TOA PAYOH mummies

The centre is 2 storey like a terence house. Toddlers (from 18 mths) and nursery at the ground floor. Have their own little playground.

For my son in Nursery, he's attending Gymkidz free as he's on full day program. They also have other enrichment programs but chargable, e.g. Eng & Chinese speech & drama. Field trips every qtr or so.

They provide the menus so u can take a look at the food. Prepared inhouse by an auntie. I see she goes to ntuc everyday to shop. :p Children also include jap, caucasians and other nationalities.

so far i'm fine with all the lower level teachers. They are pretty young age group, all less than 40 I think.

My son is paying $780 for fullday. After subsidy of $300 now, it'll be $480 if i'm not wrong.

Let me know if u need more info la..

i prefer this centre than LV in genting lane as I dun have to go thru the underpass. It's much nearer than genting lane esp when it rains.

I find using Crayola washable glue is much easier for her to apply on. "The glue goes on blue so kids can see where they've put it, and it dries clear for a neat finish"
http://www.crayola.com/canwehelp/products/glue.cfm
Bought some Cut and Paste Activity book for her to do. She is very particular about the way she paste, will re-do if it is not nice... keke!
1728858.jpg

Magic Water Painting
1728859.jpg

Home activity on Butterflies and Flower.
1728860.jpg

Using a toilet roll.

1728861.jpg

A sponge roller w Daiso butterfly stickers

1728862.jpg

A simple book I read to her

1728863.jpg

Using pasta and dot painter

Wow.. lucky gal. Full of activities at home. Where do you normally shop for these items? I cant seem to find them in Popular.

woah CG, you're so creative in teaching Sha arts and craft. i'm not so creative leh but will need to work on that especially when my gal gets older and really needs to be entertained.

Char
There are a lot of websites and activity books which I get my ideas from. It works better if you have a theme on that particular week. Have fun doing art & craft with your girl! Most important, remember to get those washable paints.

Another fun activity we had.
Pasta threading, then we painted.... can make "jewellery"... hee hee!
1730825.jpg
1730826.jpg

Free Hand Painting using marbles.
1730827.jpg
1730828.jpg
1730829.jpg

CG,
When u started Sha wif arts & crafts? I am introducing arts to Chloe (18mths) so far she's ok wif crayons but not paint...she doesnt seems to like colors on her hands. Did u face this prob or other mummies having the same issue do share wif me.

Dor
I started introducing arts & craft when she was around 13mths.
At first, she don't like to get herself dirty (same applied when I took her to water and sandplay when she was 8mths old), after a few attempts she is totally ok with it.
You may start by letting her play with washable paints (good to introduce one colour each time) during her showertime.

CG,
Thanks for the input i'll try her out wif 1 color 1st. Ha Ha! I can imagine how she'll look frowning her face seeing paint on her hands.

Sha just had a fall on her head after I mopped the floor.
Yes, she cried and I was worried about her head, and she was worried about the cheerios on the floor, and kept saying "Shasha wants to eat, Shasha wants to eat"

CG,
O dear, hope her fall was not a bad one...gd to mointor these few days.
My gal had fell off from our bed (its quite high)sometime ago while I was playing wif her. I gotta shock suddenly she just dissappeared from my sight and the next moment I hard her cry. Her action was so fast that I jus can't expect. I quickly hold her up and checked all over specially her head. I was so worried for the past few days and thank god nothing happen.

CG, just monitor her for 48 hours making sure she showed no sign of abnormality - like lost of appetite, dizziness, vomitting, exceptionally hyper or lethargic. Otherwise she should be fine. Ryan fell from our bed (kinda high) when he was 6 months old. He had a cut on his forehead as a result of the ordeal. Poor boy.

Brought her out today.
OMG! I gave her the permission to pee in her diaper, and yet she still wants me to change new diaper each time after she is done....today changed a few pieces for her..... IYO!

precious,
looks like sha is ok, thank God. my gal fell frm the bed/chair etc many times b4 and thank God she is ok. but my hb's colleague's son was not so fortunate. last yr he slipped and fell and hit his head while walking (the floor was wet). the poor boy became unconscious when brought to hospital and doc found out that he had a blood clot in his head due to the fall. he had an operation on CNY this yr to remove the blood clot and thank God he's alright now. can't imagine a fall while walking could cause such a bad accident.

JTS: Earlier, there was a BP Chinese books.
And I also bought these: Use your Fingers and Brain Age 3 (1 set of 8 books at $20)

Each book includes sticker activity too.
You may want to check with the organiser for stock availabilty.
Her contact: [email protected]
1740378.jpg

Shop till you Drop!

Simplify your search for great savings by hopping down to the <font color="ff0000">POPULAR roadshow at Downtown East, D'Marquee, between 26 Sep to 1 Oct.</font> With fantastic offers from just $1 onwards, be spoilt for choice with an impressive array of English and Chinese books, fancy stationery, and assessment books, all at the best value!

Precious,

Thanks for sharing and taking the trouble to shoot pix on the books. It's been very long since i visted Downtown East until only recently, quite a lotta changes i almost cant recognise. Very crowded too coz we went on a wkend.

The Search is Now On for Singapore's SuperTots!
Organised by MediaCorp TV Channel 8 &amp; proudly presented by Abbott Nutrition

Think your child is adorable, smart &amp; talented? Then, bring him or her to MediaCorp TV Channel 8's recruitment drives and your child may very well be crowned as Singapore's very own SuperTot &amp; win attractive prizes! The search will be conducted for various age categories and at different locations in Singapore so keep checking-in to this page for the latest information.

Plus, watch out for celebrity hosts Kym Ng &amp; Mark Lee as they engage the contestants. Every recruitment drive will also feature various celebrity parents as guest judges.

The Search is Now On for...

BOYS between the ages of 37 months to 6 years
Date: 27th September 2008 (Saturday)
Recruitment Starts:10.00am
Venue: Jurong Point
Celebrity Judges:Rayson Tan &amp; Cassandra See

GIRLS between the ages of 37 months to 6 years
Date:28th September 2008 (Sunday)
Recruitment Starts: 10.00am
Venue:Jurong Point
Celebrity Judge: Chen Li Ping

Be there on time as only the first 50 children per category will be granted a chance to participate.

Shall we arrange to have a gathering on 18 Oct, Sat morning?
Location: playground at Lor 7 Blk 1, we can have a mini picnic too! We can bring some balls with the little ones to play with. I can bring my bubble machine too.

Hi Precious

My gal is 3.5 yrs old. Dunno whether she is too old anot to fit in the group
Can we join your gathering?

Btw, I am staying at Lor 8.

Mummies &amp; Kids Gathering
Date: 18 Oct, Sat morning
Time: 10am
------------------------------------------------
1) Precious n Gal (Born June 2006)
5)
6)
7)
8)

3) Dor &amp; Chloe (born Mar '07)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Hallo Toapayoh Momies

Just found this thread. May I join ?
I'm FTWM with 2 boys stay in Blk 14

Precious
what amazing creativity you have. I believe you enjoy spend time with your gal much.
Haha...need to learn more from you.

Welcome, new mummies...

Just back from Jakarta yesterday. Today already back to work. My son had a wonderful time there though, running amok with his cousins. Don't even wanna follow me when I go out. sigh...

Precious, not sure if I've something on 18 Oct. The date seems familiar.. haha.. Will def join if nothing on.
My son will love your bubble machine.. haha..

Char, if I go, I'll bring my 9mths gal along.. come along..

Miin
Welcome back!

Juliana
I used to stay at Blk 14A. I'm staying at Blk 36 now.
Definitely you are welcome to join us.
How old are your two boys?

Hi !
Thanks for the warm welcome

Precious
My eldest is 5 yo and the 2nd is 14 months (born in 2007 also).
I like your block,..has a good view and the unit's lay out is good.

Gathering
Off course i would like to join as well

Miin
How's Jakarta ? Traffic jam all the time hehehe,...
Btw are you from Jakarta?

Wow! Response seems good, here's a quick update for our ease of reference:

5) 7/11 &amp; Asher (born Mar '07)
7) Juliana and 2 kids 5yrs &amp; 14 mths
6)
7)
8)

5) 7/11 &amp; Asher (born Mar '07)
7) Juliana and 2 kids 5yrs &amp; 14 mths
6) Miin &amp; Rasheed (Apr 05) &amp; Aleesha (Dec 07)
7)
8)

Juliana, I'm local here.. hehe.. but my hubby is Indonesian. Went back for Hari Raya Puasa, family gathering.

Yest I was very pissed off at NTUC HDB Hub. I was pushing my son in stroller past the cashiers at the basement. Accidentally I hit this guy n i said sorry immediately. He turned around and scolded me 'stupid idiot'. I stared at him and told him nicely it was an accident and i apologised. so RUDE! His wife even backed him up saying if i'm careful then i won't hit people. All my vulgarities was waiting to explode too! In the end, I replied him 'U r the stupid idiot!' and walked away.

So many ppl were looking at us. I was cursing him inside my heart.. must have no children, so rude and no manners.. swearing in front of children! I wish his feet hurt bad enough..

pardon me, mummies! I was so pissed that I went home and burst into tears! All my A, B, F language came sprouting out.. aiyo...

Miin,
Sorry to hear that undstd how u feel that moment and after. This #$@% couple ought to be ashamed of their behaviour and I believe on lookers felt the same way too.

Thanks Dor, if the world has more sensitive and considerate people, it'll be a nicer place.. sighz...

btw, mummies... my baby is rejecting the bottle for more than a month. My expressed breastmilk is piling up in the freezer. I've written the date and time of express. If any mummies dun mind or know anyone who needs it, I dun mind giving away. THey are stored in breastmilk bags and kept in freezer. Can last for 3mths in freezer. It's such a waste to throw them away.

Miin, it's okay to rant. I would have done the same. Some of them can be really inconsiderate. They can only understand when they have their own children one day.

thanks precious and girlizz... I'm ok now. Was caught off guard by his swearing. Usually people will just glare if u hit them. sure hope his feet is still hurting.. haha..

Miin

Don't worry. You were not do it in purpose wattt...furthermore you had apologized to them mah. I help you to "curse" them...hehehe..

Precious
So,..where does Gal go to school ?
Becos I put my eldest in Jingels,..the one in Kim keat. And I believe is horrible,...we choose it becos is near the house but now seems lots of bad influence and the boy become naughty.
I'm looking somewhere near our place,..tried HDB hub but no vacancy.

Hv you ever heard Zhong Xiang Kindergarten ? Is it good?