Support group - Miscarriages

Jhw,

Wah i didn't know bees also 'bu'.. Hehe.. When it comes to supplements, i'm a play safe kinda person.. Haha.. So i always go for established brands.. For a long time now, i've been taking Kordel's.. It's established, been around a long time, easily available and i feel pretty affordable.. For the fish oil, i get the Hi-Omega 3 (Wild Salmon &Fish Oils) 1000mg.. I normally buy supplements from Unity cos better price and promotion

Can i check, where can i buy DOM and how much does it cost? Was at airport just now and checked out the ntuc there but they only have yomeishu..

Min,
Actually my dom is bought from airport de.... and my colleagues also bought dom for me from ntuc... so i think these two places have. Perhaps u can ask the helpers in ntuc?

Now, i am taking Ocean Health omega fish oil 1000 mg
Unity now sell two for sgd 49...hehe 180 capsule each
maybe i will try kordel in future ..

Oh ya i rem i also saw dom in isetan before!!! Or u may want to try bigger Ntuc...

Princess ,
Do u know if the chao du for our lost bbs is to be done on first year only? Or have to do every year? Did your fengshui master mention if there is any rules or restrictions ?

jhw,

I see. My multi-vit's vit A is 2000.

Chao du has to be done yearly, according to my master. I haven't check the details with him yet, he say when the date is nearer, he will told me what to do.

jhw> Have you considered ordering fish oil capsules from US?
iherb has pretty good offers, it takes 2-3 wks to ship to Sg though. About a good 30% cheaper including shipping.
Composition seems similar to Ocean Health.
http://www.iherb.com/Now-Foods-Omega-3-Cardiovascular-Support-200-Softgels/323

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-Care-Fish-Oil-Omega-3-1000-mg-300-Softgels/11541

Quite a few mummies spree from iherb too. Got another 12% discount. Thought might be a good deal for long term consumption.

Dear Ladies,

Sharing my story.. Lost my bb around 7 weeks with no symtoms at all..Went for my gynae check ard 10 weeks (day before my photoshoot), when arrive at gynae clinic i have watery brown discharge and upon scanning doc say bb no heartbeat all and stop growing at 7 weeks..

typing out this reali makes me wanna cry once more..Couldnt even smile when taking photoshoot and scarcastic photographer only make it worst...

When for D&C next day (May) and all these while has been blaming myself that i din take care of the bb well as i was always having late nights and basically flaring up everyday as hubby din hlp with the wedding peparation..

Now after our marriage kinda feel the relationship with hubby is nt that good..Right now only want to seek help in TCM and let my body recover before trying again..

Does any1 knws which TCM is good, i only saw Tanjong Pagar Plaza 2nd Lvl and had saw on TV variety program that YU REN SHENG hlps alot of woman who cant conceive or misacarriage but i heard its very expensive..

Hopefully can get some recommendation on which TCM is good..

Tqt,
Dun blame urself on the MC. Everyone doesn't wish that happen. I also lost my bb at the 10 weeks, without any symptoms. Try to go for a holiday with ur hubby. Dun give pressure into the marriage bcos of ur MC. Believe all our hubby also heartbreak during our MC. It only they need to be strong to support us. After my MC, my marriage even more stronger then before. I take it as a path that I need to go thru, to strength our marriage.

A few of the girls, including me, been visiting Dr Su at bukit batok. Not only she will tiao ur body, including ur hubby too. Meaning both needs to take her medicine. So best is bring ur hubby along if u like to visit Dr Su. So far I receive quite alot of good news who had visit Dr Su & her fee wasn't that expensive too which make me continue my visit.

As wat u said, focus on tiao yang ur body back asap.

TQT,

Sorry to hear that. Hugz~
Its not your fault. You dun wan this to happen. Dun blame yourself. Seeing TCM is good, get back your health and start all over. I am also seeing Dr Su.

Your post is 4am, you have trouble sleeping?

Princess,
U take those multi-vit. Will u still take folic acid?
Yesterday my hubby bought Blackmores multi-vit + minerals. I see the content, it actually contain 200mcg folic acid. Duno wat is mcg too. Duno how to calculate the different dose. Normally I'm taking 5mg dose of folic acid.

Celest,

Yes, I took multi-vit and folic acid together. I check with gynae before. Multi-vit already have 600mcg, but I still have a lot of folic acid which I bought during promotion long ago. Its 400mcg. Gynae say ok to take, still havent overdose. Your 5mg of folic acid is actually 500mcg.

Thanks princess,
Oh... I notice that the Vit A contain 5000IU.
Jhw saying we can't take above 5000. Isst in IU too?
Paisia... It my first time taking those supplement. Kena of scary to think of swollen pills by myself. Hehe!

Dear gers thanks for the comfort, wish that my r/s will hubby will be stronger but its not, things juz go dwnhill after marriage, can u gers believe it i haven seen him for a month after our marriage.. Haiz..

**Celestine: Dr Su is good? Do u have her contacts n address

**PrincessLeopard: Yeah almost everyday i insomia..But i heard frm my fren who is preggy that her gynae say dont sleep late when preggy as the water in the waterbag will be low... Dunno hw true that is

Snoopy: Tks dear , trying to be strong and right now will focus on the TCM..

Just to share with u gers that currently i am taking folic acid taken frm my gynae as he says that before TTC is better to take if u r fussy over food meaning like this & that dun eat..

As for ritual for bb, i went to The Singapore Buddhist Lodge at kim yan rd, pay a $30 and they will issue u a receipt with a 4 digit number & every mth on hungry ghost have to go there and quote this 4 digit and pay a certain amt so that the monk will perform ritual for bb

Juz a question wonder if u gers knw..

Do all gynae do abortions? My gynae actually perform it on the 2nd flr of his clinic and i gt to knw itwhen i went for my D&C..Whole process was horrifying as interior was like those low class place for abortion in HK movies..

Was wondering is there any gynae that dun do such operations in their own clinic as i feel uneasy

TQT,

Remember to mention the insomnia to TCM, they can add medicine into the prescription to help you sleep better.

Ya, folic acid is essential for conception. Should take 3-6 months prior to ttc.

tqt
sorry that you had to go thru this unfortunate episode...me too almost same as you as my bb stopped growing but only i was natural de..

yes i know some gynae does abortions in their clinic 2nd floor..actually rather common for some but there are some others who do not..why? R u keen to change? ..huh..a mth is long not to see each other..

TQT,

My D&C is not done in the clinic. My gynae is at TMC, so the operation is done in the hospital at other part of the hospital. Facilities are good, not run down. Where u did your D&C?

** Princess Leopard ~ Mind giving me Dr su contacts so that i can make a trip dwn. Folic acid i took frm my gynae and 3 mth supply he charge me i tink very cheap at $6.. cant rem clearly.. i read that u gers eat alot of suplemnts frm pharmacy do they hlp? will getting frm gynae be safer?

Chris: i feel uneasy coz my whole D&C was horrifying, i shared a room with 5 gers in the resting room with beds ( 5 beds) and the operating room was next to our room and u culd hear the suction sound and if u r standing outside uwhen the door is open u culd see wats gg inside there and the seat i am doing the D&C there was a black trash bag taped to my seat and my leg accidentally touch the side of the trash bag and it was cold.. **Gross**

If i get preggy again i would nt want to visit a gynae who do abortions upstair as i wonder if the place is "clean"

and my gynae is clever to schdule all the abortions at a certain tming so that he culd it all at one go since each session took abt 10 mins

Princess Leopard ~ My gnae at kovan there and upstair of my gynae clinic and best part is receptionist gotta hlp in the abortion or D&C also **faintz**

TQT,

This is Dr Su contact:

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed

Folic acid no need to get at gynae. I saw from other threads that Unity sells the cheapest. A lot ladies buy from there. I got mine from Nature farm, $16.90 per bottle for 120 tablets. Sometimes there is offer like 20% or buy 1 get 1 free, then I will buy a lot to keep.

TQT,

It does sound terrible. It is so similar of doing IUI at KK, doctor schedule all IUI together, 3 ladies lie down in the same room, divided by curtain, then Dr just go from station to station. It's too commercialise.

Princessleopard: Tks for the contact

Yes its terrible, coz went i went there all beds were fully taken and all the woman were slpin..and every 2 beds there is a curtain divider so my gynae ask the receptionist she nev wake them up. so the receptionist say : They cannot wake up.. I told my hubby aftward he also laugh.. then 2nd batch is me and a lady and after operation the receptionist will hold u and walk next door to ur bed and u are allowed to rest there for an hr then they will chase u go dwnstair

TQT,

You are not awake during D&C, right? How can you walk yourself to next door after the ops? I was on GA for D&C and I woke up only after 1-2 hours later. The nurse let me sit upright, ensure I am ok, then eat biscuits and milo before I leave.

The doctor anethestic was light and he commented that sum patiets say that they are able to hear noice but i can have a option to engage a ma zui shi for $300 so my hubby say ok as he is afraid i will be scared.. The ma zui dosage given is very accurate de ard 10 mins plus i open my eyes i am still on the chair and the receptionist hold my hand and walk me to next room to lye on the bed.. My whole operation costs me more than $600 plus with a lil discount frm my gynae as mine was miscarriage.. sort of like tong qing me

TQT,
Omg, u really a brave lady.
Dun think I have the courage to do a D&C somewhere, other then a hospital. After my D&C, my Dr admitted me into a ward for a day of observation. Duno why he insist but Thanks god that I listen to him cos the next day a nice sister came n pray with me. Then I manage to leave the hospital peacefully.

Oh... Dun buy folic acid from the Dr. It can cost alot.
I bought at Unity at only less then $4 for 100pills.

wah the thread moving so fast... i unable to catch up...

TQT,
Hugs!!! take good care of your health now and think of nothing else..... Dr Su is good !
i got to know about her from mummy sg forum, not sure if u visit there too? Many ladies benefit from visiting her.... some cannot conceive for 2 years, 8 years but managed to conceive 2 months after visiting her.... some also m/c like us, and improved their health and got their rainbow babies after visiting her... do give her a try.... my colleague also cured from her fibroids through Dr Su without having to go under the knife at all !!!!

Celest,
I also bought folic acid from Unity... Folic acid 100 pills for $3 plus, and the folic acid i bought is yellow color little pills ,recommended by Gynae one.... i ever read from One website that the recommended dosage for Vitamin A for female is 2500 IU and 3000 IU for male....but the multivit i bought is 5000 IU... so i dun dare to take anymore... perhaps u can check with your doctor, maybe he feel that it is okay for you to take so much....

Shoppixie !!
thanks for your recommendations, the Fish oil are indeed cheaper than Ocean health in general, will check it out after i finished mine...

Jhw,
Same wor. The yellow pill from unity.
Went a check lots parmarcy n this is the cheapest I found. That why I keep buying from them. Haha!

Wa! Didn't know that the vit a can't take so much. Thanks for telling us. Realize hor, almost all the mutli-vit contain 5000IU wor. Think I better stop taking the pills, play safe.

Celest,

i think to play safe, you may check with your doc... maybe he feel that your body can take so much?
by the way i tried finding the website i read before but could not find....
i found another website

http://www.ehow.com/about_5414729_much-vitamin-do-need-day.html

it says:
Pregnant women need to increase their vitamin A intake through foods and/or supplements. Women who are pregnant and 18 years and younger should consume 2,500 IU daily. Woman who are pregnant and 19 years and older require 2,567 IU. Adolescent women who are breastfeeding should consume 4,000 IU, while an adult breastfeeding woman needs 4,333 IU. The RDA (Recommended Daily Allowances) for both adult men and women is 3,000 IU.

And i also ever read that overdosage in vitamin A will harm a Woman... especially a pregnant one.... thats why we must be careful when we take Cod Liver Oil, as this contains High Vitamin A

Jhw,
Wow! Thanks for the info!
Didn't know that overdose can be that harmful.
My Dr didnt advise me for any supplement, other then folic acid. Think I check with Dr Su too. I felt that since we taking so much tonic for our body, why still needs to taking those supplement. Since I'm not a choosey eater, shd not be a problem. Hehe! *^^*

ya Celest, that's true
who knows, maybe Dr Su medicine itself contain loads of vitamins !!! and Don't forget Durian itself is already a multivitamin since Dr Su been encouraging us to eat every week. And all the Ba Zhen, Black chicken herbal soup, DOM etc etc....Meat already contain Iron which is important for bring oxygen and blood all over the body,zinc,selenium which are important for fertility.... Milk also contain calcium.....

But i myself took folic acid and Omega3 fish oil..... on top of all those things...

Celest,

Yes, my multi-cit measure Vit A in IU. Mine is 2000IU. MY gynae din recommend other supplements except folic. After the mc, I asked her do I need to take anything to bu, she say for western is multi-vit, and advised me to see tcm at the same time. That's when I started multi-vit.

TQT,

Maybe my GA is strong? I knocked off within seconds. Nurses are talking to me when I just dozed off suddenly. Anyway, try Dr Su to tiao your health back, ok? She had a lot of good comments.

Celestine: Well i am nt brave actually was very blur thru out the process and my gynae wh check my bb is also the one who does the D&C and on that day then i realise hw horrifying it was.. I was the only one who engage the ma zui shi & my gynae in front of the ma zui shi still can joke abt it saying that i engage her becoz i was scared.. and all the rest doing abortion nev engage..Zzzzz... Let me feel that i was chopped like a carrot for $300

Seems like doc su is very popular..When i call for appointment do i need to quote her name or she is the only doc there? Dr Su gave pills or do we need to brew the herbs?

Princess Leopard ~ I dunno why my gynae would say that some people still hear noises when being injected.. But i knw for sure i wont be gg bk to this gynae again..

By the way my gynae also nev ask me eat multivitamin only ask me take folic acid.. Is it a must to take other vitamin? Wat vitamin do u all recommend and bought in pharmacy iszit safe and really provide us with the nutrients

Actually very scared to buy vitamins online as now in china webby u can buy all sort of stuffs

Princess Leopard: During my D&C i was knocked out but injection given to us only last 10 mins then we will open our eyes and we r still in the operation chair (Mine was a chair i wonder if urs is a bed, chair looks horrifying as u gotta raised ur 2 legs high) and following the receptionist will assist u to the room and ask u rest on the bed..Mostly will doze off but my womb was contracting and was in pain and wanted to ask for painkiller but no one was upstair.. I knw the whole process as before i start my D&C in front of me was a malay ger doing abortion and she too wake up in the operation room and was hlp to the bed by them..

Tqt,
do ask your hubby along when u visit dr su, she help both hus n wife to tiao.
Ask ur hubby to eat folic acid too...
Its mutual effort de

It is not appointment basis. For first visit, U have to walk in and register and get number for both hus n wife.
For second visit onwards, u can call in earlier to get number

Jiayou n all the best... hugzzz...

Oh btw i heard tt not all gynaes do abortion... i rem reading somewhere that some got principles one and say they die die dun take abortion cases one

TQT,

I see. Mine was a bed but still with the 2 leg cushion to spread out the legs. I was wheeled in the ops room in bed already from the waiting room, then they just transferred me onto the ops bed. I only see a bit of the preparation by the nurses then after the GA, i knocked out le

The multi-vit is when I ask gynae if i need to take anything to bu, then she say i can take if i want, but tcm more important. My gynae believed east & west together worked better. Maybe u can go to Dr Su first & see what she says before u buy anything. Perhaps u may not need them. We are just a bit kiasu here

So long u buy vitamin from reputable brands should b fine. So far, for vits i dun buy online. I mainly get off the shelf from pharmacies.

Princessleopard,

I'm like you, only buy reputable brands supplements from pharmacies here.. Actually, singapore has a much stricter rules and protocol when it comes to such stuff.. In US, many such things slip through the cracks.. So when it comes to such things that we eat, i think safer to get from singapore..

I think next time when we bfp, we should see the gynae asap and stop our supplements in the meantime.. I remember other mummies reminding me last time not to take any supplements with vit A in it..

TQT,

Sorry to hear about what happened and your experience at the clinic.. Hugzz.. Like celestine, i can't imagine going thru procedures anywhere else other than the hospital.. Maybe you wanna change to a gynae at a hospital or whose clinic is at a hospital.. It'll be good to check with gynae before you start ttc again.. Take good care of yourself..

Jhw,
U really brew all those black chicken, Ba Zhen, etc every week? I only start drinking Ba Zhen for this mth. Quite lazy to do myself. Hehe! What does omega3 fish oil does for our body? Been thinking of taking some supplement too but dun dare anyhow try. Tomolo I will visit Dr Su, same time I can ask her. Hehe.

Tqt,
Yes pls dun go back to ur gynea anymore. It a nightmare just by reading ur post, can't imaging how will I force myself to go thru it. My gynea have a clinic in the hospital n so does a private outside. He a gynea that die die wouldn't do any abortion. Search for such a Dr before hand n ensure urself in good hands. First u must be comfortable with the Dr too. Big hug hug!!

For the clinic, there is 2 Dr, they are Husband n wife.
Wife is Dr Su, which u need to tell them when u register. For the first appt, u need to go down n register. For the next visit, u can actually call them for the num, then u dun need to wait. Best go with ur hubby, bcos he needs to tiao body too. Both of u will be given medicine. For Mens, Dr Su will give capsule pills n it last for 1 mth. For ladies, we are given packets of powder medicine, all u have to do is mix with warm water.

Celest,
i only brew ba zhen weekly ...i have one colleague , very lazy to brew, so she took ready made bazhen bought from fu hua, six bottles ard twenty bucks.
As for black chicken herbal soup, i nv brew myself . I bought from hawker stalls, many of those who sell herbal soup got sell black chicken soup one.

Princessleopard,

No prob
Cos i remember when i was in jc, i had very bad acne.. The doc prescribed this med which had high content of vit A.. Had to sign a letter to say i cannot conceive while on this med and that i cannot take any other vit that has vit A in it..

min81,

Is it oratane? I took that before in teenage time too. I did not think much of it back then. The active ingredient is similar to Vit A, so it means its still vit A then?

Ba Zhen quite easy to brew bcos I have a small slow cooker. Just throw everything in n let it boil for hrs. Black chicken is my favorite soup, my hubby hate the soup. So I nv try to boil it at home. Wasted to boil that soup just for myself. After marriage no matter what we cook, tend to think of other party. So far can't find nice black chicken soup from outside, they alway keep overnight n able to taste the horrible smell.

Celest,

I used the small slow cooker to cook just one share of black chicken soup. My recipe was given by friends for conception, so hubby cannot drink either.

Princessleopard,

The one i took was roaccutane, but only twice a week.. Then i stopped in 3 mths cos good improvement.. I think there are other components to it but the vit A content is high.. It's been more than 10 yrs.. Should be ok.. It was only while on it that cannot conceive cos will cause deformities in bb..

Princess, is oratene the med that said to cause liver issue but good for curing acne?

Celest, so far i only like the black chicken soup from my house dowstairs that kopitiam, very nice and freshly brewed.... oh ya forget to tell u, dr su said we can take omega fish oil. It is for ppl who seldom eat fish, and protect the heart, brain, knee etc... if u buying, rem to buy one that come with vit E. Salmon oil is said to be the best.

min81,

I see. Ya, its been so long ago now. Should be ok.

jhw,

No, dun think its this one. I cannot find any claims stating that. This type of medicine is only for short term, cannot take for long period cos very strong. Back then, I only took abt 3-4 months, stopped when acne condition starts to improve. So, I dun think will cause cancer.