TTCing 2009/2010 Babies grads !!

anna
ok, so must cater more time then can drop by both places!

piggytoh
ya lor... after full mth can "stock take" n see wat else to buy. hahaa!

ve u all thou abt the bb full mth celebration? celebrating at home? outside?

anna
u oredi ve some places in mind?

piggytoh
split 2 sessions, so i supposed its friends 1 day n relatives 1 day.

i havent decide how... but i feel like doing it in juz 1 day, 1 session. if like that, tink cannot do it at my hse liao. hse too small. haa!

Qinyi,
hmm no my HB side 1 day my side 1 day cos my HB side relative too many i tink 100+ den my friend n relative abt 60+ so if i invite all in 1 day a bit tough too many pp n my friend may not get the chance to see my baby lor..
but ur condo shd have function room rite?

piggytoh
wah! thats alot of relatives! i tink me n hb will only invite closer relatives... after we combine maybe only abt 50 nia. haaa!
ya, i was tinking of that too. easier and nearer for bb n me. if she does get cranky, can still bring her home to sleep!

Qinyi,
ya lor my HB side a lot of pp den both his grandma r sis n my FIL n MIL r cousin actually n each side got 8-9 sibling den the grandparent sibling also a lot n my IL friend so it abt 100+ liao so dun feel like combinin into 1 day... den i prefer to do it athome den chalet at leeast like wat u say can still put baby in the cot etc if he tired... if chalet have to rest in his stroller liao haha..

Pegsfur,
hotel??? i dun tink i would consider hotel la cos it jus a full mth celeb no need to spent so much n also travellin for my relative is 1 issue liao..

Hiaz ... cos my house is too small and i dun have relatives living in condo mah. I oso dun like chalets cos they are as small as my house. Unless i get those big bungalow type but they are all at changi/pasir ris area .. abit inconvenient for some of the relatives who live in the north/west. So how leh?

pegsfur
can rent the space dnstair n decor nice nice also
some of myf riends have the full mth party thr so guest cannot go up the hse..
worth considering

anna,

Oh, u mean below my blk ah? My blk cannot cos 1st storey got occupants de. If u are talking abt the multi-purpose hall, er .... abit reluctant cos so far <font size="-2">alot of funerals are held there</font>.

ya the multipurpose hall
alot of funeral? alot of wedding thr also lar haa
so depends hw u wan to see it
then again if ur bb is 1st grand son.. well.. can have it at hotel.. more grand lor hee

Hiaz ... will see how bah. Cos knowing hubby, he's sure to be pantang abt it.

Maybe can look for cheaper hotel, no need those 5* or 6* de
I remembered last time my sis 21st bday, we had it at Quality Hotel. Pricing was quite reasonable if i remembered correctly, and food was ok. Mmm .. see how bah, still have a long way to go

Ooh .. i just retrieved the pricing for my sis' bday at Quality Hotel... it was $15+ per pax for the buffet, although that was like 3 yrs ago. Marriot's baby shower package is $45++ and min. 50 pax. Maybe can search around for better deals.

i am back jus went HDB hub to run errand keke..

Pegsfur,
erm multi purpose hal pantang?? but wat there to pantang?? i held my 21st bday at my house multi purpose hall as well.. like wat Anna say it individual la for me i find nothing wrong.. i wish i can held it at my house multi purpose hall but they din even have fan lor so din even consider... if hotel is within ur budget can go ahead la

piggy,

Mmm ... cannot lah, our multi purpose hall is quite small and dirty ... i just went there to recce while walking my dog just now. And the ceiling is leaking now that it's raining.

Another choice is the function room from community centres. I know some cc have quite nice rooms after renovating.

For cheaper hotels, i think $15 to $20 is quite reasonable bah .. considering if we get caterer for home, buffet price also between $10 to $20 rite?

Pegsfur,
ya CC is a gd choice also.. the catering depend on ur budget la but hotel after +++ i tink at least $18-20 /pax which is quite ex for me la but if u can afford n u tink u like it y not..

morning piggy!!!

so manage to get anything fr BB fair last wk??

may/anna
excited... now can only choose to wait to see when my boi is coming out to meet us... keke

MOrning Sun/May..

Sun,
hmm the taka fair dun have the stroller i wan n no NUK bottle as well so end up buyin those baby blanket etc hahah...

may
my edd is 2 days aft yr c-sect date... dun noe will overdue anot... keke

piggy
wat stroller brand u r looking for??

Sun,
keke so u might be earlier than May?? but ur gynae got say anything?? i heard climbin of stair helps keke.
i lookin for capella.

piggy
tink the walking stairs one must start ard week 34 or so.. now left 1 week might b a bit late.. but no harm trying if Sun gt energy haha

piggy,

I c ... the other day i told u isetan have rite? Then dat day i went robinsons, i saw them having a set of 4 bottles, can't remember if it was 3 big 1 small or 2 big 2 small .. think it was around $30+. Maybe u can check out there oso.

anna,

I still haven't grasp the concept of having so many bottles but i read some of the ladies in our Aug thread, alot of them had at least 6-8 bottles leh.

I'm so confused as to which to buy, glass or plastic? Normal neck or wide neck? That's why i only bought 2 for the time being.

pegsfur
1st mth ud un need much bottle becos u gg to bf direct (receommended).. if need bottle feed during then... onli use the small bottle as they dun drink much.. bottle too big.. more wind inside when they suck.
i bought 2 small oen so that if i pump out dh can feed at nite while i rest.

glass is good becos lesser chance of bacteria breeding in thr cos plastic oen when scratch.. can trap germs if not handle properly
but its very heavy and if drop means break... so stick to plastic one will b good

wide neck one are good IF u giv formula as u need to scoop the powder n put into the bottle... but to mi i see no diff lar..

piggy
i've been climbling stairs n walk a lot since preggy... now still waiting for the moment... haha

anna
massage will trigger early labour???