Support group - Miscarriages

Yes on "mini confinement". Kinda tough the whole no bath thing. Forcing myself to eat as best as I can as I have a picky mouth, don't eat fish/ginger/chicken essence. Now I eat everything, want myself to get better faster so that I won't be a liability to my hubby & parents. Trying very hard to stay positive... After my op when I woke up at the ward in the middle of the night, saw my hubby crying by my bedside... first time I see him cry. I also don't know how to comfort him. He was so happy to be a dad. I cry secretly as I am afraid to affect him.

Thank you, jhw and Celest
I’m in Japan now. This year summer is extremely hot. Yes, it is hotter than SG. Max temp is about 37 degree and min is 27 degree at night. Since the humidity is low, it’s dry-hot not like SG which is damp-hot whereby skin is still moist. Besides, now is not mid-summer yet, temp can goes up till 41 degree.
I am really trying my best not to consume too much cold stuff as I know the consequences lor. I really want to visit TCM in SG but since I’m not going back so got no choice.

Celest, don’t worry. I believed in TCM. It will make you better and you will be in good health in no time. Jia-you.
For ba-zhen, I’m still taking every week even during O. Since it can improve qi and reduce fatigue, I think no harm taking lor.

Shoppixe,
Sorry to hear that. Take care and recover soon.

Shoppixe,

It's ok to grieve now. Cry if you & ur hb wants to, rather to keep everything inside u. It's not healthy either.

Did u drink longan red dates tea? Remember to wear socks when u sleep.

Princess n minnieluv,
Thanks! Will start Ba Zhen by tomolo. *wink*

Didn't know that japan weather can be so horrible.
Try to stay indoor n on the aircon. Since u saying that ur body get heaty aft those drinks, then I assume ur body is not as Yin as mine. But try to avoid cold drink as much possible. Jiayou!!

Shoppixe,
Crying is a path of recovery. Let all the emotion out when u needs. Keep inside, wouldn't help u mentally too. Dun worry abt ur hubby. Mostly husband get over the grieve faster then us. Few weeks later, u be amaze by how strong he can be. Believe our hubby here are the same.

Now focus on ur mini confinement.
Is there anyone helping u?

Yes drinking red date logan tea. Tonight will start to wear sock.
Thankfully my family very supportive, staying at my own place. Things are better here, more familiar. MIL was kind of cold, probably very disappointed.

Shoppixe,

Seems like u also have some issue with MIL. Me too after the mc. Now, just concentrate on your own health, stay positive. That way, u can start ttc when u r ready. The rest can ignore, just ignore them.

Shoppixe,
U not alone. I have such a drama MIL too.
My MC party was causes by my MIL. Til now I still haven't visit my inlaws neither did they show concern abt me.
Now I learn to think more for myself n more happier then before. Wink!

Same here, my in laws never ever ask or concern about me ... only when my hb call them once, then he force the phone to me.. but even so, they also nv really bother to talk much. My mother is the best mum in this world... she take v good care of me during this period. I hope my future kids will love her more. Whenever i think of my future kids loving my in laws more, i feel very sian. I know i think too much but my parents are those who want to teach kids well..whereas my in laws believe in giving kids watever they want including junk food....

Celest, dr su say bazhen, dom, tcm med can be taken during ovulution but not during af.

I also have the best mum in the world, but too bad GOD needed her more than I do. So, I dun have any support from elderly since my MIL is so drama. My granny is really concerned abt me but I do not want to trouble her too much as she is old already. So, I am left with the supports I had here with you ladies.

Jhw, ya just went to the gynae today to have the thread remove. Ya for me is normal and I am not the least worried. Because I also have inaccurate af. Gynae is always so cute and tells me Singapore needs your help so quickly try for another one and I told him I just have a wound so fast can try will the wound opens? He tells me I am very confident in my stitches no worry.

In this mc and op I can really find that my mummy n mil love me so much. Both of them are so sweet, mum cook and pays for food mil give me ang pow. And both accompanied me to my operation last Tuesday together with hb. Feel so loved by my whole family n frens.

Ladies, all of us will be blessed with baby again. Jiayou.

Shoppixie, let your tears healed you. Very fast you will overcome the loss. God wants us to experience to become strong.

Girls,

My mum is sick when I'm pregnant, she didnt get the happy news, therefor I didn't share with her abt my MC, dun wish to upset her too. Only person knowing it, was my close aunt, im blessed. She boil tonic for me n give me all the emotion support. Until now I still dun believe that my inlaws can treat as nothing happen. Not even a single call from them. Yet still demand my hubby to console my MIL, cos she felt it her faulty that cause my MC. "which party is true".

From that day onward, I have really learn how to take care myself more. No more thought of how they might think of me. I wouldn't do a single thing for them if I hate it. It all abt two of us now, form a happy family asap. Jiayou!

Celestine> Mini confinement still ok, find recipes pass to maid to cook. I guess it's half the work w/o having to take care of a baby. Drinking date tea, eating lots (I gained 1 kg le).
Sleeping has been difficult with the binder. Back aches quite a bit.
Well, I did realized how ill prepared i am to have a baby, my back is aching and shoulders are barely holding up. Can't imagine if I really go through the real deal. Time to buck up even more and strengthen my core muscles, shoulders etc.
Thankfully hubby has been very very sweet and supportive. I really expected him to go back to work after a few days, instead he took the whole week off & totally shut himself from work spend time with me.
Just to Share here (cos I dare not tell anyone, tell my parents they will get angry, tell my bro he will prolly go scold my MIL. He already warned me ahead if my MIL dare to say anything stupid, he will tell her off) > When I was at the hospital, hubby was telling me after I get out, everything also must eat to recover well, no more diet. As I was on a low carb diet & exercise regime to train for half marathon end of the year. I didn't think she heard the whole conversation, she made a look and said "Is it she go on diet that's why she like this?". I guess you can draw conclusion that she already has a mindset that I brought this upon myself and cost her her grandchild. *haiz* Why are DIL viewed as mere vessels for grandkids. So sad.

Shoppixe,

My MIL also like that. When my hb & I take turn to tell her what exactly happened. She wun listen. She do not believe its genetic prob. She straightaway said it must be I who starved the bb to death. In the first place how does she knows if I eat or not, she never care much. Then, she continue to say it must be the holiday trip that we went earlier, but its a ferry trip, not even flight. She even said I must have tell the whole world I am preggy within the first trimester that why I mc. She went on and on to just blame it on me.

What surprise me is that 2 mths after my mc, a relative of MIL came up to me on the street and touch my tummy, and show concern and ask how is my pregnancy. I am SHOCKED! hb called his mum immediately and ask what happened. So, apparently she informed everyone in her family. Yet, she told no one I mc. Leaving me to deal with that weird situation. Sick.

WOW! U got maid, even BEST!
Dun need to face anyone during this period.
While im having mini confinement. I make sure nobody visit me, im super un-glam wor. Haha!

Ur in-laws say or do anything, we cant stop her.
Most imp is how our Hubby thinks n he needs to be supportive and caring. The more they attack us, it only reflect how evil they are in-front of their son.
I can only say that we are not their own flesh and blood, no matter how much we love them, there sure be a different.
Now learn how to take care urself first, then u can TTC again. Best get a TCM to Tiao Yang ur body back asap. Last time i wouldn't care abt my body, until the MC & search for a TCM, then i realize how terrible my body is. Regret for not going to my TCM that soon. Jiayou Shoppixe!

JHW and Princess,
GOod news!!
There a colleague of my hubby, also visit Dr Su. Yesterday my hubby said that his wife got 3 mth pregnant. They also been TTC for more then 2 years.
Dun give up! Soon it be our turn! Jiayou!!

Princess,
I have the same MIL as u.
She told the world im pregnant and yet stop me from telling anyone. When things happen, she act pity in-front everyone saying we ignore her and she felt guilty for causing my MC. Turn out his sister call us and scold me for not allowing my hubby to visit MIL. It was my hubby who was in pain and could not face his mother too. I was in shock. Im having confinement without a single soul to help me n yet they have the gut to point finger at me.

Lucky i have a hubby who was very supportive. He make sure nobody disturb me during this time. Now i learn that, i can't control what others do and say. Most imp is my Hubby thought n feel abt me. The rest them, i will never care. That reason why til now i have never visit my MIL.

Celest,

Same sentiments here. We have avoid them for more than 6 mths now. Lately, cos of hb's grandpa death anniversary, so hb went to meet his parents. Then, my MIL keep ranting why we din go home etc. Soon after, she asked for ur mother's day & birthday presents as we did not turn up for both occasions. Sian! Where got such ppl? I had prepared the presents long ago but the way she asked for it, I just feel wrong.

Ladies... I hav almost same mil like urs... She very love $$...
The day I admitted to hospital for further checkup & doc need me to stay 1 nite first & will hav another scanning the next day.. My mil oredi questioned dr & nurse why I need to stay.. & their purpose is to earn our $$ de....
What happen the next day dr told me hav to do surgery cos ectopic , I told her at the room, the first question she ask me is: then need to stay another nite r???
I m super angry !!! She totally not concern about the surgery !!!! The charges will not pay by her!! Why she must talk like that??!!

Princess n snoopy,
We are all in the same boat. Have such a heartless mil.
Althought we not their own children but they doesn't need be so heartless. Anyway I have treat that as a eyes opener of what kind of person they are. Dun expect me to do anything for her cos I wouldn't care too. Since day 1 of my MC, any gathering going on, i totally hack care. My time wouldn't waste on them, it all abt me now. Which make me a more happier person, as I can do whatever I wanted to. *^^*

Girls, treat it as a freedom u all lost. They treat me as a outsider, then so can I.
Now focus on maintain our marriage n try for our rainbow baby. *^^*

Celestine, yes, we are not their own children. But she tell ppl she treat me like her daughter cos she don hav.
She don't know how to cook after i discharge from hospital .. She even ask me eat apple, eat more vege ( cos natural) & no need eat 'bu' !!! She think this is just a small surgery, not big deal !!! If my parent heard what she said, I think they will turn to 冤家. Even my father knows eat vege will cos wind especially after surgery, how come she doesn't know??
So the 1st wk after surgery , I really suffer...not eat well, wound pain ... Heart also pain cos the loss...

Snoopy> Hugz... We will all be stronger people.
Heng I told my hubby i go back to my mum place and MIL was rather happy with that actually (I think). Think she also feel too leh chey to have me around.
I feel so much better these days, can share here and feel so much more relieved. I started slowly opening up to people and telling my workplace people & friends on what happened.
Well, I'm lifting small hand weights to ease the shoulder ache.
Used to working all the time... at home also dunno what to do.
To all aspiring Mummies here> Jia You!

Gals, all your mil really cannot make it, very fake n superficial.... my mil so far have not really done nasty thing to me yet but ever since i mc, she nv show concern at all, as if all these are non of her biz... anyway its good that we know who care for us most from this incidents we suffered .... i think if i still pregnant, she sure come concern for me but its all for the grandchild, not for me

Infact none of my fren know about my case... No one I can share my sadness ...
I don want cry infront of my family & hb... I don want them worry about me...

Shoppixe ,, u r under which hospital / dr ?

Celest,

Glad to hear that!! How long have ur hb's colleague been seeing Dr Su?

I believed with this kind of experience with MIL, will only make us stronger and be a better MIL in future.

Princess,
Heard my hubby saying shd be ard 3 mth plus.
They been ttc for years too. Went to all kind of TCM u can think of. Dr su also say his wife body very weak.
It really bring me hope. Jiayou we girls!

Girls,
Agree with princess.
We cannot change the fact, it still our Mil which we can't change. What I can do is avoid any contact with them. *^^*
It be a lesson to us n make us a better MIL to others.

Celest and princess...
Visited dr su with my hb yesterday... dr su say he is falling sick soon, and ask whether he eat junk n sleep late past few days.... indeed she was spot on!!!! My hb been entertaining his angmo boss and drank alot... arghhhh...
She is good!!!!!
She give me green light to start ttc from now onwards. Yeah!!!! But i told her i prefer to wait till the third cycle.... jiayou to everyone of you here ok!!!!

Oh ya, dr su also say, taking ba zhen within seven days after menses can produce the BEST results to our body... remember to take ok!!! ASAP after menses !!!!

Hope you're all doing well.. I've been taking a good rest, have stopped work for a month already.. Was supposed to start ivf afew days ago, but during my Day 2 scan, doc saw 2 cysts on my ovaries which weren't there when i had a scan 2 mths ago.. So he said i can'g start ivf yet.. Gotta wait for next cycle and check if the cysts have gone off on its own.. If not, gotta do laparoscopy and remove them.. After that, 3 mths then can do ivf.. So looks like my plans will be delayed.. Never had any cysts before, didn't expect they would appear just as i'm going for ivf..

Just bought a pack of ba zhen soup yesterday from eu yan sang.. The lady told me wait for menses to end 3 days then drink.. Never taken it before.. She said i can put in a chicken thigh to add in some sweetness so it's not so bitter.. Can i find out how do u ladies prepare it? TIA!!

Snoopy > I'm w thomson medical, seeing Dr Madeline Tan.
I think telling ppl helps me to come to terms with what happened.
Feeling better these days.
Thanks everyone for the comfort.

min81,

I simply throw all ingredients into the slow cooker (small one) and boil overnight....(of course must soak and wash the ingredients before cooking....haha) i just put as much water as the small slow cooker can hold.....the next morning, can put in chicken meat and continue boiling, then during lunch can start to drink liao.... For me, one hour before i drink, i will pour dom and continue boiling at auto mode.... because my TCM advise me to do so.... you could ask your TCM if it is wise for you to put DOM....

shoppixe....
sometimes it is a blessing in disguise...though the price is too great to pay....
after this incident, we find that our health were not good and start taking care of it and prepare it for next pregnancy...then the next time ,you can provide a better "house" for your bb to sleep in for 9 months before giving birth... if not for my m/c, i would also take my health for granted...

Celest,

This really strive us and gives us hope. I believe we will hear more good news soon. JIAYOU ladies!!!

jhw,

Good to hear u got the green light to start ttc.

min81,

I just throw all the herbs into the slow cooker. I dun put any meat though they say can put chicken/pork if u like. Use auto mode. Boil at least 2-3 hours if u dun have time, if not boil longer also can, it doesnt matter. I also add DOM cos tcm recommended.

jhw,

Dr Su knew I am ttcing already. Gynae and past tcm gave me green light 2 mths after mc. Dr Su says ok.

I knew some ttc ladies took preconception vit but I did not really compare the differences between multi-vit.

princess,

oh... i haven't been ttc-ing since i m/c which was about 7 weeks ago... because scared of complications... then i actually don't know how my health progress so far, so i asked dr su for a green light to play safe....

i wanted to try that preconception vits.. but was looking around for review... because i ever took multi vits and fell sick right after taking.... not sure what went wrong

Jhw and princessleopard,

Thanks for the instructions!
Actually i don't have a slow cooker.. Will be cooking it in a ceramic pot.. The lady told me 3 bowls water cook to 1 bowl.. I was looking at the packet and it says can serve 3-4 pax.. But the way she told me, the whole pack is like for 1 pax, so a little confused.. Ehhh, won't get overdosed one rite?

Jhw,

I think a lot of ladies in the forum are taking the blackmores conceive well.. If you are taking any other vitamins, you might just wanna check if any of them overlaps what is covered in the conceive well.. It also has folic acid so you don't need to take it separately.. I read from some of the ladies that the tablet is quite big and hard to swallow but if you're ok with it then should be fine.. GNC also has prenatal multi-vit, you might wanna make some comparison

My doc only gave me green light to ttc after my 3rd cycle after mc.. I gues if doc or tcm says ok l, it should be alrite..

jhw,

which multi-vit did u take? I dun know multi-vit have such effects.

min81,

I got my bazhen from fu hua. It's for one pax, use 1.5L water to cook for at least 2-3 hours. If that lady told u 3 bowl cook to 1 bowl, it should be for one pax. Do u want to check with ur tcm?

Princess,
the one i took is Principle Nutrition brand. Not sure if u all seen before, tablet quite big too. But after that i found that the vit A is overdosage. But i only took two days and fell sick, so i stopped totally.

Min81,
I also bought from fu hua. For one pax... but the sales assistant also told me can be taken by 3 pax which i dunno why. Anyway my family dun like ba zhen, so only me taking... how much u bought?

Jhw and princessleopard,

I got mine from eu yan sang, vacuum packed.. $8.90 a pack, is it expensive? I was thinking if one mth drink once should be ok.. I was telling my hubby seems like your tcm all advise you to add DOM, he said wanna buy for me tmr.. I'm not seeing any tcm currently.. The only time i went tcm was last yr for 6 mths.. Ban choon chan marine parade..

Actually, i don't have problems with my health, even the tcm told me i'm in good health and told me i absorb nutrition well.. I guess sometimes need luck in ttc too.. Was supposed to start ivf on wed, but went in for scan and doc detected 2 cysts.. I didn't have that at the last scan 2 mths ago.. Never had this before.. Kinda wrong timing.. Anyway, doc say can't proceed, wait another cycle and see if the cysts go off by themselves.. If not, gotta go for laparoscopy, then wait another 3 mths then.can do ivf.. So i guess i'll just take more bu in the meantime..

Jhw,

Since you're not taking any vitamins at the moment, it'll be a good idea to start on a prenatal vit.. Will contain the nutrients necessary for healthy conception..

Min81,
Our tcm advised us to take ba zhen weekly. Cannot take bazhen, dom and chinese med during menses period.
I think you just keep bu-ing for now. Dun stop. Eat less liang food and avoid cold drinks totally. Jiayou and all the best to you . :)

No, it is not ex, my ba zhen cost around that price too. My tcm also advised to take dom everynigh after dinner...

I am only taking folic acid n omega fish oil now hehe

min81,

I got mine for $8. I think fu hua have $3, $5 and $8. I dunno which one is good too. I jus get the $8 and show it to my granny. Cos granny dun like us buy ready packed herbs as she say dunno the herbs are good anot. But after looking at the $8 herbs, she said ok to buy. So, I stick to that. In general, bazhen can take 3 time a month, only skipping the week when AF is here. You can add half-cap of DOM in there.

jhw,

I taking centrum multi-vit. How many is overdose on vit A? I taking multi-vit, folic acid and evening primrose now.

I dun take DOM separately, Dr Su ask me to add DOM in her medi to drink together at night.

Princessleopard and jhw,

Okie thanks! I think i roughly know what to do now.. Will just probably drop by eu yan sang just to confirm is it that packet for drinking once only.. Menses haven't end, still got time.. Hehe.. Bought from eu yan sang cos thought look quite good quality.. That time my dried longan from fu hua, after boiling i saw big insect floating on top.. Hehe.. So after that i buy from eu yan sang..

We just have to roughly rinse the herbs before cooking can.already rite?

Jhw,

I also take omega 3 supplements, think it's good.. Cos 2 yrs back got a bit of hormonal imbalance, my doctor said cos around 30 yrs old it's like that, very common (sob sob.. Getting old!).. Then she told me omega 3 and omega 6 is good.. So i take fish oil for omega 3 and epo for omega 6.. After just a couple of mths, my hormones regulated itself.. At the same time, think it's good to eat more fish too..

All the best to all of us here!

min81,

Oh dear, dun scared me leh. haha. Ya, just roughly rinse can le. I bought my LRD ingredients from NTUC, its ok right? No need to buy from medical hall ba?

Princessleopard,

Hehe.. No la, not scaring you.. Sometimes i really think it's just luck.. Haha.. Anyway i just fished out the insect, looks like a small bee, and threw away.. Ehh, after all the boiling, i think should be ok la.. Anyway, was just that once.. NTUC shld be ok too.. It's all nicely vacuum packed..

Princess,
If i am not wrong, vitamin A should not be over 2500 for gals, and 3000 for guys. But Principle is 5000 which is overdosed.

Min,
wow, dun worry , bees also a kind of tonics, hehe...when i lost my voice, i drank bees too...Ya i only roughly rinsed the herbs ...what brand of omega fish oil did u take?