me too! It's like waiting so long for the egg and within a year we have less than 12 cycles to try. about 9-10..diminish our chances!

yeah !! exactly!!! i was thinking the same thing to myself too.

yeah my cycle is always more than 30 days. usually 35 but last cycle was 38 and this cycle looks like 38 also.my gyane adviced me to use opk to catch O more precisely and like u, I also think I BD on the wrong dates my previous cycles .. this time with opk it is better and more zhun!
hey i think i have the same experience as you. my cycle can range from 28-40 :-s but on the average is 30++. I'm still trying to get the exact O timing. btw, do you think this is due to PCOS?
oh really? how cheap?
istocked up quite a bit, thihnking it will at least last me for another 6 months (or until bfp), but test twice a day depletes my supply very fast! think can only last me 2.5 cycles... :O
wahhhh another 6 months!!? btw, testing 10am and 6pm will give you a same result or not? for example, it was tested a lighter colour and then at 6 pm it was tested darker than the test line?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi littlebabysheep, u know when the 1st time i saw my gynae he told me u see me doesn't mean i can confirm that u will conceive. I am no god. I really feel comfy with him as he will go thru all the procedure with me and see which one i comfortable with. he even suggest adoption if i really can't conceive.
He is Dr Aziz. His clinic is opposite Kembangan MRT. I think he is famous among the Malay community. Even though I'm Chinese i feel very comfy with him. He have chart and pics to show and explain to me. He and the nurses are all soft spoken and friendly. But the waiting time is quite long cos he dun mind spending time talking to paitents. But after seeing so many gynae he is the only one who give me supplements meant for pregnant mummies and also to my hubby on our first visit Other gynae only keep give me ovulation pills. I actually dun think he help me cos he did say my eggs is small. So i believe it fated, but i am still grateful to him. U know after i gave birth and went back for checkup on my stitches, he remind my hubby not to look at other women and treasure yr wife.

Dr Aziz seems really nice :) reminding about importance of loving each other :) esp to your hubby! was he your gynae for regular checks after you conceive?

to those who visits tsb : how much is the charges for 1st visit to have a test/diagnose for reason not able to conceive ?

I wouldn't mind if it's a sign of O... I dun have migraine but just got hit by serious dizzy spells n hot flushes.. think it's the hot n humid weather I supposed.. anyway just manage to pester my hubby to BD! Hope we did manage to catch lil miss eggy!!!
hahaha you so cute!! good luck!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah !! exactly!!! i was thinking the same thing to myself too.

hey i think i have the same experience as you. my cycle can range from 28-40 :-s but on the average is 30++. I'm still trying to get the exact O timing. btw, do you think this is due to PCOS?

wahhhh another 6 months!!? btw, testing 10am and 6pm will give you a same result or not? for example, it was tested a lighter colour and then at 6 pm it was tested darker than the test line?

Irregular cycles can be due to many reasons does not mean pcos.

Testing opks may not be the same result in the same day. If so happen your LH surge is very near, u can get a darker line later part of the day. If your urine is more concentrated, then it also affects a bit. But either way, only if the test line as dark as or darker than control line means it is positive.

doodoo: yeah. hubby not keen to try IVF..at most IUI but I have to convince him. sigh..as if this journey not hard enough must still deal with his lack of cooperation. my temp dropped today also. very sad. Nausea is a good sigh right? !?!?!

Lemon tart, y dh no keen in ivf? Actually we ladies go thru more in ivf cycle like stimulation, bloatness n side effects of the process n aso the 2ww. Dh only produce sperms n gives emotional support.

doodoo: yeah. hubby not keen to try IVF..at most IUI but I have to convince him. sigh..as if this journey not hard enough must still deal with his lack of cooperation. my temp dropped today also. very sad. Nausea is a good sigh right? !?!?!
good luck doodoo! Nausea is good! Lemon tart did u ask ur hb to go for SA?
yar it is.. but i also dunno what it is due to... have been nauseous on and off for almost a week... and yesterday bfn... >.<

Lemon tart, y dh no keen in ivf? Actually we ladies go thru more in ivf cycle like stimulation, bloatness n side effects of the process n aso the 2ww. Dh only produce sperms n gives emotional support.
yar dh not cooperating seems like a very common problem here...

Initially my dh aso not into all these but after ttc natural for a year still no news so we decide to look for fertility dr. First thing was diagnosed I have a big fibroid n need surgery to remove. Then we did iui n so iui still failed. Finally did sa test n knew his sperms are not active enough, he accept Dr suggestions to ivf. The only part was to get him see dr w me which took me awhile to convince him.

I really can't believe this ... omg omg

• 1401665700817.jpg
    1401665700817.jpg
    65.3 KB · Views: 253
Piggling, yup it's a Hpt.. I'd need to get Cb digital cos I dunno my O date.. fed up with tracking my O since April . originally supposed to see my gynae on 17 june for review , i pushed it back by 1 week a few days ago cos of my schedule ... hmmm

I really can't believe this ... omg omg
Been so busy that I've become a silent reader nowadays BUT ... Wow !!!!! What a pleasant morning piece of good news to start my day... Congrats dear! :) things happen when we least expected it:) so happy for u ! :) use clearblue to test ... See the word "pregnant " also shiok! :D you told hubby already?:)

Yah, faster get a clearblue.
Please be extra careful during this period of time, take good care of body and move slowly. It is a precious positive, must take care of it tenderly. :)

doodoo: for now my DH still not keen on IVF..I think he was turned off my a couple who shared in church abt their IVF journey cos their three kids turned out premature and all my physical disabilities. He was really scared and feel it is not fair if we make this decision and if our kids turn out the same way. I see where he is coming from cos when I saw the three kids I also teared. One is almost blind in our eye, another has only one usable leg and the last one i forgot. they have been in and out of hospital since birth till now (3 years old).

Hugs lemon tart. Don't be sad, keep your hopes up. If it is about 14DPO, still got chance of implantation bleeding.
today is CD39 so no way for implantation bleeding. spotting getting heavier and heavier since yesterday. should be full red by afternoon. There goes one more cycle of hope.

doodoo: for now my DH still not keen on IVF..I think he was turned off my a couple who shared in church abt their IVF journey cos their three kids turned out premature and all my physical disabilities. He was really scared and feel it is not fair if we make this decision and if our kids turn out the same way. I see where he is coming from cos when I saw the three kids I also teared. One is almost blind in our eye, another has only one usable leg and the last one i forgot. they have been in and out of hospital since birth till now (3 years old).
did the couple say hw come like tat? is it due to pre mature???

sad case....

today is CD39 so no way for implantation bleeding. spotting getting heavier and heavier since yesterday. should be full red by afternoon. There goes one more cycle of hope.

CD 39 but if you O around CD 20+ days, still possible since we can implant from 7DPO-12DPO?

But in any case, don't be sad. Maybe have to wait for your hubby's SA then can decide next plan.
Most impt is you and your hubby have a good relationship and sometimes baby just hits you when you least expect it.
Jia you and remain strong and positive. :)

gamma are u able to share ur cycle before u BFP? like when was ur O detected and how many times u BD that period?
thanks.. this is crucial for us cos PCOS pple O late and im still trying to catch that window. been so tough!

gamma are u able to share ur cycle before u BFP? like when was ur O detected and how many times u BD that period?
thanks.. this is crucial for us cos PCOS pple O late and im still trying to catch that window. been so tough!

Hey sparkles, I took oral contraceptives in late 2011 , stopped them in Dec 2013. Had my withdrawal bleed on 2 Jan 2014.

Natural AF came on 12 March and I haven't had anything since...

I started clomid on 17 March, but I didnt get any LH surge 9 days after I finished my pills and my gynae did say that it is possible that clomid didnt work for me this time round. He further indicated that I can double my dose of clomid to 100 mg and my metformin to 1000mg a day after my next period. Soon after he gave me that advice, I stepped up my metformin from 500 mg a day to 750 a day (didndt wanna double it so quickly cos of the side effects). And given that I didnt have an LH surge 9 days after I stopped clomid, I didnt rly bother with testing already because all it gave me was lots of angst.... And I wonder, why didnt clomid work for me????

Hb and I just sayang each other when we feel like it but we do it 2-3 times a week.

To be frank, we DTD last night just for the fun of it ... gosh.

And to share, prior to me taking oral contraceptives in 2011, my cycle lengths were anywhere between 1.5 mths to 3 mths. That persisted for sth like 9 years? But at that time I wasnt tracking ovulation and what not cos I was still a student, unmarried etc.

So it seems with God's grace I got lucky on my 2nd cycle (?) after stopping my OCPs

My hb has a female colleague who has PCOS too, and she has her periods 3-4 times a year. She too conceived successfully within 6 mths of trying . That happened to her 2x but unfortunately the 2nd one ended up in a MC. Gosh now I am so worried about such things... argh

Gamma, did ur dr say to continue metformin after bfp? I was told polyclinic to stop metformin once pregnant as it's a practise at kkh. So my dr said yes n no but if I m worry, I can stop taking..

OOOOOH congrats gamma!!!!! which cd are you already???? finally some good news in thsi forum again... great start to June!!!! :DDDD booked gynae yet? (or you sticking to your regular gynae?)

Doodoo, my last AF was 12 March... So this is like CD 80 sth for me... I saw Dr Ben Tham previously for my irregular periods, so gonna stick with him, cos he's awesome!

Just continue ur folic acid once bfp... I stop fish oil n coq10 after bfp, awaiting for gynae to gives me the go ahead to start again..