to your little Ryan.

Raindrops,

That day at Maple's hse I didnt find them alike though hubby commented that they look very much alike. Now looking at this pic, they really look very much alike!

Raindrops,
ON!! Well go mess up your place next round.
Photos Give me some time. Will email them to you. (Cutecute, can clear your inbox?)
Both Cherish & Celeste do look alike.

Aloe,
Congrats to Ryan. Hope he gets into finals.

Any idea what are the other places that can rent pram for free? Maybe we can compile a list here for reference. Recently I got to know that Taka can rent stroller for bb/tot < 2YO.

1. Tampines Mall
2. Lot 1
3. Taka

hi rain_drop/angel/maple
thanks ..

hi rain_drop, not sure if ryan remember Cherish..
haha .. but for sure he likes to play with gals haha...

Cherish &amp; Celeste really look a like..
so cute Cherish wear pink top and white bottom and Celeste opposite.

hi maple,
i think Raffles Place Shopping centre can rent stroller too.
(i might be wrong better check again)

hi Ann, voted Valerie ..
better rest more ..take care

Aloe,

Rain_drops,
wow! they really look alike.

I have been going to Lot1 so often but din know they rent prams? where huh?

Mummies,Gymboree is conducting free trial at Parkway till 21/8 (Sun).Anyone keen?2 Classes to choose fm-either Play or Music class.I've registered Cherish for the music class this Sun at 10am.10 bbs per class,Cherish is the 5th.Come join her leh.

Marine Parade Central #02-02/03
Parkway Center
SINGAPORE 449408

Raindrops,

I am interested but Ryan will be taking his MMR this Sat. Dunno will have fever anot leh. Plus 10am his nap time how?

Angel,MMR will not cause fever immediately.But then again,you'll never know if Ryan feels cranky after the jab.They offer weekday trials too,can call to find out the schedule.When choosing a timeslot,bear in mind tat it shld not 'clash' with meal n nap time.Tat reminds me Cherish is supposed to hv breakfast at 9:30am,how will I be able rush to PP Ctr on time?

For those that wants to get Cheerios, saw alot in the Cold Storage at GWC.

Raindrops,

Do they have any branch that is in Central? So you still going ahead with the trial?

Miss Ryan VERY much. Have not seen him since Sunday coz I'm still unwell. Just came back from the doc and he says my condition is still contagious.
So I dare not bring Ryan home yet. Miss him very much!
I think I'm sufferring from separation anxiety. Do you think he will forget about me since he have not seen me for so many days?

Poor Angel,not be sad.You should concentrate on getting well soon.I will miss Cherish too if I'm away for 4 days.Of course he'll not forget you,I'm sure he will run up to you and plant alot of wet and loving kisses on you once he sees you.

Gymboree is also available at Tanglin Mall but trial classes are charged at $35 if I'm not wrong.Gerber members got discount.

Raindrops - will be joining u for the Sunday trial class. Thanks for informing.

Aloe - Congrats!

Ann/Angel - Take care.

Maple - Thanks for the photo. Hubby said that the group photo very cute. All the babies grow up liao.

Just to share a joke:
Last night, my hb warned me (in a very serious tone) that from now onwards, I am not to bring our gal to take the MRT anymore. I blur blur, asked him why?
He explained that the Singapore Police Force has now set up a MRT Police Unit to patrol the MRT stations &amp; trains to deter / prevent terrorists. So how can I still bring her to take MRT? If we bump into the MRT Police, our little terrorist sure kena arrested! LOL!!
Hahaha I almost forgot that we have a little terrorist at home!

Toony,
I going for the Sun Trial too! Will pass u the hanky on Sun.

Angel,
Take care. I on MC yday too.

Yipee....Cherish has got company.Maple's G will be there too.

Maple,mayb u can bring the hanky for toony tis Sun.By the way,I managed to locate the place.It's just opp Parkway Parade,near to the food centre.

cutecute,dun be sad.I'm no different.Eventhough,I get to see my girls everyday,by the time I reached home,it's almost bedtime.The time I can spend with them so little only.That's the woes of FTWM.sigh......

Raindrop/Maple,

It's above Mcdonald. There is a 9.30am class for older tots, can't remember what it is called. The gal told me can go earlier to observe the class and programme if we want. So if you are interested, can go there slightly early to take a look.

Wah So many of you going for the trial makes me very tempted also. Hmmnn... I shall leave it to fate then. I'll try to call and see if they have any more vacancies for the trial this Sunday then since I am much better now.

Ydy Ryan was crying very badly at my inlaws place and hubby asked me to call and talk to Ryan. The moment he heard my voice, he stopped crying and when I started singing those action songs that I played with him, he started laughing. Hubby said Ryan keep looking ard the room trying to locate me and though he was smiling and laughing away, there was a certain sadness in his eyes as he can hear but can't see mommy. When I heard this my heart literally broke into pieces.
In addition to that, whenever the line get cut off accidentally, Ryan will start crying again and when I call back and he heard my voice he will stop and start to smile again. Mommies, can you imagine how much myheart ache and hurt when I heard that description?

Btw, My dad bought Ryan a set of the Fisher price little people amusement set.
Hubby just set it up in Ryan's room. Look really cool and fun to play. Hope Ryan will like it and hae a very nice surprise when he comes home tomorrow.

Angel,dun be sad.You'll get to see Ryan real soon.Ryan's new toy sounds fun.

Mummies,pls lend me your ears.I want to complain!I always have to take leave whenever my MIL needs to pray be it 1st or 15th of the lunar mth.I normally will do so.But I'm worried tat taking leave so often esp after a long 3mth maternity leave will reflect badly on my results so I was very relunctant.My hubby asked me to take leave on 26/8 so I did wonder why coz it's neither 1st or 15th.Little did I know he gave the wrong information.I was supposed to take leave today.Nevertheless arrangment has been made and my hubby took half day to look after my girls.Sometimes I wonder why can't my SIL (the rascals'mum) take care of her sons and I have to.Because I'm staying with in-laws and they're not?I was reminded by my hubby to return home straight after work so that my MIL can burn the incense paper downstairs.To my surprise,my SIL reaches home before me,which she hardly will coz she'll take this opportunity to work OT and my MIL will take care of her sons naturally.She took leave today not to take care of her sons but to do REBONDING!Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....So angry!And their st*pid family all went downstairs with my MIL and left me alone with 2 girls and maid who's cooking.I cannot cope and I shouted at Cherish till she cried!Then Celeste also cried.Almost going through a nervous breakdown.Have to call my hubby to rush home.

I can only sit down to have dinner after 9pm after Cherish sleep.So angry,supposingly have 'jia liao' added food,ended up with miserable leftovers!I can't wait to move out!

Raindrops,

Sayang! I know how you feel about the leave and praying stuff coz' I am experiencing the exact same thing! Mine is worst. I don't stay with my inalws and my SIL have 2 kids staying there and whenever such thing happen or my inlaws are sick or stress, either hubby or I have to immediately rush over to bring Ryan back or to take care of all 3 kids. Hubby's work is more demanding than that 2 idiot yet he is always the one force to take urgent leave or time off which will reflect badly on him. Furthermore he is the sole provider for all of them and his company is now retrenching yet my inlaws still demand that off us. I flared up 2 days ago coz I was sick and my inlaws still make that unreasonable demand instead of asking that 2 imbecile idiot to take leave to take care of their kids.

Infuriating right? Sayang! Just hope and pray that once you move out things will be better. I guess there is no such thing as fairness in the house. There is always favourtisim so we just have to bear with it. Think the only thing we can do is come here and complaint liao.

We have decided not to go for he trial but to bring Ryan go jalan jalan to make up for not taking care of him the last 5 days when I was sick.

Halo, Everyone

Has been quite some time since I last logged in....

How is everyone doing?

Hope I can join in the next gathering. If it is on Sat on Sun, I be able to join in.

Meanwhile, take care.

Raindrops, ur 2 gals look so cute. How are u copinf with them? I am planning for my 3rd one liao.

Angel,looks like we're sharing the same 'fate'.So angry right?She can 'enjoy' life because her kids are older and she can SBC (simply bo chiap).At most,if her two boys fighting,she just wave her fairy wand (cane).I just bear with it,I know things will get better once my girls are older.Everthough I move out,my girls will still under the care of my MIL wat,also no choice.I'm considering putting Cherish into the childcare Austin is attending.

I think you r the one who wish to jalan jalan rite?
Did u enjoy ur family day?

Li_may,thk u for ur compliments.Will keep you informed for next gathering.Wah,very stressed up with my two girls.Kept consoling myself things will get better once my girls are older.Wow,bb no. 3?I love kids,but hope to consider maybe many yrs later.Happy TTC-ing.

Trial at Gymboree.I dunno abt Cherish,but I had fun.Finds tat the price quite ex.May wan to go the Growing Up Gifted trial.

Raindrops,

Ok lah. Both Ryan and I want to jalan jalan but the crowd at Suntec is terrible. I told hubby I always lugi at sales coz' I cant stand the crowd so will never be able to get good bargain.

Yah Loh. Sometimes I really wanna tell my SIL off esp since she is the one residing there and her kids need more attention than mine but hubby says 'jia he wan shi xin' ty all 3 off them got dump to me again and tm I might have to go over again coz FIL hurt his back and MIL can't cope alone. Wah Cherish and Austin will 'ri jiu shen qin' anot? Wait Cherish dun wan Ryan how?

If you going GUG let me know. Hopefully it doesnt collide with Ryan's nap time again.

Li May,

Kow tow to you. I don't even dare to dream abt 2nd one coz Ryan making my head very big liao though my inlaws and parents keep telling me its ok. At most try next year or the following year.

Raindrop,
if u have any other lobang for trial class, let me know. I also want to join if I can make it.

I started to buy those Cheerios type of snacks for Austin, bought 2 super sweet one, decided not to let Austin have it. Now the 2 packs are in my office. In the end, I decided to come here to ''qin jiao' you all, besides Cheerios, any cheap and good one? I try the Nestle honey star and quaker yellow box (cannot remember the name), these two super sweet, I myself can't even take it.

Toony,

If you don't want too sweet one, you can try either the toasted oats Cheerios or Pigeon biscuits. The other one that I give is a japanese type of biscuits shaped like the babybites one. I dunno if I have let Austin try the other day. All these are not very sweet. The multigrain Cheerios though sweet is however very nutritious and even recommended by many. You can actually find alot of not very sweet baby/tots bisuits in those supermarket selling Japanese products or the Organic store at Tanglin Mall and Forum's basement. Can't remember their name though. If not you can offer things like raisin or prunes as snacks. I usually alternate between all these stuff.

My gal had an accident on Sun night. She slipped and fell in the bathroom and I din managed to catch hold of her in time. Knocked her head and ear against a metal pail/basin (whatever u call it) ear swollen and bruised cried badly. I feel so bad &amp; guilty &amp; lousy &amp; was so worried that it might affect her hearing. To make me feel worse, hb keep scolding and blaming me. Did not sleep well that night.

Brought her to see doc yday. Luckily all is well not internal injuries.
And I managed to catch a nap while she naps in the afternoon. (Me feel like a zombie the whole morning) Heehee

Gymboree Trial
Mummies who are interested, Parkway Branch is having a promotional rate of $20 for trial till end sept (hope I got the date correct).
Raindrops, Toony, if u really interested, can go for another trial ($20) b4 signing up.

GUG Trial
I also interested! Let me know when u all going. Maybe we can have another gathering at the trial? But I cant make it for the first 3 weeks of Sept. BTW, where is GUG?

Toony,
The following Nestle breakfast cereals are quite sweet, so dun buy these for Austin:
1. Nestle Honey Stars
2. Nestle Cookie Crips
3. Nestle Milo
(But I like them leh. I got them for myself but not for my gal.)

Other Nestle breakfast cereals no comments.
Kellogs cereals no comments
Other mummies, any comments?

Li May,
Oh, u trying for no. 3. Pei fu, pei fu. How many children u intend to have?

Aloe,
Do update us whether Ryan got into the finals.

I bought mulit-grain Cheerios at Market Place. My boi likes it very much. Oats dun have.
Just to tell you, dun know it's a good or bad news. I expecting, 5 weeks, another Apr baby. I am not ready for it. I will be flying to BKK early next mth (work) but doc said cannot fly during these 3 months. I'm quite sad loh cos some of colleagues are going, I cannot join them liao.

I quite worried that I am unable to cope with 2 children.

Hi Li May
Wow.. u r trying no. 3. I will stop at 2.

Hi Maple
Dun blame yourself. Your gal will get well soon.

Hi Aloe
Do update us abt Ryan..

Maple,

Sayang. It must be hard on you. Don't blame yourself too much. Accidents do happen. We can only try our best to prevent but we can't protect them forever. You tried your best. Hope G. Is better now.

Cutecute,

Congrats to you. Having a baby is always a blessing. What are you working as? How come always need to travel? As for being able to cope anot, I'm sure you'll be able to work a way out. Human have this natural survival instinct that will help them go through any obstacles. Furthermore, if worst come to worst, you can always send your boy to childcare and ask your MIL take care of the younger one.

Btw, GUG is at United square at Novena.

Hi Angel
Thanks. I working as Accounts (small fly). We sometimes have to go overseas for training. B4 have children, I loves to go overseas, alone also never mind. Now with children, my concept changed, cos I put my family first.
I have the same idea as you. Dun know whether mil wants to take care or not. If not, then I have to find a baby sitter nearby my house, but only bring back on week-end.

Cutecute,

I guess people change as time goes back and along it our priorities too. Last time I will have to qualms abt doing things my way and shooting my mouth off but now, I always swollow my pride and ego for the sake of my family. You know before I got married I can only cook instant noodles and nothing else. Not even fry an egg properly but now I am very proud of my changes. I always tell my hubby, my son make me want to improve myself and be a better person.

Paiseh...dunno why ty got so much rubbish to talk.

Mummies, the snacks that I bought yesterday is Quaker Capn Crunch - red box. Dun buy that, very sweet!!! I very blurred, some how think that it is in yellow box.

Maple - dun feel bad, as long as G is ok now. Austin also fell from the bed a few times due to my oversight. Same thing la, hubby also blame me when that happened.

Cutecute - congrats! Quite good timing leh, 2 years apart. At this moment, I don't have the courage to go for No. 2 yet. Salute to you, Raindrop and LiMay.

Hi Toony
I also don't have the courage to go leh.. I can still remember the labour pain.. &amp; the pain during first week of normal delivery.. how har?
Many people said that 2 years apart quite close.

Angel,haha....me also miss out alot of sale,not because Im afraid of crowd,but because my hubby buay tahan I take my own sweet time to select and try.hahaha....Are her kids older?Old ppl always think older kids,no need to worry so much coz they old enuf already mah?Say,my 4yr old nephew.So wat if he's 4,he's still very dependent on my MIL.He still needs my MIL to shower him,feed him and rock him to sleep.(Fancy a 4yr old still sleep sarong till the spring almost want to give way already.)So Sickening,rite?My blood really boils.I wouldn't mind if you babysit Cherish for me (hahaha....just joking) then Ryan definitely stand very high chance.

Toony,try the Take One (wang wang brand) Mama Baobei biscuits.A box of 12x2 indvindually packed cost only $2.80 at NTUC.Choose the original flavour,also available in carrot(new) and chicken/veg flavour.IT's like Wang wang biscuit without the MSG.Crunchy,tasteless and not messy,good for teething.

Maple,hope G is better now.Cherish always fall the same way last night,luckily I managed to catch hold of her in time to break the fall.But falls can be serious,watch out for these signs within 24hrs of fall.If child experiences vomitting,fits,fever and not responsive to parent's,eg no response despite you calling her/his name,rush to hospital immediately.If Im not wrong,GUG is either at United Sq or Novena Sq.Will find out more and let all of you noe.

Aloe,wanted to dress Cherish as a cheerleader for Ryan,but her naptime got disrupted therefore could not make it there.Ryan,Jia You.Cherish Yong Yuan Zhi Chi ni.

cutecute,congrats.I can understand ur dilemma.I was in your shoes before.But don't view it as a bad news,could a blessing in disguise.See,by the time,meimei or didi comes along,ur boi can walk and talk already.He can easily express his feelings,not like Cherish can only cry.She will also want to be carried whenever I'm carrying Celeste.Constant assurance should do the trick.In the meantime,if possible,try to let ur boi be as sociable as possible otherwise,you will encounter difficulty coping with u.The little one will require more attention and if ur boi still clings to you,can faint ah.But take things one step at a time and enjoy ur pregnancy.Take note who will be the care-giver for ur lao er,hopefully ur MIL can cope with 2.Travelling while in 1st trimester,actually not advisable.But my friend flied to Korea when she's only 6weeks pregnant despite objections from us-frens.Just be careful lor.Don't worry too much.U'll have my support,me still going through.we can share experiences

Raindrops,

My Sil kids is 3 yrs old and 11 month old and both very clingy and difficult to handle and the nurses commented that the 3 yrs old one got behaviour problem liao. So imagine everytime I go over must take care of all 3 of them and sometimes all 3 eat ard same time and Ryan and the 3 yrs old gal will demand I carry/feed, bath them instead of other people. So I machiam got 2 more "free" daughters thrown at me.

You want me babysit Cherish ah? No problemif you trust me loh. Maybe we shld organise something among ourselves. When 1 mommy got something on, the other try to babysit their kid for them. But myst make sure our little ones are very comfy with the adult by then. Just my wishful thinking.