TOA PAYOH mummies

Pineapple tarts from Le Cafe (Middle Rd) - if you want to buy, make sure you give them a call first. There's a "quota" for each day. I bought mine a couple of days ago, arriving at 415pm. I wanted to get 35 pieces but they said can only sell me 20 pieces unless I ordered beforehand. The customers behind me couldn't get even get a single piece. So to avoid disappointment or wasting a trip, do call.

Hi jfoo,
I'm interested in the pineapple tarts fr Le Cafe.. May I know what is their tel no.? Did you buy those with the pineapple on top or those hidden inside ones?

Hi Mummies, I have some japan lucky cat items for sales ... pm me if interested
Special price for toa payoh mummies.

Item 1: Door Charm ($12 each)
3539657.jpg

Item 2: Coin Pouch ($4.90 each)
3539658.jpg
3539659.jpg

Christine, Le Cafe only produce the pillow type, they call them golf balls cos they're HUGE. Be warned, the filling takes up 80% of the tart, only 20% pastry. Not to everyone's liking cos some prefer to have more pastry, as in more equally balanced. Tel no 63372417 (Middle Rd). They have 2 other branches too, one at Cambridge Rd, the other don't know where, can't remember.

Any mummy here signed up for the Edufarm PG at blk 78B already? I intend to sign my girl up this May when she reaches 18m.

I went to chk it out first week of Jan. The teacher is a very nice and gentle lady.

Just to share some methods I'm using for my 3.5yrs old daughter

1) When she whines
We tell her "You are whining, pls tell me nicely what you want to do".
This method helps her to calm down, and knowing that whining does not help her to get what she wants

2) When she is rude
We tell her "You are being rude, what is the correct way to say?" It encourages her to think, and she says "Please" and "Thank you"

3) When she don't listen
We just ignore her nonsenses and crying. After 10-20mins, she eventually stops.

The most important: All of us are using this method to teach her. And I'm glad me helper is also working with me to use these methods.

This whole week, she has been very polite and seldom whines to get her own way.

In addition, earlier I created a "square" on the floor. Each time when she don't listen or misbehaves, then she have to stand there for 20mins. Tried twice, and she does understand the rule and reason why she has to be there. And when we are outside, I ask her to go to a corner to stand, and the louder she cries, the longer she have to stand. Hence she stops quickly, knowing others are watching her.

thanks precious for sharing ur methods.. will be very useful to other mummies as well.. =)

JTS:
le cafe
I went to the branch at veerasamy road.. n able to grab 2 pineapple tarts (20 each) and 1 small container containing onli 10piece.. their price increase every friday hence the earlier u get the better!! =)
those who are keen to get can log on to their website.. www.lecafe.com.sg

good luck!! =)

Precious,

the GD flashcards u got is the Encyclopedic Knowledge set is it? pls advise.. thanks!

all the talk about pineapple tarts had me buying 2 containers from ntuc just now.

precious,
good to share your methods. as for me, whenever my gal makes me angry by not cooperating with me, i'll walk off and she knows that i'm angry and will try to apologize and make up with me. it all started when i got angry and decided to lock myself up in my own room instead of locking her in her room a couple of times and she now gets the message.

another method i'll use when she ignores what i'm trying to get her to do or not do something is i'll tell her "ok if you're ignoring me, i will ignore you as well." and she will quickly cooperate.

i use the same method as you for whining, i'll tell her to talk properly and nicely becos i can't understand her when she's whining and that whining won't get her what she wants all the time.

wondering if anyone gg to ikea over e weekend??
can help me get e drawer protector tat cmes in a roll pls?? i need abt 4rolls.. tks!!

may i know if any of u have the nursery rhyme song 1, 2 buckle my shoe?only need audio cd.. if u have can pm me then i borrow from u pls?thanks alot!!

Clearing my kids' wardrobe... I have these two RED tops size 2T... they only wore once, still in good condition ... good for National Day attire.. PM me if interested... wanna give away.
Has nice details like ribbons at the shoulders.
They are from Gymboree.

Prefer to meet at Blk 79 or near my blk which is behind this blk...

3551448.jpg

Also these.. long sleeves, 3T, in dark pink or off white... still in good condition but have been worn before. They are from Gap.
PM me if interested.

Sorry, the photo is not v clear....

3551456.jpg

gal.dophin
Pineapple tarts from LE cafe: so what's ur verdict? Are they that good?

I have been eating p tarts these few days too... oh oh...

dor/ryes
Hope your gals will do beta this week.
Actually it is so near to potong pasir from our place...

I thought there are more TPY mummies with kids at Ascension besides two of you and babe...

are
There is a new stall along the Blk 85 block of flats selling durians...!!!

precious... dun forget you havent collected your wiggles cd leh.

die die muz share!!!

mummies... my hubby got to know a client whose parents are running a teochew glutinous and nonya snacks stalls at tiong bahru market, called harriann's delights, so we order some cny goodies from them. we found three things really bagus and would be ordering more cos we have to hide them cos we cant stop eating! hehehe...

1. pineapple tarts 20pcs $12, 40pcs $22
- crust is light and crumbly, nice buttery taste, and pineapple is a lil sour, not too sweet. i wld definitely rather get this than le cafe next year!

2. pork floss roll - $13
- i ordered tis cos quite hard to find outside, and really too troublesome to make. but the surprise was the pork floss is not the usual kind u buy outside. it has been fried so it is very fragrant inside, and definitely crispy and crunchy outside. no oil taste at all.

3. beehive - $15 (tall container)
- my muz have, but theirs is the best i've tasted for years. the beehive is so thin, you have to put the whole thing in your mouth or risk having crumbs all over you. very fragrant and no oil taste or smell at all too!

there is free delivery if orders hit $150 b4 end jan, and we will be ordering a few more items, so if you want to tag on, do let me have your orders before wed, then i try to push for sat or sun delivery. if you want to see their complete order list, pm me and i will email you a copy along with their brochure.

have taken pics so as to tempt you further! hehehe! :p

3551514.jpg
3551515.jpg

i'm also ordering muar otah, so if you want to tag on, let me know too!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3525099.html?1263879519

stylobb... more pineapple tarts for you? my throat's not too well these days leh, dun dare to eat durian, very scared wait sore throat then cant gorge on the cookies! think my cookies will be gone b4 cny if i dun order more. hahaha! let me noe when you come your mummie's place lah. come down my place, free sampling! :p

last nite i go pasar malam, got sell v cheap durians too. and the stall at central near to bengawan solo had so many customers. think now is the peak, so all sell very cheap. i muz go gorge soon. let me down more oo mei cha first! ha!

ARE, pineapple tarts look nice. Order one 20 piece for me pls
When's the otah coming by? If can arrive on Thu would like to order

jfoo... okie. i order for you, but probably will get by weekend or next week u ok? u wan open or close. i'm going to order both. hehe... i'm not ordering otah so soon leh. or u wan to chk w her direct to see if she got come by tpy tis week? she sometimes go to philips area to pick up hubby so she can meet u somewhere.

stylobb

I'm not so looking fwd to tomorrow man..sigh..I dread waking up so early and making the mad rush and no more afternoon nap time for me too..yawn.

Getting tan too from the hot sun rays..bad for the skin.

Yawn..time to get to bed. Am gonna send my girl to sch on my own tomorrow

Precious,
Thanks for sharing, it sure helps.
C threw tantrum on sat during her class and make a scene at the ctr. Trs r trying to coax her and one manage to do it by getting her a color print copy of the train which she wanted it so much but i cldnt let her have it as its sch property. However, after having it she still whine o dear, really testing my patient.

Char,
Maybe i should lock myself up too when she misbehave.

Are,
I tried the Le cafe tarts liao, expected to taste better since paying for almost a dollar per tarts, but a bit disappointed, the crust is not buttery enuf i find and the pineapples not so sour too. Luckily, its not so sweet, hence doesnt taste too 'jelat'.
Please order a tub of pineapple tarts 20pcs for me fm harrian's delight. Btw, do they also make fried shrimps roll and lapis?

Ryes,
Avoid sleeping late at nite so tat u wont get your panda eyes in the morning. am the opposite, at nite rushing to sleep early together with my gal so tat morning able to wake-up early and prepare her for school. U noe what, always rushing sigh....Actually taking care of 2 kids alone is not easy, furthermore u gotta carry your son while bringing your daughter to school. Btw, are you withdrawing her out fm taking school bus?
Today, i got my fil to send C there as she's getting very clingy when am around. Fil said she cried a little when he sent her there this morning. Hopefully she's coping well.

Courts meet-up: happened to meet one of tpy mummy yesterday at tpy Courts however, I only get your name and am wondering what is your nick since we correspond most of the time using nick. Cld u PM me sorry sorry paiseh.

Hey dor

Today sent my girl to school. It was quite a breeze and I was worried she wouldnt want to hold my hand. I think now son still young, so still acceptable to carry him. But as time goes by, he will get heavier and may be difficult to handle him together with his sister.

Bus was a worry for me, scare crowded, scare no place for us to sit, but heng, it was relatively empty. Met my girl's classmate on the bus too.

I'm not withdrawing her out from school bus. She will still take the sch bus back home from school. So I'm trying to try out sending her to school myself, so that we dont have to rush in the morning.

ryes
Actually if one can get to the interchange, it is ok, cos the journey itself is so short!! Plus there are several buses plying the same route.
But you still gotta pay 80% of bus fare for one-way, so a bit boh hua...

are
I won't be ordering... cos bot some today...keke.

Hi All Mummies~!I URGENTLY looking for a nanny at TPY area,if possible near blk 126,lor 1.My nanny just told me she wan to QUIT today!PLS HELP~!
My boy 10mths,only tk care 5 days,8-8pm.
If any of u know anybody,pls let me know my pm me,ok?THX x MILLION~!

newmummy08,
try to PM you but your system dun accept. I've got 1 staying near SPH tpy. Let me know if u r interested. Recommended by my nanny.

Hi Are,

Pls help to order pineapple tarts 2 x 20pcs and pork floss roll x 1. Total cost $37. Pls let me know collection venue hehehe 1st time I'm ordering something here.

ARE, pineapple tarts I want the close ones and no hurry. As and when you order and collect. Can add on pork floss roll too? Just one. Tks.

Hi Newmummy 08,
Just replied to your yahoo a/c. To accept PM perhpas you gotta 'tick' in the box that says accept PM i guess under 'profile'?

Newmummy08, dun mentioned. I know how it is like, not able to find a care giver within such a short notice.
Perhaps you might want to visit her tonite if she's available and take a look at her plc,family and discuss about $$$ and others before you decide.
PM me your contact.

okie... let me see.. orders from harriann's delights :

- jfoo : 1 closed pineapple 20pcs + 1 pork floss roll ==> $15
- dor : 1 pineapple 20pcs (closed or open?) they hv shrimp roll and lapis. i will email you the price list and brochure
- giant squid : 2 pineapple 20pcs (closed or open?)+ 1 pork floss roll --> $37. pls pm me your contact. collection at my place blk 100, or my mum's blk 146.

anyone else? any orders for otah?

stylobb,

le cafe pineapple tarts:
personally i feel tat its too sweet.. coz the paste really alot..
like wat jfoo mentioned.. one bite then u know if u like or dun..

btw,
i need help mummies.. i run out of ideas wat to feed my son for breakfast.. everyday i give porridge.. but different type..
he refused to eat bread, biscuits, cake, omelette, eggs, tofu, cereals, noodles n many many other things!! so really headache... any of ur tot like this??? i headache +++....haiz..
thanks alot..

Gal dolphine, my boys were like that too when they were younger. Now at 2.5yo still the same, hated eggs, tofu, fish and even homemade waffle.

For breakfast, I give them the kellogs cereal occassionally. They used to love the quakers oats cereals cook with dried fruits like rasin and apricots, but now prob too sick of it as I gave too often. Recently they are into the Chee Cheong Fan and Yam cake ... prob u can try too.

How old is your boy now?

dor,
it was me whom you bumped into at courts. haha! nice to have met you and your family.

stylobb,
thnx for the long sleeved tops. nice to have met you.

Are,
- dor: 1 pinapple tarts 20pcs close ones.
Wonder if the shrimp rolls r as yummy? have u tried any? Thanks for organising this.

Char,
Ah it was you heehee! Your lil one very active and cute leh and nice meeting you and family too;)

ARE, sorry, if haven't ordered, don't need shrimp roll. MIL bought two BIG bottles. Just pineapple (closed) and pork floss roll. Tks. BTW, Bread of Life (the bakery that's at the basement of interchange) has a booth selling their bread as well as CNY goodies. They let you sample ACTUAL size goodies!! Go and try
I won't comment for now, you girls try for yourself, hee hee!

Hi Are,
Since everybody chooses closed ones, they must be better? Ok closed ones for me too. Thank you.

dolphingal,
if he refuses, probably he's not ready yet. when he gets sick of porridge then you try others, may be easier. how abt mee sua? same as porridge, smooth and easy to swallow. maybe you can wait a few more mths then try the coarser texture food. I do it this way - give now, if don wan, try 1 mth later, 1 mth later still don wan, try another mth later. he will eat when he's ready. As long as got eat a nutritious meal of porridge everyday, not bad liao. with porridge, can vary a lot. can dump potatoes, carrots, pumpkin, fish, meat, veggie, etc.

hi giant squid,
the thing is my son sometimes refused porridge as well!! argh.. haiz.. i did wait awhile then try e food again but still dun like.. argh..

Janice,
so wat do u do when they refused food?i tried mee sua, chee cheong fan he dun like either.. he is onli 14mth.. *headache*

thanks mummies..

Since most reviews for Le Cafe pineapple tarts are not so favourable, I would like to order from ARE too..

Hi ARE,

pls order for me 1 x 20pcs close pineapple tarts and 1 pork floss rolls. So, total : $12 + $13 = $25.

Thanks a lot..