(2004/03) March Mummy

hi cla
yap think mini is right abt the combination with 6-in-1. btw how come you didnt get the 6-in-1 package but pay separately instead?

hi mini
i tried giving rice cereal 3 times so far but dont know how to 'interpret' if my gal likes it... she will fuss abit (makes eik eik noise) but still open mouth to eat when I feed. dont know is it I feed too slow or what

mini,
actually that was what i hv in mind too, to have the combine jab so that don need to go back to the PD one more time. i will check w my PD on this. hope it can be done. thanks!

bbgal,
my PD din hv a package for it, also we were thinking of changing to polyclinic, so we din ask abt the package too. n now seem like the same price except we hv to pay $40 for the consultation every time we see her.

cla
think better to stick with this PD until u get the last 6-in-1 done else will be confusing. for rest of the jab can consider taking at other places.

bbgal,
mayb ur girl need longer time to adjust to it. can also try give other food to test her reaction. my boy will be smiling n kicking his legs when he see the bowl n feeding spoon. even after finish the cereal he will open mouth big big. think he wants more n will add more each day to see if he can finish.

cla
oh, still have to pay consultation on top of it... quite x.. did the pd say can take 6in1 then 5in1.. think play safe get the same 'series' better...

mini
You boy so cute.. since can smile and kick at the sight of bowl and spoon, he must really loves it
Think my gal was quite hungry then and looked grouchy.. hahaha... btw do you feed your boy milk after cereals? I actually intend to intro semi-solid only at 6mth, so now just 2-3 tspn on alternate days let her try.. I give her milk right after that.. not sure if I'm doing it the right way .. or can we feed the cereals (2-3tspn) in between feeds? like say 2hrs after feed and 1-2 hrs before the next feed? just to let them try eating with spoon? err.. opps..so many qns again... sorry sorry...

cla
oh, still have to pay consultation on top of it... quite x.. did the pd say can take 6in1 then 5in1.. think play safe get the same 'series' better...

mini
You boy so cute.. since can smile and kick at the sight of bowl and spoon, he must really loves it
Think my gal was quite hungry then and looked grouchy.. hahaha... btw do you feed your boy milk after cereals? I actually intend to intro semi-solid only at 6mth, so now just 2-3 tspn on alternate days let her try.. I give her milk right after that.. not sure if I'm doing it the right way .. or can we feed the cereals (2-3tspn) in between feeds? like say 2hrs after feed and 1-2 hrs before the next feed? just to let them try eating with spoon? err.. opps..so many qns again... sorry sorry...

mini,
ya...ur boy must be very cute to be kicking n smiling at the sight of the bowl n spoon... think i wan to try out the heinz cereal..

bbgal,
the pd said is ok, so we just leave it.

i did the same too. give Matthew some milk after the cereal. seem like need a lot in order to become 1 feed. thinking of slowly increase to 1 feed w/o milk by 6 mth.

btw, anyone of u bring/thinking of bringing ur bb for swimming? anyone know any public pool w warm baby pool?

Hi ruffy
Did you boy has any 'problem' after the jab? My gal couldnt drink much... for the last 2 feeds were only 120ml and she puked the whole of the feed after the jab... has a slight temperature.. gave her liquid panadol and she puked out! But otherwise she is still quite ok and alert.

Hi mummies ,
went swimming this afternoon with Ryan..he is not scared of the water.. we went to the adult pool at Rochelle's house.

will answer the questions one by one.

Marco.. Big Bookshop (3rd level) at Clementi have cheap books/flashcards. If you want to print your own cards there are a few websites.. One of them which is quite good is ABCteach.
I boil the vegetable in hot water, drain the water before put in the blender..some mothers have said they steam it..but I don't know how to steam. I not very good cook. hubby cooks more.

Cla next jab would be the MMR at 15mths + if you do not need to go for Hep B jab at 6 mths.

Cla..all public pool is cold lah.. If your friends/relatives stay in a condo..it would be better to bring them there coz it will be easier to bath the baby afterwards.. Have been giving Ryan Cereal as 1 feed a day since 2-3weeks ago.. he normally finishes the feed unless he doesn't feel like eating it..then will supplement with milk.

BBgal,
Ryan has no problem.. no fever.. no puking.. eating not as hungrily as before.. but about the same amount.. just not that interested in cereal these few days. 3 bottles of 150ml and 1-2 serving of cereal (9am-8pm). He is not talking so much today..but a bit more irritate then usual.. complaining a lot.. when can't turn over from stomach to back.. want to be carried more..

Cla,
best time to bring baby swimming is around 4pm-5pm..sun is not too hot and it is not too cold for the baby. This is the 3rd time I brought Ryan swimming. On Sat he will have his 2nd swimming lesson with instructor.

I have been giving Ryan cereal as meal. Haven't tried the Heinz range .. tried Gerber- Banana Rice, Mixed Fruit cereals, Gerber Jar - carrot, banna, Nestle- Brown Rice, Wheat and Milk and Dumex rice Creal. So far he loves the Banana one the most.. Can finish 3 tbsp with 4spoon of milk in 15 min. Fresh fruit.. he only likes eating Carrot. Haven't tried others yet..

bbgal,

We use a little only. Haven't finished yet but if I were to gauge, maybe it'll last a few months? I just checked the bottle. It is 100ml. It says "Moisturises, absorbs dampness, dust-free, alcohol-free". Alsi it's PH Balanced, hypoallergenic, has sweet almond oil and milk proteins.

Helena

ruffy,

My boy hates Dumex rice cereal and this weekend, I am going to let him try Heinz rice cereal. For the jars, he love pear and sweet potato. Hates prune and carrot. Quite a fussy eater, I think.

bbgal,
Try mixing your gal's panadol with her milk. It works for my boy.

dermaveen is REALLY GREAT! my gal's skin is ok already! so HAPPY!
and guess what? she's teething. i could feel the tiny little tooth coming out from her gums.

hi maro,
she's ok with her turning already and now can change directions when she's on her stomach but can't crawl yet.and she's off the night feed. i always feed her at midnight before we all fall asleep.
have not started her on solids yet. any advise?

Hi ruffy
Actually my gal had slight temperature for all 3 5in1 jab (higher than normal but not yet reach 37.8). 1st 1 when I fed her panadol she was able to swallow. 2nd one and this one she puked out. This is the only jab that she refused to finish her milk. The last one her appetite was good. I thought 5in1 not likely to have fever..

Hi helena
Thanks for the info on the liquid powder, will look for it when go robinson next time.

Mixing medi into the milk doesnt seem to work on my gal. I tried mixing the flu syrup and she puke the milk out as well... quite heartache to see her puke.. merlion out.. haiz..

Hi maro
sorry, missed out on your qn. My gal normally sleeps from 10/11pm+ to abt 6am... I started with putting her straight to cot after her last feed at ard 9-10pm+. She managed to sleep through from abt 3mth+ when she could flip onto her tummy to sleep in that position. Seem like she can sleep better in that position. From there she began to sleep through.. maybe becos she doesnt sleep much in the day thus able to sleep through.. But sometimes she would still wake up ard 3am+ for feed. I never feed her water when she woke up at these times, just feed her milk. Some mothers suggest giving water instead of milk. But I cant bear to give water since I know she is hungry..

Hi quench
That's quite fast!
my gal still has it on and off... at least now she doesnt scratch her head so much.

bbgal,
if i feed my boy will latch him on after his cereal since dun think he is full yet. on mon he was so hungry so give him some milk first before cereal. after cereal give abit of water instead. these few days my MIL feeding him n not sure how. even if feed milk also dunno how much to give. think MIL give him milk 1hr after eating cereal. sometimes hope can give him a full feed of cereal then dun even have to bother giving him milk for tat feed. since u r giving ur girl little bit of cereal should be ok to give 1-2hrs before/after each feed. believed she can still finish her milk for the next feed since the cereal is like a small snack.

my boy also has slight fever after the 1st 2 jab. most likely will have fever again for the 3rd one. some bbs will feel more unwell for the 3rd jab compared to the first 2. not sure y. wondering is it the dose different?

cla,
what brand of cereal r u using? i find it funny how come he likes heinz cereal so much. tot should b quite plain since no sugar added.

Hi mini
okie, should let her 'snack' abit once in a while
I only have friso cereals, only realised it contains sugar after I bought it. Maybe should buy heinz or gerber to try.

My mil also told me bb will feel worse after the 3rd jab cos very 'strong' jab for them... I so bored at home and my heart already wondering off to the shopping centres.. but still cant bring her out yet.. hahaha

Hi cla
I hope to bring my gal for a swim soon but cant do it so soon cos mil doesnt like the idea of bb going swimming so young, she grumbled to me abt her other DIL bringing her son to swim when he was abt 1yr old and end up abit of flu.. said she go and be like 'westerner' bring bb swimming so young.. when our asian bb is different from them... I leave it to hubby to decide when he wants to bring my gal swimming lah, cos he will be the one to go into the water with her.. my skin very sensitive and will always have rashes when I dip in pool... so I'll just be at the edge to play with her then.

hi mini,
i am using Friscocream, Matthew doesn't seem to like it plain, hv to put in some favour like Heinz carrot. i tried Dumex rice cereal n he likes it better. yet to try the Heinz cereal.

hi bbgal
we had the idea of bringing him for a swim since he was 1 mth old, thinking that he will enjoys it but then no time n no chance... :p

Hi ruff,
actually i remembered i came across warm bb pool but don know still hv or not... troublesome n pai seh to go to other people's condo for swim leh...

Ryan is learning from a swimming instructor? how many session, how long per session n how much? what do they teach? Am interested...

hey quench!
that's great! at least not so worry over her eczema now..

oh, so ur gal teething already... me still searching for Matthew's, no sign n no sight yet

Hi Cla,
Ryan is learning from an instructor at Raffles Town club on Saturdays. Just started him last week. 4lessons for $90.. they basically use the play method to get the baby used to the water. There are a few companies that have baby swimming lesson on the internet.
Helena.. my boy also doesn't like the Dumex brand rice cereals.. I try not to give too much Jar food coz my mum says that there is too much preservatives inside.. so giving him fresh vegetables as and when I have time to cook for him.

Mini, the 5in 1 jab..all the same jab.. just jab the BB 3 times of the same stuff. There is no difference in the dosage.

Quench,
good to know that your girl's eczema problem is clearing up.

Ryan is still not off night feed.. heh.. still waking up to play.. Last night woke up at 4am, 5am. 6am. At 6am started calling " PaPa" non-stop so my hubby had to attend to him.. no choice

hi ruffy

hahaha seems like your boy wants to give you a break and let daddy take over! .. but do you attend to him or feed milk when he woke up at 4am and 5am? he still wakes up every nite or once in a while?

bbgal,
yeah..attend to him..gave him milk..but as usual can't finish it at one go at 4am.. so 1hr later.. still wake up..then finish the feed. He still wakes up every night.. If on a good day then it is just 3am and 6am.. coz his last feed is about 12pm before we sleep.

ruff,
thanks for the info. will check it out.

I think Matthew is more or less off night feed, last feed around 9pm n then we will change n put him to bed, then wakes up around 4am/5am/6am for one feed. he will wake up n start to kick on his daddy, also will start to make some noise, then i will latch on.

Btw, is all of u still on TBF, beside the cereal? i feel that my ss is going down leh... a bit worry

Cla,
stopped TBF when Ryan turned 4mth coz supply went down to 10ml-20ml.. so now he is totally on formula- enfalac A+. Actually started supplement the night feeds with formula since 1mth + coz wasn't getting enough sleep with 2hr feeds.. also had breast infection so had to stop for a while.

Hi cla
My gal is on total formula after 1mth. Couldnt cope and also mil kept asking me to stop everyday! Thus gave up. Felt quite lousy abt it, esp when I read abt mothers persisting on to TBF, very wei3 da4 mothers... hopefully if have BB#2, I will brave it out.

Hi ruffy
hmmm I dont know how to help you regarding ryan's night waking ... hope he will outgrow this stage fast and sleep well through the nights soon!

cla,
i m still TBF. ss decreases n have to use 1 feed of frozen EBM daily in the wkdays. on wkend will latch baby n so far he din complain not enough milk. my boy is exactly 5mths n hope i can still meet his demand for the next mth. think he will be taking lesser milk after 6mths since will be taking at least 2 feeds of semi-solid.
btw how long do u intend to BF? at first i wanna stop at 6mths but my boy likes breasts so much. since still have ss will continue to BF until he is 8-9mths old.

have been busy with work. no time to join in.

bbgal,
I can understand. It was very tough at the beginning. My mum also kept telling me that my supply is too low and should go on formula. Luckily, my hubby was very supportive and encourage me to continue.
I managed to TBF till he's 3+ months. Now giving him 1 formula feed at night.
I hope to continue as long as I have the supply. But very tempted to stop at 6 months cos having lots of problem pumping due to blocked ducts.

Hi cclare
So now you are giving EBM? will direct latch on helps to resolve the problem of blocked ducts? It's good that your hubby is supportive and you want to continue as long as possible. Envy those BF moms who can have the bonding moments with bbs when BF. For me, hubby is supportive but it's myself being half-heartened to start with. It turned for worse when I saw blood in bb's mouth in the first few days.. was very upset then and with engorgement problems and cracked nipples, felt very helpless. Stopped for a few days and supply started to drop.. in the end could only express 1 feed a day.. thus mil told me might as well stop and give formula.

Actually I'm quite surprised that alot of elders are telling us to supplement with formula.. I thought their generation BF mostly? Thought all the more they should encourage us to BF. But I guess they are concerned that bb doesnt have enough to drink...

bbgal,
for our parents' generation dun think BF is v common. my mum din bf any of us n my sisters n i were on fully formula. even my aunts din bf their children too. but my MIL bf her children. hence to my mum bf is sth new n she is quite doubtful. my MIL always afraid i dun have enough milk as she see i only eat 3meals a day instead of 5. somemore i m thin. so glad i persisted n there was 1 pt she was so surprised i can store so much frozen EBM to last my boy for a wk when i was abroad.

cclare,
at times i also tempted to stop at 6mths esp when cant get letdown. but find it wasteful to stop since still have some ss. also bb likes to latch on to find comfort. so telling myself to endure for anr few mths since bf is part of my life already. sometimes do hope can buy new sexy clothes n go for long work out.

cclare,
read from anr thread that your bb sleep in the sarong in the day. my bb also. must rock him to sleep in the day. at night he can fall asleep on bed. find him too dependent on sarong but he just refused to sleep since birth if just put him on bed. sometimes angry with PIL to introduce sarong to him.

Gd Morning to all March Mummies

Hi cclare,
welcome back! can understand that is tough to manage work n bb at the same time. do join us whenever u free.

Hi ruff,
Was the breast infection called Mastits? it must be painful... Actually after i pump out the milk, i can feel something around my breast... don know is it milk duct/bones. kind of hard when i press on it.

Hi mini,
me too, ss decrease... somedays can pump as much as 600-700ml but someday only 400-500ml, not enough for his feed for the day. kind of worry abt it. At first i also wanted to stop at 6mth but now i intend to bf as long as possible, 'cos is better for him, maybe will try to stop when he is going 1 yr old.

Hi bbgal/cclare,
Ya, i can understand the kind of pressure... During my confinement, Matthew tends to cry for nothing, even after his feed n my MIL 1st thing will ask if he has eaten! make me feel so pressurize, n i will complain to my hubby. Luckily my hubby understand n help me to talk to my MIL sometimes. :p

Actually i am quite puzzle also, abt the elders telling us to supplement w formula. Don know y...

bbgal,
I latch him on at nite. It helps to relieve the blockage. But during the day, I have problem with let down when I pump in office.

My mum is also against bf. She and my aunties do not bf in the past. They do not understand that bf is actually good for babies. After my brainwashing, my mum is now quite convinced that bf is good. She knows that my EBM is very precious and always try not to waste any milk.
My MIL is very supportive of BF, but only for the first 2 months. She believes in giving fresh BM, not to keep in fridge. She keep telling me that to throw away my EBM in the fridge cos they are no longer fresh. She also believe that if BM will turn bad after it stay in our brest for too long. I was so amused by her when I heard that. But of cos, i got to poiltely explain to her that all these are not true.

Mini,
yah, my boy sleep in sarong during the day.
Nowadays, he refuse to go to sleep in the baby cot at nite. I got to rock him to sleep in the sarong, then transfer him to baby cot after he fall asleep. sigh...so worried that he will become more attached to the sarong. He used to be able to fall asleep in the baby cot himself.

Hi Cla,
I don't know if it was Mastis or blocked duct..but had a high fever of 39 degrees and had to take antibiotics to clear the infection. I think that it is because of constant engorgement. Ryan had a "tongue tie" problem and was grinding causing lots of pain even during latching on as he used his gums to suck. Sometimes had searing pains on an off due to the "torture" I had to suffer each time I fed him. Had his tongue clipped at 6weeks.. since then he was feeding better. Due to the surgery he couldn't nurse well so had to give him bottle..since then he didn't want to suck from the breast anymore.. become lazy

My mum and MIL didn't BF..but my granny is very for it.. and supportive ..so try it out till 4mths.. After infection..supply decreased rapidly.. anyway Ryan is not that fussy about milk..so had no problem when switched to formula.
However nowadays.. he seems to have lost interest in eating cereal.. maybe have to make some fresh puree for him.

These few days Ryan has problem remaining asleep in his cot. He prefers sleeping on the big bed..maybe coz the matteress is more comfortable than his cot matteress..woke up from 3-5am last night..didn't want to go to sleep until we shifted him.. to our bed... I placed him back in his cot after he fell asleep but he still woke up 1/2hr later and call "PaPa". I think he knows the meaning of "Papa" as he stopped calling once my hubby went over to attend to him.
During the daytime he can sleep peacefully in his cot.. confused by his behaviour..

cclare,
dun want sarong also cannot coz they will just fuss n refused to sleep. ytr my boy also fusses when we put on the bed so no choice have to rock him in sarong then transfer to bed. on those days i din nurse him for the last feed he will fuss n MIL has to rock him in sarong. so latch him on do wonders as he will guai guai sleep on bed.

my MIL n mum also told me to bf for 2mths since so troublesome to do so after going back to work. initially MIL hated the idea of pumping milk out as she said the milk will be gassy. but her neigbhour told her pump out is good as can know how much bb is drinking. nowadays she likes to feed bb from bottle since can know how much he drank. she always ask me the amt bb drinks from me is it equivalent to drinking from bottle. she has the mentally baby get little milk from latch on. luckily till now she still willingly feed the ebm/frozen ebm i pass to her.

cclare/mini
isn't it troublesome to move ur bb out of the sarong on to his cot during his sleep?

ruff,
probably Ryan enjoys having mummy n daddy beside him.

think our mattress is more comfory than theirs. theirs seem to be kind of hard. Matthew can only sleep 1 hr on his cot, longer hrs if on our bed during day time.

Cla,

It's not troublesome at all.
Just carry him from the sarong to the baby cot. He will not wake up. Just stretch a bit, flip to one side ( his usual sleeping position) and continue sleeping.
I prefer to do this so that he will not associate sleeping with sarong only. Hope to train him to sleep without the sarong during the day too. Otherwise, think the sarong rack will not be able to withstand his weight soon.

Hi mini & cclare
My mil BF all her 4 children.. thus I'm quite surprised she's not as supportive.. but maybe she also didnt want me to feel stress over not enough ss thus ask me to stop if so troublesome and get only 1 feed.

I was the one who insisted on sarong for my gal. My hubby was quite agst it. But she was sleeping much less the required amt for her age . And I reasoned that I will be the one to take care of her and it's really horrifying that she get stirred very easily when she sleep on bed and have to carry her almost all day long to rock her to sleep. Thus when mil gave the go ahead after 1st month, I quickly got it. But who knows, she doesnt sleep as long in sarong also! But at least dont need to carry and rock her, can rock her in sarong, so much easier. At night, I just let her sleep in cot, she will fuss and cry for sometimes, but so long can still get to sleep so should be ok. I tried transferring from sarong to cot, but she will wake up and its back to square one.

hee... my thinking also abit oldish.. also find it weird to store EBM in freezer for so long... I know it can be done but just dont like the idea of storing stuff in freezer/fridge for so long then take out to eat.. hahaha.. even when I put EBM in fridge for < 1 day, I wonder if bacterials had grown. :p very duh...

Hi ruffy
It's really very hard on you! Having to suffer the grinding part while nursing... and the constant engorgement... very brave of you to continue till 4mths!

Heee ...their 'attention span' very short, now that they have tasted other food than milk, they want more varieties!
Hong is compiling infant receipes, maybe can get some ideas from there!

Ryan doesnt sleep in sarong? Have you tried letting him sleep in your bed at the beginning of the night? Maybe then he will not wake up during the night. But may not be a good habit if he wants to sleep in your bed only, next time hubby will have to shift to guest room (thats what my ante-natal course instructor joked abt)

Hi cla
Matthew also doesnt sleep in sarong? Not bad, he can sleep for 1hr on his cot, my gal only sleep 1/2hr in sarong.

Hi ruffy
You got your playyard already? I saw one in kidsmall online, not sure if they display in store.

I'm still sourcing for high-chair and walker. Did you get the walker? Stationary one? I cant decide whether to get both or choose either one. If get both, then whole house like very messy and cramp. Dilemna......

bbgal,

I'm also looking at a high chair and walker too. same problem here, very cramp is get both. But they are for different purpose leh! My hubby is against getting a walker cos afraid of injury.
We saw a "lucky baby" high chair in KP last weekend. It costs $238!!! But it's quite good cos got wheels and the seat can rock too. My hubby actually wants to buy that.

bbgal,
Matthew sleep sarong only when my MIL take care of him. He can sleep anywhere when it is his sleeping time, is just whether for long hrs or not. he can sleep few hrs in sarong, few hrs if on our bed, onli 1 hr in his cot during day, at nite seem to be ok to sleep on his cot but we like to hv him sleep w us. (Think must change to let him sleep in his cot at nite as well.) sometimes when we bring him out, he will sleep in the car seat also, even if it is short distance.

Hi mummies who use sarong for babies,
Do you still let the sarong rock after baby fall asleep? I am asking taht because I read that too much motion might cause brain damage to babies but my husb insist should keep sarong rocking so that baby can sleep longer.

Any of your babies perspire a lot? My gal couldnt sleep at normal room temperature even at night, she needs the aircon on all the time. I have my PUB bill doubled for these few months and also sacre too much air con not good for baby. Can I actually undress her during day time?

Cla,
I brought my gal for swimming when she was 4 mths. but she looked terrified, since then we have not brought her to swimming pool, maybe will try again this or next weekend.

Ruffy,
Does the baby instructor goes to private condo to teach swimming? What does he do during the 4 lessons? Ryan can call "papa" already? Your husb must be very happy. If my gal can call papa, think my husb will be too happy till fainted.

bbgal
Dont feel lousy for not able to continue bfg. I also gave up at 2 mths plus. I find that its really true that our parents generation are generally agaisnt bfg, cause to them fm at their time is the "in" thing. My mom actually quarrel with my grandma when my grandma insist on giving me bm, but my mom wanted to give me fm, since then till now, they are in bad term. For myself i did not continue because supply was really low and too tiring and stressful for me.

hi cclare
yah loh, both are for different purposes! I wanted the walker so she can exercise her legs abit. Then high-chair so that she can join us when we eat... wanted to get the ikea high-chair (cheap cheap $15) but they dont carry the tray anymore, which defeats the purpose. I saw 1 on kidsmall online, $99, can convert to table and chair, and the chair can recline 3 positions. Quite nice but bulky.. still looking ard.. good that your hubby wants to buy that... my hubby sure will WAH if I suggest that... hahaha.. btw how safe is high-chair??? If bb very active, kick and kick will topple???

m maro,

During the day, my father will keep rocking him even when he is asleep so that he will sleep longer. I think the motion in the sarong is ok, so long as you don't rock the baby's head too hard, its ok.

My baby perspire a lot too. He will perspire less than 15 mins after we bath him or wipe him clean. It's not much of a problem during the day cos he sleep in sarong. I guess its cooler.
At nite, we will on the air-con at 27 deg. So long as the air-con is not blowing directly at the baby is fine. My boy sleep in the baby cot at nite. If I don't on the aircon, he will be covered in sweat in a few hours time and wake up crying. I experience that once.

bbgal,
Ryan doesn't sleep in sarong.. hubby against it.. It makes not much difference if he sleeps in our bed or in his bed.. he still wakes up after 1.5hr during the day.The longest he will sleep is from 11.30pm to 4am. Actually I am the one against him sleeping in our bed at night coz sometimes he moves about and you get kicked or hit by him. He has a bad habit of opening his eyes to see whether we are still around before falling back to sleep.

Have ordered the playyard through my cousin who is going to China on a business trip this month. If she manages to buy it will arrive next month. Did not get a walker coz Ryan would be zooming in it as he has very strong legs.. and can kick the table and make it move whenever we are at a restaurant. Last week he surprised us when he grabbed at the dinner plate which was infront of him and nearly flung it to the ground. Luckily the restaurant's crockery was plastic. He still cannot fit in the babychairs at the restaurants so have to sit him on my lap coz he doesn't want to sit in his pram..can't see anything from that height. KP high chair all very EX $$$lah.. There is a smiliar one sold at Beauty World Plaza 2nd floor less than $200. The one that I have can rock also..but more like a rocking chair motion and can sit up to 3yrs old.. so haven't really started using it coz he can't sit up straight yet.
Won't be getting a stationary walker coz it is very bulky and Ryan doesn't like to stay in the same place for too long.. so no point wasting $$$.

bbgal,
that high chair is quite big with 5 reclining positions ( I think). The base is big, so i think very stable lor! I like it too cos the seat cushion is more comfy. But sooo expensive...
I like the idea of having the baby sitting together during meal times too. Good training for table manners too!

quench,
Gald that your gal is off ezcema now. My gal just started on cereal, we gave her 2 teaspoon mixed with milk (diluted) during the afternoon feed. she seems to like it, will give her one more feed of cereal starting next week.

bbgal
is walker safe for baby? I recall some news on the walker sold here are actually non-government approved and may cause injury. Or is there any brand that is safe proof?

sorry mummies,
since you all were talking about high cahir, does it means all your babies can sit without support already? or the high chair will provide the required support for a 5 mths old baby? sorry, ia m a bit blur.

cclare
I also find my gal not so hot when she sleep in sarong, but now she doesnt like sarong because she cant turn freely as when she sleeps on bed. And she needs aircon at 23 dergee at night (which I felt freezing cold), otherwise she wake up very often with sweat. how do you dress your boy at night?

cclare,

My boy is a AIR-CON baby.. no AIR-Con means no sleep for mummy. Yeah..he sweats a lot.. in the air-con room even at 24 degress I sometimes wake up sweating.. we try to cover him with a thin blanket..but these few days the weather has been quite hot..so just leave him in his long sleeve/ long pants pyjamas. No point covering him also coz he will kick off the blanket. My boy is like me.. like the aircon blow directly at him then feel shiok. however hubby is scared that he gets chill so we put a binder on his stomach so that his pyjamas top doesn't roll up. Ryan likes to pull on his tops and sometimes it ends up in his mouth
nono.gif

MArco,
only been for 1 swimming lesson with instructor.. dunno if they teach in condo pool.. I guess if there are enough babies they may conduct special classes.. this one was signed up by my mum at her club so she pays for it heheh. During the first lesson the instructor taught us how to hold the baby -front back, play games in the water.. teach the baby how to kick the legs etc. only 45 min each lesson. Ryan not afraid of water.. so okay.. after the lesson brought him to the changing room and used the showerhead to bath him.. no problem.. coz he is used to the shower at home.. find it easier to bath him this way then in the baby bathtub as it always ends up so soapy I don't know if he is clean after the bath.
Westerners..during the day they just let the baby use diapers coz they feel that the weather is too hot.. however my hubby scared of "wind" entering the baby so I make sure that he has a sleveless t-shirt on also. He doesn't perspire so much this way.