Tanjong Pagar working mommies gather here!

mrschng

Hi I believe quite a number of us are working around Tanjong Pagar? Perhaps we can gather here and see if we will be able to meet up for a coffee..

Intro yourself!

Hee...are mummies stopping at 1? Or issit once you have no. 2, you decided to be a SAHM??

bin,
hmm, for me, i dont think i can be fulfilled just being a mother to a toddler. during my maternity leave (and subsequently some no-pay leave) period, I was so looking forward to go back to work! although maybe if my kids are all in full day school (at least childcare or nursery) i'll consider being a SAHM, cos can plan more activities for that age, and dunnid to keep changing diapers! also, for that age, can really start to mould their characters.

tingting,

Hmm...actually i share your sentiments too.It's not so much of personal fufillment for me, much as i enjoy every moment with my baby, but sometimes juz need a break from him to take a breather :p All said, think i'm spending too much time at work...heh...

It's tough working and having a baby sighs.. work is never ending and yet I miss baby at work.. whenever i reached home, he is always sleeping liao... sighs

Hey i am working in maxwell road with a 18 mth old naughty boy. i always wanted to be a SAHM, and now finally i got the chance to do it for 2 weeks..and i feel that being WM suits me better :p it's more tiring than working!

why dont we consolidate a list of mummies working in TP with their contact numbers/email address, then when there's any gathering/lunch/promo/happenings, we can disseminate the info to the list of mummies since we dont come in here everyday.
all mummies who wish to join in the list can pm me ur details. i will send the list to everyone on the list once i compiled the list. how?

hi, any mummies put thier child in infant care near tanjiong pagar/outram? I'm urgently looking for a place to put my 2mth old gal.tks

I am working at Capital Tower... mummy to a 17mths baby girl.

Need to seek your help. Do your have any lobang where i can take private bus to and fro from office to Hougang...

i'm at raffles place but hubby works at tanjong pagar...

tulip - think little skool house got branches at pearl apartments and SGH.. check it out?

Heard that Cherie Hearts will be opening a new child care centre branch at Tanjong Pagar Plaza Level 2 (above NTUC Fair price). Check out Cherie hearts website....

hi - mom of two girls - 17 mths and 6 yrs, CPF building
am urgently looking for someone to take care of my kids, prefer
1. Baby sitter (stay near SGH) - rate below 600
2. Live out maid - duties from 7 am - 7 pm at house - care kids/all household duties (400/mth)
3. Transfer maid - must have employer reference and honest/reliable with godo attitude at work (300-350 depending on exp), if anyone aware of any - please do help out, had to sent back my kids back home as noone to take care of them (had to leave my previous maid due to her arrogant attitude and abuse towards kids)...

Im a mummy to my 18mths baby girl. Working at Amoy street... Would love to get to know more mothers around here. My daughter goes to Sunflower Kiddy house at Cecil street. Teachers are very good and my daughter learns fast just 2 mths being there... Anyway, I'm a 23 yr old single unmarried mum and therefore i cant get my own place. have been shifting from friends house to friends house and now at a hotel. If anyone has a room to rent to us, wld be great...

Hi mommies!!! I m a mommy of a 9mth+ little boi!!! I m working at FUji xerox tower .... Hope to know mommies from tanjong pagar....

Hi all working mummies at Tanj Pagar areas.

I used to work in the same area too. However I have decided to opt for early retirement from the corporate world. I am currently looking to offer nanny services, after and before school care. Help to pick child from school and supervise sch work if needed.
Experienced mother of 2 grown up children, bilingual speaking with tertiary education. Good clean home environment in private condo at Tiong Bahru vicinity. Full attention given as no other children in house. If of help, plse call 98921168

Dear all mummies working in Tanjong Pagar area, does anyone has their kid enrolled in Sunflower-Kiddy House at Cecil St? I would like to gather feedback for this centre as I had bad experience with the previous cc. My boy just turned 2 and my maid is completing her contract end of this month Sept. Appreciate your feedback please.

Hi mummies, I have a year old daughter and enrolled her in Star Learners but at sembawang. I believe there is one at Tanjong pagar. Any moms have enrolled their kid there? My friend is interested and I introduced her to Star Learners knowing there is a sembawang branch, but I am not too sure about inside details such as the teachers etc. Would be great if anyone has any idea about it?