Support group - Miscarriages

Yupp hahas :)
Now going work hard to slim down! Total gained 7 kg after this 2 pregnancy, keep eat bu, the 2nd mc after that keep eat and eat.... Now work hard to slim down!
Importantly is eat healthily. I ever saw one article saying underweight or overweight also no good for pregnancy. As long as it is between ur ideal weight den don need purposely control urself for not to eat :)

Gosh... Better stop the medicine... Think it best to go back to her again before she goes for holiday... At least she able give u medicine during the time she away... Drag for so long, duno good anot... Once she told me, without her medicine for ard 3 to 5 days is fine... But not more then a week... As u doesn't wan to lost the effect aft drinking so many weeks right...

Jialat!! Now I'm worry abt my spotting... But hor, it stopped this morning wor.. I dun see any spotting.
Hope it alrite n not infection... Cross finger! Jan 6th will only be my next gynea visit to ensure nothing goes wrong... Hope by the time my period has arrive...
She asked to drink "GE gen tang" while her away if medi doesn't suit me. Gonna buy it tmr temporary drinking it till she is back and also she said try drink more shi quan cos my body not much strength so if walk too long my body start aching.
Your next gynae appt so long? I thought usually is 3 weeks aft D&C? Err I think u monitor it and anything give a phone call to double check w the gynae don scare urself :)

Hm.... For me hor, Da Bai Cai is a big no no... Whenever I take Da Bai Cai soup, I will have stomach flu... I asked my mil before, she say Da Bai Cai is very Liang.. That why she alway put a pcs of ginger into the soup.. But ginger doesn't help me at all... So I try to avoid that veg... Somehow my HB enjoy the soup a lot... Remind him abt his CNY childhood days... Faint!
I told my hb try to minimize drinking cold drink and don eat those veggie very Liang. I saw in news paper saying what hb eat reflect the pregnancy as well. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/health/you-are-what-daddy-ate/918406.html
I very Kiasi sharing w hb n remind him also to minimize. Haha

Importantly is eat healthily. I ever saw one article saying underweight or overweight also no good for pregnancy. As long as it is between ur ideal weight den don need purposely control urself for not to eat :)

I from healthy weight till now overweight need lose and go back to healthy weight!

I cannot sleep tonight, scare of Tmr! The result bad or good also stress hais!

The result is not so good, tearing non stop like auto one.
My special protein c4 is higher than normal range by 0.02
No anti bodies issue so it's just my blood issue
Every time I gets preg my blood will thicken and blocking the flow to the uterus.
The Gynae ask me try again soon don't wait too long cos who knows will have a 4th time 5th time den success, his patients mc 5 times and have 3 healthy baby after that.
Need to either go to nuh change blood, or the cheaper way is daily injection herperin not sure if I spelt it correctly.
Not going in to work today too low :(

Every time I gets preg my blood will thicken and blocking the flow to the uterus.
The Gynae ask me try again soon don't wait too long cos who knows will have a 4th time 5th time den success, his patients mc 5 times and have 3 healthy baby after that.
Need to either go to nuh change blood, or the cheaper way is daily injection herperin not sure if I spelt it correctly.
If only blood issue some doctor will ask to take baby aspirin b4 n during pregnancy. Err too early to try ba let your womb rest 1st so that future pregnancy bb will have comfortable room to have fun. I have one ex col the wife also blood issue during pregnancy time everyday injection in the tummy there and b4 C-sec doc need to 输血1st prevent later not enough blood. They knew that b4 pregnant cos did many test n now just give birth to 2nd child. So still treatable don worry. :)

oh no, big hugs. but at least now u found the problem. hmm now I wonder also maybe is during pregnancy then I have probs.
wow those injections probably will also be expensive. just bring the blood test report to NUH. with subsidy will be easier also.

yest I did a detailed scan, see dr plus medicine only 100bucks.

meanwhile just rest okay, don't be too hard on yourself.

If only blood issue some doctor will ask to take baby aspirin b4 n during pregnancy. Err too early to try ba let your womb rest 1st so that future pregnancy bb will have comfortable room to have fun. I have one ex col the wife also blood issue during pregnancy time everyday injection in the tummy there and b4 C-sec doc need to 输血1st prevent later not enough blood. They knew that b4 pregnant cos did many test n now just give birth to 2nd child. So still treatable don worry. :)
Yupp I need to think positive! Now just settle my new house and start saving up! Needs a lot a lot money!
I just feel like a murderer for killing the last 3 baby :(

Did your ex colleague mc before? Thank you for sharing this! This really give me hope in continue trying!

oh no, big hugs. but at least now u found the problem. hmm now I wonder also maybe is during pregnancy then I have probs.
wow those injections probably will also be expensive. just bring the blood test report to NUH. with subsidy will be easier also.

yest I did a detailed scan, see dr plus medicine only 100bucks.

meanwhile just rest okay, don't be too hard on yourself.
Th injection daily $15, for 20 weeks.
The Gynae say the change blood only nuh can do it, that one change one time a few k!
You should take a blood test when you are preg! Cos I took it the last time when not preg, all normal.
The Gynae say I don't have to go to nuh to further test since they already found out my prob...
He super hiong say now also can start trying!

The Gynae say the change blood only nuh can do it, that one change one time a few k!
You should take a blood test when you are preg! Cos I took it the last time when not preg, all normal.
The Gynae say I don't have to go to nuh to further test since they already found out my prob...
wah really ex hor. I know for a baby we will be willing to spend, but also need to think of spending money for the baby in future. u think abt it loh, sigh I also scared to be pregnant now. already 4th/5th mc liao since they count chem pregnancy as mc also.

but jabs cost abt 2.1K for 20 weeks lah, hmm see how loh. u decide what u feel comfy with.
I really quite comfy with the nuh gynaes. they are quite caring. and they wont rush u out quickly to see the next patient. now im waiting to see dr shelia on 27 jan. one mth away. but since I am waiting for tcm to give me green light I just wait and tiao my body.

Yupp I need to think positive! Now just settle my new house and start saving up! Needs a lot a lot money!
I just feel like a murderer for killing the last 3 baby :(

Did your ex colleague mc before? Thank you for sharing this! This really give me hope in continue trying!
Aiyo don think of that you also dunno it will happen but now at least u know how and the way to solve it.
Err nv heard he says that only know they went to c TCM then the TCM ask them to c gynae to do detailed check up but the check up like very complicated they did many test till my ex col says super big hole to him and those test he don even know what is that the gynae says better check more than regret. His wife always go for follow up with the gynae they knew the wife is pregnant even when only 1w lor cos seeing dr n follow up test for few months. During pregnancy sometimes still admitted cos body too weak. Don worry la the wife even plan to have 3 kids maybe next year one more. You can make it one :)

Injection start when you pregnant isit? Change blood as in change to what blood? But your body still produce same blood even aft change blood is it practical way of doing it?
Gynae n TCM is diff they ask to rest the most 2 cycle can start. But too early ttc we need mentally and physically prepared 1st.
You wait for how long only the blood test result out? Your gynae from which hospital? How u find your gynae? Okie? Seeing him or her is that long q? Appt time hard to get? How you usually contact ur gynae if need help? Paiseh cos my gynae see thing very lightly so thinking how is others gynae whether they are sensitive in dealing w spotting during pregnancy and high risk pregnancy and how he talk to us when we c him. My gynae chop chop 5 mind settle.

wah really ex hor. I know for a baby we will be willing to spend, but also need to think of spending money for the baby in future. u think abt it loh, sigh I also scared to be pregnant now. already 4th/5th mc liao since they count chem pregnancy as mc also.

but jabs cost abt 2.1K for 20 weeks lah, hmm see how loh. u decide what u feel comfy with.
I really quite comfy with the nuh gynaes. they are quite caring. and they wont rush u out quickly to see the next patient. now im waiting to see dr shelia on 27 jan. one mth away. but since I am waiting for tcm to give me green light I just wait and tiao my body.
Maybe pte gynae more ex? Or shall get referral letter to Nuh den medi from there should be much more cheaper. Just like folic acid in pte gynae sold at $10 but got it from gov hospital is $3 plus.

just now I kpo click on a thread to read, something along upset after finding out the gender of their unborn kid. maybe I wanted a child very much, I feel that they are so silly loh.

but its just a personal preference so I don't want to make any comments, they have their own rights to make comments. my friend has a baby gal who has down syndrome. if they are like asking why, I can understand. but abt the gender, of coz if can get what u want is the best lah. but its like they are a bit resentful after finding out the gender loh.

so unfair to the unborn child right. argh. if not then don't have sex during ovulation, do it 2 days before, chances of having gal is higher... tsk tsk. sorry I felt disturbed after reading so come here and vent a bit though I shdnt dive into other ppl's business.

Hopeful mum, I also read that thread and feel the same way as you.

Btw I finally told my mum abt it, she is too modern don't even know mini confinement. Alamak think I go see tcm to tiao better than ask her what tonic to drink.

ya just go and tiao body bah.

Injection start when you pregnant isit? Change blood as in change to what blood? But your body still produce same blood even aft change blood is it practical way of doing it?
Gynae n TCM is diff they ask to rest the most 2 cycle can start. But too early ttc we need mentally and physically prepared 1st.
You wait for how long only the blood test result out? Your gynae from which hospital? How u find your gynae? Okie? Seeing him or her is that long q? Appt time hard to get? How you usually contact ur gynae if need help? Paiseh cos my gynae see thing very lightly so thinking how is others gynae whether they are sensitive in dealing w spotting during pregnancy and high risk pregnancy and how he talk to us when we c him. My gynae chop chop 5 mind settle.
Mu Gynae uh not bad, but he won't remember you one! All patient go in he also hi how are you,
Den he will see the file den realize *this one high risk* like he himself ask me not to eat aspirin cos I was having infection cannot eat, den now mc le he ask me why never eat? I was like you ask me not to eat? Den he flip the file again, oh ya you got infection. I was like -.-
But the nurse there are really good! I found him online, search for the best Gynae and found him. Quite crowded but I always book those earlier or late afternoon slot so waiting time still ok, TLC at Tmc, dr Paul Tseng.
My blood test like around 2 weeks 1 day.

I not greedy! Got one kid more than enough le! Be it girl or boy!
Just met my client, who's wife mc and remove one tube one, she's also with sticky blood prob, he ask me to go jb see Tcm, like super far!

The change blood, I heard someone from another forum say before, at nuh, one time 500 plus one month change twice.
My Gynae say at least need wait till 20 weeks den stable, give birth le den consider safe Lo for our case.

Hopeful mum,
How much is the cost for your check at nuh? After subsidy?

For you gals have mother to brew tonic for you, you are so fortunate. But for me, I know at least there is this forum. Anything I don't know cam ask here :)

Mango, is the protein level in your blood related to what you eat or hereditary? Your mum gave birth to you anyway, so maybe it is something you can control in your diet?

just now I kpo click on a thread to read, something along upset after finding out the gender of their unborn kid. maybe I wanted a child very much, I feel that they are so silly loh.

but its just a personal preference so I don't want to make any comments, they have their own rights to make comments. my friend has a baby gal who has down syndrome. if they are like asking why, I can understand. but abt the gender, of coz if can get what u want is the best lah. but its like they are a bit resentful after finding out the gender loh.

so unfair to the unborn child right. argh. if not then don't have sex during ovulation, do it 2 days before, chances of having gal is higher... tsk tsk. sorry I felt disturbed after reading so come here and vent a bit though I shdnt dive into other ppl's business.
To me from the first one onwards just want a healthy baby, now what generation already girl or boy, still got different meh? Hais

Mango, is the protein level in your blood related to what you eat or hereditary? Your mum gave birth to you anyway, so maybe it is something you can control in your diet?
I understand From my mum, her pregnancy also complication cos she got preg after trying for like 3 years and before preg her menses like non stop for like 2 months on and off, cos she was already 41 yo and everyone was asking her to give up, but that's when she realize she's preg with me. During her pregnancy she also got spotting but ya I am still here hahas! They say she very lucky!

I did my blood test before I was preg, all normal.
And did the blood test again during pregnancy den got prob.
So my prob only occur when I'm preg, nothing to do with the food I eat.
The blood will auto thicken and cannot flow to the baby :(

She asked to drink "GE gen tang" while her away if medi doesn't suit me. Gonna buy it tmr temporary drinking it till she is back and also she said try drink more shi quan cos my body not much strength so if walk too long my body start aching.
Your next gynae appt so long? I thought usually is 3 weeks aft D&C? Err I think u monitor it and anything give a phone call to double check w the gynae don scare urself :)

1 week plus aft my D&C, had a appt with my gynea liao. But he wanted to see me another time to ensure my period arrive by the time... I'm quite scare abt the pervious D&C, so he more careful abt my cases bcos I freak out... Hahaha! I'm lucky to find a caring gynea, during my last checkup he didn't charge me a single cent for scan etc... Sweet to max.

Before my Korea trip, I went to nuh for double checkup to ensure my womb is clear... Happen the doc tat alway attend to me wasn't ard, so my cases was given to another doc... She so sweet to give me her private hp num, asking me to call her anytime if I meet any prob... Yesterday I give her a text... Asking abt my spotting... She text me back saying it was fine... As long no cramp, no fever or anymore spotting.. She having a holiday now, so she will see me on the 30th if I wanted... I love nuh doc to max... They so sweet n caring.

I see dr, scan plus meds abt 100 only. Cheap right! everytime I go I pay pte like 200+. no 160 is don't need to go home de.
and though diff gynaes, they are really Xi Xin. And they don't rush me out. they spend time understanding my history, take time to open files, read, explain. give me time to ask qns also. that's why I say I nvr expect govt to be so good.

lol. all blood tests total about 1600 I think.

My mum just cook what she cook for my elder sis for her confinement. I just eat what she cook.

Big big hug!! Dun blame urself for that dear... When I realize my progesterone was low and couldn't support my baby... I felt the same way as u... But realize we not the only one, and they able to conceive and give birth to more then one baby... I'm sure u able too... There is still a hope, as long u fighting for it... Altot it not easy to keep going for injection etc, but it worth to hold ur baby on ur arms... Jiayou dear.. Give urself time to recover ur lost... Until u are mentally ready, then discuss with ur husband abt it...

ya haze, they are really very nice hor. im very impressed. waiting time sometimes shorter than my pte gynae appt.

Yes lor... My husband was saying if I get pregnant again. We will give nuh doc for my first trimester... Until I'm stable then consider abt private doc... He have more faith in them too... Nv imaging how well we can be treated in Gov hospital.. Hehe!

lol ya loh. my hubby nvr go with me one to all the visits. but he will go with whatever decision I made. beside NUH also have pte gynes mah. can turn pte.

For you gals have mother to brew tonic for you, you are so fortunate. But for me, I know at least there is this forum. Anything I don't know cam ask here :)
My eldest sis say cook veggie w 麻油 don use cooking oil put more ginger and drink more red dates maybe you can try that too. :)

To me from the first one onwards just want a healthy baby, now what generation already girl or boy, still got different meh? Hais
Ya lor. Old generation ppl like son. But me n my hb feel that girl more close to family and stick to us more even now we still bring parents go walk walk sharing buying presents to them and go out dinner or go holiday together. Whereas my hb n his bro nv did all these b4 he even envy we so close to parents to him very weird if they do that lor . I was like huh and my parents more modern than his parents so wash to get along also.

I understand From my mum, her pregnancy also complication cos she got preg after trying for like 3 years and before preg her menses like non stop for like 2 months on and off, cos she was already 41 yo and everyone was asking her to give up, but that's when she realize she's preg with me. During her pregnancy she also got spotting but ya I am still here hahas! They say she very lucky!

I did my blood test before I was preg, all normal.
And did the blood test again during pregnancy den got prob.
So my prob only occur when I'm preg, nothing to do with the food I eat.
The blood will auto thicken and cannot flow to the baby :(
Sometimes really we dunno that cos durin pregnancy thought everything okie cos we nv do any test but can find out the cause better depends on luck which really scary to face risk without knowing once again. Hmm I'm waiting for my blood test result wanted to know why also scare to know the outcome. Sigh

1 week plus aft my D&C, had a appt with my gynea liao. But he wanted to see me another time to ensure my period arrive by the time... I'm quite scare abt the pervious D&C, so he more careful abt my cases bcos I freak out... Hahaha! I'm lucky to find a caring gynea, during my last checkup he didn't charge me a single cent for scan etc... Sweet to max.

Before my Korea trip, I went to nuh for double checkup to ensure my womb is clear... Happen the doc tat alway attend to me wasn't ard, so my cases was given to another doc... She so sweet to give me her private hp num, asking me to call her anytime if I meet any prob... Yesterday I give her a text... Asking abt my spotting... She text me back saying it was fine... As long no cramp, no fever or anymore spotting.. She having a holiday now, so she will see me on the 30th if I wanted... I love nuh doc to max... They so sweet n caring.
Wah if can stick to so sweet dr why not? My gynae asking me to do D&C time we already very sad still charge us consultation fees and ultrasound also in total close to $200 I really super angry so sad time still need to q to make payment at Kkh. Now I rem it super angry lor. Sigh

For me i ordered tingkat for mini confinement, tonics i prepared myself based on what Dr Du tols me.

I want to change to nuh next time round also, but hb don't want hais he say since this Gynae know all your records le den stick with this Gynae...

I see dr, scan plus meds abt 100 only. Cheap right! everytime I go I pay pte like 200+. no 160 is don't need to go home de.
and though diff gynaes, they are really Xi Xin. And they don't rush me out. they spend time understanding my history, take time to open files, read, explain. give me time to ask qns also. that's why I say I nvr expect govt to be so good.

lol. all blood tests total about 1600 I think.
I feel that mbe young gynae gaining experience one more xi xin cos snr consultant schedule all fully booked den every time chop chop if to them everything okie unless need their help only will spend more time on that. Which making me damn sad w such service w so high consultation fees. Sian

I saw in another forum got one lady under recurrent loss dept till 22w den she switch to c dr Anita also from team member in recurrent loss dept but running own clinic as gynae also in Nuh. I also it is better cos at least anything will be in good hands n cares from dr cos she is expert for both.

I want to change to nuh next time round also, but hb don't want hais he say since this Gynae know all your records le den stick with this Gynae...
True also my hb also saying that to me. Maybe for ur case u need to stick to ur gynae. I so headache lor wan to change gynae also.

lol ya loh. my hubby nvr go with me one to all the visits. but he will go with whatever decision I made. beside NUH also have pte gynes mah. can turn pte.
U no ask ur hb to go w u? Dunno leh I feel like if smooth pregnancy hb can c the progress if touch wood anything hb is there to support also. I abit emo type haha

Big big hug!! Dun blame urself for that dear... When I realize my progesterone was low and couldn't support my baby... I felt the same way as u... But realize we not the only one, and they able to conceive and give birth to more then one baby... I'm sure u able too... There is still a hope, as long u fighting for it... Altot it not easy to keep going for injection etc, but it worth to hold ur baby on ur arms... Jiayou dear.. Give urself time to recover ur lost... Until u are mentally ready, then discuss with ur husband abt it...
Thank you dear :)

Lol no lah. I quite independent one. He always traveling overseas also. My first mc he was away for one mth. 2nd mc I think he was also away but back next day of or something. If routine checkup or just follow up I'll go myself. Some more nuh no sat appointments he has to take leave purposely, don't want affect his work.

If fact if he is there I get more emo. Last time good thing abt pte is can go on sat. Unless really pregnant and confirm Liao safe safe of cox ask him go and witness the joy together :)

Else I will still see him at home mah :)

Lol no lah. I quite independent one. He always traveling overseas also. My first mc he was away for one mth. 2nd mc I think he was also away but back next day of or something. If routine checkup or just follow up I'll go myself. Some more nuh no sat appointments he has to take leave purposely, don't want affect his work.

If fact if he is there I get more emo. Last time good thing abt pte is can go on sat. Unless really pregnant and confirm Liao safe safe of cox ask him go and witness the joy together :)

Haha I from independent become very emo lor. But the main reason need hb w me in the hospital is i scared of hospital since childhood time w no reason. Last time went for visiting my friend went to toilet I will stad outside no move at all haha and dunno why I hospital I can't zzz even very tired eyes super painful still cannot zzz..
Oh no Nuh no sat appt? Like that I will have to take leave also leh cannot finish all medical leave. Is there evening appt? Hmm maybe can go aft work.

I like and salute your attitude! :)

Salute salute!! I'm so impress with u!! Ur hubby so lucky, found such a independent wife... Alway I felt a burden to him... Without him, I sure break down.. I couldn't imaging how I able to go thru the D&C all by myself... I sure cry none stop n lost if there nobody ard me... My first MC, I cry none stop until he doesn't know how to handle with me... So end up he call 2 of my Fren... They so kind, rush to hospital to be with me until I was push out aft D&C.. Felt so grateful... Couldn't imaging without anyone ard,..