1st Time...

Sgn,
Yes going there. My sister says is good, got a lot of her thread mummies bring their babies there to treat for cough, phlegm and flu is good. Thinking if can't get rid of the phlegm better try out lor, see if works. Weekday go better not too crowded, so Im taking half day off to bring her there.

jasmine
usu after tui na ky sleeps n eat better. long time never bring him there liao (no time).

sgn,
din have time to reply your sms just now...once in a while must go out and relax lor...i'm not the kind who likes to stay home...keke...

nellu
u are back from church? ky is still having running nose no improvement after taking the med.

Sgn,
Yeah she already eat better after I gave her the Hou Ning fen. Gosh! You know Nichole cried all the way through the tui na session, every pair of eyes look at her. She hug me like kola bear stick on my body all the way. After the tui na she touch up in the car seat on the way back home ah faint, have to wash the whole car seat cover. Think she got a lot of wind inside her stomach after crying for that half hr of tui na. She was given 2 days of the chinese medicine powder for her phlegm and wind in her tummy. My gal always have wind inside her tummy leh, don't know is it me who usually have that and thats why she also have the same problem like me.

Here are few of my Nichole photos to share.
1311107.jpg
1311108.jpg
1311109.jpg
1311110.jpg

wow everyone been busy during the week end huh.

shauna/ nellu
keen for gymboree this comimg fri?

sgn- more keen on gogobambini, or atlantis. if interested, u gals confirm time, place n date n just let me know in advance. like a day or two in advance..

sgn,
how's KY? Josh's nose still no good. Just went to see dr...can't pin down the prob...

Shauna,
yes count me in, provided Josh is ok by wed.

Nellu,
Don't know you trust in chinese Tui Na. My gal went to see last Thursday and she recovered after 2 days of chinese medicine. And the Tui Na make her eat quite well I can say. Sgn also ever bring her KY to see there at Yu Guo.

Sgn & Shauna,
Haha... when Nichole takes photo she will rush for my camera, so now is hard to take photos for her. Don't know why recently she refuse to change diaper. Each time have to find things which she like to make her lay down for us to help her change her diaper. Faint*...

haha Jasmine,
i have the same problems with Josh for both taking photos and changing diapers! I give him 1001 things to hold during changes also no use. He keeps wanting to flip over...

btw, where is this Yu Guo? I think maybe i should try. Give Josh 2 days..if still no improvement then maybe i'll bring him.

Nellu,
I do anything to make her change diaper lor. Sometimes have to think of new ways to let her ting hua lor, no choice. Yeah, my girl also taking western medicine for 4 days and down in her diet, then tried the Hou Ning, did improved but still a bit phlegm after that so to make her totally cure bring her there to try out. But must bare the crying part. My sister daughter is 8mths plus also got running nose and phlegm was given herb plaster to paste on her tummy at night and was ok after 2-3days. The address is Yu Guo #01-04 Kingston Terrace 8-B Jalan Masjid Singapore 418929. Tel: 6447 4761. They're close on wed & public holiday, better to bring weekdays as weekends will be dam crowded. Just call before go down, they close for lunch time and dinner time.

lindy
ky better lor running nose stopped.
u bring her to see pd? take leave?

nellu/ jasmine
ya i agreed tui na is gd but i dun have transport during wk days n wk end so crowded so stopped going there.

shauna
whats gogobambini?

go go bambini is an indoor playground at dempsey. can google it. theres a cafe for parents to chill while kids are playing. but i doubt we can leave the kids playing.. haha. at least we have a place to sit n chat when they are done playing..

sgn: ya... bring her go see pd for 2 times. spend me$160 for 2 times. sighs.
but finally can sleep well after one week.

glad to hear ky is better

Hey Jasmine..ur girl looks very cute..!!

How are all of u..?

Past 2 - 3 weeks very bad for us...bb cried almost every nite..& not once only..it's 3 times a nite..1am+..3am+ & 6am+..every nite like tat..*faint*..thank God over the wkend she's better..last nite only once @ 2am+..

Any mummies went for the bb fair @ Expo over the wkend..? We were there a short while (needed to go Bedok so drop by)..nothing much there leh..I tot will have quite a lot of things..

hello graybecky,
long time din see you here.

is Naomi ok? she's not sick or teething or what right? must have been really tiring for you...

Graybecky,
Thanks! Nichole is starting to learn words like umbrella, Rabbit, apple, orange etc.... The flash card does work on her. My girl also have the same problem like what you face, woke up so many times also. Cried non stop like having nightmare. On off they will be like that. Now my problem is she refuse to let us change her diaper even when its super flooded, have to find all ways to make her change sigh. Yeah I went to the Expo Baby Fair. Just brought the Bottle wash and Baby Safe pillow for my gal and also the waterproof sheet to prevent her from flooding her bed since now she refuse to change her diaper in the middle of the night.

jasmine- i let sidney wear pampers thru the nite. no night changes.. does nicole have sensitve bum?
so proud of her. sidney only noes "fingers' n "toes" for now. so we've got a pretty long way to go. but i'm really enjoying the reading sessions everyday. i'm seriously keeping my fingers crossed he will start to appreciate the meaning of the countless books ive bought for him.
btw, altho sidney is fairly cooperative during diaper changes, we have mastered the "reverse" diaper change.(change him even when he's flipped over) might be an idea since gettin them to stay still is proving to be terribly tough!

shauna,
i read somewhere that boys will be slower with language acquisition. So don't lose steam hor. just keep at it. Sidney will get there. I just started Josh on the Your Baby Can Read videos. Can't really catch his attention but i just keep playing it. Today is an improvement. he actually watched abt 60% of it...hahaha...

Jasmine,
like shauna i also sometimes do the reverse diaper change. But this is not possible when they poop. it's really messy and dirty...

Josh also wears either Mamy Poko or Pampers at night and doesn't require change. Maybe it's also because he doesn't take any more milk or other fluids aft 630pm. Maybe you can try not to let Nichole drink anything or too much just before bedtime, then she won't be wetting her diaper and then she won't wake up!

in fact i'm contemplating changing to pull up pants for josh soon. open diapers are so difficult these days. Not only does he cause trouble at changes by flipping and then sitting up, he also fools around with the tabs and take out the diaper himself. I put the tabs back, he pulls them out and this goes on for at least 5-6 times!!!

nellu-
ive read in some forums some mothers swear by the videos u've mentioned. sidney is stuck to his brainy baby DVDs.100% . all these tok abt tv being not so good for children makes me relly guilty when i let him "over watch" (<- by my own definition) haha.

yeah, boys are slower. my gf's daughter who's slightly past 2 is talking like i duno what. i can sit down with her n chat!

Diaper changes
sidney 's last feed at 8pm, no nite feeds. pampers is superb! never failed us once!

we're also using pampers..very good..! mamy poko is our 2nd choice..can absorb quite well too..

hmmm..u all got let ur bb watch tv liao ah..me didn't leh..unless no choice..like @ in-law's / relative's / friend's place..cos there were some research saying tv not so good for bb..so we intend to wait till she's 1 years then let her watch..(maybe 30mins)..how long do u all let ur bb watch tv - 30mins / 1hr?

TV
sidney watches his dvds during mealtimes. actually not advisable, but ive been doing tat to keep him still. anyway, he loves it. its true its been in some articles that tv is not good for young children. its best to keep them off as much as possible tho its inevitable that they will be exposed to some amount of tv when outside..

graybecky, Shauna &amp; Nellu,
Nichole is 16 mths and 3 wks now, coming to 17mths. I also head that gals are faster in learning. My sis let her son join the shicida brain training class, and she realized her son class gals all learn faster than her son. Coz for boys they tend to not stay at their desk.
TV
Nichole only like to watch commercial with music/songs and like the Ribena, Hoclicks, the similac commericals etc... show she not really interested.
Diaper
Normally she will want her milk before she sleep at 10.30pm and I will change her last diaper before that. Recently she on off will get up in the night for a small dose of milk like 60ml, don't know why also all go hair wire out of a sudden. Faint* lor. That is why sometimes I need to change her like 4am coz afraid might overflow her diaper. Normally if she don't take milk in the middle of the night the diaper can last her to morning.
Shauna,
Nichole don't have sensitive bum. Just that the leak happen once, so have to prevent it from happen I put waterproof cover inside her bedsheet.
Nellu &amp; Sgn,
This morning I saw the EYS having a booth outside my office entrance at Raffles Place, don't know what is their promo on their road show. Will go check it out later during lunch and will update you both.

jasmine- yeah i also put a waterproof sheet on both cots in my house. if not the matresses will turn yellow with their drools, n the occasional pee..(gota re use for 2nd child mah..)
did u catch the schicida program on tv?

Shauna,
No I didn't catch the program on tv. Yeah need to reuse the cot for 2nd so have to prevent the wetting from happening. My sis son have took up the class since her son is 3 yrs old till now. She did see improvement in letting him attend the class. But it cost a bomb. But she think is worth sending him. I may consider to go for a tour if they have 1 there. See how is their teaching like. Maybe after this year will let Nichole try out if its good.

Nellu &amp; Sgn,
The EYS booth got nothing much unless you'll want to try their new products on body care. They're launching their new body care products at their road show.

jasmine
tks for the update.

tv:
my son loves commercial too! he only watch when drinking his milk then will fall asleep so each day watch <1hrs bah.

diaper:
nepia or mamypoko still my 1st choice and follow by huggies dry for day use.

hey hey mummies
nobody login huh!

today is my last day of work and i will be SAHM for 1 month!
mixt feeling, finnace and coping stress.

Sgn,
Hahh?? You resign? Why you say for 1 month?
You got a new job ah? Don't be too stress, think it on the bright side, you can spend more time with KY.

Jasmine
no lah nanny need to go for eye operation and can't carry heavy things therefore can't look after my active boy. within a short time can't get any help so got to take own leave follow by no pay leave if needed.

sgn,
1month will pass very fast. My mum's pending eye op is also one of the reasons i resigned to stay home with Josh.

I went back to visit my colleagues and ex bosses today. They all hoping for me to go back to work. Frankly i miss working with them as well..sigh...especially my big boss...the poor old man...so stressed and kept asking me when i can help out even if i work from home...now so difficult with just me handling everything. until i can get a good maid then i can start doing some work...this workaholic and career-minded woman so sad... :'(

nellu
trying to look for part time bb sitter now, sun will go interview a bb sitter. hope she can help for 2-3 wks.
i also miss work, was sad to leave my work place today but finnally can have a break from my busy work.

graybecky
Thank u. i'm planning lots of activities ley eg go zoo, go shopping n meet my other SAHM friends ha ha ha.

Sgn,
I planning to bring Nichole to zoo too. Maybe next Friday or the following Monday coz I took leave, my hubby school holiday. Have been wanting to bring Nichole to zoo but haven't go time. When you planning to go zoo? How you get baby sitter? 1 of my friend looking for full time baby sitter.

Sgn,
You got any lobang for baby sitter at Pasir Ris area? My friend will be due July. So she looking for full time baby sitter so she can go back to work after 2 months. She is a PR so her maternity is only 2 months only. Do let me know if you got any lobang yeah.

Jasmine
ok will ask my hubby's aunty to help u to ask her frineds. she's the one who got me a very good CL.

ZOO! how about we go together? 11am? my boy needs his morning nap b4 going out. afternoon usu very hot.

hey ladies,
not sure if you gals can help a little. My ex-colleagues are doing some research for a client and would like to find out some info. Like a survey sort of thing...on milk powder for mums.

They dunno many mummies so that have asked me to help out. Hope you gals dun mind helping. no need to give personal info one..

I'll PM you gals with the questions. If you can help to answer them, pls do so and reply to me by monday lunchtime?

Thanks a lot!

Sgn,
Will update you which day we going. Either on Coming Friday or following monday. We also thinking to go early so is not too hot. My girl will need a short nap around 10am.
Nellu,
Will check out what you have send to me.

jasmine
or we can go nite safari ha ha, but my boy naps around 7pm n sleeps at 9pm how to go huh? so hard to bring the kids out.