furbee
Think those that can prevent misalignment of teeth will be good eg. MAM perfect, etc
I didnt know gt pacifier to help prevent misalignment of teeth! Thx fr sharing!
Think those that can prevent misalignment of teeth will be good eg. MAM perfect, etc
I see... Thanks. Cos have been thinking abt whether to give pacifier...I know since birth some bb already start taking to soothe to slp. Too much crying causes air to go in.
I been giving my lo since week 3, but he only accepts it wen hes really slpy, other den tat he dun like to use..
U can try giving if it's really too tiring. My LO awake whole of the day and refused to be put down. Too tiring and after a few days I gave her pacifier. Does calm her for a while and can be left alone but she spits out most of the time. Hahaha. U can try giving but they might not want anyway. I remove her mittens last week at wk6.Finally confinement was over on Monday but I've been so busy cleaning up the house and taking care of baby that I've no time to go online. Bb is always awake for 3-4 hrs straight ..... Even after drinking milk still cry. Sometimes burp, change diaper also still cry. Can tell she's tired but refused to sleep. Will cry for milk so have to keep latching. Will spit out nipple then cry again. After few times before she latches to sleep. Should I succumb yo pacifier? Last 2 nights have to latch n pat her to sleep till I dozed off. Usually she will go back to sleep after the 3-4am feed but this morning after 40 mins still cranky. Hubby woke me ..... So I feed her on 1 side even thou she just had 90 ml milk an hour ago. Fell asleep only after latching 2nd side for few mins. Wonder what's happening? She's 5 weeks old.
Btw, when should LO stopped wearing mittens?
U can try giving if it's really too tiring. My LO awake whole of the day and refused to be put down. Too tiring and after a few days I gave her pacifier. Does calm her for a while and can be left alone but she spits out most of the time. Hahaha. U can try giving but they might not want anyway. I remove her mittens last week at wk6.
I already succumbed to the thought of pacifier... but the thing is LO doesn't want it. Maybe he doesn't like the shape of it. Maybe should try a few other pacifiers and see which shape fits his taste. But first and foremost, get one that is good for teeth alignment. Currently he still prefer my nipple for comfort latch to zzzzzFinally confinement was over on Monday but I've been so busy cleaning up the house and taking care of baby that I've no time to go online. Bb is always awake for 3-4 hrs straight ..... Even after drinking milk still cry. Sometimes burp, change diaper also still cry. Can tell she's tired but refused to sleep. Will cry for milk so have to keep latching. Will spit out nipple then cry again. After few times before she latches to sleep. Should I succumb yo pacifier? Last 2 nights have to latch n pat her to sleep till I dozed off. Usually she will go back to sleep after the 3-4am feed but this morning after 40 mins still cranky. Hubby woke me ..... So I feed her on 1 side even thou she just had 90 ml milk an hour ago. Fell asleep only after latching 2nd side for few mins. Wonder what's happening? She's 5 weeks old.
Btw, when should LO stopped wearing mittens?
I'm using NUK but I didn't notice there's classic and nighttime. Maybe u can ask the sales assistant. I put in sterilizer to sterilize and also soak hot water in a cup depending on how desperate I am.Think I will go and get 1 just in case. Are you using Nuk soothers? Saw that there are classic and nighttime. Wonder what's the diff other than motifs? Can it be put in sterilizer?
Mummies, i think i suffering from backaches! Lol. When bathe LO, he almost slipped off. Den carry 3 mins , back shoulder pain... Really no joke carrying 'King Kong' ! Haha.
My bb is 2 mths but he still get startled very easily. The sound of walking, car honks downstairs, putting cup on table n close door can trigger him to startle. I m not sure any babies here is the same as mine?
My baby can sleep like a rock if she sleeps. Hhahahaha... my PIL loves to watch soccer and my FIL is very loud. So u can imagine if he shouts during the match. Surprisingly, my baby slept thru the noise.
Maybe during pregnant also I watch soccer and she is used to the noise.
Today just done it. Bought package of 6 in 1, $496.Anyone did hep b 2nd dosage and 6 in 1 jab? How much is it at private clinic?
Wah how come so costly? Polyclinic is only $125?Today just done it. Bought package of 6 in 1, $496.
Your baby watch soccer... mine watch ufc. Hahaa...
I watched with my husband the night before she's born.![]()
Thanks everyone. She finally poo today!! Was worried cos supplementing w fm so not sure if it's normal. I know for tbm it's ok. Was so relieved. Lucky don't have to spend $$ see PD. But I think i will change to Nan and see if any difference. She is in similac now.
Btw she also seems to spit up quite often. Milk can even come out from her nose! Is that normal?? My #1 didn't have this problem. It doesn't happen all the time but milk coming out fro the nose is quite scary for me.
Haha.. U sounded so funny. What is ur bb weight now? Ur bb 2 mths old rite?
U mean pacifier? Can see her mouth movement. Just like sucking bottle teats or nipple.How to know if bb suck or not?
My baby only startled by really loud sudden noises. Just keep the house environment as normal as possible and let them get use to it. Don't need to be especially quiet. If not baby won't get use.My bb is 2 mths but he still get startled very easily. The sound of walking, car honks downstairs, putting cup on table n close door can trigger him to startle. I m not sure any babies here is the same as mine?
I mean if latch on, how to know bb suck for milk or suck for pacifier?U mean pacifier? Can see her mouth movement. Just like sucking bottle teats or nipple.
It's Private PD.Wah how come so costly? Polyclinic is only $125?
I mean if latch on, how to know bb suck for milk or suck for pacifier?
Wah then i admire my bb,i always see her throat moving though she close her eyes. Can tahan 30 mins or more. Is it normal?If latch fr milk bb throat got the swallowing movement at throat. If nipple pacifier only suckle no movement, n no milk atsides of mouth...
Wah then i admire my bb,i always see her throat moving though she close her eyes. Can tahan 30 mins or more. Is it normal?
I think thats colic? My bb too, fart super loud!Today whole day i latch eat bathe nap latch x 21. Hope tonight can rest longer.. He seems agitated leh, lotsa farts!
July fair will have diapers from ntuc. Dun think got milk powder. But fair won't be selling stage 1 milk powder cos encourage Breastfeeding.Any mummies know if the July baby world fair will be selling milk powder? I saw tmr's fair,baby expo will be selling.
Yes my boi aso had milk out his nose many times, nurses told me to burp him at every feed, half way latch / bottle burp den feed again. So far after 3x of nose spitting, touch wood it din happen again.
Even sometimes cough out milk, or sleep halfway got milk come out cos of the air in tummy, so need keep burping bb.
Oh ya, nurse also mentioned tat might b overfeed .. So she recommend me give 30-50ml lesser.
Ya lor, similac quite heaty, u change den c if improve...
Thanks. We burp her after every feed but she doesn't always burp. Will try to burp her during feed. We feed 90ml per feed. Is that alot? She is now 6.5wks
hello im gg to polyclinic for her 1st mth 2nd dose hep b jab..managed to make an appt with pasir ris polyclinic..you mentioned long waiting time, even with appointment?It's Private PD.
polyclinic definitely much cheaper but the long queue long waiting time is very tiring for me and baby.
I have been to polyclinic for jaundice blood test, it was solid 4hours wait, some more got to go different rooms different floors, like registration @ level 1; draw blood @ level 2, see nurse to do weighing and measuring @ one room; see doctor @ another room; payment @ level 1. So troublesome.
Private PD, waiting time 10-20mins only.
Should notcan i check for the hep b 2nd dose jab that will be taken when baby is a month old, will babies run a fever after the vaccination?
Yes my boi aso had milk out his nose many times, nurses told me to burp him at every feed, half way latch / bottle burp den feed again. So far after 3x of nose spitting, touch wood it din happen again.
Even sometimes cough out milk, or sleep halfway got milk come out cos of the air in tummy, so need keep burping bb.
Oh ya, nurse also mentioned tat might b overfeed .. So she recommend me give 30-50ml lesser.
Ya lor, similac quite heaty, u change den c if improve...
Ya coming two mth soon. Sigh.. 4wk was 5.4kg.. I guess now 6kg. He got big bones... Not much meat.
Mummies who latch bb, how many times do bb latch in 24hr? Last 8hrs bb latch 12x but max 10mins..kip slping n waking... Sigh
My boy also kena once with milk spitting from his nose. I was so traumatised I couldn't sleep for few nights. He's taking almost 5oz at every 2-3 hours interval and he's at 8 weeks. I don't know if we are overfeeding him but all the nannies like to force feed them so that they sleep most of the time.
hello im gg to polyclinic for her 1st mth 2nd dose hep b jab..managed to make an appt with pasir ris polyclinic..you mentioned long waiting time, even with appointment?
Woah! 5oz is a lot on their little tummy...if i recalled correctly... My #1 took 5oz only when she was 5mths. I have been DL on my #2, the other day I tried bottle feed my ebm..she took 2.5oz nia..@ 7 weeks.
can i check for the hep b 2nd dose jab that will be taken when baby is a month old, will babies run a fever after the vaccination?
Different polyclinic got different waiting time. Eg, geylang's polyclinic should be faster coz more oldies and less newborns. Also, avoid peak hour like Monday morning and Friday etc.hello im gg to polyclinic for her 1st mth 2nd dose hep b jab..managed to make an appt with pasir ris polyclinic..you mentioned long waiting time, even with appointment?
can i check for the hep b 2nd dose jab that will be taken when baby is a month old, will babies run a fever after the vaccination?
Different polyclinic got different waiting time. Eg, geylang's polyclinic should be faster coz more oldies and less newborns. Also, avoid peak hour like Monday morning and Friday etc.
I kena long long waiting time because of I went to Sengkang polyclinic, got more newborns and it was on Monday morning, very very crowded. I got appointment with priority Q still wait long time, very full, no seats for me to sit down.
Don't worry twirly. Little babies are very clever. If they are very full, they will push the teats out. My baby has been drinking 1.2litre per day and sometimes even more for the past 3 weeks since we were discharged from hospital. I was also worried about overfeeding when she just recovered from her diarrhea. But she will scream if i don't feed her. Doc says it's fine. As long as they don't vomit after the feed. And it's only 1 time! Don't be so hard on yourself!Hi gurls,
I am overwhelmed w guilt towards my girl now. I woke up and prepared ebm for my baby as its 30 mins past her feeding time ( we recorded her 3 hrly feeds) only to realise she couldnt finish which is unlike her usual self. Then i realised theres an avent bottle waiting to be washed at the kitchen n i suspected nanny fed her an hour ago bt forgot/ didnt tell me (cos it wasnt her feeding time back then and probably shes afraid i will be angry). Means my poor girl overdrank when her tummy is still recovering.
I feel damn sad now...