Gamma, if gynae suggested duphaston then just go ahead w it. First few weeks of bfp is important so please take care n follow his advise. I feel first tri is so fragile for me in my view. U have come so far so just follow wat he suggest..
i think i'd need to do a walk in if need be... apparently its quite hard to bring fwd appt..
i am so paranoid now... gg to the toilet every half an hr. =X

haha. thanks.
oooo. so meaning u mayb juz O 2wks ago only... keke..
becoz digital HPT is calculated based on ur O date.

wow. like tat mah. when u c ur gynae is ard 7-8wks. can c bb heartbeat liao.
but then mah as we dun have regular menses. so the gauge EDD date will not be able to based on our lmp.
oh really? i guess tt makes sense, since can be 0-1 week. but hor... the gynaes count by last menstrual date hor? why so diff... double standard... confusin...
Yar...1st one...
ohh exciting!! nervous not? hee. so what made you test? any symptoms so far?

oh really? i guess tt makes sense, since can be 0-1 week. but hor... the gynaes count by last menstrual date hor? why so diff... double standard... confusin...

Hahaha... only pain (.)(.) that didnt go away... I was whining to my mom and she told me last saturday "if ur (.)(.) still pain and ur menses still isnt here by next week u better go and test". then yest when i woke up i randomly decided it's a good day and i suka suka test lor. So far nothing.... just only sore (.)(.)

Yup I think I am sticking to my 23 June appt. More likely that I can hear hb. Def cannot base my EDD on my 12 Mar 2014 period...wahahha. Gotta base on the dating scan and from what I understand... it will keep changing inititally...

On my gynae's email last night he also said I can stop my metformin and he suggested progesterone support quickly. However I am letting nature run its course ... Don't think rushing down now like tt for duphaston is warranted yet...
Gamma, if gynae suggested duphaston then just go ahead w it. First few weeks of bfp is important so please take care n follow his advise. I feel first tri is so fragile for me in my view. U have come so far so just follow wat he suggest..

very much agree with dolly gal! not easy to come by so must be good , heed doc advise... :)

stoney, did u *touchwood* spot?
nope. actually i very gd. haha.. no spotting.... gynae give is juz for precaution. so if gynae suggest, juz take first. since gynae email u. u can call up to ask u can take the med first or nt. but still see gynae on 23rd Jun.

doodoo,
normally gynae will count by LMP if yours is regular cycle. but of coz thru scanning, the machine will auto calculate the EDD date based on the length of bb. so it will constantly change. but still the EDD is an estimation. so end of the day still c bb when wan to come out. hahaha.... gynae will normally ask u to follow the date based on scanning....

by seeing my own chart and I think I didn't O. But FF said I O. How could I be Oing so fast? and e temp oso nv drop a lot ang spike up high e next day. hmmm weird lei. . . if I really O that fast, then I missed my BD period le lor. cos aft AF finished, I 1 week+ nv BD lei. no mood at all to BD

• Screenshot_2014-06-03-08-49-02-1.png
    Screenshot_2014-06-03-08-49-02-1.png
    216.3 KB · Views: 211
Gamma, not everyone will have ms. I was nausea n vomitting from et all the way till wk7 then had a break till wk12 n starts again. Wk 14 back to normal again...

Emily Tan: yes for now pte hospitals dont enjoy the grant so alot of people are quite frustrated with this.
anyway seek fertility specialist help, not a normal ordinary gynae as they are not specialised.
All the best to u!

Gamma: since u have come so far, its best to listen to doc advice and get progesterone support. first trim is very crucial.

Hahaha... only pain (.)(.) that didnt go away... I was whining to my mom and she told me last saturday "if ur (.)(.) still pain and ur menses still isnt here by next week u better go and test". then yest when i woke up i randomly decided it's a good day and i suka suka test lor. So far nothing.... just only sore (.)(.)
and ya i acty didnt believe the kit...cos no nausea and what not... sore (.)(.) isnt specific ...can be PMS also..
yar lor alot of symptoms all is same as PMS one so irritating. whoa haha u even tell ur mum abt sore ()(). so she also knows u positive then? u told everyone in ur family already?
by seeing my own chart and I think I didn't O. But FF said I O. How could I be Oing so fast? and e temp oso nv drop a lot ang spike up high e next day. hmmm weird lei. . . if I really O that fast, then I missed my BD period le lor. cos aft AF finished, I 1 week+ nv BD lei. no mood at all to BD
they probbaly indicated tt coz u had 3 consecutive days of higher temp... tt's one of the factors in O... not necessary to have a dip first... but i noticed recently all your data points are like not accurate (open circles)... think it also ignored those open circles before, tt's why ur baseline they calculated so low... so measure on and see first lor i guess...

Hey sparkles and dolly, thanks for ur concern. I think why he suggested that was cos of my faint +ve. Today the line became v v obvious. I'd monitor closely to make sure everything is fine...

yar lor alot of symptoms all is same as PMS one so irritating. whoa haha u even tell ur mum abt sore ()(). so she also knows u positive then? u told everyone in ur family already?

they probbaly indicated tt coz u had 3 consecutive days of higher temp... tt's one of the factors in O... not necessary to have a dip first... but i noticed recently all your data points are like not accurate (open circles)... think it also ignored those open circles before, tt's why ur baseline they calculated so low... so measure on and see first lor i guess...

I haven't told my mom yet....Haha... my hb said let's make the announcement after we see a nice hb. But i asked him... eh what if my mom asks siah... then he siad tell her "pending confirmation".
Yest for fruits there was watermelon.. haha it will be weird for me to suddenly stop eating it right.. so i took like 5 small cubes. then zao liao... and hb said dun care just say "cannot drink" when my mil asks if i can drink ba zhen... tell her tt for 3 weeks and let her wonder why

now i rly guai gui stop all my green tea liao... and am still drinking my longan red dates drink... :D

BTW why i kao peh to my mum is cos it is rly damn paid... there was one mornign i crawled out of bed so slowly cos ...damn pain...zzzzz

I think u did O u know . Not sure about u, but I usually will have pains during CD7-9 and when my temp dip to 35.9, I know I'm O-ing

I haven't told my mom yet....Haha... my hb said let's make the announcement after we see a nice hb. But i asked him... eh what if my mom asks siah... then he siad tell her "pending confirmation".
Yest for fruits there was watermelon.. haha it will be weird for me to suddenly stop eating it right.. so i took like 5 small cubes. then zao liao... and hb said dun care just say "cannot drink" when my mil asks if i can drink ba zhen... tell her tt for 3 weeks and let her wonder why
lol pending confirmation... isn't tt pretty obvious liao...
watermelon a bit should be ok... dun overdose... just make ur hb finish it for you :)
bazhen better stay away... v potent...

Hey sparkles and dolly, thanks for ur concern. I think why he suggested that was cos of my faint +ve. Today the line became v v obvious. I'd monitor closely to make sure everything is fine...
Line definitely will get darker as hcg increases. It's really up to u anyway.

lol pending confirmation... isn't tt pretty obvious liao...
watermelon a bit should be ok... dun overdose... just make ur hb finish it for you :)
bazhen better stay away... v potent...
haha acty in the first place i also nv wanted to drink it one... cos i dont have menses cramps and heavy bleeding...

Congrats gammahedging!

Long time never log in. Went to see TSB yesterday. I am in CD 6 tday. Now is sheep liao. No more horse for me.

I think u did O u know . Not sure about u, but I usually will have pains during CD7-9 and when my temp dip to 35.9, I know I'm O-ing
no wonder i oso have pains. :( missed e boat liao lor. but how come O so early. so weird... but seeing e temp only by 2 degree so i dono O or nv O. so weird. nv been like this b4

and i am not entirely sure abt du zhong. dunno what it has inside. i think i gonna avoid it also... ><" dunno why recently they keep boiliong this kind of !@#$%^ stuff

Emily Tan: yes for now pte hospitals dont enjoy the grant so alot of people are quite frustrated with this.
anyway seek fertility specialist help, not a normal ordinary gynae as they are not specialised.
All the best to u!

Gamma: since u have come so far, its best to listen to doc advice and get progesterone support. first trim is very crucial.
thanks.. but how do i know if e gynae is fertility gynae? is it those i government and pte hospital are fertility gynae?

no wonder i oso have pains. :( missed e boat liao lor. but how come O so early. so weird... but seeing e temp only by 2 degree so i dono O or nv O. so weird. nv been like this b4
Actually after at least 2-3 months of temping, u will kinda notice that during a dip to a certain temperature, that's when O happens and to double confirm that, the after 3 days should continuously have a higher temp. That's y if u notice the low temp, u shld BD already. For me pretty obvious, if it's 35.x I know it's coming, if I hit 36.x , I would have missed it

hi Emily, how are you? ya can ovulate early sometimes. happen to me at cd10 before. which cd are u today?

anybody did iui before? my gynae suggest to do in sept if still not preggy. I am still considering if I should try.
hi twinkletot, i am looking into ivf if i have e money. cos i do iui no use. :( gynae said straight to ivf. but that was my clinic gynae, thus i am waiting to see another gynae form e government hospital. :) althou booked appt with dr yu, but still wanna find another 1 more gynae to compare and see which one i m more comfortable with

hi Emily, how are you? ya can ovulate early sometimes. happen to me at cd10 before. which cd are u today?
huh very sad lei. i missed e boat lor. but my opk oso nv seem very positive lei. tt y i nv test using cb digital. i v sian this cycle. so a bit hack care. tdy my cd16. usu i O ard cd20 21 22 +- i didnt knw can O so early one. as in i just finish my af clean clean at cd8 then suddenly cd11 i O??? so weird.

Gamma, duphaston is like western an tai yao. Not necessary when u have cramp or spotting then start taking. It's further support the pregnancy..
One lady had bfp via ivf n mc at wk5 w severe cramp n next thing she knows when she at kkh o&g, she mc liao. Before that she has no other symptoms at all..

huh very sad lei. i missed e boat lor. but my opk oso nv seem very positive lei. tt y i nv test using cb digital. i v sian this cycle. so a bit hack care. tdy my cd16. usu i O ard cd20 21 22 +- i didnt knw can O so early one. as in i just finish my af clean clean at cd8 then suddenly cd11 i O??? so weird.
i suppose you can see it in a positive light - that your cycles are getting shorter now :)

hi twinkletot, i am looking into ivf if i have e money. cos i do iui no use. :( gynae said straight to ivf. but that was my clinic gynae, thus i am waiting to see another gynae form e government hospital. :) althou booked appt with dr yu, but still wanna find another 1 more gynae to compare and see which one i m more comfortable with
hi, my friend conceived on her first try on ivf with prof pc wong in nuh. she is in her second trimester now. she has very good reviews on him. probably u wan check him out. I also considering if I should go ivf straight or try iui first.

thanks will keep it down. and consider cos it is very far for me to travel. :(

does anyone know if Dr SF Loh still in KKH???? Chocopiggie, pooh and Stoneystoney... are u girls still seeing him? At where u see him? TIA

i suppose you can see it in a positive light - that your cycles are getting shorter now :)
yupyup indeed!!! thanks to TSB med! i skipped 1 cycle nv see her :( cos pain till cannot go out :( v sad lei. tt y this cycle i missed e boat oso dono. nvm la. must take things easily. who knows i will O again. who knows tt day O is not e real O ? cos i rmb last time a tcm told me if cannot O , ur body will try to O again. sth like tt. hope so ba. cos my temp going dwn.

With smh forum actually u get to read up alot of info in ivf n how the ladies go thru their 2ww. Just have an open mind on it n it's not as scary as it sounds. My gf want no.2 yet she hesitate on iui or ivf, said she scared of jabs. My reply to her u nvr try u nvr know n not sit there wait for it to drop from sky. Yes she mayb able concieve her no. 1 naturally but age is catching up on us too...

yupyup indeed!!! thanks to TSB med! i skipped 1 cycle nv see her :( cos pain till cannot go out :( v sad lei. tt y this cycle i missed e boat oso dono. nvm la. must take things easily. who knows i will O again. who knows tt day O is not e real O ? cos i rmb last time a tcm told me if cannot O , ur body will try to O again. sth like tt. hope so ba. cos my temp going dwn.
Emily, I suggest u to still BD, u never know...

With smh forum actually u get to read up alot of info in ivf n how the ladies go thru their 2ww. Just have an open mind on it n it's not as scary as it sounds. My gf want no.2 yet she hesitate on iui or ivf, said she scared of jabs. My reply to her u nvr try u nvr know n not sit there wait for it to drop from sky. Yes she mayb able concieve her no. 1 naturally but age is catching up on us too...
yup i have e same thought too. y sit there do nothing wait for e sky to drop u oso die... if u do but u fail u wont lose anything EXCEPT for MONEY haha.
If i don have e financial burden, i will do ivf right away!

yup i have e same thought too. y sit there do nothing wait for e sky to drop u oso die... if u do but u fail u wont lose anything EXCEPT for MONEY haha.
If i don have e financial burden, i will do ivf right away!

Emily, your thinking is very positive!
Jia you!!!
I hope for you that you will succeed soon!

does anyone know if Dr SF Loh still in KKH???? Chocopiggie, pooh and Stoneystoney... are u girls still seeing him? At where u see him? TIA

Emily,
SF Loh is with TMC.
i have stopped seeing him for time being, cos i recently switched gynae.
but overall he is quite good and he always help his patients to save $$