Anyone experience calf sore during 2ww? N anyone bfp w/o spotting? Im in my 10dpt2dt...no spotting except mild cramps for past few days...but no more cramp since yest...now like totally no more symptoms..:(

Hope for the best n prepare for the worst...
I didn't have spotting and got bfp...
The cramping feel usually come and goes...

Jia you! 4-5days more to BT (if yours at Kkh)

Faith I am 11dp2dt Liao and my BT is next mon. Kind of long at 18 days. Previous cycle my BT was just 14 days after ET (3 days embryo). Thinking of bringing forward my BT to this sat instead which is already 16 days post ET. Should be ok right?

Sun is hubby bday, either give him a good bday present or I can eat whatever I want on his bday treat.

Faith I am 11dp2dt Liao and my BT is next mon. Kind of long at 18 days. Previous cycle my BT was just 14 days after ET (3 days embryo). Thinking of bringing forward my BT to this sat instead which is already 16 days post ET. Should be ok right?

Sun is hubby bday, either give him a good bday present or I can eat whatever I want on his bday treat.
You can try bring forward but usually they won't really entertained unless there's spotting or some issue that require early BT
Hope u manage to bring forward!

@hopeful13 U can just walk in and take bt saying u r not free on mon. They will still entertainment . All the best to you and waiting for your baby dusts gal. I also pray you can surprise yr hubby with the best present :).

@jas249 no symptoms also can bfp. Consider yr self v lucky as the spotting scare is a misery. Constant worry n no peace. Waiting for your baby dusts gal.

@twinkletot thanks for the update on dates gal. Af has not reported till date. I have 2 options...induce late Jul so that et by 18 aug or induce mid aug then et end Aug. V confused. I haven't start to prep my body yet. Still on junk food cold drinks and no discipline mood haha. Shud start the disciplined lifestyle soon. :p

Just had my scan and Dr say my lining v gd at 11am (is it really gd) but currently left side only 4 eggies and right side 5. Puregon dosage increase to 425 and next scan is this thurs. If everything is ok then ER will be either this sat or next mon. As this is my lst ivf, not sure if this is consider fast? Can anyone help on this. Thanks!

Hi ladies. I'm planning to do my FET in Aug and thinking if requesting 2 weeks HL. Hope it's possible. It's my first FET .... What should I start preparing my body now? My first fresh was 3 years back. I must start taking LRD tea now?

Just had my scan and Dr say my lining v gd at 11am (is it really gd) but currently left side only 4 eggies and right side 5. Puregon dosage increase to 425 and next scan is this thurs. If everything is ok then ER will be either this sat or next mon. As this is my lst ivf, not sure if this is consider fast? Can anyone help on this. Thanks!
Usually, stimulating jabs are 10-14 days. You started on Thursday right? So you might need to jab till Sat, which means ER is Mon. Just pray you will have v good quality eggs.

@hopeful13 U can just walk in and take bt saying u r not free on mon. They will still entertainment . All the best to you and waiting for your baby dusts gal. I also pray you can surprise yr hubby with the best present :).

@jas249 no symptoms also can bfp. Consider yr self v lucky as the spotting scare is a misery. Constant worry n no peace. Waiting for your baby dusts gal.

@twinkletot thanks for the update on dates gal. Af has not reported till date. I have 2 options...induce late Jul so that et by 18 aug or induce mid aug then et end Aug. V confused. I haven't start to prep my body yet. Still on junk food cold drinks and no discipline mood haha. Shud start the disciplined lifestyle soon. :p

Thanks Mesara! I have not much symptoms too. But I just keep myself busy with work and my photobook project at home and planning where to bring hubby for his bday celebration. Time has indeed pass very fast.

Glad that you have moved on and getting ready for FET. Hope your wish to hold your little one come true soon!! Eat whatever you want now, who knows for the next few mths u can't eat those junk food. ;)

Do you think I should Dr?
I'm currently with Dr paul tseng. Always been with him, no complains - just that he is very expensive.

Do you think I should change Dr?
I'm currently with Dr paul tseng. Always been with him, no complains - just that he is very expensive.

Jas same as you.. I even feel like my womb is empty.. My previous bfp cycle I can feel the heaviness and pulling sensation but now nothing. I tell myself maybe I rest more so don't feel much?

Like u, hope for the best and prepare for the worst.
@hopeful13, i oso hv the same feeling as u esp after yest when all symptoms r gone...thinking if the embbies hv stopped growing even b4 reaching the implantation stage...sigh!!! Btw, i do hv some pulling sensation few days back n i oso hv the same symptom for my last FET but end up is a failed cycle..:(

So r u gg for early bt?

@mesara me confused too. Dr THH oredi gave me an open date for my natural fet. So actually I can start coming cycle in end of july. But dunno if my et will hit on the day he is away.

Seem like Dr THH is a busy man. Frequently not ard . Hard to plan my fet. :confused:

Any ladies know who is covering him for ET? Should I delay one cycle to wait for his return or proceed without him? Any advise here?

Hi Faith-bb, thanks...feel more comfort after reading ur msg :) grabbing ur bb dust for a bfp!!!:)

Mine is oso at kkh but bt is nxt tue leh..still got 8 days more...almost same as hopeful13..

Jus
Anyone experience calf sore during 2ww? N anyone bfp w/o spotting? Im in my 10dpt2dt...no spotting except mild cramps for past few days...but no more cramp since yest...now like totally no more symptoms..:(

Hope for the best n prepare for the worst...
All the best to you! Right after the transfer I felt lots of cramping. Then it stopped after a few days. Dont worry.

@mesara, thanks..:) mayb becos my failed fresh n FET oso no spotting so now im hoping to see spotting...lol

Seriously, already prepared for the worst since no spotting again for this cycle...but still, thanks mesara!!! N i still hope i hv a chance to sprinkle bb dust to u..:)

Gd luck to ur coming FET...n jia you wif ur disciplined lifestyle..:)

@mesara me confused too. Dr THH oredi gave me an open date for my natural fet. So actually I can start coming cycle in end of july. But dunno if my et will hit on the day he is away.
Alamak we both in same situation ...think dr matthew Lau or jerry chan normally cover for him..hardly heard dr sadhana. I prefer him only....me also natural fet so must monitor lining n ovulation. ...another 2 stress on the pipeline haha...we ar cannot be stress free I think

Hi, Dr matthew lau is going on 2 yrs long leave. I heard is from 28 july onwards. Fyi

Talking about stress,how do u gals manage stress after 2 failed fresh tries. I can feel that i am very stressed on e ttc thing as there is not much confidence of myself n hubby after 2 failures.

I know stress will make ttc worse n reduce e ivf success rate...n e bio clock ticking doesnt help.

Any gals who tried again for 2nd fresh onwards who cares to share what to do to get e confidence to try again for e 3rd time? I am feeling so stressed...and work is not helping to destress much :/

Talking about stress,how do u gals manage stress after 2 failed fresh tries. I can feel that i am very stressed on e ttc thing as there is not much confidence of myself n hubby after 2 failures.

I know stress will make ttc worse n reduce e ivf success rate...n e bio clock ticking doesnt help.

Any gals care to share what to do to get e confidence to try again? I am feeling so stressed...and work is not helping to destress much :/

Hi Connie,

I know what you mean... I went thru 2 iuis and 3 ivfs (2 fresh and 1 frozen) before i finally made it with this current round. The past few times i was really stressed up and at each failure, with the last one a miscarriage, the confidence level went to the bottom...

Then both n my hubby just decided that, "you know what, we have tried our best. We have done what we can. We have spent what we can afford. If this last attempt cant make it, we shall just be partners in crime for the rest of our lives and live fully with our dogs. We went to this attempt with this much-carefree attitude, and well... We made it :)

Despite all the supplement food and what not, after all these attempts..i truly believe is being stress-free that saw this round's success.

I sincerely hope you will too :)

@hopeful13, i oso hv the same feeling as u esp after yest when all symptoms r gone...thinking if the embbies hv stopped growing even b4 reaching the implantation stage...sigh!!! Btw, i do hv some pulling sensation few days back n i oso hv the same symptom for my last FET but end up is a failed cycle..:(

So r u gg for early bt?
Yah I think I will go for bt on sat. Thurs I am going to see my TCM. Maybe I can ask her if she can feel my pulse and tell me if I am pregnant or not. She ask me if I feel nausea, if nausea then is good sign. But till now not really leh..

Hi Connie,

I know what you mean... I went thru 2 iuis and 3 ivfs (2 fresh and 1 frozen) before i finally made it with this current round. The past few times i was really stressed up and at each failure, with the last one a miscarriage, the confidence level went to the bottom...

Then both n my hubby just decided that, "you know what, we have tried our best. We have done what we can. We have spent what we can afford. If this last attempt cant make it, we shall just be partners in crime for the rest of our lives and live fully with our dogs. We went to this attempt with this much-carefree attitude, and well... We made it :)

Despite all the supplement food and what not, after all these attempts..i truly believe is being stress-free that saw this round's success.

I sincerely hope you will too :)
Hi fluffychilli,congrats to you!! Must be very happy to see a bfp.

I never had e luxury to see a bfp line on a stick at all after so many yrs of ttc. Frankly,i never even get to e stage of testing on a poas.
I know stress leads to failure in ivf,hence i haven lock myself into a 3rd program to try yet,though my bio clock tells me to try faster cos old liao. I am 39 next year :( I must now reali learn to try to stay zen first. Hubby been so bz at work slept at 1am everyday. Think he is stressed at work also. Urgh..sorry for ranting as there is no other avenue to let out e stress. Cos nobody knows our pain in ttc..

Any gals who tried again for 2nd fresh onwards who cares to share what to do to get e confidence to try again for e 3rd time? I am feeling so stressed...and work is not helping to destress much :/

Be kind to myself and not blame myself or hubby for not being able to conceive. And don't give myself stress that "I must conceive by hook or by crook".

Similar to fluffychilli, hubby and I talk about our expectation. Are we ok to settle with just both of us if IVF yields nothing. I think once we have come to the stage of acceptance that we will be childless after trying IVF, things become easier.

Those days where I can't accept that I will not have children, ttc is very stressful and angry.

This is my 3rd fresh and will be the last fresh. If this fresh doesn't work out, I will try one Fet with my one and only frozen embryo and that will be the end of my ttc journey. No more IVF..

Setting expectation and be prepared for a negative result is impt. Ultimately hubby and I decided that there is more to life then having kids.

Be kind to ourselves! We have done so much in this journey! :)

Be kind to myself and not blame myself or hubby for not being able to conceive. And don't give myself stress that "I must conceive by hook or by crook".

Similar to fluffychilli, hubby and I talk about our expectation. Are we ok to settle with just both of us if IVF yields nothing. I think once we have come to the stage of acceptance that we will be childless after trying IVF, things become easier.

Those days where I can't accept that I will not have children, ttc is very stressful and angry.

This is my 3rd fresh and will be the last fresh. If this fresh doesn't work out, I will try one Fet with my one and only frozen embryo and that will be the end of my ttc journey. No more IVF..

Setting expectation and be prepared for a negative result is impt. Ultimately hubby and I decided that there is more to life then having kids.

Be kind to ourselves! We have done so much in this journey! :)
Yes. Totally agree with you. My hubby and I were so devastated after first IVF that we almost didn't try again. And like you, we settled in our hearts that if we would be childless so be it. But one thing I know, I don't want to look back and regret for not even trying all 3 fresh cycles. So when we embarked on our 2nd cycle, we were much more relaxed. I talked more about it. Try not to think if it's going to be successful or not. And bingo, that second cycle I was pregnant. My girl is already 2 yo. Everyday, it still feels like a miracle to us that we have a child.

Hi ladies,I'm a Ivf mummy too.now letting go of my extra progesterone pill.if keen please what's app at 96340332.
All the best to all the ladies who are gg through the two weeks of waiting!

Hi Connie,

I totally feel you the path on ttc is so tough and difficult and it doesn't help when ppl ard you are getting preg so easily. Even celebrities who are older in age are all popping one after another.
After my 3 failed IUI n 3 failed ivf I think it's tough to pick up and try the 4th time without feeling stressful.

Maybe look at other options? I did have a talk with my husband bout adoptions or maybe donor sperm or eggs. He seems pretty cool with the idea so maybe that might be our option of having a child.

Don give up. At least we have so many supporters here.

Anyone knows when the cut-off timing for getting the Gov co-funding? The cut off age is 40.
Is it the start of the simulation stage count or the ET?