TTCing 2009/2010 Babies grads !!

sun
yes the foot massage if done correctly will promote labour
for u pretty safe to do already becos u already full term

my instructor (an ang moh) rec mi to go every week for foot reflex now also. but now the way they do it wun giv mi contraction n labour lar.. jus for well being for bb kind.
when i full term i will tell the lady to help mi massage to promote faster labour hehe

Sun,
icic hope to hear gd news soon
u try talkin to baby ask him to come out faster??

Pegsfur,
hmm.. cos i wan to train baby to hold the bottle so if too heavy it take longer for them to learn..

piggy
u wan train bb hold the botle.. buy the training holder.. nuk premium hav that holder.
avent also have their own.. quite effective

wan let bb hold thenc annot use glass liao.. cos sure drop one haha

anna,
Ooh .. ok, now i get a clearer picture
I was thinking initially newborn dun hold the bottle mah, so quite safe since i will be holding it. Dats why i bought the small glass bottle de. Den when bb gets older, will change to plastic ones.

piggy,
I read from the TMC handbook that bb won't be able to hold until at least 9mths leh. By then change to plastic de shld be ok rite? Cos i was thinking like wat anna said, glass ones not so easy to trap bacteria, shld be better for bb cos sometimes i know i very chin chye or forgetful, won't take note of all these bacteria and germs stuff de.

pegsfur
by 6 mth they know hw to hold the bottle for awhile already aft tat very fast.. no need wait till 9 mth...
tink my nepehw holding his bottle at 5 mth or so already

aso depend on urself or the caregiver got butter finger or r they r messy sort anot
some ppl leave bottle lying ard.. jus 1 flip bottle roll of table or wat .. thr goes...

ya v ex lor
the teat gotto stand by also esp if using latex one... aft 1 mth if use will start to go slimy n wear n tear liao

silicon one last longer

Pegsfur,
depend on indivdual baby.. u mus train 1 my sis 1 i tink 6-7mth he can hold the bottle by himself le..

Anna,
icic din know got trainin bottle keke cos we jus let my sis son try him self he can hold den we let go keke..

piggy
actualy is not training bottle.. is a holder.. jus slip it thru the bottle
cos bottle v small they might not hold it properly.. w the handle can help quite a bit more

w/o it they stillc an hold lar.. jus tat w that they hold better esp if the bottle is wide neck kind

ya when they 1st learn to do anythg for 1st time realy cute..
yesterday my nepehw can take the pone and put on his ear
copy us talking on the pone so funny

Anna,
hahah ya lor i still remember the first time my nephew dance in front of us etc kekee...hahah i hope my piglet is like tt too keke...

hello ladies.. (below msg i have posted in ttc thread)

just now very crampy...

then hand itchy go n test HPT! BFN!!

tink saw some red liao...AF coming soon...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">I WONT BE TRUSTING WAT SORE BOOBS,TIREDNESS,BURPING,BLOATEDNESS!!!ALL CRAPS!!</font></font>

i will see Dr Tan n see wat he say of my body..

i am getting very tired of this TTC thing..since May 08 till now...

if God does give me child then i would have given birth now liao....

now as i write this i am crying...hub just now reached hme asked me'do u have to cry every mth???' such insensitive qn!!!

sometime i kept asking why cant my hb have normal sperms??? why he has low spermcount?? i am very very upset n disppointed with this whole ttc..every mth just see AF coming..over n over again ...n pp ard me just keep on getting pregnant so easily....

thank you all my TTC sisters..those who have graduated n move on n those who are still ttc like me...i love you all...but i will be leaving this thread...i havent decide if i want to give up ttc or see if Dr Tan can help us...

thank you all the laughters,sadness,happiness here....sorry for the lengthy msg...

Hi Purplelace..
dun give up
some of the ladies here try for many years before they strike too
mayb take a break 1st n see how yea =)
take care...

purplelace,
U sound stress up. Take a break first and try later. *pat pat*

Since the topic today is holding bottle.. I went to find J's pic. She started holding bottle when she is 4 mths old. NUK premium bottle with AVENT holder works well too. Must train them as early as possible.

2260206.jpg

morning ladies....

oh dear purplelace sound so stress up...
i myself try almost 2 yr leh... i can understd the frustration but pls dun gave up in urself... u nv know wat comin up

morning gals!

may, hope hbb cn hold bottle fast aso. maybe aft 3 mth I will go alt latch n bottle feed so gt chance to hold bottle hee...

piggy ya shiok
i tell u i nvr so inefficient before
i took 2 hours to cook 4 dish! cos kenna sabo.. my mum bought 3 times the amt of crab I req for.. end up wok too small LOL not enuff ingredient for gravy n etc.. haaa

purplelace
dun give yrself so much stress... myself oso tried for more than 2 yrs b4 conceived...
i do understand the disappointment every mth when see red and almost wanna give up ttc-ing... but juz preserve n soon u'll be getting BFP...

haa more like she scare my dh not enuff haaa cos its my dh who req mi to cook crab one haaa
but the crab are cheap.. $22 per kg... come to tink of it we din realy have enuff haha... mayb before hbb is born i cook again

he so scare i tired yesterday aft cooking but strangely i feel v bouncy still.. tink i really need to do sth to make myself more energetic
buttock gt pins.. cannot sit still LOL

Anna,
ya can eat liao tt day after the seminal go to Seafood paradise but eat their butter 1 not v nice hahha.. but i eat crab dun eat a lot 1 den my HB gotta look out for his cholesterol level

ok lar not every time eat.. order a mini one haha
i also worry formy dh manz
tink last nitehe took more han 1 crabby himself... 1 crab over 1kg leh.. tsk tsk he can forgo his rice for it lor haaanwi tempted to cook oxtail stew but i tink better not haa

Anna,
cos my HB last checkup his cholesterol level alr abit high plus his norm eatin habit hor i tryin to cut whenever i can lor even eat crab he eat 1-2 pcs at most.. even order 1 pcs i cant finish the rest leh keke..

Anna,
tt y lor.. n he exercise regularly 1... so surprise when he told me... now he also scare dun dare eat so much fried stuff liao..

ya my gf onli about 34 tis yr.. now she also say she gt high cholestrol.. scary leh so young onli
but she always indugle in those rich food lar... and dessert!!!! yikes!

Anna,
my HB din eat a lot of rich food so dunno y.. the only thing i can tink of is the fried stuff he love!!! at least now he know will control a bit..

afternoon gals!

anna
i juz had steam flower crabs last sat! its those alive kind, unlike those we usually see which is dead oredi. now u make me crave for crabs lah... hahaa!

anna
actually i like bbq crab too! but must ve gd chilli to go wif it!

i tell u, the queue @ OG this morning is scary... imagine 8.30am nia oredi v v long queue!

qinyi
bbq crab? wah hw to huh? u tempting me
scarli i force dh go get a pit to let mi bbq before i deliver hahaaaaa

did u go to the sale?

anna
there's this hawker centre in whampoo, they ve bbq crabs n their chilli quite solid. ya lor, if not jio ur hb go east coast bbq, romantic ley... hahaa!

no lah, nvr go... this morning got mtg somemore!

qinyi mayb we all shld have a mass bbq before we deliver hahaaaaaa

jus call kk to chg my appt to tomolo.. cos hbb tis few days movement super low.. duno wat happen.. lucky gt slot tomolo
phew

piggy haa we enticing ur appetite since ur appetite not v good nowadays rite? haaaa
my appetite also not v gd.. but im surprise finaly i cant stomach crab.. cos initialy its too sweet for mi

tink dh will flip if every weekend i ask him send mi go buy crab to cook haaaa

Anna,
hahah my appetite on n off 1... some time can feel hungry so often some time jus bloated with gas keke... my friend jus sent me a promo link for tunglok buffet v tempted to go lor whahahaa....