Hi ladies, I am on a frozen cycle planning to trsf a blastocyst. I started eating Progynova on D2 of my period and today at D14, I scanned and my gynae said that my lining is 7.5mm. My ET will be on 20th July.

What I don't understand is, what is the most ideal lining thickness for ET? My doctor only told me min 8.

So from now till 15th, I only continue Progynova. On 16th, I start duphaston and cyclogest. On 18th, I am supposed to go to the clinic to get a jab and on 20th I go for my transfer. 21st and 24th I get more jabs.

Can someone enlighten me on what each med and jab is for?

melodyli81, my ET is on 20th too! but depends if my embryos do well to blastocysts. so worried... are you w KKH?

Anyone that experienced failed fresh, what was your period like after that? Is it back to normal or longer?
Mine was heavy for 3 days and then continue with little flow for 2 days and stopped. Number of days of flow is normal. But it was heavier for 3 days instead of my usual one day heavy flow.

Anyone knows when the cut-off timing for getting the Gov co-funding? The cut off age is 40.
Is it the start of the simulation stage count or the ET?
For fresh cycle, u need to start ur stimm b4 ur bday at the age of 40 in order for the govt grant...

For FET, u need to thaw ur embroys b4 ur bday in order for the govt grant..

Hi ladies.. I'm now 12dp2dt and I started to have spotting.. I wonder anyone got bfp with this symptom?
I did spot at around this time for my bfp cycle. BUT I also spotted at around the same time for my failed cycle.
Spotting before BT can anything. Don't give up hope until BT day! All the best!

Hi Connie,

I totally feel you the path on ttc is so tough and difficult and it doesn't help when ppl ard you are getting preg so easily. Even celebrities who are older in age are all popping one after another.
After my 3 failed IUI n 3 failed ivf I think it's tough to pick up and try the 4th time without feeling stressful.

Maybe look at other options? I did have a talk with my husband bout adoptions or maybe donor sperm or eggs. He seems pretty cool with the idea so maybe that might be our option of having a child.

Don give up. At least we have so many supporters here.
Hello! My husband is not on to ttc at all. Have or dun have bb he is ok. My parents also didnt stressed me. Her mum has no idea there is problem with us for ttc. Anyway,guess just go with e flow. Let e 1 up there decides whats next.

Jiayou everyone! Stay happy in this crazy journey :)

all ready for transfer. lining 8.7mm follicle 19.4mm. now on standby for Sat. They say no call means ET on Mon. Anxious now, hope my frosties can make it to blastocysts.
Just like me. I waited for no call on sat. Because sat they will start to defrost the embryo. If they survive the thaw, they will not call you before 10am. By Mon for me, they called me and I rushed down for transfer. All the best!

Anyone here experience acid reflux after ER? My ER was last fri but till today I still have heartburns... Ate antacids but doesn't seem to be helping.

Just like me. I waited for no call on sat. Because sat they will start to defrost the embryo. If they survive the thaw, they will not call you before 10am. By Mon for me, they called me and I rushed down for transfer. All the best!
Hi twinkleting, how many embryos transferred for ur med fet? Got grow to blastocyst?

thanks! @Twinkleting, u did blastocysts trsfr right? how many days after D5 transfer do we go for you BT?

I had 5 frosties. 3 survived the thaw. On Mon they called me that 1 is a blastocyst but should not be able to survive to Day 5 Tue. The other 2 was not growing as well. So I transferred just 1. I only wanted to transfer 1. I collected my report after my blood test that I have no more left as the other 2 did not survive.

hey Twinkleting, i recalled you bfp right? that's good news already. I also hv 5 frosties waiting...

Anyone here experience acid reflux after ER? My ER was last fri but till today I still have heartburns... Ate antacids but doesn't seem to be helping.
Yes I had that too. Lasted me 5 or 6 days. I read somewhere online it can last between 5 to 15 days but will clear by the time menses comes. Drink lots of water, monitor if u don't pee much cos that might be OHSS. I found drinking 100plus helps but try to get the non gaseous ones as those will make u feel even more bloated. Just gotta ride it out. Good news is that u must hv extracted quite a number that's why u are feeling this way. Take care n be gentle w yourself.

@ringbell, you did ET recently right? when is your BT? I'm always quite anxious for all ladies here.. we go through much more than others who succeed naturally and hope that we all get what we want. ☺

@char-mee , ET last friday and have 1 fighter. BT will be on 28 July. Unlike the previous two cycles, I have zero symptom this time round. Trying to eat as much as possible and keep a open mind.

@bunnymuimui : welcome back here. Jia you jia you.

@codomo: sorry to hear that. Big hug. you may want to rest a few months before you embark another fresh coz there is a lot of hormones injection.

All the best to the two ladies who are going for ET :)

I didn't have heartburns but gastric pain plus bloatedness was extremely bad.. They went away after a few days

Do you have any follow up checkups with your doc? Perhaps can let him know?

@codomo A big hug to u. I understand the feeling as I had a failed fresh cycle in May/June. Really not an easy journey. Have a break first before your next cycle.

@Ginny_minnie If u are with KKH, according to the nurse need at least 2 menses cycles rest. Can start in 3rd cycle. FYI :)

I received a call from KKHIVF. I shall start my first natural FET cycle in my end aug menses cycle. So predicted ET will be ard mid Sept. For this round I decide to culture all my 6 embryos to blastocysts. I like Dr THH's wording "if one of the embryos is 注定 to be ur bb, it will happen. Any cycle buds ard?

AngelHugs-1[1].gif

Oh and I would like to give angel hugs to everybody here! Jia you for those still trying be it fresh cycle or fet and gd luck to those in 2ww. :)

@Twinkleting does it mean if have 5 frozen they will thaw all or ask u hw many to thaw. Then let's say if 3 survive they will transfer 2 and again freeze that thaw one. Sorry am totally new to fet.

I received a call from KKHIVF. I shall start my first natural FET cycle in my end aug menses cycle. So predicted ET will be ard mid Sept. For this round I decide to culture all my 6 embryos to blastocysts. I like Dr THH's wording "if one of the embryos is 注定 to be ur bb, it will happen. Any cycle buds ard?

View attachment 553232

Oh and I would like to give angel hugs to everybody here! Jia you for those still trying be it fresh cycle or fet and gd luck to those in 2ww. :)
I might be your cycle buddy as now totally unsure when to start and also dr tan gonna be away lab close don't knw af date...so think likely end Aug. How many frosties u have gal. Am v scared now natural have to worry abt lining ovulation and thaw results. Haven't start tcm and am on full junk now. Think I have tsb appt on Aug 5. Then am also thinking of switching to Dr zou at ang mo kio All the while was with dr que at tangshan. I love and central and work east so gonna be cabbing alot..

I'm planning to do my 3rd fresh in Aug but I'm worried cos end Aug is my birthday and I'm turning 40 by then. As KKH only starts to take in patients on 4th onwards, I'm afraid my menses might come earlier than 4th which means I can't proceed. This only my 2nd govt claim so I dun wanna miss my chance. Am thinking to register with another public hospital (either sgh or nuh) as a back up plan in case my menses come earlier. Anyone from either one of these 2 hospitals? Any recommendation of Dr from there? I'm seeing Dr Tan from KKH at the moment.

I think I am out of the game. Today at 13dp2dt, suddenly felt AF cramp and felt like menses flowing out. Went to toilet and indeed saw blood. Now keep feeling AF cramp. Will buy hpt to confirm later.

At that moment really felt so disappointed and sad.. There goes my 3rd try. Haii.. Life goes on...

View attachment 553232

Good luck twinkletots... hope this is it for u! I'm aiming late August so we may be close again

I didn't have heartburns but gastric pain plus bloatedness was extremely bad.. They went away after a few days

Do you have any follow up checkups with your doc? Perhaps can let him know?
Veraine, I told dr Loh during my ET, he jus say take gaviscon... It's has been 6 days liao... Every meal is painful... Even drinking water... :(

I might be your cycle buddy as now totally unsure when to start and also dr tan gonna be away lab close don't knw af date...so think likely end Aug. How many frosties u have gal. Am v scared now natural have to worry abt lining ovulation and thaw results. Haven't start tcm and am on full junk now. Think I have tsb appt on Aug 5. Then am also thinking of switching to Dr zou at ang mo kio All the while was with dr que at tangshan. I love and central and work east so gonna be cabbing alot..

@mesara I have 6 D3 frosties. Regarding the number of embryos to thaw, it will be up to your comfort level. Dr THH let me choose either to thaw 4 and culture to D5 so that remaining 2 can be 后备 or thaw all and culture to D5. I chose the latter. So I "show hand" liao. :p I am with TSB now. drinking her medi diligently. I bought my ivf lab tests/reports from kkh medical report unit to show her as she requested. Maybe u can buy and show her too if you d not have.

Here is the link http://www.kkh.com.sg/patientsandvisitors/medicalreport/Pages/Home.aspx FYI

Yes I had that too. Lasted me 5 or 6 days. I read somewhere online it can last between 5 to 15 days but will clear by the time menses comes. Drink lots of water, monitor if u don't pee much cos that might be OHSS. I found drinking 100plus helps but try to get the non gaseous ones as those will make u feel even more bloated. Just gotta ride it out. Good news is that u must hv extracted quite a number that's why u are feeling this way. Take care n be gentle w yourself.
Hi celestialbaby, it's not OHSS cos I only have 4 eggs. Can't take anything acidic now.

I think I am out of the game. Today at 13dp2dt, suddenly felt AF cramp and felt like menses flowing out. Went to toilet and indeed saw blood. Now keep feeling AF cramp. Will buy hpt to confirm later.

At that moment really felt so disappointed and sad.. There goes my 3rd try. Haii.. Life goes on...

@hopeful13 , are you with KKH? monitor the flow. If it is getting heavy, call KKH and ask for earlier blood test. Hang in there!

Veraine, I told dr Loh during my ET, he jus say take gaviscon... It's has been 6 days liao... Every meal is painful... Even drinking water... :(
Yeah drinking water was painful for me also. Hopefully it'll go away soon for u :)

And monitor your weight also? Few follicles doesn't mean no risk of OHSS also..