My ivf was done at nuh and it was compulsory to sign with great eastern depending on how many embryoes you transfer

The great eastern insurance cover seems to only cover the nicu (neonatal intensive care) costs. So probably need to top up with another healthcare insurance. I'm also researching n found out most ivf parents seem to go for axa or aia. (Others like prudential doesn't cover ivf pregnancy)

hi @queby77, when you book your CL, do you tell her your actual EDD and let her count back for some buffer or you tell her based on week 37 EDD? Coz I did contact some CL and also stressed that I'm having twins and very likely to pop early, she say it's ok, just tell her EDD and they will calculate/count earlier. But my friends tell me otherwise. They told me I should be telling them based on 37th week EDD since will be C-sec and not the EDD per se based on what is given.

@Bunny33, FYI, the one's I contacted told me current rate is 2.8k x 1.5 i.e. $4,200 for 28 days.
Sorry for the late reply. That's the correct rate is 1.5 times. CL usually know that twins are early. For this coming CL she always ask updates from me each time I see Gynae. Through your 3rd trime, your Gynae agah agah will ask u hold on to 38 weeks as well. U can try to tell them from your edd minus 2-3 weeks.

No worries babe! Thanks for the advice. Probably on my next visit to the gyne, I will then update the CL again. Will you be doing 28 days or 40 days?

The great eastern insurance cover seems to only cover the nicu (neonatal intensive care) costs. So probably need to top up with another healthcare insurance. I'm also researching n found out most ivf parents seem to go for axa or aia. (Others like prudential doesn't cover ivf pregnancy)
HI kitty you are right. Only covers nicu. From my memory with my previous pregnancy the coverages were either too low or they are ilp so I didn't get any additional insurance until the baby was born. :)

Hi ladies had my BT yst n have strike. Waiting for my lst scan 2 weeks later. Am happy to join this forum to learn along the way.

Is it normal to feel uncomfortable at the lower abdomen sometimes? Not cramp but discomfort.

Hi ladies had my BT yst n have strike. Waiting for my lst scan 2 weeks later. Am happy to join this forum to learn along the way.

Is it normal to feel uncomfortable at the lower abdomen sometimes? Not cramp but discomfort.

Hi yes it's normal to feel discomfort. As long as it's not terrible cramp or spotting don't have to worry. Just eat and rest well.

As in skin laser? My fren did it after her first tri with dr approval.

Ya skin laser. I'm having my et this comin thurs but my hair laser removal appointment is next week. So duno still can go ahead n do ma. Or postpone

I went for my last IPL just before starting on my simulation jabs. I asked the nurse at the IPL clinic if pregnant women are not allowed go through this service, she said they do not encourage. I think this is too much to risk. I'd rather be a hairy mom in this case :)

hey, will you ladies attend celebrations like 1st month gatherings / toddlers' birthdays / weddings?

@towkayneo , I attended 2 kiddos 1st birthday within 2 consecutive Sundays when I was about 9weeks. I was told kids birthday party is ok but not full month celebration. Wedding I'm not sure as no one around me getting married. haha! But I guess it all depends on your own comfort level.

Yeah, cos my nephew is turning 1 month next week, so maybe I will go MIA! :p

Hello sistas mummies, I'm here too.
Just had my first scan today. Confirmed a singleton dearie growing inside me. Nervousness melted into indescribable joy as we saw the yolk sac, embryo & heartbeat...really amazing.

Hope we can support each other here. Let's jia you! :)
Congrats!! Jy JY JY!

hey, will you ladies attend celebrations like 1st month gatherings / toddlers' birthdays / weddings?
Think depends on individual, I attended my Fren wedding on my ET cause already promise will attend way before hand n didn't expect to be on my ET. =p

1 week from now, so kan chiong, but keeping super zennnnnnn like yourself :)
可以的!Really two weeks can fly by in the wink of the eye. Once you pass the first week, it will be very fast. Continue to eat well, sleep well, take extra care when moving around and sayang your little one inside you. Say "Grow well my darling bb. Mummy is rooting for you and will see you via u/s very soon." etc. That's what I did loh. We will be rooting for you & your little one! :)

Hello sistas mummies, I'm here too.
Just had my first scan today. Confirmed a singleton dearie growing inside me. Nervousness melted into indescribable joy as we saw the yolk sac, embryo & heartbeat...really amazing.

Hope we can support each other here. Let's jia you! :)

Great to see you here!;) amazing feeling right? So touching.

Jia you jia you! ;)

Think depends on individual, I attended my Fren wedding on my ET cause already promise will attend way before hand n didn't expect to be on my ET. =p
me lagi funny lor. My ET day was on the day of my nephew's birth. So ha! I have not visited my sis-in-law and her son since day 1 and have no intention to attend the full month too :p Damn bad hor? but bo bian! :p

可以的!Really two weeks can fly by in the wink of the eye. Once you pass the first week, it will be very fast. Continue to eat well, sleep well, take extra care when moving around and sayang your little one inside you. Say "Grow well my darling bb. Mummy is rooting for you and will see you via u/s very soon." etc. That's what I did loh. We will be rooting for you & your little one! :)
Neverending anticipation one la...when's your next scan? 1 month later?

I rejected on wedding because I heard from others that will clash so to play safe I dont attend. It depends on your own comfort level.

Ladies I went scan today too. Saw bb legs kicking like somersault very cute. Every scan is nervous and exciting.
I know how you feel. I super look forward to scans. Used to send all the ultrasound photos to update my in laws, until I got told off for 'doing too many scans'. Now I everything also don't report lol.... Own self happy can liao LOL

me lagi funny lor. My ET day was on the day of my nephew's birth. So ha! I have not visited my sis-in-law and her son since day 1 and have no intention to attend the full month too :p Damn bad hor? but bo bian! :p
U not bad... just considerate... Sometimes the other side also pantang. If you can't make it, just give ang pao can liao... sure no problem from the other side :p

HI I am currently in week 7 and expecting my 2nd child in Aug. My first child was also successfully conceived via ivf in 2014. I've put 2 this round seeing that I'm older but only 1 stuck. Quite sad that only 1 made it as I don't think I can go through another round in 2 years time. Let's cheer one another on and ride this journey together. Blessed Xmas!
My dear, don't feel too upset k. Think of it as giving the best shot for the current beanie that stuck. Twin pregnancies are really not easy for you, for the babies and even the gynaes. When you just have one, this one gets all the best nutrients. Take heart ok :)

I know how you feel. I super look forward to scans. Used to send all the ultrasound photos to update my in laws, until I got told off for 'doing too many scans'. Now I everything also don't report lol.... Own self happy can liao LOL

Ya own self see also happy haha.

Ya, then they should "ownself check ownself" when they no longer receive updates