TOA PAYOH mummies

Hi ladies.
Turned up slightly late around 1045 and there was no one there liao *sob sob* (or did i go to the wrong place?)

Precious/Whitelady,
Would love to see the pictures..

Llig
Did you receive my PM?

I'll upload the pics now.
Mummies interested to view, do pm me your email address, thanks.

7/11
Got your PM. Thanks.
My girl slept at 2pm, then at 330pm we left home to bring her to Julia Gabriel Borders Wheelock.
Came back home, then slept at 10am sharp.

<font color="ff6000">TPY Mummies Gathering on 18 Oct</font>
1804037.jpg

precious,
yup, got your contact but only saw it this evening when i logged in.

Will Pm you my email add. Why not post the pictures here?

Hey, you ladies on facebook? We can create a group for TPY mummies if you'll are....

how was the gathering? from the pics viewed here, looked like fun, too bad i couldnt join u ladies. hope to to join in at the next gathering. can see more pics, precious? will email u my email.

Hi! Precious,
Thanks for the trouble to upload the pix. We sure enjoy this gathering, if possible can mk it a weekly affair heehee! I was shagged out when I reach my mom's plc @ TYP Lor. 8. Carried Chloe cross the bridge n walked a distance b4 reaching. Good excerise thou. Precious, do email me the pix to my yahoo a/c. Many Thanks!

Hi! 7/11 and Juliana next meeting you mummies!

Precious, rx'd the pix u'd sent via my hotmail a/c instd thanks again. Nice studio pix u took and i can see you'd also put a lotta afford in Natasha's 1 yr old BD celebration! Fortunate Gal (<_=)

hey thanks for the pics precious..
they r great.. will put them in my facebook..i have an account there..
i din know abt the JG storytelling last sat cos i was on course and din check my email for many days..

anyway rasheed KO very fast after lunch.. so it was really great for me!!

girlizz, i told my son's tr abt wat happened.. she's asking the tr u saw is long hair, short hair, wear glasses or not?? she'll investigate.. haha.. let me know ya.. ;)

Dor
I don't have your yahoo email address.
For her 1st birthday, the decoration was already included in the package.

Char/Girlizz/White_Lady
Had sent you the pics.

Dor
Yup.
In my computer, all her pics was classfield into birth, 1mth, 2mth.......
Another folder is created for all her video recordings.

Any mummies keen to learn how to play guitars?
$180 for 12 practical lessons at Junction 8 (#04-02D Cristofori Music) conducted every Sunday 730pm.
I saw the advertisement just now, will go and find out more info.

juliana, when is damien (did i spell the name correctly?) starting at cambridge?

precious, so many pics of sha and rasheed playing together.. haha.. so sweet..

OMG, he' such a sweet daddy and hub. Despite he's busy schedule still can find time for that...wow thumbs up! Eh, think is time to consider a 2nd one too that will stop all your dilemma haaa!

Hallo Mummies !
Deadly buzzzy in the office.
Yah...so enjoyed for the last sat gathering,..too bad too short
.when next ?hehe..

Precious
I PMed you.Could I have the pics too ?
Yes...Natasha is very lucky has a very creative mother.
How is the JG storytelling ? lots of participants?Was she enjoy the story telling ?

Miin
Damian will join next year becos the current child care centre need to serve 2 months notice. Terrible.

Juliana
Had also sent you the link to view pics.
Did you receive?
2 of her classmates also joined me to the JG storytelling, music n dance.
3 of them had a great time again!

juliana, swimming class is for older children. Rasheed dun qualify yet. He's in gymkidz but that's included for fulltime children.

Currently he's joining Eng speech and drama but i'm withdrawing him from next month as we need money for our new flat. cant afford for him to have this luxury yet although he really enjoys the class..
maybe i might let him join again in jan..

Precious, no 2 really means more $$.. my colleague's wife just had twins.. he's staying in a condo, has a car, a 3 yr old gal and wife not working. i dun tink my co pays that highly for an exec.. wonder how he's gonna cope..

Precious, so you r happy wif 1 ah....actually i hv the same thot as u....am still contemplating whether to hv no. 2 leh....now at least with 1 i can still spare a little time for myself and financially still qutie comfy but if no. 2 comes along it will be different liao. But then again our No. 1 will feel lonely in future when we aged they hv no one to fall back on unless perhaps their nieces/nephews or frenz.

Any mummies who has no. 2, 3 or more perhpas can share with us why u decide to hv a 2nd one and more.

hey Dor.. i'm still planning for no. 3 leh.. but not so soon, when aleesha is older and maybe when we return to jkt where there's more help. our target is 4 but after being under the knife twice, i'm reducing it.. haha

like me now, with no help from fam, aleesha has to go infantcare and it's a different place from rasheed's school.. we have to split for drop off/pick up.

hubbies have to play a more active role.. if u n precious really planning for no. 2, u really have to work out with your hubby on logistics issues.. these r really the biggest headaches.. my hubby has changed a lot since we have kids.. even his mom n sis saw the differences.. his support makes things easier..

on the other hand, we can't think too much abt the costs issue or we may end up never doing it.. we took a lot of risk getting pregnant while we r making a transition back to spore.. but at that point, we din even think abt the logistics.. haha.. we make the baby then think later..

Dor/Miin
My main concern is less time for the couples.
We always remind ourselves not to focus too much attention on our child, as not to neglect each other.
We understand the child is a blessing and happiness for us, but we also know it is very easy to neglect the marriage once we build the family.
Shall let God decide then, keke!
Since HE always have the better plans for us.

Woow,..not for me. I'm stop at 2. Not that I'm regret...but it's hard to manage the time.When they grow up need more time with their lesson lah and bla..bla.Weekend got to rush for this class and that class. Why? You see most of the time you spend in the office,..then once you go back you need to teach them,..then other time for the second one.That's all. No time for yourself.

Juliana/Miin
Even got time to pak tol, our minds always wondering how is our girl.....haha!
Now we am much better, when we got a chance to enjoy, we really go ahead to enjoy and not to think of her or talk about her.

Thanks for sharing mummies!
It all voice dwn to time and financial management dun u think. I'll jus let it be dont wanna think so much (aged easily too hee!)

hi all ,m i seen the photos for the gathering , so sad i counldnt make it ... the kids were having fun i can see ! =)

so when is the next gathering ? haha

Any mummies interested to attend this workshop?

Workshop Contents:
·Effective communication with your child
·Helping parents to deal with the following issues you might encounter with your child:
·Lacks motivation
·Can't concentrate
·Not doing homework
·Not revising/preparing for exams
·Poor memory
·Mediocre results, performance can be better because your child is smart
·Lacks confidence
·No initiative
·Low EQ, quick to throw temper
·Refuse to talk/communicate
·Rebellious, etc

Date/Time: 25 Oct, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Workshop Fee :SGD 8 (1 set of parents, inclusive of notes and refreshments)
Venue : Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry (中华总商会)
MRT stn: Cityhall

CALL Ms. Rachel at 92726680 NOW to reserve a place for your child!

We would appreciate it if you can disseminate this information to your circle of influence and we look forward to seeing you with your team at this workshop.

Seats are limited. Kindly RSVP as soon as you can. Registration closes as soon as seats are filled.
*Attendees get to participate in a Lucky Draw!

Who Are We?
Gifted Concepts International Pte. Ltd. is a company specialising in equipping children and youths with skills and systems to awaken the geniuses within them and maximize their potential in all aspects of their lives. The founders are Leny Painan and Jacky Cheng, both who are the top 1% students in their cohort in SINGAPORE. Based on the proven track records, they will be able to pass on the skills and techniques that they have acquired and mastered over the years to help students improved dramatically in a short period of time.

What We Can Do For Your Child/Student
With the help of dedicated teachers and trainers, students will be motivated and inspired to succeed both academically as well as morally and socially to become effective leaders in each of their communities. They will be encouraged and enabled to ACT on what they have learnt.

THE NEXT GATHERING
Date: 1 Nov 2008, Sat
Time: 10am - 1130am
Venue: Botanic Gardens, Children's Garden
Agenda: Sand n Waterplay
Remarks: Daddies are welcome to join too.
-------------------------------------------------
1) Precious n Sha
5)
6)
7)
8)

Precious,

you inspire me to take more pictures and videos of Asher. Really have to treasure their growing up times cos it really past very fast... It's a joy to see him try/explore new things.

Here's something to share... Asher's lunchtime ("Happy Meal")
1809029.jpg

1809030.jpg

precious,
i didnt receive your your email about the pics leh.

7-11,
your boy looks so cute! he looks like he's enjoying his meal.

7/11, asher so cute.. really cant resist pinching his cheeks.. hehe

juliana, just receive cambridge's newsletter that they r increasing their fees in jan.. did they inform u? which cc is damian at now?

mummies, my blk's coffeeshop just reopen after reno.. the famous duck rice (fang ji) from lor 1 is now avail at my blk (116, lor 2) yummy yummy... and the famous yong tau foo has also renewed their contract..

Precious

Thanks for the link. Do you often bring Sha for swimming ?
We love swimming.We often go safra toapayoh for swimming,..not to crowded on Sun aft.

seveneleven
You start to wean him ah ?

Meal time is always a mess,...hahaha
Seems he enjoyed the food..

Miin

They informed me but never expect soo fassst ...
HOw much they increase ? 100 rite ?
Damian in Jingels child care right now.

Precious, am keen to attend the workshop on 25 Oct, if you cfm going let me know i'll call Rachel to reserve seats for us. Btw, the Botanic outing is the place hot...hope it wont be like TPY Lor. 7 playgrd on last sat morning. Is your hub going wif u? mine werking....

Miin,

the coffee shop is open? Always pass by when i take the MRT. I'll go over to check them out.

Juliana,
yes just start to wean him... i agree it's always a mess. Food will even get into his nose and ears... haha. Takes more time to clean up then feeding. But it's ok, just thankful that he is eating

btw, u were saying safra swimming pool on sunday not crowded... what time do you usually go?

juliana, K1&amp;2 is $450 after working mum subsidy. effective 1 jan 2009. u r starting damian in dec rite?

can public use safra pool? no rite? u need to be a member correct? I'm thinking of bringing rasheed to play in the pool but late afternoon is his naptime.. maybe in tpy swimming pool on sun morning.. any mummies wanna join?

7/11, the coffeeshop opened last sat during our gathering.. but for now, oni have yong tau foo n duck rice.. the rest not open yet..

miin,
the duck rice is popular here but i find it a bit too salty. looks like they're doing well and branched out another one near your place.

Char
Had just resend pics to you

Juliana
I always bring her to TPY public pool after 5pm on weekdays. More children there, more fun for her to play together w them.

Dor
Thanks, see u this Sat

juliana, i emailed u on the enrichment courses from cambridge..

precious, r u taking cab to botanical gardens on 1 nov? i went there recently entering from Mt G side.. then i realised the playground is on the other end.. gosh.. almost fainted.. just played near the pond..