Support group - Miscarriages

May I know what tonic soup u gals will be drinking? I only drink longan tea and DOM.

I drink bazhen in e past, now change to shiquan. Cos I dun like e taste of bazhen. But these are advised by Dr Su for me to drink.

Ladies, just in case you dunno, I asked Dr Su before how we know which brand tcm soup is good. She said after we drink we should feel warm, or a gush of heat in us. Then e herbs are considered well-processed ones.

I drink bazhen in e past, now change to shiquan. Cos I dun like e taste of bazhen. But these are advised by Dr Su for me to drink.

Ladies, just in case you dunno, I asked Dr Su before how we know which brand tcm soup is good. She said after we drink we should feel warm, or a gush of heat in us. Then e herbs are considered well-processed ones.
oic, ya she asked me to drink shi quan after that shen hua tang. I lazy I just walked over to the tcm a few stores after dr su clinic. lol. but they say very heaty leh for shi quan.
but I just try.

One more thing, she says she must remind herself to tell her patients to drink shi quan only after food then have effect.

oic, ya she asked me to drink shi quan after that shen hua tang. I lazy I just walked over to the tcm a few stores after dr su clinic. lol. but they say very heaty leh for shi quan.
but I just try.

One more thing, she says she must remind herself to tell her patients to drink shi quan only after food then have effect.

Yup, after dinner is a good time to drink. Dun drink too late, will be very Heaty. Also, if dh drink too late, they can't sleep well at night, cos too energetic. Dr Su joked about some guys may be too energetic that they have no way to release but have sex instead...lol

mango, they very ERM insensitive leh! goodness. but at least I don't know, they treat u like normal? ya I was asked to drink that sheng hua tang too.
now my best friend who is a mother of two come ask me "are you ok" "tcm got say anything" "wanna try test tube baby"
no reply i really dont know what to reply....

I guess ppl like us tend to be more sensitive than others when related topics are talked abt. Maybe they just want to show concerns but not so sensitive in the words used.

Ok I go but shen hua tang. One day one time? Morning?

I guess ppl like us tend to be more sensitive than others when related topics are talked abt. Maybe they just want to show concerns but not so sensitive in the words used.

Ok I go but shen hua tang. One day one time? Morning?
if the herbs is good, can drink twice :)

Huh? Dr su told me last time aft I drink bu tang I will feel v hot is because not enough bu. huh den how I know it is well-processed?

i guess the thickness? the one i bought from my tcm the soup always v thick and can cook for two times, this time round i bought from normal shop the soup light light one and confirm cannot boil again and the taste very thin...

Shen hua tang is during bleeding, it helps to clear e blood & debris.
Mmm I actually dunno what is the medi I am drinking dr su only told me is to tiao my body. And she will be away for one week dunno by then I ask her is the medi to clear blood also will that be too late cos I want to clear the blood b4 my Kkh appt at 31dec.

i guess the thickness? the one i bought from my tcm the soup always v thick and can cook for two times, this time round i bought from normal shop the soup light light one and confirm cannot boil again and the taste very thin...
Mine is not soup from tcm is powder to mixed w water n drink. Faint I dunno the ingredient leh

Mmm I actually dunno what is the medi I am drinking dr su only told me is to tiao my body. And she will be away for one week dunno by then I ask her is the medi to clear blood also will that be too late cos I want to clear the blood b4 my Kkh appt at 31dec.

My 2nd mc is natural, gynae & Dr Su both gave me medi to help clear the bleeding & debris. The Shen hua dang I buy 3 doses to replace water, drink whole day one.

Cos I try diff brand shiquan & find it weird why herbs sometimes is different from brand to brand. Some ore it's shiquan, should be the standard 10 herbs. So I ask Dr Su, she said brand doesn't matter so long they used good herbs & processed well. Though we will not know how they prepared the herbs but once we drink we should know. Drink bazhen & shiquan must feel warm after that.

My 2nd mc is natural, gynae & Dr Su both gave me medi to help clear the bleeding & debris. The Shen hua dang I buy 3 doses to replace water, drink whole day one.
Mine is powder leh from dr su. She said if LS is normal. Gynae only gave antibiotic to eat for 5 days. Shen Hua dang is u buy from tcm or dr su ask to drink?

Dr Su ask me to go the tcm next door buy. She dun have leh. She ask me buy and brew to drink whole day de.
Also powder? Mmm mbe I go nearby tcm ask c they selling or not..
I need to check my bag tmr cos now I rem she got asked me go outside TCM buy one medi to drink if the medi from her not suit me cos it was 1st I c her last Sunday so she says dunno my body okie to take the medi or not. If ok go back to her TCM to buy one more week medi b4 she back on 29dec den I can go back c her.

Also powder? Mmm mbe I go nearby tcm ask c they selling or not..
I need to check my bag tmr cos now I rem she got asked me go outside TCM buy one medi to drink if the medi from her not suit me cos it was 1st I c her last Sunday so she says dunno my body okie to take the medi or not. If ok go back to her TCM to buy one more week medi b4 she back on 29dec den I can go back c her.

No its herbs. You need to boil and brew for a while then can drink. Can ask the tcm how to boil when you buy.

Ya it's exactly how princess say it. I also ask the auntie how to boil the herbs. Thanks princess for sharing. I will try to drink more of it to replace water.

I'm in terrible pain again on my lower left abdomen. Super pain. Just popped 2 pain killer. Hope nothing serious with me. Pain so long Liao. And it's on and off. Thur I go back nuh do detailed scan and see Gynae. Don't think it's the af leh. I'm only spotting now.

The Gynae on duty told me yesterday maybe becox I worry of the pregnancy so with a bit of pain etc I mentally think it's terrible. But all that waiting I no longer pain Liao. so we also thought what he say may be right. After that pain again. This morning also. Then afternoon okay

Wah Lao don't know what's wrong. Lol

Now i know how to tell my body can take alot heaty bu after mc le, i just ate one box of durian and feel nothing!
normally will throat itchy need drink alot water but now nothing at all, after eating still drink red dates logan.

Lol I googled could be kidney stones, left tube infection , bowel irritation and some other chim medical terms. Lol. If it's not female prob then must ask them refer me some where. Let the drs do the talking.

U don scare urself 1st. The more u google the more scare it will be. Just have more rest and wait for detailed scan.

I am returning to their thread again.
My 1st MC was on 10 August..
2nd MC was on 14 December again...

Both is due to bb not heartbeat, both at 6 weeks plus.
Am wondering what had went wrong.. done the miscarriage blood test.. all also stated that I had no problem.. Hubby also had his blood test, also no problem.. why are we so unlucky?
Is my 2nd marriage and I am trying very hard to conceive a kid.
I am 35 this year le.. how many chance will I have again to conceive again?

On 14 December, when the sac flushed out, I was outside and in fact I fainted..........
My colleague and I conceived at the same time in Oct.. And seeing that her bb is growing healthy in her womb and mine have no heart beat, really make me very very envy.. envy like a green monster.

Who will pity us and know the pain we are going thru. No one..
Although all will said they understand ..they know... but still no one will know the pain..the feeling when the sac was deteched from the womb. I have to say my final goodbye to my sac when I saw it dropped inside the toilet bowl..

Really too stunned, lost of words, too much tears also cant bring back my bb.

On 14 December, when the sac flushed out, I was outside and in fact I fainted..........
My colleague and I conceived at the same time in Oct.. And seeing that her bb is growing healthy in her womb and mine have no heart beat, really make me very very envy.. envy like a green monster.

Although all will said they understand ..they know... but still no one will know the pain..the feeling when the sac was deteched from the womb. I have to say my final goodbye to my sac when I saw it dropped inside the toilet bowl..

big hugs my dear! those who had a natural mc here can understand how u feel i also rem, how it was like. cannot don't flush away right, and still have to say goodbye.
so sorry that u are back here again. i have a friend, 3 mcs also, nvr passed 7weeks, no hb detected at 6w plus for all 3 also.

eventually the 4th pregnancy she delivered a healthy baby boy, now coming 2 years old already. she also had no problems after doing all tests. can only blame on unlucky.

35 years old, i know is not young, but not too old to have a kiddo yet. i have friends 40plus still trying and succeed. so its possible, right now just grieve properly. cry ur heart out.

Big big hug! I couldn't imaging what u faced... Fren couldn't understand how much pain we feeling inside us... Everyone talk easy n ask us to close the chapter n even stop trying for a bb... But we got to understand they nv been thru our stage, no way they can feel the pain but same time wanted to console n letting us stand up again... It their good wills...

Now focus on Tiao ur body for ur next pregnancy, look for a good TCM that u can click... Cry as much u want... It a process of healing... I'm also 35 this year... It took me more then 1 year to conceive... Yet MC twice... We are similar story... I'm also scare not able to have a bb... Looking at all my Fren happily with own child n even #2 on the way... It simply just hurt me deeply... I duno to be happy for them or angry at myself...

Sorry to hear that. Big hugs!

My 2nd mc was natural as well. I did not even have a chance to go for first checkup and I had spotting already. Though already mentally prepared that its going to happen a second time, but when I feel the intense cramp and saw the sac. Its just devastated. I understand what you are going through.

Conceiving for me is not easy, it took me more than 1 yr to conceive everytime, but all end up mc. I am in my 30s too, I am not giving up. So, you dun give up too! Now, maybe too upset to talk about ttc, just take care of yourself and your health. Its the most important thing now.

TTC ? Seriously I do not dare to think and I think I might reject.. very scared to go through another M/C again...
The higher hope I have, the greater I fell after I heard the truth.

Cant imagine I broke down in front of the gynae when he told me - I AM SORRY.

Now a time for u to cry n relieve... Tiao ur body is very imp, previous MC I didn't bother. End up having serious backache n tend to fall sick easily... Only until see a TCM, my body slowly get back to shape. Now I dun need worry abt backache prob etc... Even it not for future TTC.. But maintain in health is imp for us ladies... Heard TCM saying MC is more hurting to our Qi, then giving birth...

Btw dun feel anything abt crying infront of our gynea.. I broke down when my gynea told me the news too.
Thanks lord, the clinic asst is so well trained. They came ard n took time to console n pray for me while my husband is dealing with the paperwork for my next D&C.

I think likewise initially but after grieving & closure. I will still want to try again, i think its normal. For people like us, who doesnt have fear of history happening again, right?

I cried non stop in front of my gynae too, cant help. The tears just keep flowing.

Cry if you want, at least for now it helps.

Am wondering what had went wrong.. done the miscarriage blood test.. all also stated that I had no problem.. Hubby also had his blood test, also no problem.. why are we so unlucky?
I'm sorry for your loss!
Looking at your case, you can conceive very fast so dont worry just let your body rest first try again at least 3 months later!
If not your womb wont be able to take it!

TTC ? Seriously I do not dare to think and I think I might reject.. very scared to go through another M/C again...
The higher hope I have, the greater I fell after I heard the truth.

Cant imagine I broke down in front of the gynae when he told me - I AM SORRY.
i had 3 mc, and still i wanna try again... we cannot give up!
i just refuse to accept it! my last mc was a 14.5 weeks, it already pass the first trim, but still it happened!
everyone is texting me asking me why happen again, when cming bac to work? dont nua at home, did thedoctor say whats wrong with you?
They are constanly asking me all this rubbis... but what can i do about it? i go crazy smashing my own phone, quarrel with my hb... thought about dying...

But becos of the ladies here! they make me feel like there's still hope and not giving up!
i did all the blood test and chromosome test, all normal....

So grieve all you want now! It's okay to be not okay! time wont hal, but at least lessen thepain bit by bit!

Agree with mangohope.

There is a fear. Just like I recently tested positive af already one week late. Then who knows from positive to negative. I was still so sure of this 4th pregnancy. But it turns out to be chemical. It's really disheartening.

But I still believe someday after my body tiao already I will have a baby in my arms. Meanwhile u need to just cry and let it all out.

I fully understood how you feel as our 2 m/c is very close to each other. When I saw the heart beat at 5w plus I thought everything will be fine as compared to 1st time I just know I am preg only 2 appt w dr the cramp and pain come in den did the blood test hcl goes down. Very sad also. I even lost confident of future pregnancy I dunno whether will still in high risk how dare ttc? But now cannot think all these just c tcm tiao body wait till next year pulse okie den only c what is the next plan. U don think it now just cry when u can't tahan. I knew the feeling cos my office w few pregnant ladies as well as my elder sis who stayed next to my block. Have good rest n must tiao. Other thing don think at least for the time being.

Thanks all for the support and encouragement.
Life still go on... but need time to walk out....

We have each other for support ya.

It's back to work Thursday Tmr! I feel nervous and scare like first day going back to school feeling .... Need to wear armor to protect myself with all those weird stares and questions!

We give u moral support. Armed u with invincible armour. Stares and qns won't get u!

Jia you. Don't worry!!

Recently I have been having nightmares. :( sucks. Nope nothing abt pregnancy anymore but cant rest well.

It's back to work Thursday Tmr! I feel nervous and scare like first day going back to school feeling .... Need to wear armor to protect myself with all those weird stares and questions!

Jiayou! Endure for a while, these people talk and forget when another gossip came about.

We give u moral support. Armed u with invincible armour. Stares and qns won't get u!

Jia you. Don't worry!!

Recently I have been having nightmares. :( sucks. Nope nothing abt pregnancy anymore but cant rest well.

Last month I also had nightmares every night and I did not sleep well for 2 weeks. For no reason one, dunno why. I told Dr Su and she add medi for me to sleep better.

Jia you. Don't worry!!

Thank you hopeful mum!
This morning I just dreamt about myself plucking out my tooth! Ouch! When I woke up straight away check whether the tooth still there -.-
Try to drink a cup or warm milk before you sleep?

My lady boss buying me new phone when she heard my hb says my phone gone case.
Need to act blur Tmr as she wants to surprise me.
Sometimes don't know it's good or not good when too close, when they start showing you concern and questions a lot my water tap cannot off Liao :(
Don't know can concentrate working anot.

Jiayou! Endure for a while, these people talk and forget when another gossip came about.
Ya Lo! Got a few colleagues very scary one is talk behind your back type! They always look at me like you so poor thing zzz

Wanted to go back on next Monday but got one colleague keep asking when I coming back cos she want take leave... So nice of her lo...

mango, if really close like friends maybe open water tap also not bad. Then they won't ask again and u can also let it out of system. Lol it's not the best Idea but it's tough to control our emotions.

But honestly ur boss is very nice to u. My ex boss was like that too. I was very grateful. Unfortunately I decided to help my dad if not I'll stay there very long :)

Anyhow, it's dec who can focus on work?! So u just go back get used to it and forget abt concentrating on ur first day of work :)

Princess - okay when I go see dr us next time ask her add some meds let me slp well. Very terrible leh.

Last night was abt to fall aslp then dream I was walking on a busy street happily. Suddenly a dog or cat (super huge - unnatural cox it's a dream) just jump out of nowhere and in front of me. I just jerk and woke up!

Princess - okay when I go see dr us next time ask her add some meds let me slp well. Very terrible leh.

Last night was abt to fall aslp then dream I was walking on a busy street happily. Suddenly a dog or cat (super huge - unnatural cox it's a dream) just jump out of nowhere and in front of me. I just jerk and woke up!

Yup, Dr Su can help. I seems to tell her everything, big or small, then she will advice me. lol

My dreams are all me being chased by people or things, very terrible feeling. Whole night being chased after, I woke up feeling very tired and drained. As if I really been running all night. *fainted

mango, if really close like friends maybe open water tap also not bad. Then they won't ask again and u can also let it out of system. Lol it's not the best Idea but it's tough to control our emotions.

But honestly ur boss is very nice to u. My ex boss was like that too. I was very grateful. Unfortunately I decided to help my dad if not I'll stay there very long :)

Anyhow, it's dec who can focus on work?! So u just go back get used to it and forget abt concentrating on ur first day of work :)
I heard they are quite busy so I hope I can cope! I go back den one go on leave!
Now just counting down to Xmas off'

Wah princess I understand I had those dreams before. Very tiring. Hope with dr Su med u can slp better

Yeah counting down to Xmas!