SMH Scrapbooking Club !!!!

karen/blessedmummy
Or how about Friday instead? I can only make it in the afternoons, same time at 3pm. Do confirm if can or not, so at least we have more the merrier to scrap =)

mamachan
i also can only make it abt 3pm after my kids sleep. let me know asap so that i can cancel my appt with my hairstylist. thanks!!

blessedmommy
Karen is ok to come by on friday =) so we're all set for Friday from about 2pm onwards? Karen will need to leave around 5pm. PM me for my contact and address as well as give me your contact number? =)

mamachan/karen
sorry sorry!! emergency crop up at home. my twins r down with food poisoning so will have to recuperate at home for few days. as it is, they r running fever. so dun think i can make it on friday (just in case they not well yet). so so sorry!! hope to see u gals the next round!!

Blessedmommy
Hope your twins will recover soon. You must rest well too. Me too after my son last week, Charmaine running fever this week, then I down next.

blessedmommy
no worries... we can scrap together some other time... hope they get well soon!

CL
ooh goodness... so many ppl down with fever... take care... hope u n charmaine is well!

Hey Mummies

I signed up for 2 workshop at MWL. =) Beautiful Mess 2 (12 Oct 6.30pm - 9.30pm) and Pretty Shabby (28th Oct 2.30pm - 4.30pm). Anyone else keen to join me for these 2 dates?

mamachan
i have signed up for beautiful mess 2. did u attend the part 1? cos i was told its sort of a continuation. u think i can catch up?

anyone else wanna join?

i am back ladies, like finally. Gosh, my girl had rashes and down with flu these few days. sorry sorry. anyway, my site is nearly to finish soon, its a online 'shop' cum gallery. very kiddish mode cos i am burying my heads among my girl baby photos..hahaha

blessedmommy
Oohh, I didn't attend part 1 wor...not sure about that. Think should be alright bah... =) no worries, do i.d yourself to me hahaha and I'll sit with you and lend any help if you need.

Mamachan, blessedmommy
Envy envy this month I no time to attend classes.

Dorcas
Hey wat biz you going to do ? Ha ha seems like few of us running biz to fund this expensive hobbies

i have 2, the latest one coming up is more for scrapbooking. from some supplies to digitally crafted alphas to some diyed frames etc etc. there will be a little gallery that have my works there too.

mamachan
eh how to id myself to u ah. i myself dunno how u look like!! haha...

CL
hope to be able to attend class with u some day too!!

dorcaS
remember to let us know when ur webbie is ready. cant wait to chek it out!

mamachan/blessedmommy
hey i m too joining you ladies for the Beautiful Mess 2! Maybe we can meet say 15mins b4 class outside the shop holding the glue tape to identify ourself? Hahaha... abit funny! Any other suggestions?

Dorcas,

Hey the cross stitich convertion sounds interesting leh. Me interested woh.

Wow fashion student, your fashion sense and creativity must be very good woh

Karen, Blessedmommy, Mamachan
I very tempted to join the class woh. Hmm must look at schedule now

Karen/mamachan
great!! so lookg forward to class! hmm.. i dun have any of ur numbers. care to give me? maybe we just sms each other when we r there or wat. ur suggestion abt holding the tape glue is hilarious!

CL
come come join us!! go ask ur mom/hubby/mil/whatever babysit for u lah haha!!

Blessedmommy,
ok ok, later i go sign up first. Then I will ask my hb again. This morning test water failed liao.

Karen/blessedmommy
You ladies are sure funny! Hold glue tape? I think I might be able to i.d. Karen, coz of the LO u posted recently. Will PM blessedmommy my number. =)

CL
The most you tompang your boy at my place? hahaha, need to check with her see if she can look after your boy and mine =P kekekeke

I've the following to let go, let me know if you are keen:
1) Quickutz retired Daisy Skinni Mini complete $168
2) Making Memories Instant Setter $40
3) Quickutz tote $50

mamachan/blessedmommy
hahahaha... jus a crazy suggestion :p here is my hp no. 97908698 anyway CL is going so its easy for me now... hehehe!

btw mamachan, u too had post ur pic in ur recent LO, i tink blessedmommy can spot us easily!

Mamachan, Blessedmommy and Karen

I signed up liao but will go make payment tomorrow or wed. Will break the news to hb. I think should be ok because I keep thinking it is sat lah

CL
me too will make payment on wed. if u happen to go there tomo can u help me let them know i will come by on wed. not free tomo. thanks.

yes i think i can spot mamachan and karen easily. as for CL, i need to tikam tikam!

chicken little
the cross stitch one, i personally think its great lor, cos don need outline den all is whole stitch. but cos the colour can go to 200 colours and normally the s/w set as 50, many colours to buy lor. and the size isnt that big. around a4, and depending on what kind of cloth u using too.

chicken little
fashion sense or fashion student also no use. now is SAHM liao, wear until so nice also got no ppl want to see liao..haa

Dorcas

Can pm me what is the cost like ? Hee Hee feel like doing a family potriat.

Aiya, I worse, dress like auntie, maybe should ask you go shopping one day then you help me change my wardrobe. ha ha

So happy that today is Thursday, coz Friday is coming where we'll be attending the Beautiful Mess WorkshopSs!

Counting down now.

mamachan/karen
wah both of u so excited!! haha!! u excited abt meeting one another or the workshop????? btw i was asked to bring 6 2R photos of my home but i dun have leh!! and worst i just shifted into this rented house cos my hse still under construction so everything here is still in a mess. alamak how how!!

blessedmommy
take "Artistic shots" of your home, like up close certain household items that's part of your everyday life. hahaha could be coffee pot, microwave, laptop, bed, bedsheet, pillow, sofa...places where you'll spend time with each other at? *winks*

did a few scrapbooking... but not finish... any suggestion wat shld i add on...?

This one side of the leaves colour wrong direction! hahaha!

1014534.jpg

blessedmommy
hahahaha... BOTH! Oh... are we suppose to bring 6 2R photos of our home? If yes, i have to start taking pictures liao! I missed their call when i called back, nobody answer!

For this ribbons not enuf... n i find the alpha on the 'P' too small... hmm... shld i chance or how can i improve it?

1014544.jpg

Karen,
Nice leh. The second one can see the inking at the side. Maybe complete at the frame too ? You use the swirls for this ah ? What did not do for the swirl , paint or paper ?

The P, cannot realli see "hoebe leh" Waht to doodle around the flowers with the alpha or maybe choose bigger letters ?

Pai seh, How come I cannot tell the leaves wrong direction leh ?

I'm new to scrapbooking and really pei fu all mummy here. Need alot of advice to improve my work.

Keren, a very nice piece of shadow box. I like it very much.

I'm figuring how to upload pix in SMH. Giv me some x.

mamachan
hilarious! but brilliant idea! like that i think i take pic of my laptop cos thats the thing i love most in the house haha!!

CL
Ya but feel tat the one with no inking looks better.. feel like changing the box... hehehe! For the swirl also inking, hehehe... dont have paint mah so jus used wat i have lor!

Ya d "hoebe" really too small... not bad an idea to doodle the flowers... i will try... thks!

Oh i shld have painted the leave from out to inwards... one of the side is from in to outwards! hehehehe!

jerician
thks thks & welcome... we are all here to learn & share at d same time... so no need pei fu la cos d more u do d better u will be!

Hi, i have been wanted to take up scrapbooking...for a start would like to attned class with made with love or laines, which one do u recommend for a starter like me?

no_name
hihi... welcome here! I had mine start class at laines, not too bad... small place but cosy and they are friendly! Btw, i do conduct start class at my place... email me is you are interested!

hey ladies,
my site will be up when the first shipment arrives =) hopefully soon.
sorry that i am not active here cos my girl got rashes and is teething all at the same time, stupid cranky

no_name
so sorry about that... i had sent you an email liao!

dorcas
no worries... we understand... kids are always our 1st priority! Take Care!

hey ladies
where have you all been? this thread like slowing down alot lei...!

H..E..L..L..OOOOO... A..N..Y..O..N..EEEEE... O..U..T... T..H..E..R..EEEEE...????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Anyway, here are my 2 LOs to share from the Beautiful Mess Class... pls feel free to give any comments...! I find the 1st LO abit too many pics and the word "sweet home" not very nice cos the black outline made it look abit scary! I prefer the 2nd LO, hehehe!

1019983.jpg
1019984.jpg

Karen

You have enhanced your layout so well. I think very nice. Ha ha I have not done my homework after the class.

Ha ha been busy trying to clear office work day and night so I can go on holiday in peace. Will gear up after my holiday