TOA PAYOH mummies

I am new to this forum, hope you all dun mind I join in. Glad to know that some mummies are looking for CCC too. I am desperately looking for CCC in TPY but can't find good one since Mar. I have been 'shopping' those CCC that mentioned in this forum but dun feel quite right. Little skoolhouse is good but inconvenient for me w/o car. Wesley CCC @ TPY is the cheapest & nearest but on waiting list till Dec08. Now no choice have to choose CCC in Bishan. I decide to enrol my son in YMCA CCC, any mummies know is this CCC good?

hi everyone.. any of u using pampers comfort?? saw on straitstimes yest that Guardian having promo.. $10.95 per pack..

i finally tried the Jap food at the food court beside SPH. It's really nice and worth it! Too bad din have chance to try Botak Jones.. heard it's good..

CG, sort of in the industrial area. It's just beside SPH. Name is 2nd Street cafeteria and very big and obvious. It's non-air.

Have economical rice, botak jones, jap, thai, malay.. erh, forget liao..

i order tempura don. $6.50. have a 'brinjo' sliced very nicely, 2 prawns, sweet potato n 1 more item i thing. quite good deal la..

I'm new to this thread.
Am staying in TPY for almost 10yrs..
am gg to be a mom, in my 2nd trimester now..

all in all, the food in TPY is nice & cheap!
Botak jones is good.. even the zi cha opposite SPH is good! =)

Have been staying in TPY for 4yrs, heard can find many good food in TPY but dun no where.
By joining this forum I know where to find good food liao, thanks to you all

MTB Nov08

welcome to this thread!!
wow, seems like alot of us are food lover ya
mayb we shld meet up for a feast

miin

any idea the jap food stall at 2nd street is open for dinner or they jst have lunch?? my gals are jap food lovers!

pooh, open for dinner too. i ate there around 6+.

MTB Nov08,
u r right. the zi cha at blk 203 is very very good.. fantastic.. sometimes so long queue until u have to order in advance.

Miin

thks for the info.

Shall go there for dinner tonite!!!hehehe

i like the har cheong chicken at blk 203 zhi char, the pai gu wong also nice !!

oh dear.. now then i saw the thread!!
I dun mind meeting up to have a feast manz!!!
eat now while i can.. but sometimes i still vomit.. (already in 2nd trim)

shld arrange next wk.. hehe..
then can chit chat! lolz.. =)
Then i can share ALL the goodies in TPY with u all... =)

MTB Nov08

where exactly u are residing?? my block very near to beatty sec.

jst went to buy jap dinner at 2nd street. actuali the place is quite clean. thou no air con but alot of fans. quite a gd place for meals!there are several stalls there.

Hi Pooh,

I'm staying near first toa payoh pri.. which is opp Beatty Sec. =)
walking distance..
btw, how old r u daughters?

yup... very near indeed.
u know there is a melben crab restaurant near my place? sells excellent crabs..give it a try if u r nt aware! =)
wow!! r u a full time mom?

MTB
u mean the crab shop at lor 8 that opens at till wee hrs??
tried the black pepper crab once..da bao home and enjoy while my gals go to bed.hehee
me SAHM

hey mummies, shall we meet for lunch this coming sat? I can leave my gal @ the ccc n pick her up after lunch ;P

hello! dolphingal, the Cafe beside SPH where u gals r mentioning. btw, i used to stay in lor. 8 (mom's plc) b4 i got married n shifted to lor. 2, the fish head curry @ lor. 8 kopi diam is pretty famous n yummy too heh heh!

oh ya all mummies,
May I know where i can get cheap & cute BB posters?
been hunting ard toa payoh but cant find any.. sigh..
pls help.. tks!!

Hi Dor,
Yup i know about it.. but feel tat it's pretty pricy for such fish curry.. standard have also drop..

other than that Lor 8 have nothing much except for the crab & fish curry..
however there is one fish stall tat sell excellent fish soup... in e hawker center.. =)

sad to hear tat the fishhead curry standard hs dropped. btw, i got my bby posters @ kiddy palace TPY ctr i mus say it's quite hard to find nice n cute ones been hunting ard too when I was pregy...

ya.. but still got many eating there...
oh.. i did go to kiddy palace but din find any..
mabe i din look hard enuff bah.. will hunt again.. =)
tks!!

Dor
I am keen. What time would it be?
Agenda: Lunch cum gathering
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) Dor n gal
2) CG n gal
5)
6)
7)
8)

CG, shall we fix @ 12nn on Sat 12 July? I may not bring my gal coz its pretty tough to enjoy a meal n hv a gd chat wif u gals wif the little one ard hee!

i should be able to make it.. will bring my son along unless he's willing to stay home with his papa.. hehe..

poster
there is a popular bazzar at thomson plaza, saw some nice bb posters selling 2 @ $4 or $6 .

CG, the jap stall nt open on sat but they are open on sun from 9 to 9pm. went to buy dinner from there last fri and ask the jap stall their operation hrs.hehehe

any weekdays lunch or tea at 2nd street?? Im alwys on the move on weekends leh.

pooh, hope u cld try ur best to make it since so far CG, Miin n myself are ok wif Sat 12nn. Miin and I r werking mom hence quite hard to fix on weekdays. Thanks!

MTB
im not sure whether the bazzar will be still around this weekend ant..so far for the past 2 weekends, the bazzar is there..is at 1st floor atrim besides HAN's cafe.

Hi mummies!! I am helping my sis to find a CCC for my nephew. As she is a single mum, she would like one that is good but not expensive. Any suggestions?? So the subsidy is $150 (standard) for working mum?

Hi! CG,
Great! Look forward to the gathering this Sat!

-

Hi! Storeberry,
Am curently sending my gal to TPY North Bishan CCC at Blk 200, infantcare charges S$580 (after subsidy) and Childcare S$450 (b4 susidy) the subsidy rate will be lower compared to infant nt sure how much thou. So far this is the cheapest I noe in TPY area. Good Luck!

Hi! CG, Yeap just rx'd. I'd sms u mine as well and invited u to MSN chat too. Am at Lor. 2 opp. yellow pages. There's a Hawker @ Lor 5. tat sell nice fishball noodles rite and other yummy food as well if am not wrong. There's also a western food stall nearby the blks quite famous too. Went there once but gotta wait for 45mins-1hr, I gv up.

Hi Pooh,
tks alot. I got the BB posters!!
it's 2 4 $4. quite reasonable.. btw, HANS is under renov..

btw, where r u gals meeting tis sat??=)

Dolphingal,
Glad u found wat u'd wanted finally. We r mtg at 2nd Street Cafe jus besides SPH bldg, 12nn. Hope u cld join us too!

Dor
I don't know how to go to 2nd Street Cafe.
Any landmark for me? Is it near to Shell Station, Toa Payoh North?