why dun u ask for those delivery meals? At least u safe at home. I also ever encountered 4 times before in my life. I will suddenly feel dizzy and next moment already on e floor. U got to be extra careful.
but now with my gynae's courage i really hope i can strike soon
hbb,
thanks leh! you always give me n others such positive encouragement!! my gynae also told me most ladies will strike after HSG even though their tubes are not blocked de.maybe the dye just help to'open up' and let sperms swim faster
purplelace
actualy hor i tink cold b the dye 'cleanse' the inside a bit... haha... and the pressure straighten the tubes
and i tink fo rmy case. iprobably had fully block tubes but the pressure partialy unblock a bit.
cos we dun hav a before x ray as imposible to take x ray w/o the dye in thr.. onli got after one so we nvr know exactly hws the condition like before HSG.
but i tink... i realy trust HSG LOL.. it gave me hope LOL....
Hey Purplelace,
I'm feeling down as I'm counting down to school... Would be mega busy as usual... Still, will come in to kaypoh here and sacrifice some sleep. hehe...
It's good now that you have professional advice and encouragement from your gynae ya? I'm considering too, next month, a little worried abt the charges though!
Morning gals,
Before/after u tested BFP, do u still hv cramps like AF cramps sometimes? My cramps r not those major ones. More like feeling some tightness in tat lower abdomen.
My BBT is still rising. I am DPO11 today. My BBT is 36.73. My AF due date is tomolo.
hi webbyy,
Good morning... After I tested BFP, I have exactly the type of pain u are having!! Maybe you are having good news since your BBT is still rising!!
Thanks, butterkiss for your babydusts. I just hope that the rise in BBT is a good sign. I tink I ever seen a gal here whose BBT rose but also got AF in the end.. sigh..
I was saying that I got pulling feeling at my tummy the last few days. Then sometimes when I'm walking, I wud have the very heavy stomach feeling. Then I had the white/yellow discharge.
Tot maybe this mth got chance.. turns out it's infection. Wah liew...
Anna,
i din tell them HL jus tell them MC... actually i ask my manager to put on leave so they wun ask... i dun tink i wan tell them let them see bah... nex wk i only 7wk leh... keke.better dun tell... so sian my spottin now nv stop 1 so fed up..
Anna,
ya lor jus now go toilet can see part of my mucus brownish... argh~~~ my boss jus call me from US he know n ask me go back... now i clearin some impt 1 once clear i goin for my jab...
Yeah, me also imagine a lot of signs. Worse is, my AF signs are like preg signs : sore breasts, bloated stomach, etc. Doesn't help right?
U must take care. Dun run ard too much or carry heavy stuff. But dun worry so much also. My GP also drip drip blood till her 2nd trimester, but no probs with the baby. Just take it easy & be resonably careful.
aiyo piggy.. why like tat...
but like jul say some ppl spot quite a while but baby safe.
dun tink too much... go jab jab later k...
piglet better guai guai dun make mummy bleed liao...
piggytoh,
I think its no choice de lo. If gynae ask you to rest than its best you rest at home. To me, work is can be replace but to have a bb is not the same.
I guess when it's my turn, I prob will also sacrifice work for the BB. But then hor, depends on the job also. Not everyone can afford to just take time off, like piggy says.
pinky
HSG is a process where dye is insert via a tube into the virginal
aft which an x ray is done to check for blockage of the fallopian tubes
some do not conceive becos of block tubes (im 1 example) and if the result is not good ie if block, u will b require to do laparoscopy to unblock the tube aft which u can ttc and try to conceive.
i did my hsg at kkh cost about $140 or so.
to me its not very ex... cos i spent liek 2 k on gynae visit previously
many gynae do not recommend HSG as they feel shld go diret into laparoscopy.. i refuse to get cut up 1st and insisted on the HSG and so my gyna bo bian let mi go ahead..
coincidentaly aft i did the HSG.. the very month I strike.. and when I went bk to kkh for my pregnancy check up.. i happen to ask bout the tube result. and that was when I realise.. i actualy got block tubes.
piggytoh,
is your boss female or male? Is he/she understanding? If he/she is understanding I think they will understand that you would not like to take too. Like I had a cousin, she was on mc for her whole pregnancy & even paid her maternity leave. So I think you must see how ur boss are.
Piggytoh,
No worries. Looks like the xue si is going to dry up and have brown discharge. Mine was dark pinkish for 1st time spotting and changed to brown. After that no more already. Go for the jab and rest well. Baby is growing healthily. Dun worry. Seems very fast... now 7wks already. Take care okie?
HBB,
Sorry, last night zonked out after J sleep so never online again. So tired.
Not a good day yday.I just discovered that one of my forum friend's hb passed away just 3mths after he discovered cancer. And left behind his wife and two gals. Life is so fragile. I cried when I read the post in office.
piggy
u still hv spotting huh... u r on an tai yao right? must rem to take daily to stabilise it n hope yr spotting faster disappear... take care wor!!!
if can, do rest at hm during tis period...
pinky
HSG not really tat painful... i oso did it...
u might feel a bit of discomfort but some dun hv any feeling at all... juz relax yrself when gg thru the procedure...
sunshinebaby,
looks like a few of the MTB did the HSG & they are pregnant soon. But than why the gynae dun wanna do HSG since it look like it will help?
pinky
the hsg hor i tink the discomfort level varies
mine was rather crampy...
then it seems like its related to whether the tube block anot
cos the tube block like more pain due to the ye gt difficulty gg to the tubes.
may dun b sad...
life is unpredicatable...
its a pity for some1 to die young. but 3 mth... at least he suffer onli that 3 mth.. sigh...
pinky
thr is alot of reason why gynae dun like HSG
number 1.. they dun benefit from it haha becos they r not the one who do it for us...
they liek to do laparoscopy becos.. it cost more and they r the ones doing
and also
for hsg onli can see gt block anot
but other prob cannot be detected for example entrometrisis.
onli via laparoscopy can be seen. and for laparoscopy.. if they see any blockage, cyst, fybriods, or endrometrisis.. they will remove it on the spot..
pinky
i didn't get preggy immediately aft i did the HSG, somemore HSG is done to chk whether tubes got block anot, like wat HBB said...
but for HBB n piggy, they r very lucky as they striked aft they did it...
anna
lemon tarts!!!! *drooling*
envy yr neighbours, they can smell yr baking!!!
ya not every1 striek imemdiately aft HSG
my gf strike the nxt cycle. but she also tink its the HSg tat helps. cos the radiologist told her gt prob inserting the tube.. like gt sth blocking... but aft tat managed to go thru and so unblock liao haha
No lor, I wun envy her neighbours. If I'm one of them, the smells will drive me crazy! I'll be hungry all the time & eat & eat till I grow very fat haha