When is the next Baby Fair?

I'm due in early Dec. Is it too late to only start buying stuff in Nov? Coz I'm moving house in end Oct. Any idea how often the baby fair is as I won't be going to this Taka one in August.

hi twiggy,
if i remember correctly, taka got 3 or 4 rounds of bb fair, the aug one probably the 2nd....maybe around Oct or Nov got another one (can call taka and check)

but suggest that u buy bb stuff earlier...by then ur tummy grows bigger, u will be tired walking around....: ))

hi to all mommies, does anyone know that the Taka babyfair until when. Cos i like to go down on this Sat ( 1st of Sep) but afraid tat it's already finished by this sat liao. Dun wan to make a wastful trip there. Thank you.

Hi to All Mommies, I understand there is a sales on at Metro & OG. Can try to check if there is any good discount...

hi any ladies who are waiting for bb fair at taka.. their next bb fair is next year as what the A&P lady told me just now...

have to refer to newspaper as they dun have any idea when it will be.... wondering if i can buy a playpen in time before my bb born...

Normally I stock up during their private sales, no need to wait till baby fair cos they almost has everything instore any way. =)

Their private sales coming....

snow74.. when is their private sales? do they advertise in newspaper or just put a "sales tag" outside their shop....

please share with us... got to shop for bb products ...

VoNn.. i think this brand sales is more for adults... as i called taka to check for bb fair after i see this sales... then they didnt mention anything. jsut said the next fair will be next year.

btw.. any ladies or MTB here know that taka x'mas, post x'mas, NY and post NY sales and even end of year sales got sales that include bb products like bb cot, sterilizer, etc??

oh great Jang.. thanks for your info... btw... robinson sales end when?? do you know for pigeon brand they got come with free gifts??

actually John Little also got discount.. but then without free gifts.. so means the sterilizer set + the startup kit will end up almost the same normal price...

u can check out for isetan pte sale too. i got quite a gd bargain for medela breast pump set... comes w quite a no of items. got avent steriliser set which comes w warmer and a no of bottles and stuff too. think not bad the pricing. always got bundling wan.

the next pte sale will probably be in end mar.

Any idea what u can find at baby fairs ? Do they have kids clothes ? Good deals ? I've never been to one before....

hi jenny,
tks for the details

woof,
you are welcomed.

angelz07,
kids clothes, you are referring to which age? I feel more for infant, but dun carry too much hopes. Not a lot of variety to choose.
In fact, most are enrichment class/books/softwares, insurance, beauty package, studio photography etc. Some formula companies will be there to promote their products. Usually Nestle and Dumex will be there. There will be some diapers on sales, past: EQ, Sealers, Pampers, Drypers, Pureen.
Such fairs are more suitable for MTBs or Mums with infant. If you are talking about toddler stuff, quite limited.

Hi Jenny,

Are there usually special deals on the baby products? Are the deals good? Coz i heard some motherhood kinda fairs not worth going coz the deals are the same as those you get at the dept stores. was just wondering if this fair is worth going.

isetan got sale too! 13-27 march with private sale 830am-10pm for cardholders. some interesting items:

- ENDO 1.2l thermal lunchbox with 3 microwavable containers. usual $39, now $19.90 + additional 10% off at isetan scotts for members on 13 mar
- ENDO 500ml thermal food jar usual $25, now $12. + additional 10% off at isetan scotts for members on 13 mar

also, little tots fair 13 mar - 5 apr only at isetan scotts and katong
some interesting items:
- avent express steam sterilizer, feeding bottle 260ml x2 and pillow. usual $203.10, now $131
- pupsik baby pouch carrier usual price $42.90, now $29.90
- combi truller stroller usual $559 now $359

not sure if tangs sale is still on but breast pumps are either on promo or got 20%. i got my avent ISIS manual at $88, come with thermal bag and baby bolster. normal price $91+, minus 20% if you just buy it alone.

no leh, i remembered last year it was 2 times. But i find the 2nd time one (somewhere Sep/Oct), it wasn't so big.

victory,
sorry, din check out this thread.
Depends on what stuff you are looking for. I find nothing much to buy from fairs. Unless you are looking for more insurance and enrichment books/course.
Things are about the same or sometimes lesser. To me, not very attractive.
I usually din buy much from the fair, go is for fun and kapoh around. For eg. last year Nestle booth. They have the rice cereal for $2 per tin. Which is cheaper by 80cents for plain cereal (tat time rice cereal is selling $2.80 at NTUC, then later increased to $3.40). NAN2 going for 2 for $46, which is not cheap. Cos I bought from Medical Hall at $22.50 per tin.

Great!!!!!!! The next one will be suitable for me.

Jenny,

I thot they are many items for sale, i went there twice and my eyes popped out like everything also can buy! (sorry me first time!)

1299031.gif

bladers,
cos you just preggie right? Thats why a lot of stuff for you mah.
For preggies, is good to go see see, and see if got samples to try out. Last time used to have a lot of samples. But the past 2 years nothing much.

oh right, man!!!!
can check it out after my gynae visit on 15th
wanted to buy some milk bottles etc....

I'm interested to know too! So many activities this weekend... Crocs sale, baby fair... dunno which one to go....

hahahha

i went to the fair at united sq...nothing much...
only saw the washable diaper and cord blood bank...
never see other baby products...

CMI