(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

Wah.. U all can BF more than 6 months. Mine only last for 2 mths.. Sob sob! I guess because I'm pumping not by latching..

hi mummies i have problem looking for confinement lady for next year 2015 can any nice soul share with me your confinement lady that you use before and is good?

Tomorrow my turn to scan. Kan cheong! Haha. I'm thinking of forgoing the massage leh. Financially quite tight now. Is it advisable to go without massage?

Nxt week will b my normal check up,2 days ago went to jurong mall,walk for 1hr hahahahaha exercise.so tiring.d moment we came home i shower then i fall asleep 9pm.

Hope my little one the head will turn down also when i visit my doc nxt week.keep my fingers cross hehehehe

Nxt week will b my normal check up,2 days ago went to jurong mall,walk for 1hr hahahahaha exercise.so tiring.d moment we came home i shower then i fall asleep 9pm.

Last week sat I went MBS walk for 2 hours plus then sun went to orchard walk for 3 hours.. I think my body still can take it just slightly tiring for both legs. But my sis in law who actually also oct mummy can't walk so much.. We walk together but end up at night she can't sleep due to backache & she said it was too tiring for her. Haha! I think everybody have different energy level.. Maybe bcz previously I'm shopping queen.. Lol!

Agree everybody have different energy,went to kukup 2weeks ago.so far so good.not too tired.better also.d more we walk/exercise the better right hahahahah,everyday i still clean d house,mop the floor,wash the laundry,i still can drive,send my daughter to school! Wr almost dr mommies! Hehehehe we can do ds!!! Yahooo! Im excited to push ds little guy soon! D earlier the better!

Tomorrow my turn to scan. Kan cheong! Haha. I'm thinking of forgoing the massage leh. Financially quite tight now. Is it advisable to go without massage?

Haha tmr I'm gg for my gynae appt too!! It's up to you actually if you want to massage. Some say it helps. If not just invest in a binder? Then every it everyday?

Yeah! I asked who wana TBM cos with my first one especially, helped to have a support network going to encourage u. I had a v lousy confinement lady initially whom I sacked after 1 week cos she kept making me stop bf. kept telling me my milk not enough. Make me feel guilty for not giving formula even though i was determined to bf.

Then I engaged another confinement lady and the second one was very supportive. And even encouraged me to not give up. Even though I had very bad engorgement and blocked ducts and sore nipple everything, I managed to go through the initial difficulty. She even cooked soup to help me increase milk supply.

I stopped at 7.5mths cos my weight just kept going down. Think I never eat enough.

Second one got experience already so not so difficult.

Since so many experienced mummies here, we can all encourage and support each other. A lot of knowledge to learn. BF is not so easy but definitely worth the effort.

My mom actually ask me not to bf so that i can rest & bu my body back. i bf for 8 mth for no. 1 and wanted to do so for no. 2.. so dilemma now..

I would think it's better to BF. As it benefits both you and baby. What more is so much better than formula milk. So if you have BF before, you def should try again. Just got to work on posture. And maybe pump out milk so your mom or you hubby can help you feed then you rest longer. :)

Anyone around 28-29 weeks here? I just saw my gynae. Currently I'm 66.4kg. She told me to watch my weight and sugar level as if I hit 70kg it won't be good for me or baby. For baby is that have to check if hv gestational diabetes and also for me will be harder to lose weight after birth. :/

I was 60kg at 6 weeks. So overall I gained 6.5kg leh. Haha. Anyone here that's around my weight now? Haha.

Anyone around 28-29 weeks here? I just saw my gynae. Currently I'm 66.4kg. She told me to watch my weight and sugar level as if I hit 70kg it won't be good for me or baby. For baby is that have to check if hv gestational diabetes and also for me will be harder to lose weight after birth. :/

I was 60kg at 6 weeks. So overall I gained 6.5kg leh. Haha. Anyone here that's around my weight now? Haha.

Actually it depends on individual. For me I had a test for gestational diabetes at 20 weeks. It is standard. U need to do a blood test to verify if U you have gestational diabetes. Not just by weight.

Yeah I know. Haha, I'm just wondering if anyone got the similar 'warning' from their gynae. I was just told me to control my weight if not I may hv to go for the test for it (if I'm getting abit too heavy) But for now I def don't have it. Just wondering if anyone having the same weight range as me. My height is ard 161.

Oh! Me lor. Haha. I m borderline GD. Watch diet more important. Take more meat, whole meal stuff. Don't take those sweetened drinks. Will suffice.

I was GD in my last pregnancy.

@beac
I'm about the same as you
Ht: 1.6m
Before pregnant wt: 55kg
Wt gain till 28wk: 63.4kg
Lo wt: 1.2kg
Gynae did comments anything and said everything is normal / average
So I think is ok, don't worry cos my last pregnancy I gain 20kg but still ok lor..

My gynae is quite okay with weight gained one leh. My visit 3wks apart gained 1.8kg. He also okay de. I'm 1.58m 52kg pre-preg. Now 32wks 66kg. He said no prob at all. So i think depend on gynae de la.

I'm also about 28wks but I took the glucose test already. I think I only passed coz I restricted my intake of sweet things for a week before haha. Otherwise I will eat chocolate everyday. Gynae said my wt gain too little but he only started seeing me from 9wks so he doesn't know about the 2kg I put on before that haha.

My first pregnancy I put on 10kg but I retained 5kg after birth so I'm scared to put on too much also. Trying to do yoga, Pilates and some cardio regularly but difficult to go for class when my#1 falls sick Sigh.

For breastfeed. I personally don't b.f

My cousin, b.f but body not very fit to do so, causes her 5mo to hospitalised. She had b.f her 2 eldest no prob. #3 bb she kinda lost nutrients in her body as told by her Dr. (Actual illness to bb I'm not too sure) After that she gave f.milk

My advise is look after your body first before giving b.m Otherwise u & bb won't be getting the best out of it. My2c ;)

For breastfeed. I personally don't b.f

My cousin, b.f but body not very fit to do so, causes her 5mo to hospitalised. She had b.f her 2 eldest no prob. #3 bb she kinda lost nutrients in her body as told by her Dr. (Actual illness to bb I'm not too sure) After that she gave f.milk

My advise is look after your body first before giving b.m Otherwise u & bb won't be getting the best out of it. My2c ;)

You mean her breastfeeding caused her baby to be hospitalised???

Nana, yup. The bb only drink b.m from mummy since birth. Then was hospitalised. After discharge still need oxygen tank at home. Then dr. advise give f.milk instead.

For me I'm belongs to big size girl. Height is 169cm & weight at 69kg on 6 weeks pregnancy. Now I'm almost 32 weeks, weight at 83kg already.. OMG~ very scary, huh?! My #1 I gained at 26kg. This time round my gynae know I tried to control my diet but my weight just bounce up. Can't control..

Personally I will suggest to BF at least 3-4 mths if there's supply. Of course as per @agaga that we need to make sure we are in a good health for BF. Take it naturally.. Maybe after 3 months can reduce the BF & mix with formula milk.

Nana, yup. The bb only drink b.m from mummy since birth. Then was hospitalised. After discharge still need oxygen tank at home. Then dr. advise give f.milk instead.

Oh dear. Of cos mummy's health must take care!! If cannot, also don't force and all. Health is most important.

Angel_loi, haha I belong to the same category as you. I was 65kg before pregnancy. Now I'm around 85kg now at 30 weeks. Scary! My #1 I put on about 20kg. #2 confirm more than that.

I would think it's better to BF. As it benefits both you and baby. What more is so much better than formula milk. So if you have BF before, you def should try again. Just got to work on posture. And maybe pump out milk so your mom or you hubby can help you feed then you rest longer. :)

but they say if bf a lot of things cannot eat. like ginger or those bu jiu (liquor). not sure about d.o.m. though.

i'm about the same week as you..but so far weight gain is only around 6kg as per last visit.

@agaga
@silentlove

Before pregnant is ard 62-63kg then during my #1 I gained to 89kg which is 26kg more. But I manage to slim down to 65-67kg depends if I got control my diet.. Hehe! Then now since I'm ready for pregnant, I just eat as per normal so when during 6 weeks pregnancy I'm already almost 70kg. Now 32 weeks already 83kg.. If compared, #1 pregnancy gained more. But I'm sure I will hit over 85kg.. Haha! No choice la.. Will need to on diet after birth. My waist line also up 1 inch even I slim down. Whole body not as nice as before liao.. My boobs slightly sagging too. :-(

I never keep track of my weight after my #1 hahaha. But I could wear back my old clothes so I guess as long as I could I didn't cared abt the weight. Haha. Just that now for my 2nd pregnancy I'm heavier than my prev weight when I gave birth to my #1.
I wonder if it's common? That you're like heavier the 2nd time you get pregnant? Or maybe just put on weight easier. Hahahah

@beac

Not bad u still can wear yr previous clothing. I can't fit all jeans as I think my hip getting slightly bigger & also my thigh. Furthermore before I get pregnant, I always get myself with tight jeans. All keep aside liao.. This time round I must work hard to do exercise which I didn't do after my #1 pregnancy.

@beac

Not bad u still can wear yr previous clothing. I can't fit all jeans as I think my hip getting slightly bigger & also my thigh. Furthermore before I get pregnant, I always get myself with tight jeans. All keep aside liao.. This time round I must work hard to do exercise which I didn't do after my #1 pregnancy.

Haha yeah I also plan to work hard to exercise after this pregnancy. But I cannot go jogging if I'm breastfeeding. My gynae say won't be good for my bones as I'll be lacking calcium as most of it will give to baby. So I'm thinking of gg for hot yoga or basic weights or smth. Also considering to get a postpartum girdle. Zzzzz.

@beac

Yes, I will get a postpartum girdle for myself too. Got to wear after 1-2 weeks of delivery. Just wonder which brand is better. Before pregnant I do wear whole set girdle before & I find it was effective on me. Now I just want to buy girdle focus on my tummy first not those whole set. Too warm for me.. Haha!

Now im 32 weeks im 72kilo huhuhuhu,before pregnant im 55-56kilo.hope can get back to my old shape like before.last yr around jan-march im just 51-52 kilo! I got the kilo that i wanted hahahahha.but after i plan to get pregnant again i stop my diet hahahahah.hope i wont end up to 80kilo until i gve birth! 78-79 i i still can accept Hahahahaha

@beac

Yes, I will get a postpartum girdle for myself too. Got to wear after 1-2 weeks of delivery. Just wonder which brand is better. Before pregnant I do wear whole set girdle before & I find it was effective on me. Now I just want to buy girdle focus on my tummy first not those whole set. Too warm for me.. Haha!

I thinking of either bellefit or belly bandit. But belly bandit not as streamlined as bellefit.
On another thread there's a mommy who just gave birth saying she's trying belly bandit now. She will update me on how it fairs.

Now im 32 weeks im 72kilo huhuhuhu,before pregnant im 55-56kilo.hope can get back to my old shape like before.last yr around jan-march im just 51-52 kilo! I got the kilo that i wanted hahahahha.but after i plan to get pregnant again i stop my diet hahahahah.hope i wont end up to 80kilo until i gve birth! 78-79 i i still can accept Hahahahaha

Eh.. 79kg & 80kg is the same leh.. Are u trying to 自我安慰..haha! Joking! Aiyah.. I trust all mummies can slim down but may not the exact weight as before. As long as we looks healthy & not overweight then it's good enough.

@beac

Update me too ya.. Hope can get 1 before sep. Cz sep totally is more on resting & waiting month for me.. Hope to get all stuff ready latest by this mth. Also gonna buy "lemongrass" recommend by @agaga
Think I shd I try to use since there's quite a few good feedback of this products. Good to use during confinement.

looks like there is a lot of tall mommies here. i'm a shortie.

Girdle!! thats so warm and cannot eat much or move around easily right? i'm going gg to try jamu massage.

looks like there is a lot of tall mommies here. i'm a shortie.

Girdle!! thats so warm and cannot eat much or move around easily right? i'm going gg to try jamu massage.

Haha. I don't know leh supposed to be quite comfortable according to the reviews. I also gg for jamu then will wear gridle.
You can go research on bellefit or belly bandit.

@beac

Update me too ya.. Hope can get 1 before sep. Cz sep totally is more on resting & waiting month for me.. Hope to get all stuff ready latest by this mth. Also gonna buy "lemongrass" recommend by @agaga
Think I shd I try to use since there's quite a few good feedback of this products. Good to use during confinement.

What's the lemongrass for? I don't know. Haha. My MIL gg to help me with confinement so all these bathing herbs and cooking related stuff I'm not too sure. Hehe.

ImageUploadedByForum1407238693.687011.jpg

ImageUploadedByForum1407238701.453223.jpg

ImageUploadedByForum1407238709.620113.jpg

@beac

U go through their website too.

http://www.mamaonlinestore.com/shop/for-all-ages/31-lemongrass-showergel-700ml.html

Has anyone tried it? After checking it out I'm tempting to get it along with the ginger cream. Hahaha.