Young Mummy

me not busy lah. I woke up in the afternoon ,straight on computer see anyone online anot. But seems like everyone early bird, all gone liao. Then nothing to do, I went back to sleep. hahaha, when i reonline again, realised u guys was online when i was sleeping.... aiya, always get the wrong timing.

I will be online the moment i wake up till i sleep, so anyone sianz can come forum look for me!
I play The sims to kill time, but getting kinda boring liao...

Pisces passive meh? As in what sense? Thought leo is the one that have leadership qualities. LOL. I notice Aries like very weak and fragile leh.

I delivering at Gleneagles. Went there cos many ppl in the forum recommended a gynae there. True enough, he's very popular.Sometimes I go for appointment will bump into some media artists.

Are you goin to breastfeed? Bought the milk pump and all that liao mah? MIM is having sale on their nursing tops leh, dun noe want to buy anot, scare later no use.

wah, so happy everyone's back!

S@L
You staying so far ah, cant come and visit you liao. Me stay at rehill leh.

fion
your massage lady is mdm zu ?Don't scare me leh. I was thinking of getting her to do the massage for me.

hi kelly
really tot u MIA cos din see you yesterday till now. What are you working as? Lucky weekend is here, you can take some rest liao.
Little gals are like that, like ppl praise them pretty. LOL.

Mel,

I working as a buyer for a retail chain. Yes, TGIF!!! Hahaha... can't imagine myself working even on Saturdays. Unlike you mah, good life, stay at home enjoy life. But when your BB arrives, you won't have so much time on your hands liao.

You might want to really consider buying 1-2 nursing tops, just in case. But hor, nowadays alot of people just lift up their T-shirts and just feed in the middle of anywhere leh....!!! If you dare too, then dun waste money lor.... no need nursing tops liao

hi kelly

ya, I suppose I will be very busy when the baby comes. Then that time I will be complaining to busy instead of boring liao.

Wah, didn't know nowadays mummies so daring, lift up the top to breastfeed and middle of nowhere somemore!! I was thinking of wearing normal top and hide inside toilet BF. LOL!

BTW, the weekends here, guess no one will be online these two days, haiz..See you gals on monday den! Enjoy the weekends!

wah everyones still online at this hour. i am at internet cafe now with my hubby. he is playing his online gaming and me visiting forums...

SQL,
really mdm zu's good? then i will use her then... calling her up tomorrow. how many days after delivery then u start the massage?

so u going to approach shops and sell them your stuff? alternatively, u can put them up on yahoo auctions.

i just ordered something from a us website and plan to sell them in singapore. shall start with auctions first to test market. right now, i wanna see what can i bring back to singapore and sell. maybe not for a profit but to kill time...

mel,
nursing tops like not v nice leh... dun need one lah just lift up and cover with a nice piece of shawl or whatever... more glam..haha!

u stay redhill, with in laws?

hi pink

you at town area now?? So good, hubby still go out with you so late at night. Me havta stay at home and stare at the four walls. My hubby went out with his friends liao.. sianz.

Mdm Zu is good leh. Many mommies recommend her.

pink
ya hor y i din think of that huh. Can use shawl cover hor.

I staying at rehill with my in laws. Planning to move out after my baby's birth. Still have no idea get what area.

pink
anyway, as long as central area. So used to living in redhill, getting anywhere is near. I take cab go orchard only $4 max. Save time save $$. Hee...

pink

Oh, you used to stay at redhill too?? Aiya too bad you moved away liao.

My hubby had a pub with his brother. He is meeting his 'eat drink friends' there lor. Abandon me at home....

Thought of some names. But my hubby insisted on a name he 'invented'. And it sounds so funny... He is very proud of his 'invention', dun dare to tell him, the name sucks...

Mel,

Hahaha.... men are always like that. They will be so proud & excited of something they "invented"!! But looking at how happy they are, you won't have the heart to tell them straight in the face that it no good. But I guess in this case of the BB's name, you better make your stand!

Mel,
Yup, I breastfeed my gal for 1 month++ and stop liao! Now only feed her morning and night time only cos want slowing stop liao! Going to work next monday and no time to express milk after tat. Then if keep did not let baby latch on supply will drop too! So better let the supply drop slowing if not at work the engorgoment will be unbearable for me liao!

hi fionau

so it is a must to buy nursing bra isit?? Will the breast grow bigger or remain the same after birth. I want to go buy leh, but don't know what size to buy.

MEl,
Is must more easy to nursing bra if you BF baby. My breast grow 2 cup bigger when i total BF, but now 1 cup bigger only after i cut of to the feeding time. so i dont know will remain this size or not after i total stop lo! :p

dont buy so early, better buy on your 7-8 months pregnancy and must buy 1-2 cup bigger cos after gave birth still will enlarge

hi fionau

me giving birth this april, so have to get some nursing bras soon. I went to try out triumph's, but they expensive and not nice leh. I am only wearing 80B now, but does that mean it will expand to 80C or D?

mel,

most of the nursing bras not nicce one! i have bought two nursing bra sets from john little, cost only $29.90 per set. the set comes with panties. they have white and beige, not so ah-soh looking like some i have seen lor...

hee! what is the name he invented? i am curious to know. my hubby leaves the baby naming to me as all the names he suggested very obiang. i think i will name baby avelyn or anthea...let's see how she looks like. he got the cheek to name my girl 'lai2 di4'! always disturb her, calling her lai di when talking to her... cos he jokingly said that the next one will be boy if we name her that!

Mel,
Yap, probably will expand till 80D after u gave birth. Maybe u can buy the nursing bra from ERO, quite cheap only $19.90 if not wrong, very comfortable too!

i saw these padded nursing bras selling at MIM. 2 for $46. I wonder padded bras will be comfortable for BF.

hi pink
both the names you have in mind are very nice. How come both start with A. Follow father or follow you?
My case my hubby want the name to start with R. And he invented this name call Ranmeldy. Don't really know how you pronounce it but he likes the spelling
. Ran stands for the first part of his name, mel is mine and dy is the ending of his name. HAhahah, funny name right.

Hey Pink,

Tell you something. I have a colleague who was named "Chow Di" after her parents had a few girls. Then her parent's next BB was a boy!!!

Hi SQL or any other mummies to be, could you share with me what is the contact no. for Mdm Zu the massage lady? And could we also share how would your confinement be done? By confinement lady?

My EDD is 20 Sept and is quite lost what to prepare and do. Hopefully can get some help at this site

kelly, u are really very young...wow..

I am 24 this year and my daughter is 9.5 mths now. Hee....i got married due to the baby.

Problems is tat as i am the 1st one among my frens to get married and be a mother, i dun involved in those gathering as my daughter is my piority now. Also no more clubbing for me....how i miss it...sob sob.

However i have no regrets cos i enjoy seeing my gal growing everyday.

Hi Hazel79,

Yes, no doubt we will have less time for our friends. But seeing your little BB grow everyday is great!! You can always catch up on your friends when you girl get older when you can bring her everywhere you go! But then again, don't totally leave your friends out of your life. Try to catch up with them through phone calls & meet up for lunch or dinner sometimes without the kid. When you are in need, your friends will always be there for you.

Seems like most (or all??) the young mummies here are shotgun mummies. Anyone here who is happiliy married by choice THEN have a baby?

curious mum,

ME lo! But anyway, me married 3 months only and pregnant liao. Maybe too much "HONEYMOON" liao! :p

think Pink went for labour. She hasn't been ard since the weekend... Wonder how is everything.

hi hazel
i so agree with Kelly. There will certainly be time when you can only turn to your friends for help. So it is important to keep in contacts with a few close one.

pink delivered her baby girl yesterday at 1pm through c section. cos baby's cord is around the neck.. by the way congratulations to her...

i am a 19yr old gal.. got a 5 weeks old bb in my tummy.. dunno whether to give birth or to abort it.. can any young mummys share their experience? realli confused now..

Young Jes,
are u married? of course if given a choice I will keep the baby...it's a life nomatter what. U have to ask urself the reason for Aborting it....becos of family pressure/afraid of responsibilities/not ready for bb/etc...and balance the pros and cons of the reasons...Maybe u would like to share with us ur concern so tat we can target the problema and give u our views?

hi.. haiz.. i would love to keep the baby.. but my bf seems to have some reserves abt tat.. after all, he's still a student.. one of our biggest problem is financial difficulties.. wat if his family dun wanna help out? wat if his family dissaprove our marriage and wants me to abort the baby? haiz.. i'm glad tat i'm here.. so grateful tat u gals helps to share my problems.. =)

hi jes

have to talk to your bf? what did he say. You have do something soon you know. Can't keep on guessing what if.

19 really young. Did you ask yourself if are you really ready to have a baby??

yar.. i've talked to him.. he is still uncertain abt wat to do.. he says its up to me.. but when i ask him to talk to his parents.. he keeps on delaying... the longer he delays, the more i worry.. i wanted to keep my baby.. dun wanna kill this precious life..

hm...
you loved the baby, how about your bf? Are you planning to be with him the rest of your life?

I was in the same situation as you when i found out I was pregnant, but i was luckier, cause my bf now husband insisted I keep the baby, wherelse it was me who has second thoughts. There are many factors that you have to put into consideration. Having a baby is really not easy. Financial is one thing. Relationship is another.

If your bf doesn't want the baby, I advise you either be a single mother, or abort it. Forcing a guy into a commitment this big is not going to have any happy endings.

This is what i think, but most importantly is what YOU think.

Yah Mel's rite.I Most important is the guy is willing to take the responsibilities. If he doesnt want to, I suggest u give up the baby...cos ur're only 19 and its difficult to cope as a single mum. But since ur bf said its up to u, I guess he is still willing to take this responsibility. Yes u r rite, u cant drag this any longer. Either one of u have to tell ur parents soon cos tummy gets bigger day by day u know?

hmm..
he claims tat he love the baby.. and says tat he lets me make all the decisions... but somehow.. i dun feel the love for baby from him.. he wasnt excited abt anything.. tat's y i'm really confused now.. coz i dun wanna force him into a commitment.. yet, i dun wanna kill my baby.. I've suggested to him tat i be a single mother.. but he strongly disagree.. he say he wun let me bear the resposibility alone..

I've tried to get him to talk to his parents. He promised to tell them by next week. I'm wondering if i'm wrong to get him to talk to his parents. coz i dun wanna force him into a commitment. I'm rather worried tat his parents might disapprove.

jess

how old is your bf?? Well, you don't have to force him into doing anything. Just give him and yourself a dead line. If he still cant promise you anything or talk to his parents by then, you will have to decide yourself to keep or not to keep the baby.

he is only 19.. tats the major problem.. i guess i will juz ask him to give me a answer in 2 weeks time.tat is s when my 2nd check up is due. so if i have to abort the baby, i can let the gynae know. so tat she can arrange for the earliest possible date.

jes

all the best to you! Btw, does any of your friends know about this? Anyone going to the gynae with you?

jes,

Let me share some of my thoughts with you.

I got pregnant when I was 18 & still schooling. It was definitely not easy to decide wether to keep the baby or not. Because guys usually aren't very vocal about how they feel. But fortunately for me, my then boyfriend no husband did not hesitate to let me know that he wants to marry me when he knew I was pregnant.

We were both without any savings & I was still in school. I had to stop studying because we couodn't afford the additional financial strain. Telling my parents was the hardest thing to do! Though I faced some resistance from my family initailly, they finally gave me all the support I needed when I stood firm to my decision. My husband had no problems telling his family & they took it pretty well too. I guess it helps that he's 7 years my senior & not a student!

My advise to you:

1) Be sure that your boyfriend knows what you both are in if you get married because of the kid. Don't jump into a marriage just because of the BB. I was together with my husband for 2 years already before I got pregnant & married. It is definitely not easy to raise a kid when the both of you aren't financially independant.

2) If you are not sure if your BF is serious about marrying you, you might really want to seriously consider you options. Being a single mummy is NOT easy. Being 2 young parents is already a challenge, let alone bringing up a kid by yourself. But then again, can you bear killing the unborn child in your stomach? I have been through an abortion when I was 17. I felt I wasn't prepared then to be a mum. I can tell you that the emotional scars will be with you for your whole life.

Think about it seriously. Don't bring the kid to an unhappy family. The BB needs all the love that he can have.

We have decided to let his parents know by next week, and see what his parents say. If his parents dissaprove, den i might be aborting the child as i do not wish to bring the bb to this world to suffer. All i can do now is to wait till he finally have the courage to talk to his parents abt it. Feel so helpless. Thanks all, for all the advice and encouragement.

Young Jes, whatever decision you decide to make, make sure its something you will not regret in 5-10 year's time. I feel that even though its great if his family can be supportive of you, where his heart lies is what that matters utimately. So what if his parents love and want the child but he doesn't commit 100%? Or even if his parents oppose, but as long as he is willing to be there for you and yor child all the way no matter how hard it is, isn't it all worthwhile?

Having said these, what he or his parents think sitll doesn't matter half as much as what YOU think. Being an unprepared mother is no joke. Think about all the responsibilities, commitment and lifestyle changes involved and all you'll have to give up. Are you really and truly ready?

I'm also currently pregnant with my first child, and I've been happily married for 2 years; Honestly, I really cannot imagine having a child on my own without the 100% support, love and commitment my hubby gives me and the unborn child. There will be times when you feel physically unwell (eg nausea, headaches, dizzy spells, mood swings), there will be times when you'll wonder if you are really good enough to bring up a happy healthy child, and there will be MANY times when you'll realise (yet once again) how your life is changing, and during those moment, you'll either be terribly grateful for your loving and supportive hubby, or you'll wonder why the heck you're going through all these (ever heard of suicidal preggies?? ).

You don't need just a man. You'll need a committed, mature, responsible man who deeply loves you and your your child no matter how hard it gets later on, esp if you're both struggling financially (just my presumption since you both are still quite young).

How be behaves right now should tell you alot. A man that has no guts to tell his parents that he impregnant his gf, how will he find the courage and what it takes to be a father?

Young Jes,
hmm...19 is really young and since your bf is still very young and finacially not very good, i think the 2 of you should sit down and talk.
I agree with all the mummies here. Is he willing to commit with you?? Maybe he will bcos of this baby but can he promise he will have the same thinking down the road??

Mel,

ya...i think i will catch up with my friends soon. I dun want to lose them. The reason why i dun go out with them is bcos whenever i go out i will worry if my mil will take good care of my dotter, if she can cope.....blah blah blah. Then i will try to go home asap. How to overcome this problem??Sigh...