Twins/Triplets/Multiples Mum to be!

Don

I dont know how to answer your question.. eversince I could feel them move.. they are quite violent movers all the way till now... even more when i had the steriod jabs..so for me, i think.. more or less the same

Don

I dont think DHA will cause the babies to move more.. its more like helping the brains and eyes to develope more!

Leah,

ya but i read that some mothers have found that they babies are more active after taking DHA supplements.

What brand did you take? I got some from GNC but not sure if we should take it now or later when she is breastfeeding.

Don

im taking neurogains, prescribed by doc, you could get her to take it now or after.. can pass through ebm to your babies.

Leah: wow.. 38kg!! you must be a "skeleton" prior to your pregnancy then! i thought you looked even smaller than i am. i've gained abt 6kg so far, i think. was abt 54kg pre-pregnancy (considered slightly overweight for my height of 1.56m) and it went down to 49+kg during the morning sickness months. and it slowly went up to 60.2kg (as of yday). but Dr Ho (the doc-on-duty at ADC yday) said that our weight (both babies and mine) should go up around this time. so we shall see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but prayerfully, it will be bearable. since its really not so easy to sleep now. i normally got to sit on the edge of the bed and take in a deep breath before i attempt to lie down.

keke... so you noticed that i was shocked.. haha.. and i thought i was somewhat discreet :p i didnt even tell hubby until after we left ADC.

but congrats! like you said, one of them wld be able to avoid NICU [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hoping for the same for my babies...

Don: I start my 29th week tomorrow and my gynae aiming for 36-37 wks which would mean my C-sect will be scheduled for last wk of May or first wk of June.

As for the DHA supplement, like Leah, what I take is the Neurogain S which I've started to take since i was in my 2nd or 3rd mth. can't remember now but I know I was already taking it when I was suffering from morning sickness. Not sure if it makes the babies more active because they're bound to move as they grow.. so I didn't correlate their movements to my intake of DHA supplement.

Having said that, I'm not carrying MoMo twins like your wife so you might want to check with the gynae if in doubt.

azureoct

I was about 42-43ish before.. i put on ard 20kg MS like crazy but no vomit in my 1st trimester then 2nd onwards around 1.5-2kg every other week(i dont know why i still look "small" according to others and no idea where the fats gone too).. No u look shocked and i just like errrr did i talk too loud but i dont care :p Dr Ho is great but becareful of Dr Steven Teo sometimes his comments can be rather disheartening! I was still able to sleep at 29th only starting of last week, i couldnt sleep or get out of bed or even walk properly.. my babies weight were about urs slightly heavier at 29th(but i was like 68kg then lol) so have faith and just eat more!!!

Hi azureoct,

I am staying near to the mrt station [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Leah,

Have not discussed with gynae on the date yet, my next appt will be on the 20th. So supposing will be able to finalize everything on that day.

poohbear

How many weeks are you now? Im getting nervous!!! Not sure if i will cry non stop when they are slicing me up or i just faint lol

Azure,

are you delivering at KKH or SGH? If at KKH, maybe we will see each other... my wife is scheduled to be mid to end May [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All,

my msn is [email protected]

Feel free to add me.

Leah,

I am in my 34 weeks now, me too! Feeling nervous, excited, scared... all different kinds of feelings.

Are you still working now or already staying at home?

Poohbear

Oh we are the same! They turn 34 today!!! heehee im staying at home already, can ask azureoct, my legs are like elephant now, cant really walk, stand too much, U?

Leah,

Haha, they also turn 34 today! Duno if both of us will deliver on the same day not? :p

I stopped working when i was 31 weeks preggy, now starting to feel the strain when walking too much too. + the weather makes me sweat like hell, cant imagine how life will be during confinement.

poohbear,

wah punggol quite far to SGH also rite? mine is damn far, Sembawang.

have u ask ur gynae if ur hubby can go inside to see if u opt for Epi? i dunno if my gynae will allow. i also dunno if SGH allow..i know GA definitely cannot.

All,

btw if i dun get enough sleep, will it affect the twins development? i understand that their sleep-wake cycle is the opposite.

sighs i very miserable, last night couldn't sleep cos it was so hot, even aircon at 23 degrees with fan full blast, then when i about to get sleepy, i was hungry, got up to eat, then cannot go back to sleep. in between all that, is the countless every 2 hours peeing. i think i only managed 2.5 hours last night. couldn't take nap also cos got my thyroid's appt today. Thanks.

Leah,

congrats on ur bbs weight! btw you are 24 this year? sorry i kpo see ur profile. first pregnancy for you?

Don,

i have friends who told me that DHA can make your bbs super active. she did a comparison with her 2 sons, one with DHA and one without, in utero is a huge difference lor, when deliver also got difference, the one with DHA is super hyperactive, esp with boys, its a headache. She advised me not to take it. instead to take fish instead. Esp when i read online about carrying mo/mo twins, try to avoid DHA, cos ur twins dun have that chorion to divide, so if i were u, i rather not take the risk since you are almost there. but you can consult your gynae if u interested. (just my opinion)

btw my gynae never prescribe me any DHA, he said taking Fish is even better as its more natural.

poohbear,

Dr yu got prescribe you DHA? btw did she also send you for the OGT at 28 weeks? how is it like for the SGH part? i just curious cos the nurses there fail! in taking my blood one lei, always send me to the blk 3 lab, then like that how to drink the glucose etc?

yumyum,

one of my twin also never move much lei.

poko1,

thanks for the info, i didn't know the twins will be facing different side will have any significance in their movement. cos my Twin 2 is the one not moving very much. Twin 1 is very low, and she is super active. So abit worried as well like yumyum. btw wat is the difference between spinal and epi? i see majority go for epi, for some also do spinal lei...just curious.

Leah,

so i am not the youngest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will be 27 this year. you got family history of twins?

btw you can add me, [email protected]

All,

btw wah most got msn, good la, when everyone online can go under group convo. anyway who got facebook?

Pooh and azure,

I'm @ punggol too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway saw doc today. Bb are ok, 1.8 and 2kg.

Doc said for her past patients that delivered after 34 weeks, even if stay NICU, cost isnt v high - unless have medical conditions la. So I'm more or less confirmed delivering @ TMC.

Plan is still for me to hold to 37 weeks. So hope all will go smoothly till then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leah,

u are a really young mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MomMe,

that is good to hear. i think delivering in TMC more comfy compared to KK, somemore personally delivered by ur own gynae as well. So gynae got give u MC or HL in the meantime?

Don,

haha..that is funny. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leah,

Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So have you decided on your csect date yet?

Gera,

Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually KKH seems newer than TMC, and parking is horrible @ TMC. Only thing is I'm definately more comfortable with my gynae la.

Gynae gave me MC till I deliver. But gotta work out with my office la, prob still need to go down to office once in a while to settle stuff. :p

Hopefully the extra rest will help to beef the babies up. Doc said I can tell her the desired csect date in 2 weeks time liao.

hi.. im back from my check up... now babies weight 1.2kg and 1.3kg at 30. hopefully they will rch 2kg by 36.

how often do you see ur gynae? my gynae still ask me to see him every 3 weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I felt less like a whale after I hear a sister put on 36 kg. I put on 25kg (as per week 30), shd be heavier now.

Gera, try to sleep lor. I dun sleep more than an hour at a time cos I am paranoid of waking up on my back. Bb blood flow issue. With hormones, sometimes kanna hot flushes too. So whole night long, I play with aircon remote control.

I sleep while waiting for doc.

On aspirin too.

Don, u are funny. If I m property agent, I can sure use this bit of info.

yumyum,

you should be expected to gain more cos u got triplets mah.

sigh i can't sleep on the trains cos its so uncomfy, appt abit difficult to sleep lei..scared missed my turn, but anyway my gynae quite fast. i managed to sleep alot last night, but damn uncomfortable, switching left and right every 15 mins cos of my hip joint that is so painful. with the leg cramps and all. haha i also, i keep lowering the temperature down also..but too cold not good, i feel dehydrated cos my pee colour is dark yellow, then have to replenish by drinking alot of water throughout the night which results in walking to the toilet more often. sighs.

oh asprin for blood clot? i am abit irritated with utrogestron, it keep rolling off the table. haha...normally drop on floor i will throw, heng doc gave me 6 days excess...haha..so amusing.

MomMe,

i tot TMC would be much better cos i think they won alot of awards lately rite? and earning like alot of $$? TMC also more comfy rite? cos its private hospital. heard the food there is yummier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah i didn't know can choose C-sect date one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gera,

hmmm... Ok la... They have renovated the wards but lobby still q old. But nurses r v nice la. The food wasn't v good 2 yrs ago I will update u when I deliver. Ha.

Can, if it's planned csect can choose date.

Don: I'm delivering at KKH.. so i guess there's a chance that I might meet you and your missus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leah: no lah.. I didn't think your legs are like those of elephants, think it just looks like regular water retention to me. but, you're really young!!! i could tell that you're young but I didn't think you're that young :p good for you, if you wanted to, can close shop liao. by the time you're 40.. you would be a really young and hip mum to your teenagers.

MomMe: hello there! haha... there's really alot of twins' parents in Punggol huh? and I thought the 'breeding' ground for multiples was supposed to be in Tampines. thats according to some documentary I saw a few yrs ago.

Gera, how much water do you drink? I drink close to 5 litres a day.did doc give you a restriction on drinking water? Now knees painful whenever I stand up or sit down. Butt also kanna stretch marks already... :p y too cold no good?

Mommies, any of you got bleeding piles?

Yum yum

I had piles for a month and it was nasty cause got a few burst, had to use pads to cover.. very painful! Doc gave pills to insert but no thanks, I just applied cream. Nowadays just on off bleed. Have to go easy on big business.

Azureoct

Sigh, my upper body don't match the lower! I'm suppose to look much younger than my actual age lor :p anyway my grandma is 63.. She's probably going to be the youngest great grandma ill ever meet! I'm considered too old to get pregnant in my family! By the way, when's ur next appt? I plan to deliver on the 26th, see how next wed, ill be going clinic C to book a slot.

yumyum,

erm i think i drink about 2 litres a day for plain water, at nite in between the toilet trips i drink about 750 - 1000mls. no restriction lei, wah how come u drink so much ah? hmm when the aircon gets colder, i feel more dehydrated, like everything very dry, then the pee will be dark yellow, but once i wake up, its back to clear liao.

aiyo my knees are starting to ache whenever i sit down on the toilet bowl to pee, sit on chair, getting up is painful on the knees as well. but walking is fine lei. yup my butt got stretchmarks also. you got stretchmarks at tummy area?

hi leah, i slouch when on the bowl. so pee oso bleed. big business tt goes w/o saying. it is better if i try to sit up straight but it is uncomfortable on belly. when do we need to consult doc?

gera, 2 litres is to little for me. i m thirsty like a camel. stretch marks on boobs, belly, butt. turning into red n biege zebra.

hi leah, i slouch when on the bowl. so pee oso bleed. big business tt goes w/o saying. it is better if i try to sit up straight but it is uncomfortable on belly. when do we need to consult doc?

gera, 2 litres is too little for me. i m thirsty like a camel. stretch marks on boobs, belly, butt. turning into red n biege zebra.

poko, i missed your post. think i better call my doc. my 2 bbs are transversed n 1 low down the pelvic. it's the one low down pelvic tt is getting a bit quiet.

Azureoct,

ya.. my wife is due around the last 2 weeks of May so maybe we will run into each other or you will see her when she goes for check up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kate,

our doc is still seeing us once each 2 weeks. After week 31, it will be once each week at week 32, 33.

Yum yum

I told the doc on the next appt when i had piles, actually they cant do anything abt it except saying it will go away after birth and then prescribe pills and cream. If ure feeling irritated by it, suggest u let ur doc know. Anyway its the weight of bb pushing the insides down.

Hello! I'm back at kkh again.. I thought I had a muscle tear but it turned out to be contraction(which means my contraction started from 8am till now) and I'm 1cm diluted. Am on drip to stop contraction, they want me to continue till full term. Tmr I'll be going for scan to check blood flow. So anything might happen. Cries!!!

Leah,

o gosh so the pain was a sprain but contractions? Shouldn't contractions come in waves?

Don,

I think if not too many cm think cAn still control

Don,

Hmmm.. prob not reverse but prevent further dilation. Its jus a temporary measure to prolong the pregnancy, I believe.

leah, just rest n eat. kkh food ok. doc can hold for you. when i was in kk in week 25, 2 mums also same case. they hold quite well.