SMH Scrapbooking Club !!!!

Jchew
Thanks. Yup Yup hung up liao. Hb did it for me yday. Now I watch TV can admire the layout at the same time.

Hey remember the frame I told you about for putting the layout. I used that same page frame for the clock

Actually, with the subscriptions to the various kits, I'm quite well furnished le. Except with the occasioanl purchase for more AC Thickers which are so easy and convenient to use. Then, there's this crazy spree over at TSL especially for PeachyCheap deals.... aiyoh.

Thanks JChew.

Mamachan,
thanks. Me very structured person so cannot make messy LO so everything very clean and tidy type. hee...
And ya, thats my son and me. We took that pic after his first playgroup graduation concert. Just happened to wear same color as him... so just nice... hee...

dorcas
as usual... nice... so steady 2hrs can finish everyting...!!

vivian
simple but very pretty!!

cl
wow, very nice... your clock so much better den mine...
i tink i over do mine! hahaha!!

hi ladies...how's is everyone? I didnt come by for some time and i've to say this place is much more rocker than ever. Enjoy your week.

Hi Annissa
Long time no see.

Karen
Dun say that. I wanted to attend that class but thot I have the overlay and decided to use my page frame to try it out instead.

kekeke....had been busy spreeing in TSL, didnt come here!!!

Ok, I need to tidy-up my stash and SCRAP BIG TIME to justify my purchases!!!!

I am new to this thread but not new to everyone here.

I've been reading up this thread for quite some time now. Its a place to get me motivated to start scrapping.

What I do is SHOP, SHOP , SHOP, then scrap...shop as in shop for SB stuff

I love to see all the LOs put up here..they are all so nice. Hope to see more LOs soon.. then will get even more motivated to start work soon.

POST XMAS / PRE NEW YEAR CROP SESSION

Date: 27 Dec 2008

Interested Parties:

- Dorcas

note from Dorcas,
mummies, do let me (dorcas), know how many kids u have hor. as i am preparing something for the kids as post xmas. =)

Mamachan
I like this too. Ha ha is it for me ?????

Hee hee
ya need to know pple coming need to prepare snacks and drinks

JChew
Thanks thanks! =)

CL/Dorcas
hahahahaha. I'll be giving this away to a friend whose birthday just passed. LOL! Next year perhaps then make for you both?

LOL!

Mamachan, please include me for next yr bday present. kekekkekekekek..............

Date: 27 Dec 2008 (Sat)

Interested Parties:

- Dorcas
- JChew

*faintz*

I think we gotta start compiling a list of birthdays liaoz.

Maybe can so birthday card swaps or something. If not I very pressure leh!

The frame, basically, I used my Prima flowers all from the same box/range. just place the smaller ones on the bigger flowers as layering and use rub-ons! For me, I used up a sheet of Fancy Pants Rub-Ons which I got in a spree.

kekeke, it's actually quite easy. And no photos too! Just a big phrase which I though it was nice to do. try it lah!!!

mamachan...
let me say it again... really really very nice... hahaha... u did a good job w all the flowers!!

jts did this LO last nite while chatting w mamachan!

1947258.jpg

Karen
This is lovely with the cut-outs! nicely done the layering. =)

CL
Haha, still waiting to see more of your LOs eh! Your Perth photos lei?

Picasa 3
Wow! I just had an upgrade last night to Picasa 3, and it rocks!!! It's really good! Even have basic features for clearing blemish (i.e. smoothen skin tone, etc) in one of it's features and they can do a lot more collages now!! Best of all, it's FREE!!! This is certainly good news for me for multi-photo LO coz I no need to print out those pictures I want either in full 4R and then rescan them two by two to be reprinted on 4R, or collage them in 4 pics with alot of area being cut-off!!! Save my photo paper!

Really good for non-Photoshop owners like me. I've attended basic PS before but don't have the program at home to practice. LOL. Hopefully I can practice with Picasa!!

Mamachan
ha ha everyday now I just feel like sleeping. Ha ha have been catching up on sleep more.

Hmm Picasa 3 sounds good. Will check it out

CL, tmr is the 5th liao lor. Are you submitting your LO for the challenge? kekekkek......

Oh, since all so active today, can someone advise me what printer is better and value priced? I have a very old epson 3in1 photo printer, but getting really old liao and eating alot of my ink. So want to get a new one. Any suggestion?

JChew
You just want one that's solely for photo printing or those All-in-printer? I'm loving my HP Photosmart C5180 ALL-in-one printer. Think they have newer models. If you want solely photo printer, I've heard good reviews of Canon Selphy.

Jchew
I already submitting. My kill 3 bird in 1 stone. the clock lah for hb, for challenge and opening of my SOMO kits ha ha.

Go for Canon 3 in 1. Not bad. My "brother" one cannot make it. Why you early never say should get at sintex

Oh Mamachan and CL, I want the all in one lah, easier. Initially wanted the selphy, but think think, I also need my normal printing mah. So all in one is a better choice.

My sis told me brother very cheap, I also hesitate leh. I'm into canon also, but not sure which one better. HP I also got hear good remarks, but price wise, like a bit more ex leh. I got budget constraint lah. kekekekek....

CL, I forgot you submit the clock liao. Blur me, I too busy with my HK trip, my office stuff, and also my son enrichment class. So many things cluttering in my brain. Everything I also got to handle alone, going to explode soon. My hub ah... everything also don't bother, got no clothes also don't bother, no jeans also don't bother (too fat due his old jeans cannot wear). I'm the one worrying this and that, then suay suay, the day I on leave is the day of our company Board Meeting!!! Wah... now clearing my work and yet, so many people suddenly start to submit Board Papers to me when the papers has already sent out 1 weeks ago! Sigh...

Oops, sorry ladies, suddenly I grumble so much out. :p

Karen,
Very very nice layout!!!

Mamachan,
No lei, hols dun start for me till week after next... Now its madness at work... sian, can't wait for my hols to start...

Re: Challenge...
I got sidetracked... Hehe, haven't worked on the challenge yet...

Jchew,
I bought the sony printer... forgot the model liao but its like the cannon selphy. What i like about the printer is that the print packs are going for $36 with 120 4R size photocards complete with the ink ribbons. I considered mainly how much the print packs will cost me in the long run... Not sure how much are the print packs for selphy though...

Hi Everyone!

Challenge #2 is up over at MomentsRecorded =) I'm hosting this one.

Details as follows:

Theme: Firsts

As most of us are mothers who are scrappers from SMH and around the world. I'm sure we have many firsts of our children's milestones and things they have done i.e. first step, first word or even first day of school!

For non-motherhood related firsts, we always have first date, first gift from your partner or even first steps as husband and wife or first house. And the list goes on.

But you get the idea right? And I'm making this usable by both moms and non-moms. So all are welcome to participate!

For the T & Cs for this themed challenge
You need to use:

-4 patterned papers (of which one can be used as a base instead of a cardstock)
-3 photos (or more if you want)
-Chipboard Alphas (Time to bring those Thickers out)
-Buttons (Any amount is up to you)
-Stamps! (I'm sure most of us have stamps either from sprees or the kits we sub to)

For the stamps, it'll be great to incorporate them as either a single or as part of the background as seen in my sample layout. It's really easy! Don't knock it till you try it!

We hope you'll have fun with this themed challenge. I'm sure you'll have loads of "Firsts" photos to scrap about! And yes, JOURNALLING is highly encouraged! We need you to complete the story of the Firsts that took place.

Dateline: 31st Dec 2008. Email your submissions to [email protected]

Here's my take on Challenge #2 =)

Pls don't panic why am I so fast hor. I was planning for this challenge on Monday night and did the LO on Tuesday night. So there's some reference and ideas. =)

1951145.jpg

Journalling: This was your very 1st school performance! We know that you've been 'practising' at home, the songs that you were singing. It was really cute to hear you sing in Chinese "Liang Zhi Lao Hu" with an English accent! And the highlight of the day? It was this orange costume which you wore!! You looked so cute and like 'Tigger'. You were such a good sport about the whole thing!! Daddy & Mummy are certainly proud of you, our darling Daren boy!!

Supplies: [Crate Papers, October Afternoon Papers, Basic Grey Chipboard alphas, Crate Papers Epoxy Stickers, LT Star Stamp] - LabelTulip October Kit, American Crafts Fieldhouse Patterned Chipboard.

Hope you like this one.

CL - Yeah I know u stay in CCK. My mum live there remember? Haha my mum will think i am so "xiao shun" come home for lunch and dinner (before and after crop) lol.

hi mummies.. i m also into scrapping.. but can't really say i have done much. infact, i stop scrapping for a long while. another forum mummy pointed me to this thread.. and i feel so paiseh seeing all your wonderful works here!

just did this 2weeks ago (after stop scrapping for like 1 yr).. hope that i can push my butt to move.. but a bit difficult as i had my 2nd baby just 2+mths ago. hope to be able to meet scrapper mummies some times and scrap together.. else hard to get the engine going! :p

This is my boy's 1st bday
hey, maybe i can submit it for the "firsts" challenge! heehee..

1956480.jpg

thks thks ladies...
wow so fast no.2 challenge is out!!! *faint*

so bz with all the events n activities...
have not do anyting after the last LO...
very very tired...

hope i can get one done for the challenge no.2!!
btw, mamachan cute LO!!

Hi Autum!
Welcome to this scrapping thread! Feel free to submit your work for the FIRSTS challenge =) Hahaha. Did you stamp on the layout?

I like your LO! I think it's really good even though you've not scrapped for over a year!

Karen
I'll be looking forward to your layout for Challenge #2

mamachan,
haha, i realised my LO cannot meet the FIRSTS criteria.. cos i don't have stampers and i hate to do journaling. I m too lazy to do journaling. :p

autum
actually alot of us hate the journal part. but actually journal is good especially few years down the road, you still can remind yourself what happen during that time if journal or even how you feel.

alternative way to journal is actually google for poems or quotes and print them out to use as journal strips. another way will be using stuffs like 7 gypsies 97% atc stickers where some journal strips are attached. Or else will be like quotes sayings / rub ons which can be randomly found at the LSS or even websites.

hope these informations can help you out abit =)