TOA PAYOH mummies

ivy, should be ok. small amts.smile be happy and talk to your baby :>

Galdolphin, really a joke, all the best for the next maid yah. drink lotsa water..

Dor, jfoo, wont be joining, busy. nxt time again.

Tats good to hear. I keep talking to my baby ask her is she ma bok.

gal.dolphin,
the maid really terrible to lie in her biodata. She shld not even bother to come here... sounds like her life there not bad wat haha.

Anyone got lubang for SSO's Baby Prom tickets? In December and all sold out according to the website.

Those with bigger kids, are you bringing your kids to the Body Worlds exhibition? I went the first time they came down. Think that kids 6+ and above will find everything quite kool. If they still have the "lungs" on display, that's a great visual deterrent for smoking. The 'plasticinized' chicken (i.e. 3-d chicken of all its blood vessels only, no flesh, no muscles) is wow.... [Oh,but you may want to avoid some exhibits - for adults only].

anyone ordered from her before - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3157222.html

Also, if anyone's keen to get Word World DVD and Your baby can read DVD, let me know. Original and brand new in seal.

By the way, do post here if there's future gathering

My SIL loves the black forest form Pine Grdn. Lychee Martini too. But for me black forest has to be from Hyatt or Da Paolo. High alcohol and fresh cream content! Haha! Pine Grdn caters more to the local palette so more sponge less cream.

By the way, anyone wants to buy Hipp Organic milk powder for 10 months and above? 600g per pack, $20. I bought too many from my UK trip...too greedy

And I also have a bottle of multivits from Nature Plus (I think) for infants and toddlers up to 2 yrs of age. Comes with a dropper. Suppose to be for my son but he sees his sis eating the chewables so he refuse to take the liquid.

thanks precious n kin.=)

ivy,
thanks for the link, i tried glace but not really impressed.. feels tat bakerzin is better. =)

heard PG cake also quite good but need to go down n choose... will probably do it this wkend..
thanks mummies for all the input.. really appreciate it..

Freebies to share:
FREE TRIAL! Early Childhood Music Program - For ages 1-2 Years

http://www.staccato.com.sg/index.shtml

Information on STACCATO!

A new music school, STACCATO!, is opening at Horsecity (just steps away from the restaurant, Picotin) this October. The school is currently offering FREE trials to parents (limited to 1 free trial per child) interested in enrolling their little ones in the Early Childhood Music Program (for children 1-4 years old).

Trial class is 45 mins. Usual price for a trial class is $40.

STACCATO! specializes in teaching classical music to children and adults in fun, creative and unconventional ways. At STACCATO!, we believe classical music can be enjoyed by all ages. In the first semester of the
Early Childhood Music Curriculum, parents and children will enjoy the lively music compositions of 2 great composers, Bach and Tchaikovsky, in fun and exciting ways through dance, singing and play

Do call n ask if keen!
Please contact Peiming (Tel: 96932151) or Elena (Tel: 93712229) for enquiries

Galdolphin,
Hope Sky has a fast recovery. Good luck in choosing a good helper (^_^)

Orangeymum,
Thanks for the info, i'd selected Sunday, hopefully they have slot available.

Playdate this Friday, between 6pm-6.30pm @ Lor. 5 Sensory Park
======
1) Dor +1
2) J-foo +2
3) Precious +2
4) Janice +3
5)
6)

Hope to see more mummies & kids coming.

tks dor! =)
ya.. hope he can recover fast to.. still gt running nose though..

i also hope to get a good maid.. which is not easy to come by..

Dor, thought of joining you gals today, but the sky very dark, so I decide to give it a miss.

Think someone earlier asked about mandarin classes. Other places offering are Hua at United Square and TienHsia for kids born in 2007. I just called Tienhsia to go for the trial class next year. Wow, I din know so popular I have to be on waitlist for the weekday trial as it's already full.

Samantha, I am also looking for the SSO Baby Prom concert tix. I din know it sold out so fast....

precious... is the material good? cos all the suppliers are using the same pics, whether china or taiwan, its juz whether the material used is exactly wat the pic shows. i went to a shop in tpy where they also used some of the pics, but the material and cut is damn terok leh... so glad my spree items came bac alright. but now is fall/winter, nothing much since i dun work.

Hey are

just visited the website, wah, saw lots of tops that I like and have been trying to find in spore leh..

Prices are quoted in US$, is it gonna be expensive per piece after adding in shipping costs?

precious... oh issit? then i ca go in and see see also. hehe...

ryes... ya, and it is so cheap even if in US$ lor. juz take the weight x 14, then plus USDx1.52. each item i bot avg $12-$16. my clothes had tag the same as an online store advertising in FB, and they are selling $26 for each item tat costs $12!!

but i'm not sure if precious's spree is cheaper tho, cos not same currency.

wonder if any 1 of u saw a BP selling strollers like Bugaboo, Phil Ted? I thought I saw it and now i trying to find it again, it's gone. Not even in the closed BP.

Hey mummies .. abt the playdate, we were lucky we din meet earlier. The rain came at 6.30pm. Any plans for the next one?

About maid .. haha indo or philip all the same one. Indon doesn't means good. My current one almost one year. Till now still behave like first day of work ... today teach, next week back to sq 1.

About the cakes ... I bought the bakerzin's children cake, tamagochi design for my girl. Was a disappointment as the cake was wet and soggy. I took out from fridge at 8am and reach school by 820am... the top of the cake topple a bit as its too soft. The sales person told me the cake was the same as Choco Amer ... but it turn out to be just a norm choco cake with blue berry jam.

Are and Precious, did you order pants and dress also? wonder how you determine the length and in the case of pants, bum size are ok? I am worried that the dress and pants would be 'ban tian diao' as I have to get pants from shops like mango, zara, in order for the length to be right.

ARE, Precious, and all the mummies who buy clothes online, wonder how you gals do that. I'm the type who needs to see the clothes physically, try them on then decide whether to buy or not. Even brands that I've bought from before. That's why I don't go to tailors, cos I can't see the item until it's done and by then, too late. That's what happened when I had my wedding evening gown made by the bridal atelier. Looked so nice on paper but when I went to try it on, I was like "HUH?!" Even my hubby was like "Uh...?" But it was too late to search for anything else and I was too bogged up by other preparations so I just put it aside. Luckily not all thought the piece was bad, haha! Some even asked where I had it tailored. And luckily my main piece, ie my wedding gown, was exactly how I wanted it to be, phew!

Hols just round the corner, we can arrange playdates
And yes thank goodness we decided not to meet at Sensory last Fri, what a downpour. Sat evening was another heavy one. We were about to step out of the house when it poured.

eunice and jfoo...

dress i ordered one but the armhole is too big. i dare not order pants leh, cos my waist and hip not proportionate one, even i buy outside die die muz try also, no matter how cheap on sale, no try i wun buy. so far, the pant suit i bot is a little tight, and i juz saw another design, so buy and try to see which one is nicer, then sell off the other. so cheap, sure got ppl want ba!

jfoo... actually i also dun believe in online shops, esp those taiwan/china type, cos the material all quite cheapo lor, like those i see in some shops in tpy, online selling also. but the prices are really dirt cheap leh. i bot a pants suit for $14 leh, and i saw a similiar piece at mphosis selling at $49.90!! so tot juz try out a few pieces see how lor. was quite happy with my first purchase! hehe...

today went for my 34week check up.. my gynae say my tummy look like im delivering tml haha. But actually still a long way, baby only 2.2kg

I still got some left over things havent buy aiyoyo.. can i ask if u girls ever buy sleep positioner? I dunno whether i need to buy, i got a cot bed liao.

Are,

now you got everyone going about ordering cloths online! ahahahah.

I'm gonna give it a try for the spree that you mention. Saw many many nice dresses, but just dont know if it looks good on me. Am gonna purchase 2 tops first and see how it goes.tsk tsk..

Re: Online shopping
most will provide measurement and type of materials hence quite safe. i usually look out for length and waist measurement. So far ordered fm Gmarket and the website that Precious provided. Rx'd Gmarket clothings so far able to fit. yet to rx orders fm xuancys hence cant comment much.

The next playdate should be:-

on 7 Nov, Sat 11am @ Fidgets, Turf City?

1) Precious + 2 kids
2) Dor + 1 (join in abt 12nn+/-)
3) Sunny + 1
5)
6)

Any mummies keen?

ryes... think i oni got YOU going, the other mummies hv been buying too! hehe...

ivy... wow, so fast you are due soon! i also got the sleep positioner last time, no use one lah. cos my ger was in kk since birth for 3wks, the nurses taught us to juz roll up diaper cloths or towels, then juz turn baby, and place behind her back, cos they are wrapped up mah. good thing is they are soft and cooling, so more comfy for baby. they worked very well for us, we barely used the positoner a few times. you can also use another pc under baby's head.

tat time at kiddy palace, i also told a couple dun buy those baby pillows with a hole in the centre, my baby already rolled off before 3mths! diaper cloth can liao. and cooler too...

talking abt buying clothes, any mummy interested in this? armholes too big for me, so more suitable for bust bigger than 84cm to "fill up the space". hehe...

2)Item Name: 139010#dress-green
URL: http://asia-fashion-wholesale.com/welcome/s/s-dress/139010-dress-green/prod_9234.html

selling at $15 (i absorb shipping and postage). very nice velvety material, skirt is slightly flared so cover tummy very well. shoulder strap is two tie strings, so adjustable.

are,
time flies hor, like blink of an eye. From the time i just pregnant and join this forum, now left 1 month due liao.. scary.

Ok then i wont get the sleep positioner, maybe i try with towels. Arbo waste $.

wow .. on online clothings now. I've never bought one for myself .. only some tees for my girl. I'm quite particular abt quality and usually I find that the item I received look so diff from the pic online. My sis bought one top from a famous online store .. the quality turn out to be lousy and out of dimension. Hehee... I still prefer to do shopping in malls.

Enunice.. ya my Jayden sick loh. The boys take turn to fall sick every 2 weeks. Even Liz also find it so werid cos Jayden just recovered from the same prob 2 weeks back .. and it recurrs again on Friday. This round fever was bad. He is back to school now .. but full of after fever rashes on his body. Haiz, I'm getting immuned to this already .. seems like this will be going on for a long while
Btw .. the boys are on daily basis now. They are so excited abt school now. Kind of worry what will happen when they move to Ascension next yr.

Playdate ... mummies can't join you .. cos my girl dont like the one in turf club, cos she say kind of baby. She prefers Polliwogs.

I'm looking for Art classes and Primary 1 preparation classes for my girl during this school holiday. Anyone has any recommendations ??

Precious,
my gal is dwn wif flu & cough....and think i am gonna get it too now hving sorethroat. hopefully recover by then will let u noe by fri, otherwise afraid gotta give it a miss, dun wanna pass the flu bug ard.

hi dor,
wat do u mean by bean bag? the bean sprout husk? I bought a buckwheat hulls pillow from BHG. Is that what you referring to??

Janice, art class I'm planning to go to Studio Miu. P1 prep Chinese planning to go to Tien Hsia. As you can see, all PLAN only, haha! Have yet to call to confirm, hopefully not too late. Beatrice wants to go Upper Thomson Crestar for some astronomy and animal thing too.

Flu bug is making its round again. So keep system up. My son Jayden is down too though a relatively mild one.

janice and other mummies... i juz picked up some leaflets from tpy central cc and they have a whole range of classes during holidays for kiddos, like chinese, clay, art, 3 day holiday camps. you can go chk out at the cc or online.

Thanks jfoo and Are. I signed her up with full range of CC course during June holiday. She enjoyed none and don't learn much. I think it is rather expensive given that the teachers and contents are not so good.

Hi Jfoo, where is studio Miu?

ivy,
yeap, bean sprout husk pillow made by my mil. a made a few, but i only used 1 pillow on my gal hee!

Are,
wat's the min age for these holidays classes, any idea?

Precious,
ok. we'll arrange again.