(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

I've used the shower gel & ginger cream during my last confinement...
This round again have ask a friend to buy for me.. (*.¤.*)

Wah.. Weight talk !!' I m shortie.. Only 1.5 m, now ard 60kg.. Like a ball.. Before preg 50.

Hope will only gain 2 more kg during these two mths..else hard to shed

Has anyone tried it? After checking it out I'm tempting to get it along with the ginger cream. Hahaha.

Ya, seems like the ginger cream not bad hor.. If the lemongrass can replace then I not need to buy Da Feng Cao right? As my MIL advised me to use Da Feng Cao.. Hmmp.,

I've used the shower gel & ginger cream during my last confinement...
This round again have ask a friend to buy for me.. (*.¤.*)

Hey, how's the feedback of the both items? How u use the shower gel? Can use lemongrass on bath & wash hair? Everyday? How abt the ginger cream?

@lala

At least u only gained 10kg but for me I'm almost 20kg liao leh.. I heard that petite size girl easier to slim down. So not to worry ya! Jia you to on diet after birth.. But now we have to Jia you for coming sep/ oct. :)

@angel_loi
I replace my normal shower gel with the lemongrass one but still boil the da feng cao to go with it.
As for the ginger cream is very good, it's hot after you apply on the abdomen and will start to burn, sweat... ( don't apply too much if not will be very uncomfortable)

Haha yeah I also plan to work hard to exercise after this pregnancy. But I cannot go jogging if I'm breastfeeding. My gynae say won't be good for my bones as I'll be lacking calcium as most of it will give to baby. So I'm thinking of gg for hot yoga or basic weights or smth. Also considering to get a postpartum girdle. Zzzzz.

Huh? Bf cannot go jogging? Think that's a myth leh. But painful to jog cos boobs got a lot of milk. Hehe.

Bf most important must take care of mummy's health and diet. Cos u r passing nutrients directly to BB. Can eat ginger. In fact my #1 was jaundice by doc didn't say can't eat ginger. That one is an old saying believed by Chinese. As for Dom cannot take directly else bb maboh. What I did was double boil all my alcohol until no alcohol left, but left with the tonic. I finished 2 Dom n 2 Mattel vsop in my first confinement while still bf-ing. Hehe.

@angel_loi
I replace my normal shower gel with the lemongrass one but still boil the da feng cao to go with it.
As for the ginger cream is very good, it's hot after you apply on the abdomen and will start to burn, sweat... ( don't apply too much if not will be very uncomfortable)
Thanks for sharing your review on the product. Hehe. Will probly go get it!!

Huh? Bf cannot go jogging? Think that's a myth leh. But painful to jog cos boobs got a lot of milk. Hehe.

Bf most important must take care of mummy's health and diet. Cos u r passing nutrients directly to BB. Can eat ginger. In fact my #1 was jaundice by doc didn't say can't eat ginger. That one is an old saying believed by Chinese. As for Dom cannot take directly else bb maboh. What I did was double boil all my alcohol until no alcohol left, but left with the tonic. I finished 2 Dom n 2 Mattel vsop in my first confinement while still bf-ing. Hehe.

As in my gynae advise me not to jog but take brisk walks instead. Says no good for bone in long run also. Cos I am giving calcium away to baby so need the be careful in that sense. She told me do toning exercises better.

Nowadays can afford to be sahm very good lor. Means hubby's income enough to handle the whole family expenses by himself. I'm gonna work til maybe 1-2 weeks before edd bah. Anyway my job is very flexible, no appointments can rest at home also.

@zeropanda I'm probly working till birth too.

@BunnyHorse Haha, I'm also hoping I don't reach 70kg!! :confused:

@silentlove Your job sounds great, so flexible :)

I'm trying to plan a way that I can be a SAHM when my kids enter primary school! Keeping my fingers crossed till then... hehe.;)

But lately so tired to keep walking..I gain almost 15kg and probably start resting and spend time with my 2 others..the 2yr old is getting more and more sticky to me...

Hi all, I'm new to the circle of mom's! My edd is on 4th Oct.
I wonder if any mommies here change gynae at 3nd trimester? I am almost 32 weeks.. currently under subsidized rout at nuh but.. I would like to switch to a private one for normal delivery.. hopefully at mount alvernia.. not sure is it possible to do so and is it too late to look for a gynae at this stage? Any advice will be greatly appreciated:)

I believe it's up to you? There are no rules for such things. Just got to probably pass over the new gynae all your medical reports taken at NUH? I'm seeing Dr Kang Wee from Mt Alvernia.

My edd also on 4 Oct! Where do u stay? My gynae delivers at MT A, and i will be delivering at MT A!

@Vivien Kei

Welcome to oct mummies.. My EDD is 2 Oct & I will be deliver at Mt A too. My gynae clinic at toa Payoh & can arrange delivery at 3 diff hospital. I think not a problem to change a gynae as long as u feel comfortable with the new gynae. Is this your first baby?

@beac Okie. I thought might have problem looking for one as I read some of the forums here that some gynaes might not accept new patient at such late stage due fully booked. Not sure if I should do a final ultrascan with nuh first (as I have an appointment with them next week) or just go straight to new gynae (if i found one).

@lervia Cool! I'm staying at Clementi. How about you?

@angel_loi Thanks angel:) This is my 2nd pregnancy as I had a miscarriage last Oct 5-6th weeks:(

Glad to know you mommies are going to deliver at Mt Alvernia too. Btw, I'm looking for a good gynae with reasonable price. Any recommendation or advise on your gynae's delivery charges?

Most of the mommies here will deliver n Mt.A,am i the only one here gonna deliver in Pakway East hospital?heheheheh

@beac Okie. I thought might have problem looking for one as I read some of the forums here that some gynaes might not accept new patient at such late stage due fully booked. Not sure if I should do a final ultrascan with nuh first (as I have an appointment with them next week) or just go straight to new gynae (if i found one).

@angel_loi Thanks angel:) This is my 2nd pregnancy as I had a miscarriage last Oct 5-6th weeks:(

Glad to know you mommies are going to deliver at Mt Alvernia too. Btw, I'm looking for a good gynae with reasonable price. Any recommendation or advise on your gynae's delivery charges?
My gynae have a clinic at je. If u interested i can giv u the number then u call n ask if they accept new patients at this stage

Hey, how's the feedback of the both items? How u use the shower gel? Can use lemongrass on bath & wash hair? Everyday? How abt the ginger cream?

I'd tried the cream, like it as it's hot and it's not oily. But be cautious, wipe your hands before handling your baby after applying. As it can still be 'spicy' after some time.

Body gel, I intend to try during confinement so no comment.

@beac , actually I'm returning work this year after CNY, who knows?! #3 otw so got to hold back my plan. Think I'll probably stay at home for another 3 years then go back work.

@BunnyHorse , actually if financial allows, staying at home bring up the kids yourself is better as the bonding will be closer. My hubby always jealous as kids all stick to me than him.

@silentlove , so gd to hv a flexible job, it's like being paid while at home shake leg...lol
I'm heading TMC again! Last stay was yr2003
In fact, I prefer Mt.A more after experienced it in yr2012

@Vivien Kei , I think u can forget about going back to nuh next wk. Quickly find a new gynae who can deliver at Mt.A and book an appt.

Regards to girdle, is it the same as binder? I'd used postpartum tummy binder after c-sec for about 1month until buah tahan cos too hot, somehow got heat rash. So instead of wrap on tummy, I wrap on outside my clothes.

anyone here can share with me any recommended infant care in Punggol?

I've registered for at 1st Skool but wanted to opt for more choices as i'll need to work after maternity leave over

I will probly get the lemongrass showergel and the ginger cream to try. Hehehe. :)

I'm looking at bellefit girdle. Looks good but it's quite ex plus it's all USD$. They also said best to choose size from 36 weeks. So I'm waiting till I'm 36 weeks to decide on which girdle/binder to get.

I quite like Mt Alv. I heard TMC is abit ex is it? Plus I personally don't like the parking there. The lots are so limited, hard to park car!!

@agaga

The ginger cream u apply during or after confinement? My hubby ask me to follow the traditional way by using "da feng cao" only.. Then follow by the Klorane dry shampoo.

@beac

Actually TMC & Mt A almost the same or maybe just $200 diff? I personally also dislike the car park there. Hehe! Mt A is a great choice for me.

@agaga

The ginger cream u apply during or after confinement? My hubby ask me to follow the traditional way by using "da feng cao" only.. Then follow by the Klorane dry shampoo.

Hehe I also just bought the Klorane dry shampoo yesterday!! And Phyto shampoo to use after confinement to prevent hair loss hehehe :rolleyes:

Bellefit girdle seems ex leh.. I think pricing around S$150? Where u will buy it? Amazon? What's the price? I'm thinking of just get a normal girdle frm guardian or triump shop leh..

So sorry to hear that Vivien. Big hugs.
You can try asking my Gynae, Dr Kang Wee from Mt Alv. Her delivery fees I cannot remember, you can call up her clinic and ask? :)

Bellefit girdle seems ex leh.. I think pricing around S$150? Where u will buy it? Amazon? What's the price? I'm thinking of just get a normal girdle frm guardian or triump shop leh..

Haha, I also dont know leh, I thought I just buy and try lor. Hopefully it will be worth it. I saw quite abit of the testimonials on youtube, so I thot its not so bad? If I buy, I will buy from the site direct, ship to my Vpost USA address then ship over to SG. I heard belly bandit also popular (velcro type) but not so smooth to wear under clothes for daily wear and all.
I have normal velcro girdle from my prev pregnancy. So i dont know.. I think i just very kasiu also, cos will probly stop after this pregnancy, so i die die wanna slim down. hahahahaha :D

But lately so tired to keep walking..I gain almost 15kg and probably start resting and spend time with my 2 others..the 2yr old is getting more and more sticky to me...

Haha my 18 months also getting sticky, maybe they know another baby is coming and going to 'steal' our attention!
Can I ask you hows your 2 yr old's speech development? my 18 months not really talking. I dont know if I shld be concerned abt it. waiting for my polyclinic appt next week to ask the doctor's opinion...

If I'm doing post natal massage, when to start using girdle? After all the sessions are over? Because after massage also have to use tummy wrap. Or use the girdle after taking out the tummy wrap? means must wrap whole day ah...

@beac

Ya, same leh.. This may be my last pregnancy for me so I hope can really slim down. I will look around for the girdle & compare first.

@beac

Not to worry much for yr baby speech development. My daughter only start to talks well when she's almost 30mths. Now she's just 3 years old on last mth & she talk non stop but will still mix with a bit baby words. It's fine.. Cz they are in the process of learning every words.

Hi, have been a silent reader all these while... have a question for mummies here..

Does anyone here experience pain at the joint near the pubic bone? I just had it since yesterday.. its quite painful even when tossing and turning around in bed and also when moving from a stationery position... is this normal?

I tried calling my gynae to ask but the nurses refused to pass the phone to him, saying that he won't entertain phone calls.. felt the doctor is so bad.. i have difficulty walking and my husband almost used up all his leaves this year already and this gynae still makes it so difficult for us...

@beac

Not to worry much for yr baby speech development. My daughter only start to talks well when she's almost 30mths. Now she's just 3 years old on last mth & she talk non stop but will still mix with a bit baby words. It's fine.. Cz they are in the process of learning every words.

Cos now my son not talking like at all? He called 'dada' before, but i think the last time he did it was like 1-2 months ago. now its all baby talk. I'm wondering if really girls learn to speak faster than boys? hahah. Yeah, I just hope its nth much to worry abt, but if have to be worried, I feel early detection is best. So having mixed feelings abt this issue. :confused:

@agaga

I used the cream now on my knees and back. Intend to use it during confinement too.

If can boil all shower water and brush teeth water is the best. Since tap water is 'colder' even if on heater.

Hi, have been a silent reader all these while... have a question for mummies here..

Does anyone here experience pain at the joint near the pubic bone? I just had it since yesterday.. its quite painful even when tossing and turning around in bed and also when moving from a stationery position... is this normal?

I tried calling my gynae to ask but the nurses refused to pass the phone to him, saying that he won't entertain phone calls.. felt the doctor is so bad.. i have difficulty walking and my husband almost used up all his leaves this year already and this gynae still makes it so difficult for us...

Maybe your baby is sitting very low now? Have your baby gone into head down position yet? And is this your first pregnancy? If first, maybe cos the hip bone all expanding, so you get this aching pains. You can go for prenatal yoga so stretch and release tension from your pubic bone actually. I go for it and if I have any problem areas, I will ask her how to relieve my aches and pains, so far it works for me!
Your gynae why so bo chup one. Next appt better go with hubby and ask him... :(

@beac , my eldest gal only start speak 1-2 words after 2yo whereas #2 gal now 21mo can try make up sentences containing 10 words or more. So i find every kids have difference pace on speech.

If I'm doing post natal massage, when to start using girdle? After all the sessions are over? Because after massage also have to use tummy wrap. Or use the girdle after taking out the tummy wrap? means must wrap whole day ah...

They say best to use after birth, so some start after like 4-6 hours after they give birth, and wear literally 24hrs a day. LOL so like the best results la. So I'm also gg to do postnatal massage. So if the massage I have the other binder on, i wont use it, unless i take it out after, then maybe rest awhile, when gg to sleep i will probably wear it also.

What I like abt belle fit its that it covers from hip all the way up, and theres a special hook at the panty area, so when you wanna pee, very easy to take out panty without disrupting the position of the girdle.

@littlepeanut , like what beac mentioned. It is the bb position. These few days i almost burst into tears cos i cant sit, stand, rest. I can feel my rib bone and pelvic bone in pain. Can't eat also like got heartburn. These are pretty normal as bb are bigger since we're all in 3rd trimester already. Hang in there ya;)

@beac , you are ftwm? Who's looking after your 30mo boy when u not at home? Maybe due to the care giver didn't communicate much to your boy so he has no confidence in talking.