Yay great!My confinement lady just left, abit sad cos she was such a good help. Frm now on its me having the panda eyes liao!
The good thing is finally end of confinement! Instructed my hubby to buy a cup of koi home to celebrate lol…
My confinement lady just left, abit sad cos she was such a good help. Frm now on its me having the panda eyes liao!
The good thing is finally end of confinement! Instructed my hubby to buy a cup of koi home to celebrate lol…
Yes. I took the pill to stop. 1week worth of pills but has been 3weeks since. Called LC to check and say it's safe to consume now. Not safe when taking the pills though. Now very phobia of what's coming. I very indecisive. Sigh.
Yay great!
Btw how do u count end of confinement? Is it 28 days or like 1 month (aka 30-31 days). I find it super unbearable in the heat... Can die.
Yay great!
Btw how do u count end of confinement? Is it 28 days or like 1 month (aka 30-31 days). I find it super unbearable in the heat... Can die.
I bought!There's a deal at Groupon today:
http://m.groupon.sg/deals/shopping/gg-groupon-001-c000001-l5-dzt-iaf-12/720486605
Not too sure if is a steal cos I'm using pigeon detergent.
Oh man!! So glad for u!Im oso not sure, but for me is 28 + 2 days in hospital. Dats enough! Haha… looking forward to a good good shower later. My hair, even tho got wash every few days days, very gross.
I pump for about 15-20 mins per session, every four hourly. If i latch in between, i will push the next session back by about 1-2 hours to yield more... Currently my yield is about 150-240ml per session... Not alot though. My girl takes 80ml per 3 hourly feed... What about u?How long do u all pump for each session?
Mine is 10+5 niah.
Me too.. But my yield is terrible... Hah.How long do u all pump for each session?
Mine is 10+5 niah.
Not yet. The open up wound still healing and slightly opened. Argh. But healing well I guess. Thanks for asking.How's ur wound now? Fully recover?
Think the priority shd be u in good health.![]()
Its been 5wks, but my episotomy wound is quite painful. Anyone with similar issue?
Hi mummies,if u girls remember my horrible journey of delivery and breastfeeding,you should know that I've stopped breastfeeding due to rock breasts after 1hr. I'm thinking of slowly building my supply back and taking it slow this time.
I've stopped for 3weeks but the milk is still leaking. Wanna try stimulating it again. Does power pump work and which level should I use if I'm using M1?
Normally I pump max abt 20mins. Might try the power pumping soon too. Now fasting month, supply really depleted. I alternate days to fast. And not enough to pump. Just enough to latch for now (I hope)
Just bought lactation cookies from carousell. Today first day trying. It actually taste very nice. Like famous amos. I hope the cookies will help to boost the milk supply.
I pump for about 15-20 mins per session, every four hourly. If i latch in between, i will push the next session back by about 1-2 hours to yield more... Currently my yield is about 150-240ml per session... Not alot though. My girl takes 80ml per 3 hourly feed... What about u?![]()
Mine was ok at week3, but past 3 days its quite painful again. Also same, poo area and stitches. Urs natural tear, do u know how many stitches?Mine is near poo poo area painful, even at week 7! So i think inner not fully healed. Oooppss mine is natural tear btw.
Jiayou!
How much u bot from carousell? Packaging looks gd!![]()
$12 for plain choc chip
$14 for walnut choc chip
$5 delivery fee
U want the number, let me know. Good things must share!
I am interested! Can let me know carbo content?
Hi,$12 for plain choc chip
$14 for walnut choc chip
$5 delivery fee
U want the number, let me know. Good things must share!
Urs bb gal? Its milk, just massage gently so the milk will come out. My bb also has it, PD said follow our hormone.Any mummies can enlighten about the white thing on my LO's nipple? Cannot be wipe away.
View attachment 545317
Yes baby girl. How to massage? But right now it's harden leh. Like solidified,cannot be wipe away.Urs bb gal? Its milk, just massage gently so the milk will come out. My bb also has it, PD said follow our hormone.
Oh man!! So glad for u!
How u tolerate not washing hair every day?
I am nearing the end of confinement but already buay tahan today I bathed 3 times... Weather just too hot. Envy the Oct/Nov/Dec mummies! Nice weather for confinement!
Anyone's baby having colic issues also? PD said bb is likely having colic. A lot of gas and he has been crying for no reason and drinking much lesser milk. See liao so heartpain. Am starting to give gripe water. Any other ways to make baby feel better? Is there an actual treatment for colic or will it go away by itself?
Yes it is, cant wipe away. Its harden and inside. Need to massage, press and let it pop out like pimple.Yes baby girl. How to massage? But right now it's harden leh. Like solidified,cannot be wipe away.
Yes i think u should bring her to see doc. 4 days no poo is really too long..Anyone with baby who hasn't pooed in 4 days? Sigh mine hasn't poo but has been giving off very smelly farts! She's on 40BM- 60FM% right now so I'm kinda worried she is constipated due to the FM. Do I need to bring her to the doc?
Anyone with baby who hasn't pooed in 4 days? Sigh mine hasn't poo but has been giving off very smelly farts! She's on 40BM- 60FM% right now so I'm kinda worried she is constipated due to the FM. Do I need to bring her to the doc?
Press on the sides like popping pimple or press on the nipple itself? Massage around the nipple? So the harden bump can just leave it or must I 'burst' it?Yes it is, cant wipe away. Its harden and inside. Need to massage, press and let it pop out like pimple.
I give RidWind once a day even though she is not really colicky. Just give to get rid of wind. I massage ru Yi oil when she seem having pain due to gas. U can try bringing LO's knees up to the tummy while lying down and count for 10secs. Repeat few times and they will fart the gas out. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. But u can try. Colic will go away by itself,there's no treatment to it. Hang on!Anyone's baby having colic issues also? PD said bb is likely having colic. A lot of gas and he has been crying for no reason and drinking much lesser milk. See liao so heartpain. Am starting to give gripe water. Any other ways to make baby feel better? Is there an actual treatment for colic or will it go away by itself?
Must burst it out le. But slowly. Massage nipple n around the area,then slowy pop to remove it.Press on the sides like popping pimple or press on the nipple itself? Massage around the nipple? So the harden bump can just leave it or must I 'burst' it?
Must burst it out le. But slowly. Massage nipple n around the area,then slowy pop to remove it.
Thanks! Yaloh,So scared do wrongly will have scar or hurt her. What's more it's on the nipple.My boi had a white pimple like on his chest, my mom accidentally wipe hard with towel n it bled a bit! But nv cry..
Does ur girl shows signs of a bloated tummy? (i.e tummy distention) if so, best to check with a pdAnyone with baby who hasn't pooed in 4 days? Sigh mine hasn't poo but has been giving off very smelly farts! She's on 40BM- 60FM% right now so I'm kinda worried she is constipated due to the FM. Do I need to bring her to the doc?
Think those that can prevent misalignment of teeth will be good eg. MAM perfect, etcAny recommendations on pacifier? LO goes on a crazy mode these few days. She will be awake whole day and wants to be carried. (Been 3-4days omg) Put her down only she cries. Finally succumb to pacifier and she can be alone without being carried now. Though she spits out after a while but wanna get a proper pacifier for her. As the one we gave was a free gift.
Ya.. lol...I wished only but forgot the preparation time..lol2hrly!!!
How to???
Go pump, pump 15mins +massage+prep + washing. 30mins gone. Meaning work 1.5hrs, pump the other 30mins. And I think too frequent, nipples will sore bah..
I think when go back work, I oni can pump during lunch time. And I cross my fingers, meetings won't over run. Haiz..
Yes..I hope too. Worry my yield will be permanently low.For my #1, i only started pumping and building my milk stash when she was 2.5mths old...couldn't recall why, but i managed to TBF her till she turned 1 yo. At work pump before lunch and before gg home. Pump before putting her in IFC...den latch and pump when home with her.
For my #2 now (7weeks old tmr)...similar case as you...i kept direct latch and seldom pump coz she kept crying...manage to pump once in the middle of the night ard 3-4am after latching her...yield can vary from 60-100ml...when she's gg to IFC at 3mths... I supposed she shld be drinking ard 120ml...so i have been storing 120ml per milk bag...need abt 4 packs to sustain 1 day bah. Hope she will be more guai after she turns 2 mths..so that i can build up the milk stash in my deep freezer. :S
Huh? Den does your company compensate your maternity leave? Maternity is for mom to focus on baby fully.My company allow us to bring baby to work. I breast feed (and change diapers) my baby in the meeting room ( we have a few meeting rooms) .
By right our maternity leave should be 4mths, but boss requests staff to come back to work @ 1.5mth, so he bo bian and must allow us to bring baby to office till baby 3 months old.
Wow..the stool seems hard for a baby!!Starting I followed hospital, gave baby Similac at night, so that she will sleep longer, but Similac is really very heaty for my baby. She got constipation after taking Similac. I was so so so heart pain when I saw her trying to poop, she was crying and screaming while pushing out the poop. I saw her suffer I also cried.
View attachment 544812
Then I changed to NAN HA and NAN pro, no constipation at all. Pheww....
Is abt $53 I guess.Wah i dunno that similac is heaty. Her poo so far ok. Just bought 2nd tin. Will try nan ha or nan pro later then. How much issit?
I buy from Swanston at Chinatown. Good deal!anyone using kodomo detergent? Where to buy good deal?