Tampines Mummy Club

modgurl,

i'm a PTWM with a maid at home and i'll be sending my girl to 1/2 cc a few months before my no. 2 arrives.

From my experience, unless you have a really good maid, don't count on maids to behave themselves or follow your instructions fully if they are left alone with your baby. Out of 3 maids i had, only 1 was good enough for me to constantly leave her alone with baby. If you have someone to monitor her at home, should be alright as they can relieve you of the daily mundane chores around the house and you can have home cook meals everyday.

AC, xen, Rac, I replied "Not going" for the Underwater World trip already.
Don't feel safe coz they seems to be always short-handed.

talking about maid can ask me...haha!

I changed 4 maids last year and my current one is my 5th maid already!
(But first one work for 1 yr 8 mth)
My current maid is quite good.
My opinion on maid: is a heng suay thing. If you are lucky, you may be able to get a good one.
Really boils down to luck!

Re: underwater world
What!! Muz tk leave if not sending my boy there? That is a little too much! Think the food for the kids from the comm book is 4 pcs NUGGET + Fries. That is ALL!
Agree! If 3pm, sure kids will be whining and wanting to slp... how will they be managing? Even if kids were to fall alsp, how many can they carry?
Still thinknig how? I dun wan to waste my leave... Wa! I paid for the sch & they are forcing me to either PAY or take LEAVE... So sad...
How?

Rac, u allowing ur boy to go?
Aries, then how will tk care of ur boy?

Newsletter:
I wrote a comment. Let write in the comm book asking for a weekly update from sch for new/ depature of teachers.. At least we can be aware of wad is happening...

Xen.. ya, when I saw the notice about the underwater world, I find it so ridiculous loh! 4 NUGGETS + FRIES. Do they have to be so restrictive?? If I want to ask for more, will they say NO MORE? Goodness!!! And yes.. sleep how?? Can they manage?? If the children sleep while teachers are carrying, will the teachers carry for an hour?? Ai yo.. how how how?? Very jia lat loh!

I think I write a "Feedback" email to Suzie.. this is really not the way to handle things loh. (haha.. last HFMD, I also write a "complain" letter to her :p)

Rac,

the last time u wrote, how did she reply?
4 nugget for lunch is also pretty little for them isn't? a little pity...

Btw, last fri we took leave so stayed outside the centre a little longer... We saw the "breakfast" served. It is 1/4 of a normal bread! So pathetic! Hb cant tk it went to inform the teacher.. no one bother how much a child eat.. tt is soo poor thing!! If he din say, guess kiddo will jus eat 1/4 of a bread for breakfast!

Shld there be a teacher to monitor how much a child eat?

Xen.. yes, she did reply. I can forward the email to you if you are interested. So far, I've written to her a couple of times.. (I've come a long way with her. hahaha... My son joined in June 2009, but pull out after 1 day in IFC, and rejoined in Aug 2009 till now)...

Yes, the breakfast is 1/4 of a normal bread! The cereals served is also like that (perhaps like 20pieces of star). So if the child does not ask for more, then that's it. So normally, I'll get him to get a cereal bar / bread when my husband walk him to school!!!

I think it's hard to ask the teacher to monitor how much a child eats.. (cos it could be all over on the floor - hahaha). They will usually tell you, it's a bowl of rice.. but how much they fill the bowl will be a different story...

That is also another reason why I always feel very guilty for having to send him to a childcare at such an early age. If you stay around for the full day, you'll see and have more complains!!! :p

Xen,
1/4 of a normal bread is sooo little! don't the teachers know since they are there with the kids?

Rac, ok.. sure do forward me! Like to see wad was explain...

Breakfast:
I also give my boy breakfast before he goes to sch for second breakfast! I dun expect him to be having proper bfast in sch.. No one will monitor & i dun wan him to be deprive of breakfast. I have seen many child have a few mouthful & they jus allow tt...

Luvv, Yes! 1/4 bread w butter...
one piece for breakfast. I guess i also wont wan to ask for more if my breakfast is like tt.. Dun seem yummy to me...

Same for lunch, we really cant monitor. Initially with my previous helper, she will go down & ask how much boy eat? How full is the bowl etc... So many qns... Guess now, we jus give up asking! No choice

Any child in Carpe Diem? I love Carpe Diem's programme.. looks fun!! I nearly wan to put ,y boy there but becos he has ezcema no choice need somewhere cooler...

Hey Xen, sent 2 emails (my draft feedback letter, and the past email about HFMD) to you. Pls check. I think I've got the right email address (from our past communication).

xen, my boy will go my parents in law place then.
I'm not taking leave and I can't also.

I can't comment much about the food coz I have not seen how other childcare works.
Unless I can compare if not I'm not sure how bad is it when it comes to food.
I'm more concern about the turnover rate of the teachers coz our children need time to adjust to new teachers.

Xen,
pathetic leh. my hubby also worried about her not having enough food at the centre cos she's always munching away at home. i've registered my girl for carpe diem at st 33, only commencing in july so can't comment much.

Hi agape mummies..
I haven't read my boy's comm book yet... So when's e trip ah?? Seems agape is really not up to expectation lo... Imagine we gotta pay $500 every month and we are kindsa short changed....
my hubby says, tats why they can open 2nd cc so soon... Wahaha.....

So I guess most of us r not gg to e underwater world??
Did u know e older kids, n2 and above r having family camp? Wonder how is it gg to be....

AC, I think is next wed.
I won't let my boy go coz I don't feel comfortable that he will be well taken care of.

Good morning Agape mummies..

Underwater world
I've decided to go for the trip. But I'll tag along as well so that when he's tired and wants to sleep, I can carry him on my own. (in case if there's not enough teachers)

Waste of my $ and time (as I have to take leave) but I think it's good for him to get out of the school once a while and enjoy some activities with the rest of the children/teachers, instead of being restricted within the four walls. Take it also an opportunity to get to know the teachers lah...

Moni agape mummies...

ytd kaemon told me before he slept tat he wants to go underwater world, which i totally forgotten about it.... :p:p
saw e letter from school its on 26 May lo!!! faint...

hubb cant go... so if i really want kaemon to go, i gotta tag along.... still thking abt it..

Rac, if im gg.. u must identify who u r on e day ok!! wahaha... :p:p and i agree lo.. $18 for child and $20 for parents!!! hmm.... sigh..

Hello AC,

Hee... come come, join me. :p

$20 for parents is actually a good deal. But cos children below 3 actually don't have to pay a single cent, so $18 would seems a lot loh.. But no choice lah...

<font color="0000ff">Morning all,

Trip: Been thinking bt the trip as well. If my boy not gg, then we will have to take leave which is also not worth it. Still deciding...

Actually i was thinking to tag along tt pay $20.. drive there on my own.. (that is much more worth it)
When they return, guess we can jus continue on our own. haahaa..

Ytd, i went to the website to check.
Kids under 3 yrs old is FREE! By sch - Childcare pay $7/pax. 1 Teacher admission is FREE for every 15 students</font>

Rac &amp; Xen..
im thking cos im only afriad i cant take leave.. cos tis month took like 5 days of leave le...

unless my MIL wants to go.. :p:p but i doubt so...

Hi morning mummies!
I confirm can't go coz both hubby and me cannot take leave.
PIL not interested in going.
So definitely my boy can't go.

Anyway now he is sick.
Down with flu and cough. Don't worry, he is on MC so not in childcare now. lol

Haaa!!! No choice I got to let my boy go for the excursion. Else no one can tk care of him...

Had a great weekend ahead!!

Wad are all ur plans for the weekends??
Maybe we can share wad we do during the weekends?

Good morning mummies..

Xen, so you planning to go along? Or just leave your boy with the teachers? Need to submit the RSVP forms today...

Sounds like a good idea to share weekends plan..
I'll start...

Sat - went Gymboree for Music II class - overall feedback - too loud. The teacher started off with hiting the drums... and it kinda of scare my boy. So throughout the whole music class, he was very clingy (my hope to get him to think that class could be very enjoyable vanished!!!).

Sun - went for the cold storage kids run. SUPER hot day!! But overall, he enjoyed the run.
Will be signing up for Standard chartered kids run too. kekeke.

Mummies, how was the gathering on Friday? Also, did the kite gathering proceed on Sunday? No pictures???

Rachel, the lunch on Friday was alright. Sadly, no pics. First time meeting some of the mommies here. Not easy to hold a conversation when your little one starts getting restless. LoL!

Moni mummies!!!

Rac.. ur weekend so happening!!!

Mine nothing so special, except Sat night went zouk w my gal friends, Hen's night! went off early like 1230am and i feel so old in the crowd!!! wahaha... but overall quite enjoying..

Sun, KO... din do much, went to MIL place..

btw, we're gg to Underwater world cos kaemon said he wants to go...
and he wants to see sharks! waha.... so rac, see ya!!!!

Lunch time soon...

Wow! Sound like everyone is having gd times!

Rac, i not gg.. still thinking if i shld go.. Most prob not but xen will go...

Our weekend:
Fri nite - We did painting at home &amp; the usually ball kicking routine.

Sat - We went to Singapore Navy open house. Decided to take MRT as he been wanting to take one. It was great trip!! Took a lot of great pics too....

Sun - We made pancake for breakfast! Xen also helped to break egg to make steambeat for lunch.
Went shopping for groceries in late afternoon &amp; out for Dinner with some frens at Ding Tai Feng.

modgurl, yes, I know what you mean! I guess the easiest if the gathering is held at someone's place or function room, and with lots of toys to keep them occupied. kekeke..

AC – wow.. it’s been a LONG LONG time since I went Zouk! Not sure if I can still stay awake at 1230am! Haha..

Underwater world – I’m sure the teachers are telling the children about the trip… haha.. that’s why kaemon is looking forward to seeing the sharks. Kekeke. See u on Wed!

Xen – I’ll try to take some pics of Xen, if my son is not STICKING to me. Kekeke.

So, at the thought of the gathering.. we kind of lost track of the next 2 gatherings?

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 31 May (Monday)</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Time: 2-3pm?</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Venue: TBC</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Interested:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">1. Rachel</font>
<font color="aa00aa">2. arisz (to be confirm till a later date)</font>
<font color="aa00aa">3. AC</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Only Agape mummies so far?? Where are the rest of the SAHM??</font>

<font color="119911">House gathering (Pot luck party - Afternoon - Saturday, June)</font>
<font color="119911">Date: 12 or 19 June?</font>
<font color="119911">Venue: Anyone wants to open their house?</font>

<font color="119911">Interested:</font>
<font color="119911">1. Rachel</font>

Hi mummies...
Jus saw e comm book n the family day @ west coast notice... It's so ex lo... $30+ for 3 person's ticket lo... Got a feeling it's gonna be chaos... Imagine all the children of agape from e various branches.. having said tat, I'm still thking to go or not cos it's near my in law's place... :D

anyone gg?

AC, I'm going! Coz the playground there is quite fun.
So if the activities are not fun, I will just bring my boy for the playground.

Furthermore, since west area, I can visit my mum after that.

Xen &amp; arisz...
I'm still quite undecided abt it cos tot of gotta bring my younger one on sling on hot day really make me so sian...

Anyway still have so many days to think....
Mb ask my in laws if they r keen to join us den decide bah..

Nite mummies~~

<font color="119911">hi good morn mummies..
sorry that i have been busy with my work and also my BP thread and not able to come in here..wah..seems like most of the kiddos are really a fun time..</font>

btw, not sure if most Tampines Mummy Club's mummies are aware, i got this from my son's music class the other day: -
<font color="0000ff">YAMAHA TAMPINES BRANCH OPEN HOUSE</font>
Date: 12 &amp; 13 Jun 10
Time: 12-5pm
Venue: Tampines Mall #03-16A
Yamaha Tampines Store (Free Admission)

Programmes Highlight:
- Trial Lessons available
Music Wonderland - 3yrs 6mths to 3yrs 11mths
Yamaha Junior Course - 4yrs to 5yrs 6mths
*Free PUPPURU Handkerchief for every trial lesson sign-up
- Talk on Music Education
- Performances

To make reservations, please call 6788 2600 or visit us at Tampines Mall.

<font color="119911">Visits to SCDF Fire Stations: -
Btw, fyi, visits to all SCDF Fire Stations are FOC with "real-hand-ons experiences" like operating the fire hose for kiddos on Sats..</font>

Hi Love Green Eumma,

Wow, u can manage work, BP, kids.. You are really a superwomen

I'm always so tired after work, no mood even to watch my favorite TV program.

today our thread is so quiet lo...... Zzzzz...

btw.. today is "Eat with your family day"..
so.... rem to see if its possible to have dinner w family today!!! :D

CHEERS!! :D

today our thread is so quiet lo...... Zzzzz...

btw.. today is "Eat with your family day"..
so.... rem to see if its possible to have dinner w family today!!! :D

CHEERS!! :D

<font color="119911">hi kaira..
not really la..i will hv to sacrifice my beauty sleep hrs too..hehe..sometimes i do wish i can hv more time too..hehe..
but i m indeed struck with online shopping..recently just spent a bomb on RL sprees when they hv 30%+15% off..

AC..
why is today the "Eat with your family day"?</font>

"Eat with your Family Day" is just another govt initiative to make families bond better. It's sad really. It just shows how busy everyone is in this rat race generation till the govt has to come up with such campaign for us to eat at least one meal together as a family.

When I was growing up, nobody had dinner till everyone's at the dinner table. I try to keep up the practice unless one of us has to work late, which thank god, is not often.

Don't you ever wonder sometimes what is happening to us? Why the need for this fast-paced life?

AC / Xen - wah.. I feel so so tired today!! Yesterday collapse at 9pm.

Modgurl - yeh.. it's a sad thing.. ok ok.. calling hubby now to try to come back early today! hahaha...

Mummies, anyone still interested to gather on Monday, May 31st? Please sms me ok, don't think will have a chance to check the thread till Tuesday. My number is listed in the excel spreadsheet that Kaira send to everyone... On leave taking care of K cos it's a cc closure day...

Sorry was on leave ytd. Today busi like MAD!
My office also having off 5pm but i am still at work! Rushing work...
Boss says, no replacement.. She is gg away so no choice i got to take over all her work...

Rac, yes! Ytd was super HOT and tiring day! But was great to meet you &amp; AC!!

Guess many are on way back! Have a great evening!

Hey xen n rac_mummy... Great to meet u guys too!! :D

wishes, I only know e pasar malam along e stretch opp stadium is opened...

Hi Tampines Munmmies,

Have a great week ahead ;)

House gathering
Date: 12 or 19 June
Venue: Kaira House - Block 942

Time : 1pm
Food : I will prepare some snack. If mummies want to bring food also can .

Interested:
1. Rachel
2. Kaira (Actual Date to be confirmed)

Daddies are welcome too. Most of the mummies have not met each other. Let's have a house gathering in the month of June k ?

hope to see names coming in....

House gathering
Date: 12 or 19 June
Venue: Kaira House - Block 942
Time : 1pm
Food : I will prepare some snack. If mummies want to bring food also can .

Interested:
1. Rachel
2. Kaira (Actual Date to be confirmed)
3. AC

Think this is my first posting. My baby girl, Rui En is 7 months plus now. Was thinking to enrol her for swim class. Was wondering anyone is interested for private class. More details at http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm

Thought either we can arrange at Tampines Swimming Complex or somebody's condo. =)

We can have it weekly on weekends.

I am interested in the Tampines Mummies Gathering. Can count me in. Now is Sch Holidays so more free. =)

HuiLing

Hi huiling...
Tat swimming class looks good lei...
I don't mind if it's at tampines or simei area...

see ya coming gatherig!!

I want to join in the gathering leh but both 12th and 19th i'm not free!

Can change to sunday instead? 13th or 20th....

Huiling,

Can you pm me the following :-

Name
Nick
Add : Blk / Street
Baby info
HP :

You don't receive private msg. Thanks.

arisz

I can't make it on sunday. How about 26th June ?