TTCing 2009/2010 Babies grads !!

Anna,
ya a lot better but on n off still sneeze

i still gettin on n off block nose...
now i begin to wonder if its due to the flu or pregnancy cos some ppl say later part in pregnancy will hav stuffy nose... grrrr

piggy,
CL not bad.. I like her cooking. With CL less stress, my milk supply is improving. Now I am headache how to store the excess one. I hope to give fresh BM (express today, finish today).

May
if gt too much then put in milk bag n freeze.. when u gt fresh one giv the fresh one 1st
when u go bk to work or go out cant pump then giv the frozen one

Anna,
Was hoping to catch u online.
What do u suggest for my supply?

CURRENTLY - Mango drink BM during daytime only
Every 3 hourly 120ml each time - 1 day I get : 600ml
Mango's demand - 1 day - 360ml
Excess - 240ml

Some questions:
1) Can I mix all express milk into 1 milk bag, pour and use whatever I need. Remaining I will keep for next day?
2) Every pump in separate milk bag.First in, First out. Excess to be kept in freezer. 1 day before transfer from freezer down to lower level to thaw. Then use for that day?
3) How long can we keep the BM in lower level and in freezer?

Hi May,
From what I rem from the breastfeeding workshop that I attended:
1) Collect all your fresh milk and freeze them within 24 hours.
2) Frozen milk after thawing must be used within 24 hours
3) Lower level 2 to 3 days. Freezer: 3 months.
http://kidshealth.org/parent/pregnancy_newborn/breastfeed/breastfeed_storing.html

As what piggytoh has said, the experienced mum also recommend filling your milk bag according to how much ur baby drink each time. And rem to label all ur milk bags with the details such as when it was expressed, what time start thawing etc..

hths

Thanks Piggy and Chidori.
Wow.. then not worth to put in milk bag currently. I will separate it into 60ml first, maybe remaining till the end of the day, I mix into J's milk. Then I express fresh one for the time being.

Although I am a 2nd time mum, still got alot to learn from u all for breastfeeding. First time doing this.. hehe.

May
sorry i was out whole day
ya i tink for now still too early to freeze milk
i tink aft 1 mth u shld b able to start sotring them liao

for mi i will not mix 2 different batch of milk in 1 bag thou even thou if same day pump one.
a personal perference

if the freezer activity is low.. the milk can be store up to 6 month
but that is subject to the milk bag as well as some will have freezer burn aft prolong storage.

Dear May,
Just dropping by to say congrats! Happy for you! Looking forward to pictures of your princess!

Dear Sun,
How's everything going for you? May you have a smooth delivery wor! I believe most of the March thread gals have popped! Saw Caca's Bb's photo on her FB

Dear HBB, Piggytoh, Qinyi, Pegsfur, and other mummies here,
Do take care ya and all the best!

no worries la tink its normal
I gain 3kg in 2 weeks tat time aso bt nw weight dropping or stagnant
scarier leh lol scared nt enuff fats to bf
everyone say I lose weight
scarli whn my dh come bk he aso tink I become skeleton lol

Anna,
huh really ah u losing weight??? i heard 3rd trim although baby grow faster but we gain less weight than 2nd trim dunno how true... maybe u din eat enough n baby draw more from u????

I was told maybe baby absorbed all e nutrients end up I lose weight bt she grow instead duno hw true aso
but my gynae say nvm cos hbb growing

weird thg is I do eat 3main meals a day

Morning ladies...

Anna,
keke.. ya lor like me now i eat 3 main meal as usu but the weight i gain v fast so tt could be the diff between 2nd n 3rd trim keke..

morning girls!!

piggy ya lor mayb.. cos there was a few week i also gain v fast haaa
now hor everybody say my tummy v sharp n neat.. must b a boy! wah lau!! why cant they accept its a girl huh?? even my dad also say sharp tummy shld b boy! grrrrr

Anna,
wahahah i opp leh i find my tummy round but my HB keep insisting it sharp n say see cant tell u preg from behind lol~~~ i told him my sis when havin gal also cant tell she preg from behind lor..

piggy i dun believe in the shape of tummy determine gender lor! jus tat those ppl zhong nan qing nu.. cant accept is girl n find excuses!!!!!

ehh cant see fr behind then good... we get to keep our shape haha
if cant see fr behind hor means tummy is sharp liao.. cos mine aso

Anna,
hahah cos mine still earlier mah so cant see from behind plus the way i walk no diff from norm.. i tink at 3rd trim even cant see i preg but sure can see i fat keke..

oh ya u knw now i can walk v fast hahahaa
rem tt time bb chloe say i walk v fast? then hor when my MS started for many mths i walk like ah mah.. nw i literally can fly HAHAHAAA tink if she see mi walk she will peng haha

Anna,
wahahah me too but hor i dunno is it i short sometime i feel my tummy like pullin me down it takes me a while to stand straight keke..

is ur tummy low like mine? cos apparently everyone also say my tummy too low .. i can feel its swinging ard LOL
buti cant b bother liao so long as i dun get backache now haha

oh ya u start ur yoga or prenatal class liao?

Anna,
my tummy ah cos i short so my body line also short so i dunno consider low or high lol~~
i wanted to start yoga but really tired durin wkend to travel all the way to town area so still on hold keke my prenatal class start end of Apr..

haa i tink body short then mayb tummy not so low (visual effect?) i gt long body short legs hahaaaa

if tired then dun go lar
do more walking .. then will b good for u also

hi piggytoh
u must be enjoying ur pregnancy now hor?

i tink sun shld ve given birth lah ba. oredi april liao...

Qinyi,
not really enjoyin leh cos i still feel v bloated n my tummy i feel v heavy leh so i cant imagine at later stage how keke but i can feel piglet punch/kick more frequent alr keke..

piggytoh
maybe u got too much acid, thats y u feel bloated. prev i also too much acid, and will get gastric pain quite freq, until i tink wk16. if its really uncomfortable, i tink ur gynae can prescribe some medi for u de...

must be fun to feel little piglet kicks n punches! somemore for boy boy, i tink the kicks will be stronger! hahaaa!

Qinyi,
hmm on n off i feel gastric pain but not v bad so still ok ...

hahah but he is v active esp at nite so scare nex time he nite time dun wanna sleep keke...now waitin for my DS v scare hope can clear..

Qinyi,
nex mon.. young does not mean guarantee.. dunno y ever since last wk i go see my gynae for flu i saw my baby tummy like v big i start to worry.

piggytoh
shld be ok de... if something is wrong, ur gynae would have alert u. i m seeing my gynae next mon too! now seeing him every 2 wks!

Qinyi,
cos the last scan he jus wan to check my waterbag not leakin din go into detail cos i goin for my DS soon... jus cross my fingers no bad news on Mon..

hi anna!

so sun given birth liao! so nice! btw did u mention abt raspberry tea some time back? u starting drinking it regularly?

piggy dun worry k
all b fine
piglet is jus fat.. cos piglet mah HHAA

qinyi i haven start drinking that...
but i tink iw ill drink fr 32 weeks onwards bah a bit early for mi i tink..
moreover i got terrible sleeping prob tis few days.. i haven got to sleep for 2 nite sliao.. is those sleep half hour n wake up 3 hour kind.. sianzzzzz