(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Serenade!

Guess you must have been making use of the school break for some trips.
It was a PH in France yesterday, wasn't it? Some states in Germany had All Saints' Day off too, but just not in the state we live.

Rest well first... usually, mommy is the one most exhausted after a holiday.

Then show us photos... and tell us what's nice... we haven't been exploring much in Europe actually. Am still not too sure if Bryan has motion sickness. He threw up a couple of times during/after a long road trip. Now, I always give me Vomex a day before/when we travel. We plan to do a bit more next summer.

It's minus 1 deg today!!! A bit of snow/sleet/rain in the afternoon!!! Must be cold there too, right? Gotta go buy some waterproof gloves for the kids today.

Hi Amum!

Bryan likes his regular zoo documentaries. There are lots here on the public channels. And they are all kids-oriented. I think children always like to see the feeding/caring for animals. And then Bryan will start to recount on his previous trips to the zoo, e.g. what he saw and what he didn't see.

The other day he saw one on volcanoes. And he remembered one story about the dinosaurs train from the library. He didn't actually quite know what a volcano was until the documentary. So it is a really good idea to watch it with Aston. Those VCDs will be a good investment. Let me know if you can find any that are narrated simply for children. Gotta be making list of things to get when I'm back in Singapore.

Hi Serenade!

Speaking about getting things from SIngapore, do you order alot of stuffs from the wonderbox? How's shipment like? Affordable & reliable?

Hi. Sorry for not replying abt the outing. I'm afraid 9am at Botanic Gardens is too early for us cos hubby likes to take his own sweet time to wake up on wkends (while I entertain my 2 little early birds). Will try to join the next outing!

Talking of couple time, we have not had that since JC came along as I always feel very guilty abt leaving both my kids with my parents who get tired easily with age catching up. When we had only JK, my parents were more than happy to babysit him. Hubby and I even went to Bali on a "honeymoon package" which was great! Now we try to spend time together on certain days that hubby takes leave and JK is at childcare. We bring baby JC along as she is not "intrusive" but it's really not the same. I know how impt couple time is but I must admit that it is not my priority now as I do not want to impose on my parents more than what I require from them already.

Talking of trips, does anyone know how to pacify a crying baby in the car? My JC is almost 11 months now but since day 1 has never liked travelling in the car, even when she's not stripped to the car seat. Have tried handing her different toys as distraction but this works only very breifly. I always end up breastfeeding her before all of us get a headache from her super-loud blastings but I will be stopping breastfeeding soon... Most babies I know love car rides and some even need it to fall asleep. Have not encountered a baby like her.

Been missing out this thread cos hv been sick past weeks. down with this gastric flu bug.. yucky medicine.

Mommies attending the botanic outing. Is it on schedule at 9am on sun?

Hi Sarah/Lena/MH/BlurBlurPooh and Aileen,

Yeah, we will see one another this Sunday !!!
I did not hear from anyone cannot make, so it's confirmed we will be there !!

Attendees :
1. Apricot (2 adults & 1 boy)
2. Blurblur_Pooh (2 adults, 1 boy & 1 baby girl)
3. MH (2 adults, 1 girl, 1 baby)
4. Aileen (2 adults & 1 boy)
5. Lena (2 adults & 1 girl)
6. Sarah (2 adults & 1 girl)

Venue: Botanical Gardens - TANGLIN CORE
Date: 5 Nov(Sun)
Time: 9am

The entrance to Tanglin Core is along Napier Road. You may park your vehicle at the underground car park at the Green Pavilion. We shall meet around the Swan Lake ok ?
Here's the link to the parking rates: http://www.sbg.org.sg/visitorinfo/parkingcharges.asp
Here's the link of the map at Tanglin Core: http://www.sbg.org.sg/tanglincore/tanglincore.asp
Here's another link for getting to the Botanical Gardens by various trpt: http://www.sbg.org.sg/visitorinfo/openinghours-new.asp

Do remember to bring ur own mat, snacks and drinks also. For games.. I will bring few balls and bubble gun. Anyone has any suggestions?? Otherwise we will just let the kids roam and mix among themselves.. That's all.. Hope I have not missed out anything?!

Hi Serenade/K's Mom/ KY

Berebstain bears has "Get In A Fight" which i thought would be good for u gals with 2 kids, in the story, the brother and sister bears squabble and fight and did not want to share things. If they sound like your kids, u may want to grab a copy.

Hi Mommies on Botanics list
I may not be able to meet u gals, we may have to play host to some overseas guests, yet to confirm though. Apricot, can i send u an sms by Sat night? BTW, how's prince Aston?

Hi Aileen
Glad u are well, thought u forgot abt the outing. Hope to meet u on sun.

Hi Lena,

Aston is recovering and he shld be well by Sunday. Hope to see u on sunday and ya, will wait for your sms..

Hi Mommies!

See your photos on the forum!

Enjoy yourselves!

Bubble gun sure sounds like a lot of fun to me... I know kids/even adults all go ga-ga when they see bubbles.

Hi Lena!

Thanks for the tip. Will be looking for it in Bryan's school library.

Tomorrow's the first Teacher-Parents-Conference in school. I'm excited.

I was very amused by Bryan doing the letters with his body while standing and lying down on the floor. I think the teachers have been trying to internalise the learning of letters each day by some exercise. Also, I think some of his daycare teachers have been reading some Dr Seuss' books to him... he's putting a string of letters together, pretending to spell words. It's really exciting. Some words don't make sense. But sometimes, while driving, I'll tell him things like S-T-O-P spells stop and G-O spells go. And another thing he's mastered: Spelling/recognising his name.

We had an animal farm act-out tonight before the daddy came home. Even little Kristin joined in... So daddy came home to a herd of cows/sheep, tweeting birds, buzzing bees etc... haha!

Well, it's Friday and Mommy here needs some crazy stuffs to unwind too.

Hi Aileen and Blur Blur Pooh,

We did not see you gals and so we are thinking did you go but the sight of us ?

Blur Blur Pooh,
Hope Shawn and his mei mei are getting better now as this is prob why you are not there today.

Here's the photos I took in our picnic today. So happy , cos the photos are nicely taken !!!
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/tulipvalley2000/album?.dir=/f3e9scd

Weather was rather good, some some breeze only, luckily no sun during our 2.5 hrs there. There are actually abt 2 swans in the lake there but I forget to take pics of them. I like the greens there and overall it's nice place to relax !

The children enjoy themselves thoroughly !!
Parents enjoy too, ya..
.. running around with them and daddies sweat sweat sweat.

There are some pics of Aston that I took for him with the orchids. The orchids are so lovely looking but jus now we are too tired to walk back to the visitor centre have another look and buy 1 pot back. I ever grew the red color ochids (the 1st pic) before and due to no sunlight they all died after two weeks !

Lena and Sarah, pls upload those photos you took today, ok ?

You people make me feel left out for not being able to join you gals, sob... Well, I'm really looking forward to meeting you and your little ones!

AMum, you mean the pictures of yourself are well taken?
Aston looks really great. Hmm, I can see the three kids becoming good friends!Btw, what were the kids doing in DCP_2416?

Hi there. Looks like you all had fun. Hope to join you next time. Maybe a picnic again in the evening next time?

Have any of you tried cycling with your kids? The first time we did this was when JK was 18 months and this was since put on hold when JC came along. We tried last Sat with each of us taking one kid and it was very successful even with our 11-month-old so we've decided to buy our own bikes with child seats. It's the best form of exercise we can think of to do together at this stage with the kids in tow.

AMum: fastest poster again...sorry that my gal would not cooperate for the shoot..Guess she was in a bad mood when I try to take her Yam Yam...Nice meeting u all.

Mommies @ Botanic Outings, Apologise for my missing attendance. I was there but went to the wrong lake... Waited at Symphony lake and did not realise its the wrong venue till we left around 11am+ and saw the directory at exit that there is other lakes. Gosh..so sotong of me :p

kao_kiss2.gif

Thanks mommies, daddies, prince n princesses for a super duper morning, though short but it was GOOD CLEAN FUN haha what am i saying har?

Alieen!!
When we realised that u don't have our contact no, we started looking around for a couple with a boy but didn't find any that we think it's u guys. We gathered that the area around the lake was not too big and if u were there, u would approach us! My, my, so close yet so far away. BUT, don;t worry, another gathering at X'mas!!! Must see u then!

BlurPooh
Are ur kids well? Drop us a line!

Botanics mommies,
My photos are coming in later, give me 1 more day ok. Hey, sarah n apricot, the pic i took for u gals is very very well taken, i am sure u will agree, can;t wait huh, ok ok let me enhance it with adobe to the best of my skills 1st.

Serenade
U had fun with ur day trips, gona show us the pictures?

Hi Serenade,

No no, I mean the pics at Botanics are well taken cos they are not blur images. Aston looks better than me. His daddy is inside the photo too..he wore grey & sat down on the mat. Overall, I take the 3rd place in terms of looking good in pics..ha ha ..

They are getting ready to friends hug in DCP 2416 and I gotcha their cute looks.

Hey mommies,
You gals are so early! Oh yes, we had fun...will be better without the heat. I was melting! Hannah 'knockout' in the car shortly after we left. The parents? Almost too. What about the rest?

Oh yes, our next outing to celebrate Xmas, not forgetting gift exchange. $10 gift non gender specific. Mommies with more than 1child to buy 2 gifts?

Kristin's_mom,
When you coming back? None of us remember except somewhere in Dec. Sorry. Look forward to meet you.

Serenade,
You should have seen Aston pulling up Mel's blouse...It was so funny. Well, you will be back sooon, and we shall throw a 'welcome back' party for you.

Oh yes, Lena,
Don't forget to use your 'magic brush' on me and my fine lines...Btw, Hannah has been saying 'I want to play with Melody', 'I want to sit on the stroller like Melody...' etc. I was more than happy not to carry her, but it was only 10mins. She doesn't like the stroller...hmm, think I need Mel's help should I want Hannah to do something in particular...Monkey see, monkey do. She's now pestering me to buy the skipping rope, just like Mel.

Lena,Apricot,
Let's arrange Xmas shopping without the kids.

MH,Ky,
Are you keen?

the outing looks fun ... luckily weather was ok yesterday... haze look like back slightly more today, yeh? Anyway. me prefer a sit-down makan without kids, but quite difficult to get a timing.... so you ladies go ahead and plan and I'll see if I can come along.

Hi Meilan
Take your time on translation ... I'll pm u later when I have time. On cycling, I do have a bike with a toddler seat on as I needed to bring ben to his old cc. I've just went cycling with Ben yesterday with him on his bike and me on mine. We did it just across the road, there's a canal. Ya, I agree cycling is fun and a great form of exercise.

.ky.

Sarah
Mel likes Hannah too and with their small eyes and shoulder length fine hair, they look like sisters! Prince Aston will have a hard time deciding who to date! haha
Hey, i now understand why u said Hannah is a 'complaint queen', it tickles me so much to see her armfolded, lips pouted, muttering 'not fair' to mommy. U sure can trust her to report all that has happened in school!

MH
I have a good pic of your little one, show it to u soon.

Mommies
D & D in Dec? what are u thinking? It's Dinner n Daiso lah...

Sarah and Lena,
Thumbs up for Dinner n Daiso. When huh ?

GTG now...write later...have to attend real D&D commitee meeting !!

did anyone read or seen the news on accident over escalator? hrd from my sis the kid is wearing croc shoes. I want to share my experience over this croc shoe. Zavier was wearing his new orange croc shoes to Compass point and we will both getting up the escalator. he decides to kick his shoes. I sensed it and told him immediately. He chose to ignore me. So i repeat. Before i can tell him 3rd time, his right shoe caught at escalator. Luckily he was able to pull out in time as I bought him a bigger size of 10/11. He cant fit 8/9 due to his fat feet. torn at left side of his right crocs. but wearable. so mommies with kids wearing crocs, do take note of this.

Hi aileen,

Such a poor girl. I haven't seen the news report but read abt it from some forums. Is it true that the big toe was severed? Did they find the toe eventually and attach it back? Gosh, I dread to think about it.

Thanks on the advice on croc shoes. Glad that your ds managed to get his foot out in time. Was thinking of getting croc shoes for the kids (when we return) but now I' doubt I'll invest in any croc shoes.

Hi Lena,

I'm looking forward to the "welcome party", haha... wow, you gals have so many plans now. Talk abt going shopping without kids, I haven't done that with girlfriends for ages! Glad I found you gals. At least I know who to look for when I want to do some "girlfriends shopping".

How is Mel's milk intake now? I read that FM is still better than goat's milk. How abt giving Mel both types of milk? My hubby is already thinking of introducing the kids to fresh milk when we return to Sg. So, imagine my kids will have to take both fresh milk and FM. Hopefully that's not too much milk.

Will upload photos once I download them,

Hi Kristins_mum,

The weather here is getting cold too, though not as bad as yours. Morning's abt 6 degrees and afternoon's abt 18 degrees these few days. But it's still icing cold. Btw, we have just decided an hour ago to withdraw Brandon from school. It's too cold in the morning for Cheryl to take the walk to school. How's Kristin taking the walk to Bryan's school?

Abt wonderbox.com.sg, I ordered from them once. Good service and free delivery (within Sg) if you hit abt S$70 or S$80. But for hardcover books, I find it much cheaper to ship them from Amazon to France. You might want to do a comparison. When are you going back to Sg?

If your friend were to spend more time with Bryan, I think she'll be impressed by him beyond words! Hmm, perhaps can arrange for her do help babysit Bryan? :p

Looks like Kristin wants to join the talking fun too. Btw, the flowers are lovely! Did you plant them yourself?

How was Bryan's Halloween? What was he dressed up as? Did you bring the kids around (in their costume) for tricks or treats? We have only two families knocking our door for treats this year. Brandon was hinting to me that he would like to do so too. Told him we'll do it if we were still around next October.

Apricot
Family Travel Tips
http://parentcenter.babycenter.com/refcap/preschooler/ptravel/65288.html?scid=pcbulletin:20061030:0:0:0

Serenade
We r most happy to shop w u, a few of us here are hard core shopaholics haha. we can hang out at the new Vivio City, a mega mall, bigger than Ngee Ann City. Actually what i really want is to visit Bangkok and grab grab grab! Kids' clothes are cheap n nice, women fashion is trendier. I am also exploring to buy in bulk to sell, hope to do some online biz.
What are some gd places to shop in France?

Mel is back to FM now and eating well, she does FM, UHT milk and once in a blue moon, choc fresh milk. What she really likes is yogurt though.

Hi AMum,

Hope I'm not too late. Here are the titles from Curious George:

The Complete Adventure of CC
1. Curious George (CC)
2. CC Takes A Job
3. CC Rides a Bike
4. CC Gets a Medal
5. CC Flies a Kite
6. CC Learns the Alphabet
7. CC Goes to the Hospital

A Treasury of CC (new series)
1. CC Takes a Train
2. CC Visits Toy Store
3. CC and the Dump Truck
4. CC and the Birthday Surprise
5. CC Goes Camping
6. CC Goes to a Costume Party
7. CC Visits the Library
8. CC CC in the Big City

Lena,

France is pretty expensive but sales is really sales here! The seasonal sales will start at 30% and all the way to 70% towards the end of the sale. In Paris, we rarely shop at the champ elysees. Instead we love shopping at this designer factory outlet called La Vallee. The prices are abt 33% cheaper than the normal retail outlets. And during sales, boy, they are really affordable. Imagine I bought the Polo Ralp Lady shirt for only 15 euros! During non sales time, it costs abt 49.99 euros. And we got some Burberry collar shirts for 30-40 euros. Well, the list goes on and on... So, you see, I'm a shopaholics too,

The business thing is a great idea. Let me know when you set up one. For me, I'm thinking of setting up some informal tuition groups too. Haha, still at the thinking stage.

Hi Meilan,

Cheryl used to "play" around with the books when she was younger. She tore a couple of the board books while playing with them. Didn't really tick her off cos I was not spending a lot of time with her (as compared to Brandon). But after a while, she grew out of it and just stopped torturing them.

For my kids, books and reading are contagious. Cheryl started requesting me to read to her at ard 10-11 mths old. I guess the contents of the books is crucial. She started off with some So Smart board books. Now, her favourite includes Bunny's Noisy Book and The Old Woman Who Swallowed a Fly. Last Sat, upon her request, we read the second book more than 20 times to her. Luckily, her dad was around to share the reading. But I do have problem with introducing her new books. Need to catch her attention before she's willing to sit and listen. Another hit with her are books with flaps. These books are sure to engage her attention. Maybe you can try some with your gal?

You must be good in cycling. I'm tempted to try cycling with them (on the same bike) but really worried abt my cycling skills. Guess for now, I'll just let them cycle on their own. Btw, does your ds cycle on bikes with only two wheels? I have been trying to get Brandon to cycle without those extra small wheels. But looks like he's still not ready for it. Any tips?

Hi Serenade!

Temperature is going up a little today... about 10 during the day. But night is still cold.
Last Thursday was the coldest with only 1 deg during the day!

I still take the bus ride and walk with Bryan to school. Kristin tags along too. I have a "sleeping bag" that's attached to the MacLaren stroller. You should be able to get one too for your stroller. There are universal ones that fit any pram/stroller. Maybe you might wanna look for a second hand one on ebay since this is gonna be your last winter here. It's really useful esp when the temperature dips minus. She's quite alright with that. I intend to get a snow suit each for both children... still am not done with the winter shopping yet. But I try to get things only absolutely necessary since they outgrow in no time and boots/winter wear have to be bought new every year. And I can't exactly be kiasu and buy a size bigger coz it won't be snug for the children and it won't keep warm.

I'm still planning for activities for the winter months. Days are getting shorter now. Am wondering if I should be cutting Bryan's nap coz it would be already dark when he wakes up. Did you have any problems when we switched to the daylight saving time a week ago? Kristin's routine got so disrupted even though it was only a difference of an hour. But Bryan was fine. I dread going back to SG and have to adjust to 7 hours of time difference.

Bryan was Bob the Builder during the Halloween Party. He went trick and treating around the American with his teachers and class. There was unfortunately no one celebrating trick and treat around my neighbourhood. The Germans do theirs on Dec 6, St Nicholas' Day. He had lots of fun and treats and I made him put them all in a tin box for daily rations... meanwhile he's forgotton to ask me for treats anymore. And I'm not complaining.

Yeah... my mom and I planted the chrysanthemum during spring. It's still blooming despite the cold. Geranium is also very easy to care for.

Hi Meilan!

YOu bike with your kids too?

I tried biking with Bryan during the summer months. It took quite a getting used to coz it's a 17 kg drag behind me. Plus it's uphill all the way to school... so what I normally do for 10 mins, I need twice the amount of time. But Bryan enjoys the downhill rides...

Will certainly bring our bikes back when we are back for good. Then we'll go biking together!

Hi girls!

Wow... Christmas shopping sounds good!

I'll be back on Dec 13. But will only be free to meet after Dec 17 coz it's my brother's wedding that weekend. So count us in for any play dates after Dec 17. Will only be flying back to Germany on JAn 15.

Also, I need all the help I can get from all of you. I need to shop for CNY and prepare a morning of craft for Bryan's class in Feb. So any moms good at making little fishes/lanterns with young children? Please share your ideas!
Maybe we can also go CNY shopping together.

Hi Serenade/Lena!

Yeah... I;ve been giving Bryan lots of different types of milk. FM, fresh milk, children's iron fortified UHT milk, flavoured milk etc... My husband always asks if I have been giving him too much milk. No, as long as he's willing to drink - is my standard answer. In fact, I will continue to give him milk... I still drink my milk now. And it's really essential for bones and teeth. I always tell my husband that's why I don't have a problem at the dentist's. He's got his teeth problems coz he doesn't like milk.

So let them drink to their hearts' content!

Hi Serenade!

We just had the first Parents-Teacher-Conference on last Sat. My, was I impressed by the amount of tests the teacher did to give us a qualitative report. That supposedly 15 mins stretched to an hour!

Apparently, Bryan can write his own name now... So ashamed that I wasn't the first to know even though I'm a SAHM. But I really haven't been doing much with him since school started in Fall.

Also, he's really doing phonics now... e.g. teacher will ask him for a word that begins with a as in "air". Hassle to insert IPA... And he named his apple! I tried it with k, k, k, and he'll give me cat or kite. Wow... just about 10 weeks of school so far.

By the way, Bryan has a love-hate-relationship with his classmate Ryan. Both of them are very similar in development and very articulate and always want to be a leader... so, you can imagine the little arguments they have each day as they spend their hours together each day.

The teacher told me the most recent one was my son wanting Ryan to have his name changed. And here's how:

Bryan: You know, Ryan, you need to change your name. It's almost the same as mine. It's not good.
Ryan: Why don't you change yours?
Bryan: No, I can't. It's because my daddy and mommy gave me this name.
Ryan: But my daddy and mommy also gave me this name...

And the teacher was very amused listening to this argument.
It's really funny, isn't it?

Also I didn't know my son knew what a hexagon was... Boy, was I surprised at the PTC. We did show him flashcards on polygons when he was a baby. But I don't think he retained that coz it's been quite a while.

O yes... you mentioned thhat Cheryl likes "The Old Lady who swallowed a Fly". Maybe you'd like to try "The Old Lady who swallowed a Bat" too. Bryan enjoys them both.

Ok gtg... Bryan's going to his classmate's b'day party this afternoon. And I promised to wrap the present. Need to get some wrapping paper first.

Aileen,Pooh,Meilan,
Didn't mean to forget your girls. Just so happened we talk abt Xmas shopping, Daiso etc at the park...Please join us if you can.

Lena,
Dinner sounds good.

Mommies like us are willing to splurge on our kids, so this will be good biz. Have your own web and sell. Btw, if your hubby travels to Jakarta, you should get him to search for children's clothings. Bro used to travel to Jakarta often and bought lots of clothings for Hannah. Not forgetting HongKong and China too.

Hey Kristin's_mom,
Bryan is so funny! Hmm, perhaps he should tell Ryan that Bryan means the big brother of Ryan...that's why the spelling. Heehee...

Sarah,
Can't agree more with you on Bryan and Ryan.

Bangkok seems to a favourite place for pple. Maybe we can organise a trip just for mommies? :p

Kristins_mom,
Just occurred to me that Bryan can be also be read as Brother of Ryan. Haha... Bryan's sure good at articulation, perhaps a future lawyer in the making?

Talk abt writing names, I'm not sure where Brandon gets the idea but he insists on writing his name himself on his worksheets nowadays. And the other day while we were passing by a restaurant called Flunch, we actually had this conversation - "Mama, look at that. It's Flunch. If you take away the "F", we'll have lunch!"

I think school and structured learning has its merits. Kids are motivated to do things together and can achieve a lot too. My niece who attends a church preschool is also progressing very well (despite some hiccups earlier). Like Bryan, she surprised her mom with things like "w" for "wind" etc after a few months. Sometimes, I do contemplate leaving the teachings to school too.

Oh yes, you can be surprised how much things the kids can pick up and retain as babies. We have never used flashcards on our kids, but boy, the things they know continue to amaze us everyday. There's one episode that really surprises me. We used to read The Very Hungry Caterpillar for a while to Brandon when he was abt 1 year old. A year later (after we stopped reading the book), he could still tell us the entire story, including mentioning the word "cocoon" as the house built. So, never underestimate the kids' brain power.

Does your preschool give evaluations/reports abt the kids at the end of the term? Just found out that Julia Gabriel does. Not sure if this is common at other preschools.

Hi Kristin's mum

welcome back .... in dec, ie. what do you mean by making little fishes/lanterns?? what sort of fishes and lanterns are u talking abt? we certainly can plan for a meetup then ... yearend till CNY is always the most exciting part of the year, I feel.

very interesting to read how much Bryan is showing ... and how he can articulate his way thru....

Hi Serenade,
hm, some teachers would also tell u that's it's better to leave the teachings to the school ... but I also can't just drop everything. Ben's school (TLL) just gave us his evaluation reports and we'll be having the 15-min meetup soon :>. It's quite common to have reports given out twice a year ... that's one of my qns when I go school hunting, I was even shown some of the reports.

And guess what ... my stuff from Amazon came home today! And Ben was so intrigued by Curious George ... thanks, ladies for recommending this wonderful series!

I happened to see a garage sale on CATS yesterday. It's of a kindergarden that just closed down and is clearing stuff .... the lady is very nice. And I got a great bunch of stuff at very low prices. I even got a Letterland Teacher's guide! Just wanted to take a look as I've heard of some negative comments of how strong the characters are ... I think there were other great stuff if you dig deep enough. I've got a bunch of laminated teaching materials but I saw that she had more reward charts and books (hungry caterpillar, going on bear hunt) .... if u r keen and do not mind taking time to browse, who knows what you'll find. It's near Upper Thomson Rd (Off Old Mandai Rd). Anyone keen, pm me, ok?

I need to get back to my blog now ... so much to write, so little time.

.ky.