Support group - Miscarriages

jhw,

About folic acid I heard of. My gynae also want us both to take. I start taking ways before I start ttc cos need 3-6 mths to prepare the body. My hb only take 2 years ago when gynae adviced to do so.

thanks princess, for confirming on that..
think i must ask my hb to take folic acid too...

I searched and found many articles say that Zinc and Selenium are link to Fertility and having healthy babies... i wonder if these vitamins are included in Multi Vit or prenatal vit...... otherwise how should we get enough of them....

I will go back and check on my multi-vit.

hi princessleopard,
cant view the document from NUH, anyway i doubt i have the antibodies that cause the miscarriage based on the test i went thru. higher chance would due to PCOS which meowie has mentioned.

Meowie,
i have PM you.

Anyone of you going to TCM at the Thong Chai Medical whereby Lee Guo Huang wife went there for treatment? Am thinking of going there to seek for treatment and at same time taking metforming to try out..

I think for my case, need to reduce alot of weight before i can conceive..which is so hard..

hi princessleopard,
cant view the document from NUH, anyway i doubt i have the antibodies that cause the miscarriage based on the test i went thru. higher chance would due to PCOS which meowie has mentioned.

Meowie,
i have PM you.

Anyone of you going to TCM at the Thong Chai Medical whereby Lee Guo Huang wife went there for treatment? Am thinking of going there to seek for treatment and at same time taking metforming to try out..

I think for my case, need to reduce alot of weight before i can conceive..which is so hard..

Hi forumbb,

Don't fret.. I'm sure you can do it.. Maybe when your body is feeling better, you might want to start exercising? I'm sure it'll help not just for fertility, but also for general health.. I only started with brisk walk about nearly 2 mths after miscarriage.. Then light jogging and now yoga too.. As long as don't overstrain the body should be ok..

Princess,
i ask dr su
五子衍宗丸 can be taken anytime. If u buy outside , can just follow instructions on the box. It treat fertility, build up qi all these. But for ppl who visit dr su , no need to buy, it is already inside her medicine

Hi girls!
Came back from bkk.
Oh.. Great news. My AF arrive yesterday.
Meaning I dun need to get the expensive blood test for my hormones. Today day 1, starts of my clomid.

Princess & ChrisL,
Xie Xie Ni... I started my clomid at day 2, which is today. Jiayou!!
Last time when my period arrive, I will go down. But this round, I'm so glad. Quite a confuse thinking. Haha!

Celest, thats great!!! Finally something off the load of your mind..... my af since mc had been five weeks , still not come yet, i ask dr su why.. she say theres no reason, some ladies took longer to have their af after mc because different body conditions . She ask me not to bother about it... just let it be..... though i worry, theres nothing i can do so just wait lo... haha

QQ_123: The food part is settled, someone in the family will cook, but nonetheless thank you

ChrisL: Thank you babe. Resting at home now.

Jhw,
Dr Su also keep asking me to stop thinking n let it be. Lol
She say for my condition, sure can get pregnant. Just need to take our health back. No point having everything in the world but yet our health is going down. She just wan us to focus on tiao le our health first. Jiayou dear!

Ya celest, she also say the same to me. She also say no one is infertile one. Just need to tiao the right thing back. i feel so positive after seeing her. Its like suddenly my messy life back on organized track

Totally agree!
She told me there a lady at age of 40+, she will be very hard to conceive but aft improve her body. Now she already in the stage of An tai. I told her that the reason why I go to her. She say it all abt fate n time. =D

Now aft my hubby see her, he totally stop cold drink now.
Even at work, his colleague can't use to look him drinking warm water now. Haha!

ya it is all about fate ....
but it's sad as i found her because i got M/C.
wonder is it considered late? because i lost a precious bb.

ya now my husband stop eating tibits.... he usually very disobedient one.

Welyn, Angelic & Kris,

Sorry for your loss. Now just take care of your health is the most important.

Ladies, I am already 6 weeks after D&C and AF still not here... Hopefully dont come first as tmr I will be doing my surgery. Tmr I will help you all to ask whether is it ok that after 6 weeks AF still not here...

Hi Ling

Thanks! me also 6 weeks since and still no AF leh.. geez =/

the TCM i went to din tell my hubby to stop eating/drinking anything leh.. haha

dont be discourage, i have been trying for 5 years and till now still not successful yet..i have not given up hope..its all God's will and im praying hard one day he can hear my prayers.

ChrisL,
yes, i totally agree with you..losing weight is hard provided we are discipline enough..by the way, what's your weight? I am motiving myself to start running today
for 3 times a week since there is no other ways out..i received Meowie email and from her experience, the fastest and effective ways is to exercise for PCOS patients..

hi min81,
agree with you..need to tune body, lose weight, live a healthy lifestyle before we can hope for another baby..my weight gain for the past 5 years is terrible..eat as per normal but simply jus gain weight..from 65kg to 76kg..see how bad it is

princessleopard,
what's Dr SU contact and address? mind sharing here again? TCM? does this 五子衍宗丸 help to build the Qi in body?

forumbb,

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed

Yes, its TCM. About 五子衍宗丸 I am not so sure. But if taking Dr Su's medi, according to jhw, its in there already. So, no need to buy outside.

Thanks Celest.

Avocado,

I am not sure if Dr Su can treat hyperthyroid. I had this too. u need to treat the thyroid before conceiving. Its better for both u & bb. How long u have been diagnose with it?

forumbb my weight now is 70kg and im just 159am hehe i think i should really cut down more on carbohydrate ...wah good..keep it up!

hi princessleopard,
I've had thyroid for 10yrs.When I preggie wf my son(1st kid),i was on PTU.
I hv blood test done every few months & currently on PTU. I actuali off medication for 2yrs but relapsed coz i've had 4 miscarriages.As we know,pregnancy triggers thyroid.

Other than that,I oso very stress coping wf my son,daily chores & inlaws prob.I know my thyroid is triggered by stress coz i don't eat seafood.

r u on medication? Does Dr Su aware of ur thyroid condition?

Avacado, the other time kkh doctor show me a miscarriage brochure, it mention that thyroid condition can cause miscarriage.... does it help if u buy kelp pills to eat ? I will ask dr su if she can help on this coming sat. Update u again

Avacado,
Big hug. Any way to remove the thyroid, before u ttc again?

Girls,
I'm now on my 4 day of my clomid.
Everyday my body so weak n so sleepy, felt giddy too. Isst normal?

ChrisL,
I read a few website n stated clomid will tend to have a few side effect. Hm... Will observe. Thanks!

Avocado,

I had thyroid for 14 yrs, off medi for 4-5 yrs now. After its clear, then doc gave me green light to start ttc. Now, I still do blood test every 6 mths to ensure no relapse. Dr Su knew abt my thyroid but since its under control now, she put it behind for now.

Try to relax more, take some time off to relax. Its very important. Somemore, ours is hyper. Things can come on very fast. Is your hereditary? Mine runs in the family. Most ladies in my family have it.

Celest,

Clomid can cause such side effects. But I dun have those when I take them, I feel more bloated actually.

I consider removal of thyroid before cos have to take long term medi is a tedious task. But removal means operation / radioactive iodine, after the treatment, still have to be on medi for the rest of your life cos a person cannot live without thyroid hormone. So, I forsake the idea as no matter what, still need to take medi.

Princess,
Thanks. Was trying hard to wake up for this 2 days. *^^*

Yes, stay positive is the key.
Lots health problem are due to daily stress.
Didn't know that tyhroid can be so scary. Jiayou girls!

hi princessleopard,
but quite hard to relax coz i nid to cook,tak care my son..hardly hv time for myself.I get irritated quite easily,but try hard to take it easy.

yes,i oso heard tat after radioiodine,nid to take medication for life,coz high chance to get hypo after ops.My endocrine keeps asking me to do the radioactive iodine,but i hold on coz cannot conceive for 1yr after the treatment.

how u manage to get the medication off?

hi jhw,
thks for asking dr su
mine is hyperthyroid,so will nt cause m/c,hypo does.

But i do believe our emotional health is impt b4 ttc.Like what Celestine mentioned,lots of health pro r due to stress.I've to admit that my hyperthyroid is triggered by stress.I try to take it easy but difficult...esp when the things r not done,i keep worrying.

i went for counseling but couldn't help.WHenever there is anything which is done,for e.g. aircon spoilt n need to repair,i'll keep worrying until it is repaired.

i don't know what happened to me,why i feel this way & i nvr did last time.Probably it is triggered by my 4x m/cs,coz whenever i preggie,my inlaws gave me probs.So whenever i do something now,i always worry they'll give me prob again.There were many times whereby we planned for something & they spoilt our plans.coz my hb doesn't know how to reject them.

Avocado,

I am sorry, I dunno u have so much prob. I know said is easier than done. But just try, ok? I used to get myself involved in everything, with work & family. Always stressing out with things. Then, one day I decided I am no wonder woman, I cant take care of everything. I had to be selfish sometime, think of myself first. I used to put myself last of everyone. I had put down a lot of burdens these few years. I feel "lighter" and happier. I learnt to work hard, play hard. It really works, dear.

14 yrs back, when I was diagnosed. I am with a gp. In my family, only I am seeing gp, the rest only went to polyclinic. But all managed to get off medi but me. I felt so weird and always wondering why, cos the medi & dosage is exactly the same. Then, after abt 7 yrs with gp, I switch to polyclinic. After with them for 2 yrs, I am off drugs. I really dunno the exact reason why it is so.

princess,
ya,i am trying....I guess u r right.We've to be selfish at times.My frd always tells me life is short,play hard.

I try to focus on the things i've...so i feel contented.Sometx,it is easier to say than done.I try not to hate my MIL,but when i think of the nasty things she did to me at times,I feel like divorcing my hb.It is an emotional struggle.I get irritated every time my hb talks to my MIL.We've had endless of quarrels coz of her.

Now,our r/s improved coz i try to "wipe out" my MIL,try to convince myself she is no longer in this world so i feel beta.

Glad that u've off medication
I think i shld learn fr. u,release the burden off the shoulder.

Avocado,

Glad to hear that. JIAYOU!!! Things will get better. You knew I also have prob w MIL after my mc. I cut off a lot contacts w them as much as possible. My priority now is to start my own family, live happily with hb and bb. I dun wan to care abt how others think anymore. I just wan to love happy.

You can do so, ok!!!

Thanks QQ_123 & Ling *hugs* am on medical leave for a week after the D&C.

Hi avocado, you got to jiayou & take good care of yourself k? Stress is a major cause to alot of illness, sometimes we can't see the effects but it is actually controlling over your mind and body. Do things you love and be happy. I hope you will live happily & take care!

Same as for the rest of the ladies here <3