Ice_Tea
Yup yup! Thank u!As long as smooth smooth, everything alright ... dont worry too much too ..![]()
hmm..not many offer for twin newborn strollers though..the stuffs there almost same price like cots and strollers, so we intend to get from Sweden or dannmark cos cheaper than sg and Norway. But as for clothes wise summer ones and toys here definitely cheaper and more varieties![]()
well can't hv the best of both worldsNot easy to stay overseas with young ones especially in non Chinese countries where u can get the familiar brands that we want.
It's even worse if we r staying in the rural area depending on the industry that we are in.
But good thing is that u can take time to travel around instead of rushing within a few days and it's very good for the kids to explore different cultures, farms, natural sceneries that Sg don't have. Can have a more relax and peaceful lifestyle![]()
hmm intend to get stroller (but now not apparently) Cot (must), breast pumps (if that forum spree-er didn'd reply i'll most likely get there as can touch and feel the product..see got defect not etc)..think that's about it...but not sure if I do get impulse buying after seeing so many bb products whahaha that one cannot guarantee
btw, those interested to get S1 breast pump there's an online spree on..but i think warranty from malaysia..im not that sure hv to ask again..the bbfair one is local warranty right?
U gonna migrate there? Ya it will be quite difficult for u coz u gotta take care of 2 babies yah.. Anyone going with u other than ur hubby? Gotta take care of urself yah!well can't hv the best of both worlds![]()
oh! didn know that thanks!The newer Spectra versions come with a + sign e.g. S1+, S2+ etc.
I saw on Qoo10 that Korea sets are lower priced. You might wanna check out.
Just that u need a transformer and not plug it directly into the SG mains.
Also read from another thread that Mothercare's private sale for members darted today's. There are 20 sets of Medela Freestyle at a special price of $499.
no lah my hubby is Norwegian and I hv been living there since 2007, cos of bb then came back de..so going back again after bbs born
yup hehe...thanks!@Twirlycandy congrats you are now midway through the journey! I am currently 19+ weeks and did my detailed scan at 18+ weeks, my baby boy is 286g. Not sure about the percentile though.
@chrisl I assume you are Chinese and your hubby is Ang Mo? Mixed parentage babies are very pretty and handsome!
Ouhh I see.. Nv plan to give birth at there? Like that ur bbs will hv double citizenship? Heheno lah my hubby is Norwegian and I hv been living there since 2007, cos of bb then came back de..so going back again after bbs born
Hmm not really...they cannot do elective c-section here and hv to go thru natural!! I think i scared pain loh lol..for dual citizenship...thinking of but we shall see..as it is very troublesome. Just might go completely for the norwegian citizenship instead.Ouhh I see.. Nv plan to give birth at there? Like that ur bbs will hv double citizenship? Hehe
thanks..hehe hope the fair got enough places to seat cos i forsee lots of preggy women like us leg pain and aching must find seats to rest feetsHaven logged in for quite sometimes n there's so much going on here!
@chrisl... congrats to having twins! I'm gg to the bb fair on Friday with hubby as well.. I guess there will be alot going with mum or friends..
@Ice_Tea it's not free and have to pay for it.. have u paid for it when u go for ur Oscar scan (assuming you went for it? I paid mine with when I did my Oscar scan..
I saw a mummy asking about kk Ho. .do you mean by hk Ho? I went to him when I'm at wk 6 but both hubby and i find him rather cold and he is like those chop chop de which we don't like..so we changed to another gynea after that..but review for him is good.. so maybe you can go and try if you are comfortable with him..
M at wk 19 now and Doing my detail scan next week.. Can't wait to see my baby!![]()
actually my nuh scan is next week but I want to be sure before I get things from the bb fair so better scan tomorrow..cannot wait too! Everytime scan will be so emo![]()
@chrisl the detailed scan takes about 30mins. And depends on whether the baby/ babies is cooperative.
The sonographer may shake your tummy a bit or ask you to pretend to cough to get the baby to stop moving. It's very cute and the longest time I have seen my bb. So enjoy the scan. Also not advisable to eat a lot before the scan, some babies become so busy dancing about and you can't do a proper scan on them.
wahahahano peng satay lah..dunno why sometimes auto wake up cannot fall back sleep until hours later ..just now after posting at 7+ I slept again
until now fully wake up liao
ah ok ok..
yes! in Norway we hv 2 cats! -a mother and her 1st born son(liter of 5!) then here in sg hv a stray for more than 10yrs up til now![]()
@wabbit_baby and @Twirlycandy for the detailed scan, will we be able to get the result on the spot? Or do we have to wait a few more days or weeks? haven't gone through mine and like to find out abit more![]()
can add me in the fb? I requested before and no one add me
my email address: [email protected]
my EDD: 29 June 2014.
Thank you![]()
Hi, can add me in the fb grp? My email address is [email protected] or look for my name Yi Hui Jas Kang-Ho
My EDD is 2 June 2015. Thanks.
Oh I did harmony test instead of Oscar test so I will hv to pay full for the detailed scan?Haven logged in for quite sometimes n there's so much going on here!
@chrisl... congrats to having twins! I'm gg to the bb fair on Friday with hubby as well.. I guess there will be alot going with mum or friends..
@Ice_Tea it's not free and have to pay for it.. have u paid for it when u go for ur Oscar scan (assuming you went for it? I paid mine with when I did my Oscar scan..
I saw a mummy asking about kk Ho. .do you mean by hk Ho? I went to him when I'm at wk 6 but both hubby and i find him rather cold and he is like those chop chop de which we don't like..so we changed to another gynea after that..but review for him is good.. so maybe you can go and try if you are comfortable with him..
M at wk 19 now and Doing my detail scan next week.. Can't wait to see my baby!![]()
Yes you get the results on the spot. My sonographer was very kind and reassuring throughout the scan to tell us each organ is ok as she scans. Some will prefer to let the Dr to tell you the results, makes you anxious!!
@chrisl I am like u. almost everyday. wake up in between 3 - 4am. go for 1 urine then afterthat, have some difficulty in getting into sleep again.... seems like trying to get into the most comfortable position for both baby and me![]()
yeah so thirsy! I every night got ready a flask of water by the bed and drink when I feel thirsty thruout the night..maybe that is why pee often too..yes now hv to try to get used to sleeping at sides cos cannot lay on back as will cut off oxygen to bb..very difficult! cos im a lay on back sleeper
huh a wake ah...some say better to avoid..just now I wanted to accompany my mum to the hospital for check up she refused, saying not too good esp now..i have been mia .. have a wake to attend for almost the whole last week.. so shag!!!!
my sister and mum or sometimes really no choice my dad..cos my dad dun really love animals like that..he prefers fish and birds (eekkk..like they dun know how to respond like the same as cats or dogs hor? lol) Actually previously I had a dog but then the cat came along and they both together as company..now dog passed on more than 9years already. Poor thing my cat alone..he is really timid..afraid of strangers and children..Having been with dog and cat now I should say I prefer cat than dog..cos dogs are more noisyWow! we are cat lovers!who's looking after the stray here when u are away?
yeah so thirsy! I every night got ready a flask of water by the bed and drink when I feel thirsty thruout the night..maybe that is why pee often too..yes now hv to try to get used to sleeping at sides cos cannot lay on back as will cut off oxygen to bb..very difficult! cos im a lay on back sleeper![]()
my sister and mum or sometimes really no choice my dad..cos my dad dun really love animals like that..he prefers fish and birds (eekkk..like they dun know how to respond like the same as cats or dogs hor? lol) Actually previously I had a dog but then the cat came along and they both together as company..now dog passed on more than 9years already. Poor thing my cat alone..he is really timid..afraid of strangers and children..Having been with dog and cat now I should say I prefer cat than dog..cos dogs are more noisy![]()
huh a wake ah...some say better to avoid..just now I wanted to accompany my mum to the hospital for check up she refused, saying not too good esp now..