Got 2 ways to take, one is grab bb back neck looking straight front n snap (nid 2pax) - white wall.
The other is lay bb on a white cloth den snap him face front.. Must be straight like the sample on the ica website.
I did the 1st method cos when grabbed can minimise the movement!

@isenggirl - i bot 2 from

http://tlo.com.sg/shop/index.php/thelittleonesinmylife-bamboo-breastfeeding-nursing-cover.html

But i bot them during baby fair...2 for 35..i think. Pretty soft and good coverage.
I hv a black one.. is soft to touch and cooling.. but as SG is hot... its better to use in air conditioned area. I like this but I hv an issue with it. I Cannot see baby latch on as the collar tends to stay close to my body, I hv to ask my hubby or eldest to pry the collar apart so I can peep inside when latching as I'm one who needs to hold breast in one hand and shove it to baby's mouth.

Wah liddat my bb very pro leh, he use his nose to shift around den latch on... But he's a hungry jaws...jus snap on hard :( ya sg very hot to use thick nursing cover..only in ac places can use, if not both bb & mama sure perspire..

Got 2 ways to take, one is grab bb back neck looking straight front n snap (nid 2pax) - white wall.
The other is lay bb on a white cloth den snap him face front.. Must be straight like the sample on the ica website.
I did the 1st method cos when grabbed can minimise the movement!
Hubby did the second method. We placed bb on a white furry jacket actually and snapped mutiple shots like crazy. Hubby then crop and edit to optimal requirements set by ica and viola! Its accepted. Collecting passport next wk :)

I hv a black one.. is soft to touch and cooling.. but as SG is hot... its better to use in air conditioned area. I like this but I hv an issue with it. I Cannot see baby latch on as the collar tends to stay close to my body, I hv to ask my hubby or eldest to pry the collar apart so I can peep inside when latching as I'm one who needs to hold breast in one hand and shove it to baby's mouth.

@jjmon - so far I'm okie with it in non-aircon places...somehow it dissipates the heat! ya the collar part...but i managed to use the other hand to pry open to check on her latching. The prb is...i always feel like I'm sitting in a hair saloon...coz the cover is huge!

Wah liddat my bb very pro leh, he use his nose to shift around den latch on... But he's a hungry jaws...jus snap on hard :( ya sg very hot to use thick nursing cover..only in ac places can use, if not both bb & mama sure perspire..
Indeed pro.. mine has to yank and scream and move his head all over my breast but not the nipple..:confused:

@all what about nursing cover from pupsik studio? My baby can latch well too but i think its good to peep once in awhile..
I just got one second hand angel rabbit nursing cover, looks somehow same as pupsik nursing cover...I tried in on and think the neckline is great!! I can use one hand to assist bb to latch on, another to carry bb and can see how to ensure him latching on well. Looking forward to use it later when bb going for 5 in 1jab.

Morning mummies, I am on the way to office now. Anyone else starts work today? ~weave~
ImageUploadedByForum1434937724.179641.jpg

Today 1st time giving my LO those hanging toys to play with music/sounds. Only manage to entertain him 10mins max before he start wanting to be carried again!

How many bb have been able to sleep through the night already? My friend's bb slept 7hrs straight! Wonder when is my bb turn too.... :rolleyes:

Today 1st time giving my LO those hanging toys to play with music/sounds. Only manage to entertain him 10mins max before he start wanting to be carried again!

How many bb have been able to sleep through the night already? My friend's bb slept 7hrs straight! Wonder when is my bb turn too.... :rolleyes:

Tell me abt it...mine woke up every 70-90mins since 3am for today...where got chance to pump wor...i only managed to pump once so far :'(
My #1 used to be able to sleep for 3hrs...so i could latch, pump, eat, rest den repeat...this #2...haiz... >_<

Hi cynn04, can share why M1 pump is good?

Im comparing it w my medela freestyle. There are fewer parts to wash - esp when you hv to pump and wash in e middle of e nite. Suction is good, even at e low levels so can empty breasts faster I feel. And spectra bottles fit with my avent caps, so no need to transfer here n there. Can pump, put in fridge then heat up later.

The only thing is need to charge everyday. Good for abt 3-4x pump per day, 20min each time.

N its cheap, even for brand new! Freestyle retail price really kill pple put fire de…

I still got loooong way to go b4 bb sleeps thru… now every 2hrs omg!! My #1 was considered fast, maybe 3rd mth can sleep like 5hrs straight at nite. But cos she hates napping in e daytime.

Nway isnt 7hrs straight abit too much??

How much ang bao do you all give the CL when she leaves? I feel mine did a good job overall. Yesterday was my boy's full mth and frens said I look good and well rested. Even my mother - she is one tough cookie to please - oso commented both me n bb looking well and wanted her contact.

i will be giving 50...cos her welcome.angbao was 30 and overall very happy having her. :)

My difference can be +/- 30 to 100ml, but maybe irregular pump timing. Most days i pump 4x in 24hrs, sometimes i add 1-2 pumps in btw.. End up might overall b lesser the subsequent pumps.
How ur diff den?

M1 not hospital grade. Is a portable pump but suction gd. Can clear ducts. S1 n S2 is hospital grade.

My 9+ is here! New toy for my breast friends.. Hee..

@highness.. can trouble u to give me some feedback on S9 after u use it?? Cos I'm still looking around for a pump to put in office. Tia!

My milk yield varies up to 100ml per day. I pump quite regularly 3x a day.

I still got loooong way to go b4 bb sleeps thru… now every 2hrs omg!! My #1 was considered fast, maybe 3rd mth can sleep like 5hrs straight at nite. But cos she hates napping in e daytime.

Nway isnt 7hrs straight abit too much??

My LO can sleep 5hrs straight sometimes. Daytime she sometimes sleep 4hrs straight. She's a sleepy log during day. No matter how I kajiao her, she bo chap me de.

My difference can be +/- 30 to 100ml, but maybe irregular pump timing. Most days i pump 4x in 24hrs, sometimes i add 1-2 pumps in btw.. End up might overall b lesser the subsequent pumps.
How ur diff den?
@highness.. can trouble u to give me some feedback on S9 after u use it?? Cos I'm still looking around for a pump to put in office. Tia!

But I'm exclusive pumping with no latch. My LO now lick my nipples like lick ice cream lidat so I Nvr latch her le.

Sometimes, 4hrly can easily pump 150ml. At times, squeeze untill dry oni 110ml 4hrly. See so little, very upset.

But I'm exclusive pumping with no latch. My LO now lick my nipples like lick ice cream lidat so I Nvr latch her le.

Sometimes, 4hrly can easily pump 150ml. At times, squeeze untill dry oni 110ml 4hrly. See so little, very upset.

Liddat very soon wont be sufficient for ur LO leh.. But at least now her nap / sleep can drag longer = she b mire hungry wen shes awake.. U tried taking supplement to boost? For me doesnt work previously. Now i only take normal fish oil, vits, and meiji milk daily.

My LO can sleep 5hrs straight sometimes. Daytime she sometimes sleep 4hrs straight. She's a sleepy log during day. No matter how I kajiao her, she bo chap me de.

Sooo good… How many wks is she now? But ok lah, the old saying is dat sleep more will grow up faster! And you get more rest :)

My baby also still sleeps alot in the day. Disturb2 her also never wake up. At night longest abt 5 to 6hrs range. At least I can sleep properly now at night.

Really ah they say sleep longer grow up faster? Her weight at 12weeks is abt 5.2kg. Still at the lower percentile.
And oh, a lil white thing has been seen on her lower right gum. It was first spotted at 10weeks. A lil too fast to be teething!

My baby also still sleeps alot in the day. Disturb2 her also never wake up. At night longest abt 5 to 6hrs range. At least I can sleep properly now at night.

Really ah they say sleep longer grow up faster? Her weight at 12weeks is abt 5.2kg. Still at the lower percentile.
And oh, a lil white thing has been seen on her lower right gum. It was first spotted at 10weeks. A lil too fast to be teething!

Nope, might be teething.. But may not sprout so soon.. Better cross ur finger! Lol, biting starts!... Haha.

That's what I fear most!! Now only when she nibble too hard, pain liao! Can't imagine if the teeth start to come out!!

Helpppppppp......

Any of you supplementing your LO with formula? How do you do it? I think my supply is waning. LO is always hungry

Yup I am supp with enfamil. (A mommy was asking earlier abt brands of fm.) Wat do u mean by how to do it? Always hungry could be due to growth spurt?

I stop latching my #2 partly is cos she bite me when i tried to re-latch her after 1 week! Sigh. Didnt know or learn of any technique that time. Now got more 'lessons' by friends who bf long enuff to teach me. Haha. Hopefully i also wont give up.

Sooo good… How many wks is she now? But ok lah, the old saying is dat sleep more will grow up faster! And you get more rest :)

My LO is 6 weeks old now.

Liddat very soon wont be sufficient for ur LO leh.. But at least now her nap / sleep can drag longer = she b mire hungry wen shes awake.. U tried taking supplement to boost? For me doesnt work previously. Now i only take normal fish oil, vits, and meiji milk daily.

I got frenugrek but haven't try. Now I taking lactation cookies. Helps a bit. Got eat got boost, no eat no boost. lol.

@nazriah , my LO gum oso got white spot. Spotted few weeks ago! But I dun think growing teeth so fast??? Tho she start drooling these few days. My #1 grew teeth pretty young too! And he start dropping his milk teeth at 4yo!

@sweetness , tried once on my new toy, 9+. I think the suction not as powerful as M1, M1 suction better. For M1, max I use is level 3 (total 5 levels). For 9+, I tried level 6-7 (total 10 levels). A little disappointed on the suction tho. Overall, I like it's quietness, timer, and screen. And it's more compact than M1.

How ur diff den?
Furbee, how much do u get per pump?

@sweetness , tried once on my new toy, 9+. I think the suction not as powerful as M1, M1 suction better. For M1, max I use is level 3 (total 5 levels). For 9+, I tried level 6-7 (total 10 levels). A little disappointed on the suction tho. Overall, I like it's quietness, timer, and screen. And it's more compact than M1.

Wah ur S9+ u use till lvl 6-7! Thats when u use single or dual pump?
I now use S9+ on left level 3, medela FS on right also lvl 3 only.. Cos the flange size too big for my right and i nv go and buy spare :(
@highness , ImO i feel S9+ can do the same job as FS.. But quality of product of cos lose to FS, if use as spare i feel is good enough to invest. I go out i bring both pump set...so scare my FS suddenly die on me den i got my s9+ Since its v compact and dun take up much space either.
The S9+ normally fills up faster den my FS by 5mins ahead. But also might b cos my FS alr 4yrs old...haha

Wah ur S9+ u use till lvl 6-7! Thats when u use single or dual pump?
I now use S9+ on left level 3, medela FS on right also lvl 3 only.. Cos the flange size too big for my right and i nv go and buy spare :(
@highness , ImO i feel S9+ can do the same job as FS.. But quality of product of cos lose to FS, if use as spare i feel is good enough to invest. I go out i bring both pump set...so scare my FS suddenly die on me den i got my s9+ Since its v compact and dun take up much space either.
The S9+ normally fills up faster den my FS by 5mins ahead. But also might b cos my FS alr 4yrs old...haha

Use as dual pump. Juz now I pump at 7am after 10hours :confused:, using 9+. Pump 25 mins at level 6-7. Think in term of suction, I prefer M1. Or is actually a matter of getting used, haha...

Wah seh.. How to yield 300ml at 6 hrly?? Teach me teach me!!:D

My LO is 6 weeks old now.

I got frenugrek but haven't try. Now I taking lactation cookies. Helps a bit. Got eat got boost, no eat no boost. lol.

@nazriah , my LO gum oso got white spot. Spotted few weeks ago! But I dun think growing teeth so fast??? Tho she start drooling these few days. My #1 grew teeth pretty young too! And he start dropping his milk teeth at 4yo!
Hi, where to get the lactation cookies?

Morning mummies, I am on the way to office now. Anyone else starts work today? ~weave~View attachment 544339
I am also start working yesterday. But working half day. Missed my baby so much.

How do you do your feeding? any mummies still continue breastfeeding when start working? My first day have no time to pump. A lot of things to update and refresh myself again. Then yesterday baby so guai, I back home then baby just wake up. Looks like he knows mummy is going back home soon. Then feed him with my engorged boobs..... until he chokes.... but he very full after I bf. Never feel like this. Coz normally I will top up with formula. lols.

@furbee, my baby almost sleep through the night now. Depends on when is his last feed. Yesterday I feed my baby at around 9 pm. Then I go back to sleep. Baby only wake up at 3 am. So I sleep for about 6 hours le. Then bf him till 4. But he still need me to soothe him. So I could only sleep again at 5, then wake up at 7.