(2015/6) June 2015 Mummies

think cos I hv had extra scans(not harmony test) every 2 weeks and jabs 2x a week on top of extra medications to support this pregnancy..and also maybe twins costs a tad more too..

while money can be earned back but then I would appreciate more cash rebates from sg gov too ..I rather not hv some worthless photoframes or books from that sg jubilee pack..gov should invest in our own local bbs rather than spending lots on other useless things like buying FT sports medals etc..or sponsering scholarships to dunno who

hehe sorry for rants ..pregnancy hormones on the rise:p:p:p:D:D

Yeah plus we still need to buy supplements even though the cost not as much as those scanning etc but still accumulating :( delivery is another big sum too >.<

U still need to spend on tonics and baby stuff.

A car + reno for a new house need to spend almost a hundred k. Nowadays everything also so ex. We earn more and we will want to spend more too on better things. :)

Very hard to save. Save a bit then gone.

How you spent so much already?
My gynae has package, so far we only spent on the package (800+GST) & so far I only bought a baby carrier.

Where did u brought your baby carrier?
I went to shop for stroller, looking for a light yet stable one. :D

think cos I hv had extra scans(not harmony test) every 2 weeks and jabs 2x a week on top of extra medications to support this pregnancy..and also maybe twins costs a tad more too..

while money can be earned back but then I would appreciate more cash rebates from sg gov too ..I rather not hv some worthless photoframes or books from that sg jubilee pack..gov should invest in our own local bbs rather than spending lots on other useless things like buying FT sports medals etc..or sponsering scholarships to dunno who

Keke true ..... they should put the funds into good use, more subsidy and medical relief for the own people rather on those artifical "glory", pay to earn glory.

U have twins!! 恭喜恭喜。 I agree with the pregnancy hormones ..... getting rather short fused recently.

Ice tea, good that there's someone can help out taking care of bb. I have to put my bbs in infant care and no 1 in child care. There goes the salary :(
Ya but my mum also quite old already but she said she willing to help out coz is her first grandchild though haha and she dunwan us to waste money too..

Congrats! Is so cute to having twins hehe..

U still need to spend on tonics and baby stuff.

A car + reno for a new house need to spend almost a hundred k. Nowadays everything also so ex. We earn more and we will want to spend more too on better things. :)

Very hard to save. Save a bit then gone.

Where did u brought your baby carrier?
I went to shop for stroller, looking for a light yet stable one. :D

Keke true ..... they should put the funds into good use, more subsidy and medical relief for the own people rather on those artifical "glory", pay to earn glory.

U have twins!! 恭喜恭喜。 I agree with the pregnancy hormones ..... getting rather short fused recently.
Ya, my mum has already bought bird nest for me and my fil also bought cordyceps for me.. Luckily have them because our pay also not very high :( especially mine haix.. So we plan not to hire ID for our flat hope can save abit..
True, the pay is going out so fast..

Ya, my mum has already bought bird nest for me and my fil also bought cordyceps for me.. Luckily have them because our pay also not very high :( especially mine haix.. So we plan not to hire ID for our flat hope can save abit..

I envy some mummies who already start taking bird nest...... my mum wanted to buy for me but I told her it's gonna be waste of money since I still throw out after every meals.... sianz..... :(

U started on ur cordyceps yet? I intended to take once monthly, is it sufficient?
Took once during my 12 weeks so the next time will be 16 weeks.

I agreed, not hiring a ID will save you more. Even a 2nd time mini renovation cost ard 10k. Just some repainting work and replace some furnishings.
Nowadays 能省就省。

• ImageUploadedByForum1421391823.657532.jpg
    ImageUploadedByForum1421391823.657532.jpg
    87.7 KB · Views: 214
I envy some mummies who already start taking bird nest...... my mum wanted to buy for me but I told her it's gonna be waste of money since I still throw out after every meals.... sianz..... :(

How many weeks are u now? Maybe u get the concentrated one in bottles, take a spoonful before bed.
It helps to curb my ms.

Wow twins, nice! One shot to get two babies!! Have you gone for Detailed scan yet to know the gender of both babies?

@sane thanks hehe
@Ice_Tea thanks ..yup cute but not easy..esp i 1st timer..dunno what to do...hv to take a step at a time..my mum also old liao and working full time, but she said she can try taking leaves to help out..i feel like so unfillial :( ..wah your new place coming soon, must be excited! Can deco bb's room le;)
@wabbit_baby hmm detailed scan not yet but the other day at week 16 went for a scan and saw..most likely can get both boy boy and girl girl stuffs:oops:

Yup maybe u can take it after u feeling much better le.. How many weeks already? Can understand that kind of feeling when eat den throw out :confused: but u just gotta keep urself full yah try eat some biscuits or what if not will feel more terrible yah

U started on ur cordyceps yet? I intended to take once monthly, is it sufficient?
Took once during my 12 weeks so the next time will be 16 weeks.

I agreed, not hiring a ID will save you more. Even a 2nd time mini renovation cost ard 10k. Just some repainting work and replace some furnishings.
Nowadays 能省就省。
Nope I haven start on cordyceps coz my fil just bought it this week and I'm going to bring back to my mum for her to cook.. But I dun instead to start on that yet coz I just started on bird nest last Saturday and I just wanna eat it ever once or twice a month ba.. Dunwan to eat too much scare not that good for bb.. As for cordyceps maybe when bb is bigger then I start ba I think once a month shld be good :)

Ya lor.. My friend had her own flat already and she said that they spent abt 40K for the flat and is just simple reno.. So I intend not to hire ID, the things like tv console etc I will just buy from shop..

@sane thanks hehe
@Ice_Tea thanks ..yup cute but not easy..esp i 1st timer..dunno what to do...hv to take a step at a time..my mum also old liao and working full time, but she said she can try taking leaves to help out..i feel like so unfillial :( ..wah your new place coming soon, must be excited! Can deco bb's room le;)
@wabbit_baby hmm detailed scan not yet but the other day at week 16 went for a scan and saw..most likely can get both boy boy and girl girl stuffs:oops:
True! Coz u only hv one pair of hands :( and need to take care of 2.. If they are hungry den worse ba :eek: oh ur mum still working yah? My mum is housewife actually, wonder how did my parents survive that haha when only my dad is working to feed the family but now cant do that already.. Dun feel that way, ur mum will be happy to look after ur babies one :D
I not sure when coming though but see the way they build like much faster to get it than the expected date but sometimes we hope not so fast because of the burden haha.. Ya! Bb gonna have her room and the daddy gonna have his gaming room :cool:

@chrisl congrats on your Long Feng Tai! When shopping you get to enjoy buying both boy and girl stuffs.

Anyone bought their breast pumps yet. I am looking at the Spectra pumps S1 and S2. Saw on YouTube the S2 is really quiet but bulky versus the Medela Freestyle which is noisier and much smaller.

True! Coz u only hv one pair of hands :( and need to take care of 2.. If they are hungry den worse ba :eek: oh ur mum still working yah? My mum is housewife actually, wonder how did my parents survive that haha when only my dad is working to feed the family but now cant do that already.. Dun feel that way, ur mum will be happy to look after ur babies one :D
I not sure when coming though but see the way they build like much faster to get it than the expected date but sometimes we hope not so fast because of the burden haha.. Ya! Bb gonna have her room and the daddy gonna have his gaming room :cool:
Gaming room!? Wah...

@chrisl congrats on your Long Feng Tai! When shopping you get to enjoy buying both boy and girl stuffs.

Anyone bought their breast pumps yet. I am looking at the Spectra pumps S1 and S2. Saw on YouTube the S2 is really quiet but bulky versus the Medela Freestyle which is noisier and much smaller.

Gee thanks hehe but not buy yet.. going to see next friday at the bbfair :) clothes most likely getting after detailed scan cos in case if doc scan wrongly lol

Im thinking of s1 cos s2 dun hv the rechargable battery..u joining any sprees? If u are i want too, keep me posted k?

Nope I haven start on cordyceps coz my fil just bought it this week and I'm going to bring back to my mum for her to cook.. But I dun instead to start on that yet coz I just started on bird nest last Saturday and I just wanna eat it ever once or twice a month ba.. Dunwan to eat too much scare not that good for bb.. As for cordyceps maybe when bb is bigger then I start ba I think once a month shld be good :)

Ya lor.. My friend had her own flat already and she said that they spent abt 40K for the flat and is just simple reno.. So I intend not to hire ID, the things like tv console etc I will just buy from shop..
True and is like forever endless things to buy. U have to do your planning and sourcing well.

I think for tonics, we increase only at the 3rd tri and the balance can be used for confinement.

Hi all! It's been a. Long time since I logged in!
I've been having rashes around my tummy and thigh area.
Went to GP he said can't be PUPP cause it usually starts 3rd trimester.
Not eczema as well. I don't know what is it but it's spreading!

My next check up is only on the 6th feb. =(

Gaming room!? Wah...

Gee thanks hehe but not buy yet.. going to see next friday at the bbfair :) clothes most likely getting after detailed scan cos in case if doc scan wrongly lol

Im thinking of s1 cos s2 dun hv the rechargable battery..u joining any sprees? If u are i want too, keep me posted k?
Haha ya he wanted to put tv and his ps 3 and games in that room.. But I said why dun give bb the room for playing haha..

True and is like forever endless things to buy. U have to do your planning and sourcing well.

I think for tonics, we increase only at the 3rd tri and the balance can be used for confinement.
Ya lor and now come the little one even more things to buy haha everything see le also find it cute xD trying to control myself haha..

Shld be yah coz during the 3rd trim we will be more tired ba then need to improve our body too..

hey wanna ask y u nvr consider spectra M1?

@icyjol so good lah! Gained so little!! Hee!!
@chrisl wow!!! Didnt know u r having twins!!! Congrats!! 'Settle' one shot leh! Hehee!!
@Ice_Tea wah lucky u!! Hee cordyceps r v expensive now...!! I wonder if it will b the same if i take pills form? Hmm my mum said many years ago still affordable...now cordeyceps r like price of gold >.< @jean1986 i have the itchy rashes thingy too on my thighs...gynae advised me to apply calamine lotion n it helps..,oso apply oatmilk moisturizer...it helps me so far...
Hmm do we buy breast pumps now? I have no idea what to buy too...but so far many seem to buy medele pumps...

@chrisl wow!!! Didnt know u r having twins!!! Congrats!! 'Settle' one shot leh! Hehee!!
@Ice_Tea wah lucky u!! Hee cordyceps r v expensive now...!! I wonder if it will b the same if i take pills form? Hmm my mum said many years ago still affordable...now cordeyceps r like price of gold >.< @jean1986 i have the itchy rashes thingy too on my thighs...gynae advised me to apply calamine lotion n it helps..,oso apply oatmilk moisturizer...it helps me so far...
Hmm do we buy breast pumps now? I have no idea what to buy too...but so far many seem to buy medele pumps...

hehe thank u...I read for medela it is kinda ex as compared to spectra s1/m1 but spectra works just as good if not better some feedbacked..i wonder if anyone selling during the bb fair next week

hey wanna ask y u nvr consider spectra M1?

Features I like about S2 is its quietness, night light and timer.
HH
I saw a comparison of S2 vs Medela Freestyle and was impressed with how quiet it was.

Here's a comparison of the spectra range:
https://spectra-baby.com.au/compare-spectra-breast-pumps/

Good news to share, I read from Facebook Baby World that Spectra has set up a local office in SG providing local sets with warranty. We don't need a voltage transformer!

They will be at the Suntec Baby World Fair Booth F19 from 23-25 Jan. There's a very good offer for M1 with many freebies.
ImageUploadedByForum1421419469.823235.jpg

Yes! My fil bought like 5 small bundles and it cost $400 plus.. That day at hockhua my mum ask the sales person and she also said very expensive now but last year dec they have sales too bad we missed it haha.. Ya lor last time nobody find cordyceps that good yet and now is hard to have it already.. Hmm that one I'm not too sure but if the ingredients are good shld be ok yah..

@jean1986 and @bliswifu I have some rashes on my face since pregnancy and also dyshidrotic eczema on my palms. Gynae just advised to keep skin well moisturised.

Yes! My fil bought like 5 small bundles and it cost $400 plus.. That day at hockhua my mum ask the sales person and she also said very expensive now but last year dec they have sales too bad we missed it haha.. Ya lor last time nobody find cordyceps that good yet and now is hard to have it already.. Hmm that one I'm not too sure but if the ingredients are good shld be ok yah..

I m buying bits and bits now and whenever there's sales.

I see the spectra pump, feel giam giam already. Although I m used to use Avent manual pump but this spectra pump looks too good and price is reasonable too. I am a sucker for made in Korea stuff :D

I got mine fr hock hua during the sales, big size cordyceps for $250 per box.. to splurge on these of coz will heart pain but for health sake, worth it. :)

I m buying bits and bits now and whenever there's sales.

I see the spectra pump, feel giam giam already. Although I m used to use Avent manual pump but this spectra pump looks too good and price is reasonable too. I am a sucker for made in Korea stuff :D

I got mine fr hock hua during the sales, big size cordyceps for $250 per box.. to splurge on these of coz will heart pain but for health sake, worth it. :)
All mummies gonna breast feed mahx? I'm still thinking if I wanna breast feed or not but most impt is I got milk anot haha xD some more my office dun really have a room for me to pump milk too which is quite troublesome..

Oh lucky u got it from sales and it saves a lot! :) now just gonna wait for another sales to buy.. But my mum said that she will just make one or two times of the cordyceps for me during pregnancy the rest will just eat after the delivery, she scare later bb eat too much very difficult to come out haha..

@bliswifu you may want to check out the May 2015 postings on Spectra and Medela by Starrymommy.

Also saw on Facebook Baby World mentioning that Spectra local warranty starts on the later date of either EDD or purchase date! Best to confirm this on the spot at the fair.

All mummies gonna breast feed mahx? I'm still thinking if I wanna breast feed or not but most impt is I got milk anot haha xD some more my office dun really have a room for me to pump milk too which is quite troublesome..

Oh lucky u got it from sales and it saves a lot! :) now just gonna wait for another sales to buy.. But my mum said that she will just make one or two times of the cordyceps for me during pregnancy the rest will just eat after the delivery, she scare later bb eat too much very difficult to come out haha..

@Ice_Tea I am a first time mom and I'm also not sure how much milk I can produce Hahaha

My girlfriend told me initially it takes a lot of discipline to get the milk supply started. After delivery, she had to set alarm every 2-3 hours to wake up and latch on or pump to stimulate the milk supply, getting nothing to very little milk. And gradually the yield will pick up. I am sure gonna try and see.

I think i m probably only going to bf till 4 mths+ the milk supply will diminish once we reduce latch/pump.
I think i ate once a month during the 2nd tri and bi weekly during 3th tri. Supposed to improve the immune system for both mum and baby but u can actually check with the sales in hockhua :)

@Ice_Tea I am a first time mom and I'm also not sure how much milk I can produce Hahaha

My girlfriend told me initially it takes a lot of discipline to get the milk supply started. After delivery, she had to set alarm every 2-3 hours to wake up and latch on or pump to stimulate the milk supply, getting nothing to very little milk. And gradually the yield will pick up. I am sure gonna try and see.
Hehe same I scare I have no milk for my bb xD but breast feeding really can save a lot haha..

Yup I also heard from my colleagues and need to restrict the foods that u are eating too coz will affect the taste of the milk haha.. Im not ure if I have the determination to restrict myself from eating this or that xD

I think i m probably only going to bf till 4 mths+ the milk supply will diminish once we reduce latch/pump.
I think i ate once a month during the 2nd tri and bi weekly during 3th tri. Supposed to improve the immune system for both mum and baby but u can actually check with the sales in hockhua :)
True, during the 4 months of maternity leave shld be easier for us to bump milk compare to going to work.. Another advantage for breast feeding also bcoz can slim down faster ba hehe which I like xD

Today went for my scanning, my gynea said everything is good bb growing well too but I have urine infection from my blood test >.< and my placenta is lying abit low though.. Hope it will slowly move up yah..

Any mummies going swimming during pregnancy? It is good? I'm thinking if I shld go for swimming or not but not sure will it affect the placenta or anything :confused:

Today went for my scanning, my gynea said everything is good bb growing well too but I have urine infection from my blood test >.< and my placenta is lying abit low though.. Hope it will slowly move up yah..

Any mummies going swimming during pregnancy? It is good? I'm thinking if I shld go for swimming or not but not sure will it affect the placenta or anything :confused:

Don't worry too much. Mine was low too But it moved up :)

Swimming is good! Gyne also suggests brisk walking And stationary cycling. But I needa stop as I have been having cramps on n off

Some pple say walking is good as it helps in the delivery...some say don't walk too much as it triggers labour *confused*

Don't worry too much. Mine was low too But it moved up :)

Swimming is good! Gyne also suggests brisk walking And stationary cycling. But I needa stop as I have been having cramps on n off

Some pple say walking is good as it helps in the delivery...some say don't walk too much as it triggers labour *confused*
Ok haha I was quite paranoid after the gynea said that and I forget the ques I wanna ask him haha.. But I did googled too and now u tell me is ok den I wun feel so much worried :)

Haha I also heard that.. That's why I choose to go swimming and also wun hurt the knee so much as the tummy grow bigger ba..

How many weeks are u now? Maybe u get the concentrated one in bottles, take a spoonful before bed.
It helps to curb my ms.
Yup maybe u can take it after u feeling much better le.. How many weeks already? Can understand that kind of feeling when eat den throw out :confused: but u just gotta keep urself full yah try eat some biscuits or what if not will feel more terrible yah

@sane & @Ice_Tea I'm towards 18th weeks. maybe will try to get the concentrated birdnests and see how it goes......

I'm also a first time mummy so also dunno if got milk or not... hahaha.... much as I like to breast feed. And my office is also like yours - dun really have a room to pump milk... have to see how then... i guess.... :confused:

Last time my gynae say my placenta low too but shouldn't be so much concern. Don't squat too much.

Me ..... I wan to swim too cause I eat too much, my body expanding and butt sagged.

@sane & @Ice_Tea I'm towards 18th weeks. maybe will try to get the concentrated birdnests and see how it goes......

18 weeks have ms? :(
Mine at 14 weeks still have too, I thought already subsided but last night keep burping and after dinner is so bloated that I can't sleep.

I really salute those mums who can lug their medela to work, pump and store the milk bag in fridge, that is so much work and they still preserve on. Don't think I can :p

I'm also a first time mummy so also dunno if got milk or not... hahaha.... much as I like to breast feed. And my office is also like yours - dun really have a room to pump milk... have to see how then... i guess.... :confused:
Yup and I dun think it is nice to pump inside the toilet haha.. So there's no place for me to pump the milk :(

Last time my gynae say my placenta low too but shouldn't be so much concern. Don't squat too much.

Me ..... I wan to swim too cause I eat too much, my body expanding and butt sagged.

18 weeks have ms? :(
Mine at 14 weeks still have too, I thought already subsided but last night keep burping and after dinner is so bloated that I can't sleep.

I really salute those mums who can lug their medela to work, pump and store the milk bag in fridge, that is so much work and they still preserve on. Don't think I can :p
Ok hehe.. Good to hear that :) yup same! I feel like I'm going rounder haha.. So wanna do some exercise which I think swimming is ok for me.. I dunwan to just lie on the bed every weekends haha..

Any mummies have this incident that the initial gynea u are seeing is change to another one? Coz initially I went to the clinic is bcoz my friend intro me her gynea and she said is good but I only seen him for once and he was away due to personal reason so now I already signed the package with him but he wasn't able to help me deliver during June :( he may be still not back in sg..

So I have been seeing another gynea from the same clinic since I was week 7 and now he will be delivering for me.. I tried to googled abt him but the feedbacks are not that good though :( and I dunno what to do.. Haix..

Any mummies have this incident that the initial gynea u are seeing is change to another one? Coz initially I went to the clinic is bcoz my friend intro me her gynea and she said is good but I only seen him for once and he was away due to personal reason so now I already signed the package with him but he wasn't able to help me deliver during June :( he may be still not back in sg..

So I have been seeing another gynea from the same clinic since I was week 7 and now he will be delivering for me.. I tried to googled abt him but the feedbacks are not that good though :( and I dunno what to do.. Haix..

Usually when we sign the package the specific Dr will be stated. Now the chosen Dr is not available to carry out the contract perhaps can check with the clinic and ask them how?