Congrats,gamma!

Congrats,hopeful_mum!

This thread was going slow the past few days but ever since gamma announced bfp this morning, the thread went soooooo fast!

Anyway, my AF came again. This cycle even shorter - 24 days. Last one was 26. But my luteal phase is 15 days, so still ok right? Anyhow,I wasn't that upset this time. Already used to it. Haha. Going overseas this coming weekend. AF should end by then and I don't have to pack sanitary pads! And can enjoy myself! And hopefully I can ovulate early again then I can bd overseas! Hahaha.

Btw,which seller do you all buy the cheaper OPK strips from? I wanna buy already....Clearblue digital ones so ex!

Hey thanks!
U can get the cheap opk from this bbdustshop.. just go to the bulk purchase thread adn u shld be able to find tt thread., hth!

huh what do u mean by everyone is that power
oops i meant NOT that power... haha
Congrats,gamma!

Congrats,hopeful_mum!

This thread was going slow the past few days but ever since gamma announced bfp this morning, the thread went soooooo fast!

Anyway, my AF came again. This cycle even shorter - 24 days. Last one was 26. But my luteal phase is 15 days, so still ok right? Anyhow,I wasn't that upset this time. Already used to it. Haha. Going overseas this coming weekend. AF should end by then and I don't have to pack sanitary pads! And can enjoy myself! And hopefully I can ovulate early again then I can bd overseas! Hahaha.

Btw,which seller do you all buy the cheaper OPK strips from? I wanna buy already....Clearblue digital ones so ex!

yar 15 days is good!! gambattee!! bd during vacation is alreayd good...hehe

Emily Tan: hope u see this post.

IVF is heavily subsidised by Govt, and we can also use medisave for the procedure. However if you decide to go private for this, note that you can only use medisave and there is no Govt grant for this. Govt only funds this for public hospitals. Since you said financial difficulty is one of the main constraints, i strongly recommend u to go govt. I only paid few hundred bucks cash for med and blood test. An IVF procedure costs $10K and above, and much more in private. This may be biased but I have heard 2 of my friends having bad reviews of Dr Yu at SGH. Their IVF procedure isnt as smooth as they would like it to be. Nevertheless no matter which hosp/doc you choose, I sincerely think you should try at least once, so you wont have any regret. Our chances are already very low, but at least theres the invention of IVF to help us in this very difficult journey. Not all is lost yet. so muz have faith! It is not 100% but definitely theres still some hope.

Lemon tart: the disabilities are genetic issues, and IVF does not increase chances of such disabilities. Although IVF bb are created in a petri dish in a human controlled environment, the babies created are no different from a natural conception of spermies meeting eggs.. dont let this affect your thoughts.

I am so glad that doctors have found this method of helping people with subfertility problems.

hopeful mom: congrats u have passed the first trim!!!!!

i thought so too.. premature shudn't lead to these unless if the doc was too rough during the delivery etc. but i just wonder why these genetic issues were not picked up during the ivf screen?

yayyyy!! time flies hopeful mum!!!! congrats ^_^
Ivf screen can't detect genetic issue. They only choose good sperms fertlised w embryos. Like wat my dr said ivf stage is over liao now it's genetic issue after bfp..

Cos they are the ones contributing a lot of genetic material , fructose and what not??
wives also contribute the genetic material ah... half half...
But is it true that the man should not do everyday?
can do everyday, but quality can be compromised if sperm production rate is slower than release rate. recommended alternate days since you don't know how fast his production rate is. if not for ttc, then any frequency la
Ivf screen can't detect genetic issue. They only choose good sperms fertlised w embryos. Like wat my dr said ivf stage is over liao now it's genetic issue after bfp..
can... ivf can screen for genetic issues. just dunno if it is a regular procedure or an option

can do everyday, but quality can be compromised if sperm production rate is slower than release rate. recommended alternate days since you don't know how fast his production rate is. if not for ttc, then any frequency la

can... ivf can screen for genetic issues. just dunno if it is a regular procedure or an option
In sg not allowed to screen for genetic issue for ivf...

men produce many many sperm? idk

Hi ladies, hope someone can clear my doubts. I am still new to all the CD thingy. I am 6-7 days after ovulation. I poo this morning and saw fresh red blood. was worried because this is the 1st time i see this. 2 hours later, it is dark brown on my panty liner. Is this considered implantation bleeding?

Hey it may be. But u won't be able to confirm now. u need to wait for another week or 2 before u test

hey doodoo, dollygal and baby sparklers: I think the three kids have disabilities cos they were pre mature babies. in any case. ..I have heard of triplets who are healthy as well. so let that not scare anyone who is keen on IvF. for now, hubby is against IVF and I take that as a sign of a road I dun want to go down for now..still hoping for natural BFP. if not will give IUI as try. anyone done IUI before? ??

My gynae dislike the idea of triplets especially if were to trsf 3 embryos. He said not easy even twin aso got risk of premature..he said really not easy to handle ..

no next step sadly. AF spotting here le..another failed cycle. just waiting for BFP if it ever happens. depress man.

me too.. mine just came and today CD2. wah heavy... and i feel nausea...i think must be due to the hot hot weather too..

littlebabysheep: u should take bbt and use opk to see when u O.
i don't know how to use bbt... :( how do you all chart? what is the objective of bbt if it is just telling me that O has arrived/left? :-s not much accuracy...

Gamma: congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) can i also ask.. when does the doc recommend a patient clomid? is it when they discovered you are a pcos sufferer?
if i am not, can we ask for clomid? seems like it helps increases the chances?

me too.. mine just came and today CD2. wah heavy... and i feel nausea...i think must be due to the hot hot weather too..

i don't know how to use bbt... :( how do you all chart? what is the objective of bbt if it is just telling me that O has arrived/left? :-s not much accuracy...

Gamma: congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) can i also ask.. when does the doc recommend a patient clomid? is it when they discovered you are a pcos sufferer?

Hey there I think it depends. My gynae outlined the various approaches (leave it, clomid, injectibles). I told him I am ready to go all out and start on clomid and ya so he gave tt to me. For me I don't think clomid worked for me cos I didnt have any LH surge after that. It could have been the metformin though which I took until yest. Or it could have been a random process within me..haha

Lemon tart

Whatever decision u muz have faith and everything will be fine.

I did one iui and one so iui all bfn :(

Lemon tart

Whatever decision u make have faith and everything will be fine.

I did one iui and one so iui all bfn :(

is iui painful?

Gamma: because i read another success story of clomid + injection... i think same as yours... might as well do it since all of us are trying all out. hmm.. i'll ask the doc when i go for my diagnostic check. v v anxious...

Hi ladies. Nice to meet you all. Hope you all are well. I'm new to the group. I have been ttc for 3 months but still no luck. My AF is due today but not yet come. My cycle is average 29 days. it was BFN when I tested in this morning. I feel so hot during the past week, heartburn. Little bit cramp. Temperature seems so high. Is it too early to tell that I got bfn? feeling so frustrated. Thanks everyone 's advices.

is iui painful?

Gamma: because i read another success story of clomid + injection... i think same as yours... might as well do it since all of us are trying all out. hmm.. i'll ask the doc when i go for my diagnostic check. v v anxious...

Hey sheep I didn't go on injections. only clomid and metformin.

Hi ladies. Nice to meet you all. Hope you all are well. I'm new to the group. I have been ttc for 3 months but still no luck. My AF is due today but not yet come. My cycle is average 29 days. it was BFN when I tested in this morning. I feel so hot during the past week, heartburn. Little bit cramp. Temperature seems so high. Is it too early to tell that I got bfn? feeling so frustrated. Thanks everyone 's advices.

U may want to wwit a bit more and test again if ur period doesn't come after a week

Unless u have tried for at least a yr I think try naturally better. All this things like chlomid have side effects like thin the lining, I wouldn't go for it unless already try unsuccessful for very long.

is iui painful?

depends u goin iui or SO- iui.

SO-IUI is injection. no take clomid
IUI - take clomid, no injection.

basically is depends hw ur gynae decide based on individual conditions.
Clomid cannot take too many cycles as will have side effects. thus not all ppl can take.
best to check with your gynae on wat options he/she will give....

Hey I think clomid causes thinning of the lining only if u take it for a prolonged period..
not really, some ppl take 1 or 2 times will thin lining. tats is the reason y gynae need to scan once complete 1 cycle of clomid.
but also depends on the dosage u taking.

i took quite high dosage. but lucky my lining still nice nice...

not really, some ppl take 1 or 2 times will thin lining. tats is the reason y gynae need to scan once complete 1 cycle of clomid.
but also depends on the dosage u taking.

i took quite high dosage. but lucky my lining still nice nice...

Haha... I wasnt asked to go for a scan, probably cos my dosage was only 50mg (which didnt work~~~~~)

haha. mayb urs is thick. tats y 1st dosage no need to scan.
mine is 1st & 2nd time scan to ensure clomid is working for me. then subsequent no scan liao. til tink 5rounds later. then doc scan to check. n tats the time i decide to try 1 time SO-IUI.

Yest I POAS (CB digital at night and one normal CB after lunch)....and this morning I peed on the cheap strip and the red line is super super clear now. My hb was saying... pls dont be lame and pee on any more sticks ah..... ><... i just wanted to show him the darker red line on the cheap strip nia~~~~

chart using fertility friend... easier to keep track, and the data is stored online so can access via phone or internet anywhere... yar it tells when u O lor... when you want to track? diff things for diff purpose lah...

Yest I POAS (CB digital at night and one normal CB after lunch)....and this morning I peed on the cheap strip and the red line is super super clear now. My hb was saying... pls dont be lame and pee on any more sticks ah..... ><... i just wanted to show him the darker red line on the cheap strip nia~~~~
if even cheap strip dark means very very positive ler lah. yar no need to keep testing already lah. unless if u just wnana finish using up all ur tests... hehe... is this ur first gamma?

Good, happy for u! DB digital says 2-3 weeks :p
haha. thanks.
oooo. so meaning u mayb juz O 2wks ago only... keke..
becoz digital HPT is calculated based on ur O date.

wow. like tat mah. when u c ur gynae is ard 7-8wks. can c bb heartbeat liao.
but then mah as we dun have regular menses. so the gauge EDD date will not be able to based on our lmp.

Emily Tan: hope u see this post.

IVF is heavily subsidised by Govt, and we can also use medisave for the procedure. However if you decide to go private for this, note that you can only use medisave and there is no Govt grant for this. Govt only funds this for public hospitals. Since you said financial difficulty is one of the main constraints, i strongly recommend u to go govt. I only paid few hundred bucks cash for med and blood test. An IVF procedure costs $10K and above, and much more in private. This may be biased but I have heard 2 of my friends having bad reviews of Dr Yu at SGH. Their IVF procedure isnt as smooth as they would like it to be. Nevertheless no matter which hosp/doc you choose, I sincerely think you should try at least once, so you wont have any regret. Our chances are already very low, but at least theres the invention of IVF to help us in this very difficult journey. Not all is lost yet. so muz have faith! It is not 100% but definitely theres still some hope.

Lemon tart: the disabilities are genetic issues, and IVF does not increase chances of such disabilities. Although IVF bb are created in a petri dish in a human controlled environment, the babies created are no different from a natural conception of spermies meeting eggs.. dont let this affect your thoughts.

I am so glad that doctors have found this method of helping people with subfertility problems.

hopeful mom: congrats u have passed the first trim!!!!!

Thanks sparkles, i didn't know we couldn't use grant with pte hospital. i think i will need to sort it out to see which government hospital to visit so tat if i wan to do ivf, i have government grant. Thanks sharing your friends' experience... i will see how it goes too as dr yu only sees patients on monday noon. kinda not flexiable for me too. nevertheless, i think i will try 2 different gynaes to see which one i am comfortable with as i think gyane who u are comfortable with is very very important. no chemistry, no matter how good e gynae is oso no use. :) thanks!!!

haha. thanks.
oooo. so meaning u mayb juz O 2wks ago only... keke..
becoz digital HPT is calculated based on ur O date.

wow. like tat mah. when u c ur gynae is ard 7-8wks. can c bb heartbeat liao.
but then mah as we dun have regular menses. so the gauge EDD date will not be able to based on our lmp.

Yup I think I am sticking to my 23 June appt. More likely that I can hear hb. Def cannot base my EDD on my 12 Mar 2014 period...wahahha. Gotta base on the dating scan and from what I understand... it will keep changing inititally...

On my gynae's email last night he also said I can stop my metformin and he suggested progesterone support quickly. However I am letting nature run its course ... Don't think rushing down now like tt for duphaston is warranted yet...

Gamma, if gynae suggested duphaston then just go ahead w it. First few weeks of bfp is important so please take care n follow his advise. I feel first tri is so fragile for me in my view. U have come so far so just follow wat he suggest..

Yup I think I am sticking to my 23 June appt. More likely that I can hear hb. Def cannot base my EDD on my 12 Mar 2014 period...wahahha. Gotta base on the dating scan and from what I understand... it will keep changing inititally...

On my gynae's email last night he also said I can stop my metformin and he suggested progesterone support quickly. However I am letting nature run its course ... Don't think rushing down now like tt for duphaston is warranted yet...

can lar. mine also change. but last visit gynae never show me the EDD date. hahaha. dun knw got change or nt.its gd to get some med to support. once i test positive. i go c my gynae. he got tell me before if preg, muz c him immediately to get some med support. i was on duphaston for my 1st trim.
but if u wan to be on the safe side, mayb shld go get the med first. then see him on the 23rd jun.