TOA PAYOH mummies

Juliana
Currently she is at Brightstart Montessori daily program at Bishan.
Next yr Jan, she will be at PCF (Blk 45), then it would be more convenient for me to travel.

Precious,
Am currently chking out childcare ctr service and wld be visiting Cambridge @ Novena where Miin puts her son there as well, this Fri morning 9.30am. Join me if u r interested they do hv flexi care svc.

Miin

Currently my sencond son with a nanny in Lor 7 but i'm going to get a maid becos my huby nature of work that need overaseas often. She is very good, not calculative and the house neat.Most of the time she is alone at home as the 2 children in secondary school already. do you keen ?

Thanks Juliana, where in Lor 7? How much do u pay her every month? I'm staying in Lor 2 so have to check the convenience..

Dor

I'd love to join you but I can't take leave on Friday. Is Cambridge a childcare or a preeschool ?
Do share with me your visit hehehe..
Like I said i intend to change my son child care

Precious
The one is Bishan CC rite ? I believe is good. Yes,..travelling is a problem.

Precious, the other one I know is Cherie Hearts (Westlake Ave 5) is one tt offers flexi programme - 3 hrs a day x 5 days is approx $450 if I rmb correctly. They are new, not bad with few children now. Place is clean too.

Juliana
May I have the nanny's contact too?
Alternatively, I might consider seeking a nanny's help if I need someone to look after my girl for a couple of hours, 1-2 times per week.
Yes, it is the one located at Bishan CC.

Miin

So fast you reply me hehehe...
BLk 10B I know her through agent becos I need it urgently,..last minute i sent the maid away. Paid $680 a month.
Miin how's your son child care ? Very interested to know more. How much you pay ?

besides ntuc and blk 200 infantcare, does anyone know where's the next nearest infantcare? or in tampines? babysitter in tampines?

juliana, kinderland safra has infantcare?

your nanny is pretty steep too hor.. sigh.. safra i oso need to take a bus there..

sigh, beauty of infantcare is subsidy from govt... nanny is full rate...

Precious
Ic ic It means that's not her hehehe..

Miin
Safra Kinderland has a promotion now and the infant ration very good. Currently only 1 infant and todlers that next year going to N1.The care giver is Malay.
we are not talking abt the same nanny (thought almost !!)...hiiihii
Yes Miin she is chinese.any problem ?
But if you put infant care than the baby tend to fall sick easily. Poor baby.I stil prefer nanny.
Yeah have pro and cons.

Dor
Thanks. Your girl almost the same age as my second son. Born July 2007.
any idea how about Apple Tree ?

Juliana,
Great, will get to c ur son nxt sat then. If am not wrong Apple Tree only has Playgroup and Kindergatern.

Guess that's the draw bk if we leave our kids @ infant or childcare.

Jul, I just withdrew my gal from another infantcare... unpleasant experience with the principal n chinese tr there. Yes my gal fell sick frequently there but partly bcos her bro also spread germs to her.

I just called Safra. 700+ after subsidy cos we r not safra member. Will check it out..

Actually no prob with chinese caregiver except no pork cos we are muslims.

Our concern is whether nanny will be good to the kid in front of parent but neglect the kid when nobody is around. Whilst in infantcare, we get the subsidy from govt and if tr no good, everyone can see.

My son's ccc is charging $780 before subsidy. What do u wan to know? He's currently in N1. Fullday has free gymkidz.

Miin

Oh ic,..poor baby.Perhpaps you can take a look of the centre.
Could I have your son ccc phn no and the principle name becos i want to check for the K2 class,..how many students and teacher attending them.

Juliana, have pm u. can u also give me the contact of the Level 14 nanny.. hehe.. thanks.

i'm such a careless sotong recently. Keep forgetting to check my shopping and have to go back to the shop and retrieve the items i already bought. Last week was at the airport's duty free.

THe salesgirl forgot to give me the beer and I had to go in with the police and get it. Yesterday at ntuc, the cashier forgot to hand me my wet tissues. Later I have to go and claim them again. Worst I threw my receipt away already. Hope they'll believe me la.. sigh...

Miin,
Too many things in your mind. At times am also quite forgetful as well specially taking care of Chloe makes me even more absent minded. Cham! =P

ya Dor, really cham man.. just before my trip to jkt, i even left my hp at the coffeeshop. Din discover it until late afternoon. Thankfully the coffeeshop owner kept it. He told me his daughter lost her ipod and phone recently too so he understands.. heng ar...

just went to ntuc to claim my wet tissues. luckily they have a policy to keep all left behind stuff at the redemption counter. phew.. got my wet tissues back.

Hahaha! So cute. Lucky you, manage to recovered your mob....and redeem your wet tissues. I had that experience before my whole heart dropped and felt lost for a moment when I thot I left my pouch ($, mob, creditcards and I/C in it) at the hotel lobby when I boarded my hub's car. I was soooo relieved when I notice actually I'd place my pouch in the side pocket nxt to the car seat. My hub said y am I so sotong hahaha!

ya boy.. din even dare to tell my hubby anymore of such sotong incidents... sure kena scolding..
due to bad past records.. i ever lost his wallet and my entire handbag was lifted on 2 different occasions..

girlizz, i was at ntuc around that time too... but in tampines.. hehehe.. during my lunch hour.. :p

Location of where we are going to meet.
http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/newiyp/
pls key in postal code: <font color="ff6000">310001</font> for the search.

Mummies &amp; Kids Gathering
Date: 18 Oct, Sat morning
Time: 9.30am - 11.30am
------------------------------------------------
1) Precious n Gal (Born June 2006)
3) Dor &amp; Chloe (born Mar '07)
5) 7/11 &amp; Asher (born Mar '07)
7) Juliana and 2 kids 5yrs &amp; 14 mths
6) Miin &amp; Rasheed (Apr 05) &amp; Aleesha (Dec 07)
7)
8)

<font color="ff0000">JTS:</font> Toysrus branded toys sale @ United Squaure
7 Oct 08 (Tue) for Members
8 Oct 08 (Wed) Open to Public
Time: 1030am - 8pm

wat i mean is u wanna walk to the playground together on that day la... hehe.. take bus too laychey.. walk easier..

Precious, is the long covered bridge? I saw it in the brochure... seems very long but looks interesting..

Miin
Did not realise if it is covered.
Yes, it was indeed a long distance.
Thank God that there was a taxi when we were on the way back to pick our car.
Cannot imagine if we were to walk back......

been mia for quite some time. how is everyone?

miin,
u got over the bad incident? that stupid man also at fault wat, if he was looking then perhaps he would have avoided u. looking forward to seeing u and your bb.

i'll try my best to join u all on 18th cos my gal wakes up a bit late in the morning and hopefully it wont be rush for me. btw, wat bus no. goes to Lor 7? some directions are appreciated cos i've no sense of direction. haha!

thanks char, put it out of my mind. cant waste my energy on such ppl.

i oni know bus 232 stops along Lor 7. Not sure abt bus 235. I understand quite a no of bus going out to Braddell road direction stops opp blk 1, one of them is 153 from lor 2 to lor 4...

miin,
thnx for the directions. btw, forgot to wish u &amp; your family, selamat hari raya adil fitri! good to hear that u guys had fun back in JKT.

btw, are dads invited to the gathering on sat?

thanks Char.. .

Dads are most welcome.. so they can jaga the children while mummies chat.. hahaha... :p

anyone bringing the dads along?

eh, i tried looking for the directions on google map and even streetdirectory.com but cant find the location blk 1, lor 7 leh.

seveneleven,
thnx. i was looking at the map properly and blk 1 seems closer to lor 6. anyway, looks like i can take bus 59 frm my place to there. since blk 1 is facing the main road then it shouldnt be difficult to find.