SMH Scrapbooking Club !!!!

CL
thks thks... the frame n concers are all done by punches... the frame punch i bot from spotlight... abt $22! The concer punch i bot from Laines at $22.90! But sometime it doesnt cut nicely cos the pic abit thick... and jus to share... i only used one paper pattern for these 2 LOs... as the 2sides are diff so i cut half n put d diff side together... hehehe... den i make use of both sides... but hor cannot do holes...!!

Btw, i have PM u liao... i also signed up bsic3&4 / master1&2

Testing out my scanner and this stitching software ArcSoft Scan-n-Stitch...
975069.jpg

Pai seh Christmas

Stitch means there is stitches on the layout ? If yes where leh ?

What is this software all about ?

wah.. tot this thread is dead haha... so whats the latest news? when r we scrapping at scrap lab? i went MWL last week. wow its so happening!! and so big!! i nearly went crazy. hv not been there since they shifted.

CL
wah..u FTWM still hv time to scrap? i can barely cope lor..how to find time to scrap? ok, ok, i go back office check whether can take leave on 27/9, if can, then i'll join u gals

karen
i hvn't called laine's to sign up for the class, hv bn busy lately...will try to do so tomorrow.
Your latest LO very creative leh..& the photos are so nicely taken..everytime i wanna take nice photos of my bb, it's always blur..don't know is it me or the camera, ha!

christmas
i like the font used on your LO, what is tt? N your pics are so sharp, your camera is what brand & model?

blessedmommy
think CL is organising the scraplab on 27/9 but don't know whether it's confirm..

Straqian,
Hee hee must find some ME time to balance leh. If not everday busy at work and kids and hb, must have something to see and do at the end of the day mah.

Scraplab is tentatively on 27 Sep but confirmation can only be on 21 Sep when I call them to check availability as they are stocking up for Xmas mah. Can pm me your contact number in case anyone goes MIA

Preference for scraplab:
1) Chicken Little ( ok with 27 Sep, either end sep or early Oct, weekday)
2) Karen (21/9 is sure on! ok with 27/9 if timing is at/after 3pm, cant make it on every tue & thur from 11.30-2pm )
3) Christmas ( either end sep or early Oct, weekday)
4) Blessedmommy ( early Oct, weekday ??)
5) brambles (preferably end sep, weekday)
6) MamaChan (Sep or Oct, so long Thursday also can)

Blessedmummy,
Aiyo, i am refraining myself to go there. So hope if we go on 27 Sep, I wont go crazy and forgot the hole in the wallet

aiya 27 sept me cant make it leh. gotta send boys to class. u ladies go ahead lah ok, have lots of fun and dun forget to post pictures and LO!!

hi dorcas warm welcome :)

CL, no actual stitches ;p The stitching software is for "stitching" small fragments of scanned jpegs (in this case the 12"x12") that won't fit on an A4 size scanner.

Straqian, I used a scanner. Much better compared to the previous posts which I took with my phone :D

thanks =) will share some of my LOs with you guys later while u can find some at MWL gallery while most of them are on my website which is under constriction... hehehe

its dorcasyhj but those are pretty the oldest LOs that i have done. the newer ones are not up yet as i am busy constucting my own blog gallery. *wink* will post up the link once its ready for all viewing..

dorcas
wow u must be a seasoned scrapper! good to have u on board, can give us more tips hehe... looking forward to view ur blog!

mamachan
thanks. im using 12x12. anyone here buy online from scrapbookingcove?

yah, been scrapping for quite a long while already. used to held scrapping lessons and having grp crop sessions at home before i gave birth to my girl last year march. so now will do some framed layouts and mini albums to sell to earn milk powder money as i am a SAHM now.

Welcome Dorcas
wow, now we all must "steal teacher" from you.
Interesting on framed layouts and mini albums. Can't wait to see your layout.

Mummies, bad news, scrap session cannot be done on 27 Sep at scraplab because not available since they have lots of stock.

I can offer my place if you want ? Because in the morning there will be a playgroup session for my kid. Then can follow by the scrapsession at my place. That is if you do not mind coming to CCK

christmas
me too love d front u used in ur LO...!!! What do i need 2 do or used to get tat front?

blessedmommy
aiyo... me too lei... but b4 i can go crazy in MWL, i already spent 100 over $ in spotlight so when in MWL really controlling myself lei...!! Btw, d LOs u did 4 ur gal... very nice... i tink i have to learn from u how to make my LOs alittle more messy... hehehe... cos mine is always so neat...!!

straqian
thks thks... but hor d pics are taken in a studio lei...hehehe... how i wish i hv tat kind of skill... my gals baby pics also all blur one so cant do much scrapping! hey no worries... once u book a place 4 d class... jus let me knw... den we arrange 2 meet 5 or 10mins b4 class!!

CL
For the scraplab, is there a timing or we just go anytime we can? oh btw, i will be away from 19-27 oct lei... d classes i wanna join u ladies, can they be b4 or after these dates... hehehe... pai seh lei... but really dont wish 2 attend d classes alone... :p

dorcas
hihi... nice to meet u... wah u have been scrapping 4 so long... must have alot of LOs to show us... cant wait to view ur blog! hey i m also a SAHM, where u putting up? I m at upper bukit timah...

Hey ladies do u have msn, lets share! Add me ok!
- [email protected] (karen)

CL
thks for opening up ur place... i dont mind coming... very near my place... hehehe... wat will d time be cos i can only make it after 3pm...

Hi Karen

Will arrange with you on the timings for the class.

Great will add you to my MSN. mine is [email protected]

1st Meetup at CCK on 27 Sep - Anytime after 2 pm
1)

Karen, after 3 should be ok. My playgroup will start at 10 so probably will end for lunch then the kids all have to go home and sleep liao

CL
I dun mind your place to scrap also. Hahaha, since I'll be at your place earlier for the playgroup. JUst need to send my boy and helper back home 1st.

i stay around boon keng.... looking for a flat so currently still living at my own parents place cos mil too 'scary'. will post up LOs up soon to share alright. i don mind organzing scrap session too. keep me inform ya. and oh ya, my msn is [email protected]
pls note that this email is not my current email add. i m using [email protected]. thks

my msn is [email protected].

CL
wah cck too far for me leh!! u gals have fun ok!!

btw, today went laine's and nearly bought the cuttlebee die cut machine. wah damn exp!! i told cynthia reserve for me for next mth, this mth overspent already! plus i also wanna get the sewing machine.

mamachan
love ur LOs! i love messy work! haha...

kitty
hey u from bayb also right? teni here lah! sounds familiar not?

ur LOs are v nice n sweet! well... neat ones have its attractiveness too. i also started with neat pieces then as i go along i get more and more untidy. but i am still in the learning stage

my LOs changes as my mood change. now i am in the mood for using lots of 3D dots and playing with ink and distress, since now my girl are big liao. so when she see i do, she also wan to do. hahaha

Blessedmommy

I added you to my msn. Pm you on the sewing machine too.

Karen,
Nice talking to you over MSN yday.

Dorcas
Your LOs nice leh. How old is your girl ?

mamachan
Nice LOs!

dorcas
oic... i was also living with my mum after i got married... abt 2yrs ah... me & my hb so looking forward to our new hse! Hope u get yours soon! Btw, nice LO!

blessedmommy
aiyo... i so long time didnt go into bayb... yes sounds familiar lei but hor cannot remember liao... pai seh lei...!

CL
nice talking to u too... so glad to have new friends to chitchat with!

chickenlittle
my girl is abt 18 mths old now, she is a march baby.

karen
i am stepping into my 2nd year of marriage soon. we are still hunting around for a suitable flat. but seems like flats nowadays r so expensive lor. *faint*

dorcas
oh yes yes now the prices like super high!! Take it slow... dont rush, a good place that suits your family will come by!

we would like to take things low too, but still like mil side isnt really happy that we are staying with my parents. will say something harsh =(

dorcas,
anyway the price now is realli too high to get a good place. sometimes must learn to turn a deaf year and smile a bit then things wont be so hard on yourself. Just look at your girl then everything is fine.

=) trying to do that. but cos mil doesnt really approve me neither did mil do anything when i am preggie and when give birth, even till now when my girl is 18 mths old. so everythings are being help out by my parents and myself. and mil does only talk talk talk and say harsh words =( but don worry, i am not 'giving' in to her. hahahaha

Thanks ladies for your kind comments =) Glad you like them =)

Here's another LO I did till wee hours of Sat morning until I can hear the mosque singing their prayers.

981752.jpg

dorcas
It's really a nice thing to have own parents helping out. My boy is still closer to my mom than my ILs though we stay near to ILs, we don't often see them either, maybe once in 2 weeks. Take time to look for a flat, prices now really no joke man!

Hi dorcas,
Up so late? =) I saw your artwork on MWL's forum gallery. You've got really nice LOs wor! I'm really inspired by the Design Team Members from MWL like Aida and Brenda Mae Teo. Very talented!

Which areas are you looking at to move to? Maybe can try applying for brand new from HDB? Best to make your choice wisely and also take HDB loan instead of bank loan.

mamachan
ya, most of the time i slp late. scarpping aft bb slp. hehe. now trying to finish the mini album for the recent tour trip.

hb don wan sk area cos he think its not convienient while i am thinking on that area cos the prices there are alright. he is thinking of like whampoo or boon keng area, near my parents place. but the area here prices are crazy.

will be taking HDB loan. bank loan interest is high

Mamachan
Nice layout woh.

Dorcas
Yes take your time to look for your ideal home. I went through 30 units to find my current house. Not say it is very good but at least once we step in we love the house

Chicken Little
Haha, thanks thanks. At least you know I'm bz with what =P too nervous for my upcoming interview, need to "vent" the adrenalin else where. hahaha

SBing is really my therapy man.

oh ya, mummies i have something to ask. will any one be interest to like pay a tiny fee to 'rent' those quickcut or diecut machine? i mean like u go to this place, and use as long as u like with the available diecuts and bring ur own cardstock or pattern papers and sometimes u can buy from the owner... and if yes, hw much are u willing to pay for such service?

mamachan
very nice LO... love the vintage style! Yesterday I jus went to MWL for the "Page In Bloom Shadow Box" by Aida... here is my work, also love the vintage pattern papers!! Lucky didnt have chance to go crazy in d shop after class... hb was waiting outside with my gal... hahahaha... if not i will sure buy!
982995.jpg
this is suppose to be in d shadow box but its out of stock! So no choice have to wait!

dorcas
very good idea lei... i do mind at all... den no need to buy hor... cos those tools are so ex! For me, $20max...

Hi Karen

Very nice woh. When you come my house on 27 Sep, can you teach me how to do those petals? By the way, the shadow box is more exp in MWL. It is selling 42.90 if I am not wrong but Laines is at below 40.

And alternative, size a bit bigger, go get the shadow box from IKEA. The one that Mamachan do for her mil, comes in black too. Unless you want those wood colour otherwise the IKEA option is cheap. I used it to make 3 frames as gift liao

Wow glad to see many new pretty LOs and a conversation going

Got a 40deg fever for the past few days that's y MIA

Think I can't make it to CCK on Thurs I need to be back home by 4pm. Anyway my MSN is [email protected] hope to chat wiv u all.

Hi Christmas

Hope you are ok ? What happen ? Are you breastfeeding now ?

Any other mummies joining me at my place this thursday ?

nice to see more layouts for inspiration.

CL,
me have a meeting on thurs...cannot take leave leh :p aiya..miss the fun. Happy scrapping. next time.