Support group - Miscarriages

Vivi,

Hehe, yup. I like the smell. My whole bag smells like the med. Its doesnt taste as bad as my previous med. Last time one is so horribly bitter.

The physician is giving me med to bu my weak pulse. No wonder I've been feeling giddy on and off. She was shocked to hear that my first AF took so long to come and double shocked when I told her my previous TCM only take once a week.

Dont be discouraged, at least now you know your bbt range and cycle length. You can go get some OPKs ready and this time round can bd before ovulation. We all will jia you together! Hugs~

Yeah just received my OPK which I think I need to order more since there is only 6 pieces that I have now.

Wow happy that you finally had some answers to the TCM treatment that you have been looking for last time. Well it is never too late to tiao your body....

Yup we jia you together. I guess everything happens for a reason la.

Hi all ... Anyone here ttc after a miscarriage or still birth soon after lochia is over? I delivered my bb At 5 mth after detect no hb and I really wants another pregnancy soon but wondering any one tried so soon?

Hi Mitch,

Im sorry to hear what you've been through. Are you feeling better now?

I had my d&c done in jan, have been ttc since the first cycle. Like you, I just want another pregnancy soon. I think its better to say Im desperate. But I've been advised against being pregnant so soon by tcm though my gynae says its alright to start trying again. What was your gynae's opinion?

Hi Mitch like Macaroons I had my D&C done in January 2010 and now my second AF is here and I have also started to ttc. Hopefully I have good news soon.

wow, this thread is so long - took me 2 days to finish
Right now, I'm anxiously waiting for my first menses to come after my d/c on 3rd Feb. It's the 7th week now n I'm getting v anxious that's y surfing the web frantically for an answer. Gynae told me 5th week will come and it will be more painful than normal. If need be, take panadol. So it was a scary waiting game.
Then I remembered me n hubby 'did' it 2 weeks ago n I realised that before first menses, there will also be O.
So I did a clearblue pregnancy test 3 days ago n it was +ve. But I didnt do it properly as I held it for more than 5 secs and in upwards direction for a while. The control line was half visible. I then went for a clinic test but Raffles only hv urine test. ( I wanted a blood test)
The doc says 2 tests were done coz the result line for the first one was faint. The same for the second test.
So she couldn't say I was pregnant, even mention the HCG could be left from the miscarriage.
I didnt like what she said n I became even more confused but still not prepared to see my gynae.

Anyone has any idea what is happening to me?

Hi Macaroons : Thxs I am better. My gynae advised me to start after 2nd normal menses.. but I really wants a baby. Before I got pregnant with the 1st one, my hubby and mine atittude is have ok a God blessing, if not also ok .. but after this pregnancy I really desperately wants a bb.... It too us 1 mth to get pregnant. Now I am afraid after this episode it's difficult cos during my pregnancy I found to have fibroid x 7 inside me... but my gynae dun wana removed it until i have ahealthy baby to hold.. he is experience in high risk pregnancy. That's the reason y I am just afraid i may not get pregnant.

Charlottein: Yes what the Dr says may be true. the best way is to do HCG bld test. It will be more accurate.

Mitch,
have your 2nd menses come? are you still going back for review at gynae's? what are his views on your fibroids with future pregnancy? does he think they will affect chances of conceiving?
I can understand your feeling. I also want a baby badly, especially so after the loss. it's so painful at times. but there's nothing I can do except start tracking my ovulation and start doing it. have you been taking your bbt?

charlottetin:
my af came about 7 plus weeks after d&c. but was really little and not much cramps. in fact more like spotting.
u can go gp and ask for hcg blood test. should cost less than 50. that's what I found online.

Macaroons : NOpe in fact i delivered mine boy on 1st march, the bleeding (lochia) just stopped last week. My gynae dun think fibroid in me will cause infertility since i gotten pregnancy before without much trying and the fibroid dun affect the baby. I did ask if the fibroid is the cause of the death of mine bb, he told me no since the result of placenta is back and is normal. sorry what is bbt and af?

i just joined this thread..
Vivi, I m also rooster too.. is it really fated that roosters have to go through this? I also had my d/c done last week after my gynae detected no heartbeat and no growth of my baby of 8weeks.

Can anyone advise whether m i normal? i only had 2days of menses after that. i dont even know whether is it menses... or when will menses come? and we really want a baby, but not sure whether can ml so soon after d/c?

Hi Princess June and Mitch

sorry that you have to join this thread.... Princess June dont say like that ..... Maybe baby is not fated to be yours.....

Build up your body is the first thing you should do and then you can try again.

You mean after the D&C you had some bleeding and it last only 2 days? Mine is more like heavy spotting and then light spotting after the D&C.

After that my menses came after 7 weeks. Now I am having my second cycle of menses.

Mitch

BBT refers to Basal Temperature
AF refers to menses

I had my D&C on the 23rd March. Was very devasted to know that the little one (first pregnancy) had got no heartbeat when I went to see the gynae earlier when I was bleeding on that day morning. It was only one day after the end of my ah ma's funeral.

I blamed myself if things would have turned out differently if I didnt attend my ah ma's wake or everything else that I did after that.

But my husband was very supportive of me.. (though he too was greatly affected!) He said that we will have to trust in God and when it is His time that we can have our children, He will definitely bless us with our little one again..

Princess_June,
can understand how you are feeling now and why you are anxious in wanting to TTC again... Rest your womb well and let your body strengthen for the next pregnancy. Remember to do your mini confinement.

I was reading through this thread and they were saying that we may still bleed or spot after D&C for either a few days or even weeks.

menses may come in 4-6 weeks time. may start to ttc after 3 cycles but for some they have tried even without any cycle..

Will you be going back to your gynae for a follow up consultation? Maybe you can seek his/her advice on when is a better time for you to TTC since he/she knows your condition better? that's what i plan to do! And I will gather as much information as I can and will ask my gynae if all those may help in my future pregnancy!

Hi Vivi

May I noe ur 7 weeks is counted from the day u D&C or the day u done with ur spotting.

I delivered on 1st mar and lochia stopped ard 2 weeks ago. yesterday I experience spotting of fresh bleeding. Now no more spotting again. is my menses coming? prior to pregnancy i have pretty regular menses.

Hi Mitch,

Not vivi but I counted my menses from the day I did d&c. So it took about 7plus weeks for my menses to report.
Have you gone back to gynae for review? Could it be ovulation spotting?

Princess June,
The 2 days of bleeding after d&c is not menses. Menses normally will return between 6-8 weeks. Could be light or heavy. Its only safe to engage in intercourse after bleeding has finished and preferably 2 weeks after d&c as cervix might still be open after procedure.

Hi Mitch,

I guess probably you just have to wait for your menses to come. Your hcg level must also drop to zero before menses will come.

In the meantime, do visit tcm to tiao your body, build up your health to prepare for the next pregnancy. =)

Mac
Er I dun think I will go for TCM, it's a personal preference. Maybe in future I duno but not currently. I just go on healthy diet and eat normally for now first. I am afraid to be too stressed up to. Yup I will have to wait for the menses to come ... but seems like ages ...haiz

Jasmine,

So sorry to hear about your loss. *huuugs* You shouldn't really be thinking that the m/c was due to the fact that you hv attended your Ah Ma's wake. No way! If you believe in God (specifically the Christian God), you will know that death is a matter of going back home after our earthly journey. It's nothing bad or suay or "dirty" about it. And people close to you like your grandma will not be "harming" you in any manner cos she would only be praying and hoping that you are well, more than anything else!!!

During my current preg, I've attended 2 wakes. One is a friend's FIL, the other is my ex-boss' HB. I attended the wake with the sole intention of giving support to my grieving friend and ex-boss, as well as to pray for the deceased. I'm currently in my 17wk.

thanks for the advice...

Vivi, Macaroons,
yes, i only had 2 days of bleeding then was clear after that. maybe some slight brown discharge for another 2 days after that. nothing heavy though..

my gynae said menses will come 1 month later if my menses had always come on time. so shall wait for it to come in another 3weeks time.

Jasmine,
dun feel that way, maybe if u did not attend your grandmother's wake, u might not feel good either. things turn out this way is not what u want and might already happened before your grandmother passed away. I found out my baby had no growth was when i went for my scan during the 7th wk, my gynae said my baby had stopped growing since the 6 weeks. in fact, when he took out the baby, he said it was not fresh already. actually i had tummy-ache all the while, but did not realised anything wrong cos i thot it was normal to have tummy-ache. i did not have anything abnormal other than the tummy-ache part, no bleeding, no vomit, nothing even after i knew the baby wasnt growing.

i m still doing my mini confinement now, cos my MIL said shld at least do for 2 weeks lor. but actually i din really follow everything, i still switch on the fan, shower with hot herbal water everyday. But no restrictions for food. eat basically everything. cos i went back to work after doc gave me 1 day of mc after the d&c. then everyday lunch outside, so cant really restrict. hopefully shld be ok bah..

i went back for follow-up last sat, my gynae said if not bleeding then can ml liao cos i read online, was to wait for at least 2 weeks+... to wait for 2 weeks is to reduce the chances of infection when bleeding.
anyway, my gynae said it was ok.. haha.. but he did mentioned to try for baby 2-3mths later..

By the way, did any of u need to go back to gynae follow-up 1 month after your d&c? or after u had your 1st cycle of menses?
cos my gynae told me to go back check-up 1 month later, jus to check if my menses is here by then... is that the normal procedure?

Optimus Prime,
it's not the superstitions that I'm believing in. I’m the sort of person that I can’t sit down and do nothing especially when people need help. I was carrying chairs, walking up and down, etc… So was thinking if that could have contributed to the death of my little one. I really can’t help to think that it is my fault that my little one didn’t survive. Prior to the pregnancy, I’ve been controlling my diet. Maybe my body wasn’t strong enough to sustain the pregnancy.

Hugs! Thank you for your enocouragement!

Princess_June,
Hugs! Who’s your gynae? I will be going for my first appt tomorrow after the D&C. I do hope that he will ask me back one month later to see him too. Try not to eat cold and cooling stuff for now.. =) Take care!!!

Hi Jasmine, thanks =)
my gynae is Dr SH Kee at Far East Plaza... What abt yours?

Ya, i try to avoid eating those cooling stuff and cold drinks. i m wondering if i need to go see TCM to tiao-yang my body first anot...

U take care too...

Princess_June,
Heard about him before.. A few of my colleagues also go to him if i'm not wrong.. =) I'm seeing Dr Wong Mun Tat from Thomson Women's Clinic (Bt Batok)...

Actually I was thinking of that too! Right now i'm taking Blackmores conceive well gold and also folic acid.. haa.. dunno will have over dose of folic acid or not.. Tomorrow going to ask my gynae lor.. Haaa.. I'm trusting in my Lord that in His time we'll be blessed with a child.. =P

So meanwhile let's all take good care of our bodies (also our hubby's health) and jia you! Hope to hear good news in future from all of us here... jia you jia you jia you!!! =P

Ya... Jia you!! =)

My gynae is recommended by my MIL actually. He is the one who delivered my hubby... haha...

I m not taking any other supplements after the d&c, i stopped taking folic acid for the time being... (i dont like to swallow tablets!) but my gynae gave me some iron tablets last week. so right now, only taking the iron tablets.

Hubby also need to take folic acid as well... good for men as well... i told my hubby to eat more cornflakes... haha... although not much, but better than nothing. ;p

Princess_June,
hahaa.. I'm thinking of getting for my hubby the GNC Megaman.. any ladies's husband have tried this before? any side effects or not huh?

cute.. folic for man!
I read on net that menses come 5-8 weeks after d/c. I went back 1 week after d/c. gynae give free scan to confirm clearance.
he nvr tell me first menses could b light.. if so, then my super light spotting was here on the 5th week.
aniwae I still hv hcg in me which m puzzled.. going to gynae this week

Hi jasmine,
I dont know abt that.. but u can go google and search for "GNC Mega Men review".. maybe u will know how other ppl feel after taking the supplements ;)

Jasmine,
erm... of cos the sooner the better.. haha...

well, got to wait till next 2 cycles to ovulate i tink, that's wat my gynae said, wait for another 2-3mths before we could start again..
meanwhile will continue with our ml sessions..haha..

Joanne, Ling and ladies

Just a lil update - You gals got it right! Went for 17wk scan yes'day and it's a gonna be a gurrrrrrrrl!

Still hoping and praying hard that things will go well during detailed scan in 3wks time. I know nothing is definite until we have bb in our arms...

How to conceive a girl...

I only have 1 data point -

Wed - BD
Thu - nil
Fri - BD
Sat - nil
Sun - nil [Note: temperature spike 0.25deg cel (ie. have ovulated)]
Mon - nil
Tue - nil
Wed - nil
Thu - nil
Fri - nil

Hi OP!

Congratulations on having a girl!!! =)

Wooo I want want want want a girl so bad too! If I have to have boys I also want want want them... ha! Anyway just whack on BD for some of us cannot afford to be choosy about the gender ald.. sigh..

And no more negative thoughts please... It is afterall 17 weeks and nothing is going to go wrong.

I am becoming a silent reader because work is a killer.. sigh.. wish I have more time ...

Hello OP!!!

Congrats on having a girl!!
Stay positive, everything will turn out right =)

Ling,
You're right. any gender i'll take. I just want a baby so badly. Take good care of yourself, dont let work tire you out!

OP congrats that you going to have a baby girl for me anything also can as long as it is healthy....

Ling hope you are resting well although work load is a lot....

Really miss you....

OP Congrats!!

Agreed with Vivi.. A healthy baby is the most important thing...
Keep your mood good good and wait for your princess's arrival.. :)

Everyone, jia you!!! =)

hi OP!
congrats! dunno if u remember me, i am from the Mar thread..

just wanted to drop by this thread as it was the thread that gave me support during my really down times. wanted to share that i've given birth to a healthy baby girl recently and i've also had 2 miscarriages previously. was very very sad and down for a loong, long time..

hope that u ladies wont give up and have hope that u will carry ur little one in ur arms very soon!

Hi Jasmine

I guess so the more I am stressed abt my AF the more it just didn't come or either that I am too anxious cos it's only week 4... well I try not to be too stressed abt it....

Hi OP
Congrats... it's always encouraging to hear success story and something positive. ;) Stay positive and anticipate the arrival of ur princess ya.

Mitch,
relax!!! =) set your mind and focus perhaps on other things?

My hubby is going to bring me for our very first honeymoon this coming June! Can't wait.. And i hope by then i would have 2 regualr menses already!

Mitch, like you, I delivered my daughter last year Aug at 20 weeks coz baby was diagnosed with spina bifida. It was hell I understand too well.

I fell pregnant again after 3 months but suffered a 2nd loss as baby stopped progressing at 6 weeks, so I did a D&C in Feb. The 2nd loss was painful but definately not as painful as the first one, where we seen our baby physically, so perfectly formed but unfortunately not alive.

I used to be with KK, now switch to DR Ann Tan. She suggested I see her early so she can support me, otherwise she won't be able to do anything if I only start looking for her after pregnant. I went for my gynae check up Monday, showed her my BBT chart, she said my temp seems to drop a little early before my menses, so she gave me some progesterone to take to support. She said this is to take 2 days after ovulation and when we want to try this cycle or next.

Anyway, if you want to talk more, email me [email protected]

OP, congrats to you and the baby princess and hope everyone is doing well..

Vi, still reading from time to time
good luck this cycle!!

Shiseru, the progestrone support right after ovulation can make a world of difference from what I understand. A lot of ladies with miscarriages actually follow this ritual and goes on to have a good pregnancy but somehow not an a norm here aside from girls who undergo iui and ivf.. Good luck with the cycle
frankly miss your cheerfulness somewhat..

Jasmine,
hows your check-up on Tues? Did your gynae tell u to go back after 1 month after your 1st menses??

Dunnoe if tat's the right procedure, as my gynae only told me to go back, then wants me to do pap smear at the same time. but he only tell me that after i asked him why do i have to go back after 1 month?? so was puzzled...

Princess_June,
=) Both hubby and I had an enjoyable session with our gynae 2 days back. Haaa.. Made me and SO laugh really hard though there were moments when I tried to control my tears from falling. He just pressed on my tummy and said that it felt ok. I was asked to go back to see him in 6 weeks time, and hopefully by then I will have my first menses and it will be over already. You mean we'll have to do a pap smear?

Noti me went to play arcade with my hubby after the appt! Ended up feeling discomfort around the tummy area! URGH.. I'm still spotting.. Dr Wong said he will stop in another week's time.

Think right now we shall not think about when our AF is coming lah. =P Relax... Are you working? MSN?

Hi Jasmine,
ya, i m working now.. lousy company that dont allow us to use msn... PM me ur email, i add u when i m back home =)

We have to do pap smear every year, if i m not wrong.. but jus that my gynae only tell me that i need to do pap smear when i asked him why do i have to come back next mth. then after that he said i got to do pap smear, even without asking me whether i had it done oredi anot... that's y puzzled lor..

not tinking abt AF lah.. the more we stress abt it, the more it wont come... haha... rest & relax and enjoy ;p

Princess_June,
I've already pm u my email addie. =) Ehhh.. tot if only sexually active then need to do it yearly? Haa.. I just got married last year Nov wor.. =P Nvm, will ask my gynae in the next appt...

the pills i'm taking now are big! Almost vomitted when I tried swallowing the 2nd pill!

haha.. how to check pm huh?? i still new here ah.. haha..

i tink have to do pap smear every year after 25yrs old.. i oso jus got married last yr, dec.. haha.. ;p

Princess_June,
think it will be sent to your email? =P Am not too sure.. but base on my experience while using singaporebrides last year.. hahaa..

there is this check new messages on the top left hand corner of this page.. maybe can check that out? i'm still trying to load that page now leh..

Jasmine, i tried the check new messages from the top left corner, but only came out the new updates of the topics from the forum leh..

i got a problem checking my email now as well.. sorry.. i check it later.. i will be out of office now, talk to u later.

try crushing your pills bah.. i also got problems swallowing pills, so i told my hubby to buy a pills crusher, to crush my pills into powder before eating..